• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:78
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This resort does not permit pets on property. Guests found with pets will be asked to remove them immediately and will be charged a reasonable fee for cleaning and sanitizing the entire unit.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens Tampa
Distance From Hotel:63.0MI
Attraction:
Aquatica Water Park
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Disney's Wide World of Sports
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Cove
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Daily Self Parking on Resort

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:2412
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:2412
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:78
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando

The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World® Parks and Animal Kingdom.

At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get
View More

Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando

The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World® Parks and Animal Kingdom.

At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the magic with your own personal Disney concierge at our Disney Planning Center that is also located in the lobby at check in. Our 1,450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland® Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face, 36 holes of fun at Island Golf and Putt-Putt® Golf courses, an Activity Center, three arcades and plenty of family activities. What's more, we even provide a convenient and free shuttle service throughout our resort.

Our resort in Orlando provides a premiere Florida vacation at a hotel that is 100% smoke free. Our spacious villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides 9 restaurants and dining options and did we mention free Wi-Fi Internet access?

Your perfect Florida vacation begins at our Orange Lake Resort.

View Less
Features
Enjoy luxurious resort-style villas on over 1,450 acres with 9 restaurants and dining options, 4 golf courses (one lighted for night play), 1,200-foot lazy river, 12-acre waterpark, 80-acre lake with watersports, 7 swimming pools, 4 water slides, 3 arcades, 19 poolside cabanas, 3 fitness facilities, 4 racquetball courts, 6 tennis courts, 2 basketball courts, 1 playground, a kids center and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay. The atmosphere was pleasant. The staff was courteous and friendly. The rooms are neat and clean. I enjoyed the breakfast menu. Having the laundry room was a big plus. I plan to stay at this property again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was very pleased with the Facility and the staff I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Very comfortable and desirable rooms. Staff was wonderful and vey pleasant. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay there again and again when I am in the area. Everything about this hotel was excellent!!! We were there to go to Legoland. It is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in in a very long time!! The only problem I had was with the WiFi for my phone but I believe that it was something outside that was causing the problem. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Beds were very comfortable and rooms were spacious. Breakfast had a nice selection and the gentlemen working was very friendly and helpful. He did a good job of interacting w/ the customers and making sure they had what they needed and that breakfast was well stocked. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lego Land stay Everything was overall great. The breakfast could have a little more variety but it was good. The staff was excellent, I had a brain laps and ended up leaving a large cooler (which also contained baby bottles that was real important ) in the parking lot and the staff noticed it and brought it in. An hour later I asked the front desk, she called around the staff inquiring about the large cooler and special thanks to the BIG GUY who noticed the cooler, made my day, and brought my cooler back to me. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating! Excellent service. Maryanne at the front desk was able to immediately move us to a larger room at our request upon arrival. Quiet, clean, good breakfast and all around nice experience. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The room was really nice and great college rates and great to have all you can eat breakfast. Very easy to relax and most enjoyable. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and reasonable rates. The hotel staff was excellent. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the only thing we didn't like too much was the a/c it wasn't working 100% but other than that it was perfect. I would recommend it. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Great exterior and interior. HIE has come a long way. The rooms are clean up to date decor. Staff was amazing and very nice place to stay whether business or with family. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Legoland Annual Pass Holders - H.I. Express Regulars! After trying a few hotels in the Legoland area, we tried the Holiday Inn Express on Ridge Way. Since then we have visited many times — we found OUR hotel! At each visit, the Holiday Inn Express has always been clean, always been efficiently run with great service. Complimentary breakfast is a bonus with something for everyone. I'd recommend becoming a Rewards Club member so you can earn points toward a free night's stay. Within walking distance are shops and restaurants. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, clean and comfortable facility This is our seventh time staying at this particular Holiday Inn Express when we come to Lake Wales. The hotel has always been a clean and comfortable facility with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. All of the staff members go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. This is the only hotel that we will stay at when visiting this area. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth of July stay had a great time, hotel staff courteous and friendly, good value for the money.. I would definitely stay again, thanks. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Wales HIEx Great Place Staff especially friendly and attentive. We usually stay with family in Lake Wales. Probably will do the HIEx from now on. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value We stayed for 5 nights loved the room very clean. When we booked the room I did not know it had a little kitchen area in it that was a nice little bonus. The front desk greeted us coming and going. They always asked if we needed anything as we were coming in for the night. The breakfast area was clean and will stocked the staff was ready and willing to help. And it was busy when we stayed there. The only down side and I know it sounds crazy but the place only had one elevator and it took forever to get to each floor. So you hoped you didn't leave anything in your room and had to go back for it. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to legoland The room was clean which is a huge deal to us. Only negative thing to say is that there was no hot water in am for showers! Kinda a deal breaker. Will probably try a different hotel next time June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The rooms were comfortable and the service was great. The staff there assisted my family and I with whatever we needed. I would most definately recommend this hotel to others. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience My daughter and I stayed 5 nights at the Lake Wales location and had an enjoyable time. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We had trouble with our coffee pot, refrigerator and air conditioning, but as soon as we asked for help, the problems were fixed immediately, We plan to return. We especially appreciated the comfortable beds and the cleanliness of the facility. Thank you. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room From my initial call talking to Lallie, to our third day, she gave us very good advice and we followed her wisdom. Lallie directed us to some good Restaraunts and answered all other questions we had. We had our 4 year old grandson with us and we spent 2 and a half days at LEGOLAND. The rest of the time he was in the well kept pool. Our rooms were done in a timely manner each day and the beds were very comfortable. If we come t this area again, we will definately stay at this motel. The only thing I can suggest is, if there are many youths staying at this location, going to LEGOLAND etc. maybe a small game room, for those not allowed to spend a lot of time on the internet or phone games. Landon loved the workout room but of coarse those machine are too big for him. Overall I would recommend this to everyone I know. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Near Legoland The hotel was in a great location about 5 min from Legoland! Room was very clean and breakfast was fantastic. We normally stay at 5 star resorts, but I honestly enjoyed staying here just as much. We will be staying here again on our next Legoland trip. P.S. The gentleman that was at the font desk when we checked in was very helpful and friendly. A nice change from other hotels June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to your needs I travel with a large amount of equipment which I must carry from my room to my vehicle daily. The staff placed me in a room at the end of the hall with plenty of room and easy access. The staff has also had breakfast out early for our crew which leaves by 6:15 AM each day. I would stay at this hotel anytime I would be in this area and recommend it to friends and other business associates. Good quality hotel for a great value. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Wales N-Winter Haven HI Express Reception may have recognised me as Priority club, but not sure if recognised platinum stattus....but a small goody bag was ready in the room though. However, I had read in some reviews that children got a small lego toy upon check-in, all my son got was a small map of the lego park. Even though the booking was for 2 adults & 1 child and the room accomodated this, the bed for my son was not made up when we arrived in the room, when asked at reception where the bed linnen was, this was pointed out but did not offer to have the bed made up. Convenience for Lego Park access is good (even shorter drive than Holiday Inn Winter Haven). Rooms are very spacious for a HI Express (especially compared to European HI Express standards)....breakfast in most EU HI Express hotels is much better though. Overal, a fairly good experience but a bit of a mixed bag. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok value The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was great. However, the rooms were way overpriced. I paid 150% of what I have paid at other Holiday Inn Express locations for a smaller room. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite lodging location in the area After having stayed here for so many times, I soon realized that most of the staff know my wife and me. Although there are other comparable hotels in the area, we always call the toll free number for the Holiday Inn Express. If we find the hotel is sold out, we keep calling to see if someone might cancel. Fortunately, we've been able to return time after time without any problems or difficulty. Because of the helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and restaurants/other stores nearby, I highly recommend this property to anyone seeking lodging in the area. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Terrrific service! Excellent accomodations! I was more than pleased. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Even called the room to be sure everything was ok! Would make it a point to stay here again if in the area. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleaning Overall this was a nice clean newer hotel. We did seem to have an issue with our room being cleaned, first day we had the do not disturb sign out till early afternoon and then had to call for service. Room was serviced but trash can liners were not replaced and ice bucket liner was not left for the next day. We requested extra washcloths, but instead recieved extra of bath towels. Second day we left room for the day at 1pm and returned tired at 10:30, only to find our room was not cleaned. Housekeeping was across the hall when we left at 1pm! Front desk staff made an attempt to clean the trash and exchange the dirty towels, not the level of service I expected at $$$ per night. Room was very nice as well as all the furnishings, maybe a little adjustment to prices and housekeeping staff would make this a very nice property. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently situated beside Legoland We always stay here because my son and his family live nearbye. We are very comfortable at the hotel, there is everything we need for our stay. The staff is friendly, including the front desk morning and night. I locked myself out my rental car and the guy at the desk was able to open the trunk for me, saved the day. The room and bathroom are always clean. I highly recommend this property. They are always willing to upgrade if there is availability. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing with cost/condition of room This was the most expensive room that we were to stay in with HIE on our vacation and I was disappointed when we went to the room and the furniture had been written on, the edges around the room were dirty, and I found a bug around the air conditioner unit. Obviously not what I expected. Also, another bathroom with poor lighting and the bathroom ceiling was all patched up. The shower looked amazing, but didn't get to use it. It was a large walk in. I went to the desk, the employee on duty was great. She was able to give me another room, but it was a handicap room. Otherwise, the hotel would have had to call to have our room sprayed when we left for dinner. I declined that option. The employee also discounted the room for the first night by $25. We were staying there for two nights. One positive aspect of the handicap room was the bathroom lighting. It was great, but only a tub not a walk in shower. The TV was still small for the room and not HD, but the internet once again was available. The location of the HIE was good for us and the new room ended up being fine. I just expected more quality for the price. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very helpful. Clock had been unplugged, probably so someone could use a charger. Had to plug in and reset. Went two days with out Kleenex tissues. Breakfast choices were not as many as others motels, but OK. Was just about to give up on this survey. Tried 5 times before it would let me use a nick name that hadn't been used. No way.. . March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and comfy Second time at this hotel, nice staff, good clean breakfast area and nice rooms. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walk in Showers(Finally) I am so happy they had walk in showers, I can not stand tubs. The bed was amazingly comfortable. My favorite HIE bar none, I can not wait until I have work up there again so i can book. February 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Interactive fountain in North Village Aerial view of West Village Splash Lagoon in the North Village Beautiful sunset views
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn about earning extra points with the IHG® Rewards Club Bonus Point Program.