Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 630 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Family Vacation Resort We had a excellent time at this resort. Our children did not want to leave the resort, because there was so many different activities for them to do--multiple swimming pools, lazy river, putt-putt golf, and organized sports activities. We are already planning a return trip. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two day stay 11-12April2014 After my recent stay at your facility in Orlando I felt compelled to comment about your exercise facility(EF). As a Mother of a 10 year old my use of an exercise facility is an important part of the day but must be a scheduled visit. Your EF does not open until 7am. I inquired to the front desk staff if it was possible for me to enter the EF at 515am. I was told NO. When I asked why, "it is policy" was the answer. Never a great answer when you are over 16 years of age.. I travel every week for my job and I have never been denied a request to get into the exercise room early. It is always "at your own risk" no matter what is posted or where you go. Being denied the EF resulted in me having to go outside at 515am. This would not be so bad except your entire resort is without sidewalks. Later the same day I saw women with strollers staying close to the sides of the road as other guests sped by. I must also mention that the resort facility trucks drive very fast in the morning and many did not seem to notice me. I think vacation is about rest, fun and family in your resort. Though not for everyone, exercise may be part of it too. If it is few and far between, would it be terrible to accommodate those who want to exercise but require to get it in early so the rest of our morning CAN BE rest and family? Maybe there will even be a little left for Mickey Mouse too. Thank you Kimberly April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No one ever came to clean the room The place was nice but cleaning staff never came to clean our room during our stay. They never came to give us new towels, no toilet paper or no anything. We had to go through the hotel looking for toilet paper and new clean towels. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I had to wait an hour after checking in for house keeping to clean a room for me. I did check in after check in time. The next morning housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8am wanting us to check out so they can clean my room. Check out isnt til 10am. Check in was slow due to long line. and on the site didnt say we wont be close to the lazy river and we where across the resort. I had thought we where within walking to the lazy river. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TROPICAL FEEL The resort was gorgeous, clean and proximity to Disney was fantastic. We were aware prior to vacationing that the resort charges to rent inner tubes etc. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo @ River island & we were happy with the room accommodations. Unfortunately, our first night we were awakened by the fire alarm having to evacuate the building @ 1:30 A.M. & sat outside for an hour in our P.J's with no explanation. The following day I called management & found out some fool pulled the alarm. Thought we would be offered some sort of compensation, perhaps Free inner tube rentals but nothing. Additionally, it was Spring Break & we could hear our neighbors all night long. Finally, our last night I called the front desk & security told them to tone it down. Next time might try the villas....maybe more quiet. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Experience First time staying at Orange Lake Resort. The Resort has plenty of activities to do on site. Our family enjoyed the large pool area at RI the most. Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was very comfortable. Staff at check in very friendly and helpful. Would visit this resort again. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely resort -appalling customer service Rewards program check in extremely poor - far quicker at general check in. Staff not familiar with resort and gave wrong information. Room/location details not given. Very large resort, and were constantly asked to return to reception which was miles away..literally! Resort itself is lovely, roomy accommodation and comfy bed. Pool areas great, with good shops and dining available. We would have given this resort a much higher rating , but the service received from check in staff and resort services was appalling. Wasted considerable time out of our previous vacation trying to simply gain access to our room, (nearly 2 hours)and were denied meeting with management or contact details. We tried to speak with manager to resolve issues, but met with refusal to even give us his/her name. No paper offered, no late check out, and no courtesy room. Our flight wasn't until 7.30pm, and when I asked to have use of room with shower to change etc, was told to use general restroom. Virtually unheard of in any resort of 3 stars and above. No genuine apology given. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great fun with grandchildren I can't begin to express the enjoyment we had at Orange Lake resort. The grounds were so clean and well kept and the staff were genuinely warm and welcoming . We stayed on River Island and enjoyed the many wonder features of this delightful water filled fun area. Even the youngest could enjoy the zero entry pools and hippo slide. Our villa was so spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the screened patio while watching the action. The shuttle service was a plus. Highly recommend is place for family and friends. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great golf resort This resort has beautiful golf and professional staff. The stay was excellent and we enjoyed it very much. Lots of activities for all the family. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience for Families We have nothing but great things to say about this resort! As a frequent traveller, we expect good service with top notch amenities and clean accommodations. This resort has it all. Plenty to do for the kids, pools are clean and up to date, water is warm and rooms spacious. We had heard some comments regarding bugs in previous reviews. We never saw one! Check in was smooth and employees very friendly and efficient. We ate a Breezes several days with great service and food. We stayed in the West End Village. We were worried that it was too far from the River Island pool area, but we ended up liking it better. The pool in West End was perfect! Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone - we will definitely be back! April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Favorable... Poor experience. Nice outside of Orlando and seems to exemplify you get what you pay for. Staff was not helpful and in some cases rude. Was told by Housekeeping that they only clean the room once every two weeks (seriously??) furthermore, when I questioned IHG Corporate about that policy, the only response was - "well they are a resort so they may operate that way" and that they would have someone call me. no one called. The resort had nice pools and golf courses, but there seemed to be a bunch of theft (a couple days we saw people with security filing reports). Mostly, there was NO recognition as even a points member much less a platinum member. if this is how they treat people already members, why would I even consider a timeshare (other than sitting through two annoying hours to get discount tickets). What Holiday Inn Express has done in re-making an image, this place takes four steps back. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We love the River Island Area! We slept horrible on the master bedroom mattress. We love the River Island area! The rooms are clean and new. Friendly and helpful service. The master bedroom mattress is horrible. They really need to change the mattresses. I slept horrible the entire week. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why negative reviews? We recently stayed here and let me say I am a bit confused over people's reviews. I don't know if people rate one problem as their whole experience, but we didn't find any of the negative reviews helpful - just complaining. The only thing I don't like is being taken to a sales person to sell their timeshare - but, it's just me. We quickly shut it down - with 'no thanks' and that was the end. No one ever hit us up again. The room was very clean and my husband, son (7) and I were very comfortable in there. Very pleased with the cleanliness. As with all resorts/hotels - main areas get 'worn' looking somewhat - but who's looking at details? It's simply a place I walk through on my way somewhere else. The pool was great! BUT, beware of people 'reserving' chairs. Although there are signs to NOT do it - people are just rude and don't think rules apply to them. We figured some people must go out around 8 or 9 am and put towels and a magazine down. We sat at the pool for over two hours and saw 4 sets (4 chairs or more) never have a person claim them. When people were looking for areas - we told them no one had been there for two hours!!! Sorry if your one of those, but ... Overall experience is 98% great. One little incident happened - which happens at all public pools and resorts - but it's not worth talking about. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever!!! Staff was very rude! Everything was very spread out so it was not convenient with children! Would not recommend this hotel! April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my Style While I appreciate that the resort caters to a certain kind of traveler, I did not find myself at home in this environment. Too busy, strange layout, difficult to get basics like breakfast or coffee, everything spread out etc. Food selection was not good. Room furniture was a little weird also, which I've never experienced before. For example the coffee table thing for the couch was way too tall and hard to just sit and watch TV. Also, TV was like 3 stations. Also did not enjoy the hard-sell on the timeshare - the salespeople were pushy and unprofessional. Overall just a very strange experience that wasn't my cup of tea. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spring break This is a wonderful place to stay. They have a lot to do here, swim,mini golf,shuffle board and so much more. We brought our bikes to get around but they do offer a shuttle.We will be back to this resort again!!! April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place sells itself There's no need for the "hard sell" on this one. Our family of three thoroughly enjoyed this comfortable resort. Holiday Inn has done a nice job of re-branding itself. The accommodations and amenities were top quality for the value. The extensive pool/water park/lazy river were the perfect getaway for both me and my husband and our 4-year old daughter. Really amazing. Fun and relaxing for all. Pool bars - multiple :) 80 degree water all year -yay! Can't say enough about that! Beautiful property all the way around! Very pleasantly surprised. There was a "bad" odor in the hallway all week long; but otherwise, the place was very clean. We loved having the efficiency kitchen...particularly b/c the restaurants seem to offer almost identical menus and the service was a bit inconsistent (friendly, but in one instance miserably slow and inattentive). Beds extremely comfortable. Overall a great experience. We will recommend and likely return! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not for single night Great place, but I do not recommend for a single night. Checkin at 4 and checkout 10 with no extended checkout made me feel rushed. Terrible pillows April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place but..... Excellent place to stay, kids had a lot of fun,but when you are on vacation the less thing you one is someone calling you at 8:00am to sell you the resort!!! And if you don't answer they won't stop until they wake you up and you answer the phone!!!! They got on my nerves! April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place ......... but, As a gold elite member of HI Priority Club for many years, I decided to book a few extra days of relax time at a Holiday Inn in the Kissimmee area before attending a 3day convention in Orlando. I placed a reservation on line and was given a lovely one bedroom "villa" for a 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Orlando Orange Resort. Upon check in, which went very smoothly with a rather pleasant young lady, we were introduced to a young gentleman who would point us in the direction of our accommodations. After greeting us in a very friendly manner, he escorted us across the lobby to a "concierge area" and passed us off to another gentleman who would explain amenities, perks of our stay, etc. After taking my credit card and drivers license for a deposit on some amenities; lazy river passes and ......, he just walked away from the desk to help an older female tourist who had arrived earlier in the day and had some concerns, leaving us standing there for about 5 minutes, while he provided her with assistance. When he came back, he left again and went to another station before coming back again with a $200.00 hold charge on my credit card and a piece of green paper with a handwritten promise of $40.00 voucher for store credit or food and beverages. He also indicated that if we would commit to just 90 minutes of our time to watch a presentation with a resort representative, we would receive our $200.00 credit card hold back, in the form of $190.00 cash at the end of the presentation. Against our better judgement we agreed, mainly because we were tired from our flight and had already spent nearly 45 minutes "checking in". By the time we got to our "villa", which turned out to be a very nice 1 bedroom suite, complete with full kitchen, dining area, living room, king bedroom, full bath, washer and dryer, and a lovely screened porch for sitting outside, on the 4th floor of what was essentially, a 10 floor hotel building. The first issue we had was the sink in the bathroom would fill up but the water would not drain out. The stopper was stuck and we called the desk to report the problem. A maintenance person came and fixed the sink while we were out to dinner. Unfortunately he left his screwdriver on the floor under the cabinet. We found this out when someone called our room at 11:00pm that night to inform us of this. We were instructed to leave the screwdriver on the flor in the hall outside our "villa". We kept our tour appointment Only because we wanted to get our $190.00 back. Our 90 minute tour turned into a 3 hour session with our lovely tour guide "real estate agent" trying to convince us to invest in a time share in the Orange resort. Bottom line, we were horn-swaggled and found out that we were the only couple in our tour time group that was actually staying at the Orange Resort. The other couples were staying at a non resort Holiday Inn in Kissimmee and had been thrown into the same "perk" situation resulting in their commitment to the "time share" tour, as well. We did NOT buy in, did get our $190.00 cash back, did not get our $40 voucher in food or the company store because we had to give that green paper to the tour check in receptionist before the tour, and mysteriously our tour guide, her boss, and the big boss, (all three tried to sell us the time share), knew nothing about the green paper food/store credit voucher. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation We enjoy staying at Orange lake, spacious & kid friendly. We will be back as always. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Orlando Overall, we had a very nice experience at Holiday Inn Vacation Club Orange Lake. It was very convenient to the parks and several chain restaurants. I specifically enjoyed the sidewalk on the newer entrance side to be able to get a good jog/walk in the mornings. The sidewalks to the main building on the other side were somewhat difficult as they stopped in different places and then you had to walk out onto the street which I did not like when you were in the middle of a good jog. One of the biggest complaints I would make is the pool towels. I would think that a resort of this type could at least supply you with a decent towel for lounging by the pool. The towels they provided were the little white rough towels that you remember from chain hotels long ago--nothing close to a beach towel! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its a beautiful day at orange lake Very nice resort! River island Great for kids! Great golf courses, Nice rooms! March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Policies I have stayed at this resort several times and have always enjoyed it or I wouldn't have come back. However, this last time, I was put in a Villa that was real close to 192 and could hear the traffic and sirens all night long. Also, I have family that live in Orlando and they have come to visit me on occasion when I have stayed here. This time they denied my nephew access to get in because I did not leave his name at the front gate. I have never done this before. If this is standard policy, they should have told me this. But other than these two issues, we have aways enjoyed our stay at Orange Lake Resorts March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Resort Cleanliness - broken bottles, discarded beer cans not cleaned up. Our most important requests were taken care of immediately. Response to our request for housekeeping services was excellent, i.e., request extra blankets and pillows and they were delivered immediately. On the day we arrived, the entrance to our unit had broken beer bottles and waste paper basket remnants, etc., lying on the sidewalk outside our door. We picked up the remnants and notified a member of maintenance re the broken glass. Rather than removing it, he swept it into the bushes and it was still there when we left. When we arrived at the East Village pool on Saturday, March 8, although a worker was on site, attending to trash duties, the hot tub area was littered with beer cans. One hour later, the worker was still on site in the trash area, but the dozen or so cans still had not been removed. As we were leaving, we notified him but he did not appear to speak English well. We mentioned it to a second worker who had just arrived. Also, the Lazy River had bottles and cans tucked into the bushes on the River side and it appeared they had been there for some time. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We LOVE orange lake As always, we had a fantastic week! We loved staying in a 3 bedroom unit. We always highly recommend Orange Lake to all of our friends and family and have brought many people with us over the last 7 years! We love some of the new changes you have made to the rooms. We will be back soon! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Vacation in Years!! As a frequent Traveler with my family,this resort was 5 Stars.The Villa was spotless,ultra quiet and in a Perfect Spot.This was probably the Best Vacation we have had in Years,Quiet,Peaceful yet everything was within walking distance or the continuous Shuttle Service.the Villa was gorgeous,well decorated,new appliances and most of all Spotless.Even the bed was so comfortable as was the Shower and Jacuzzi Bathtub.Everything we need was in the Unit and we weren't bothered by anyone.The Kids loved the lazy River,multiple Pools,Game Rooms,Special Events etc etc.Within 5 Miles of some of the Best Restaurants,Old Town,celebration and International Drive.this was a Wonderful Vacation Experience for all 6 Of Us and Priced very good.Highly Recomended for Families,Couples,Seniors etc as theres something for everyone.We will see you again soon!! March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much of a good thing Felt overcrowded and easily lost in this resort that was like a mini city March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice time, but had an issue with room assigned The resort itself is very nice, but extremely large. Despite the size of the resort we were relatively close to the River Island pool and restaurant area which were very nice. When I made the original reservation we were under the impression each room had a balcony area which we were looking forward to after the long northern winter. Unfortunately when we first arrived our room was not ready which was not a problem, but we quickly realized the room we were given was in the main building and did not have a balcony. We requested a room change and was told no other one bedrooms were available, but we could upgrade to a two bedroom for an additional fee. We accepted the upgrade and proceeded to check-in as this room was ready. Very nice two bedroom unit with a balcony, but there were issues such as the oven and dryer not working properly. I feel if you provide and as a guest the expectation is that these amenities should work properly. As far as the beds I did not feel they were as comfortable as some of the competition for this resort. My wife and I travel to the Orlando area twice per year for relaxation and this was the first time we tried this resort. We will most likely not return to this resort due to better experiences at a competitor. With that being stated, overall we enjoyed our stay, the weather was great and the staff friendly. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing vacation with everything you need on site We had a condo in the West Village for the first week and we were not real happy with the location. But the second week we moved to another location and it was all we thought it could be. If we could have had the second one for 2 weeks we would have been extremely happy. We are thinking of coming back next year and if it would be possible to stay in the same condo for 2better than 2 weeks we would be booking already. March 25, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>