Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practically Perfect in every Way This was a small piece of paradise in Wisconsin. We wanted to take two days away from the city and family before surgery and we were thrilled. As we thought we were booking a Holiday Inn Express, imagine our delight when we discovered we were staying in a resort villa at an amazing cost. Having the use of the resort facilities was a huge treat. Beautiful, clean, spacious and comfortable in addition to resort elegance. A perfect getaway! August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the staffs fault - - The staff really try's to accommodate but it is obvious and also verbalized, that they can not make changes or accommodate a customer based on their contractual arrangement with Holiday Inn. This needs to be changed so that guest are treated liked guest and not an inconvenience to the hotel. We love the Holiday Inn Express's...these suites were great with the full kitchen, big bedroom, 2 bath areas, and the Jacuzzi tub. Bring your level of service up to the level that the suites and the entire resort reflects. Good luck in those future changes. Dan August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rotten Experience Holiday Inn Vacation Club has forgotten what customer service is all about. Take car of the owners first! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but Poor Reservation System The Holiday Inn at the Grand Geneva is a great place to stay, but it is managed by the Grand Geneva Resort. You need to check in at their desk and then get your room key etc. The worst part, if you get the wrong room, or your room is not ready, or you need to make any changes, you have to call the 1-800 Holiday Inn number, which means waiting on hold for over 25 minutes. Then you need to have them make any changes or confirm your original reservations then they need to put it in their "system". Here lies the problem. Then you go back to the Grand Geneva Resort front desk, and since it is not in their "system" you need to call again the 1-800 number and have them either call the front desk themselves or hand your cell phone to the front desk employee. We wasted 3 hours of our vacation with this run around and since we reserved 3 rooms, many people were inconvenienced. Holiday Inn, you need to come up with a better reservation system. You cannot expect your guests to call you when we get the wrong room or they get our reservation incorrect. The Grand Geneva Resort won't and cannot do anything without Holiday Inn's approval, and once you get it their "system" and Holiday Inn's "system" are not the same system. Communication gets lost, and your guests are left frustrated before we even begin our vacation. No thank you. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation with friendly service We picked it off the internet and were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The room was very clean and had what you needed. The bed was to soft and my husband said it was like sleeping in a valley. He is a stomach sleeper so they didn't work for him. I agreed they needed some support. That was the only thing that wasn't positive in the whole experience. We had fun, the people were very friendly and helpful. There is so much to do that we will go again and will probably go in the winter as well. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected cleaner from holiday inn The building and unit set up were good and well stocked with supplies, paper products, towels, etc. The grounds were beautiful and amenities were great (a little distance but short drive). The beds were marginal and mattresses too soft for our taste.. The most surprising was the cleanliness of the unit. The tile floors were nice to have but sticky and the grout filthy (appeared nor to have been mopped in a long time). The front corner of the floor (by front door) was black as if it had never been cleaned. It was nice that a broom and vacuum were supplied in the unit but the broom was so dirty i didnt want to use it (no mop). There was also sticky stuff on many of the cabinet doors and kitchen chairs (yuk)! I've never had this experience from a holiday inn property. Kind of ruins the whole experience when you at least expect a clean room. Disappointing for the fabulous venue of lake geneva! July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG rewards means nothing here. You have to check in at a separate hotel (Grand Geneva), You get no acknowledgement for being an IHG rewards member. At check in I was told that they just manage the hotel for Holiday Inn and have no say in my room assignment. I could not get a room upgrade or an extended checkout. We stayed on the first floor and it sounded like elephants stayed above us.Our room was clean . The bed was nothing special and was made with all flat sheets that kept coming out. Some of the pillows had down in them so beware if you have allergies. The best part about staying here is that you can use the Grand Geneva's pool. You have to walk up a steep hill or take a shuttle to get from the Holiday In to the Grand Geneva. The Holiday Inn pool was nothing special and located in the parking lot. The Grand Geneva is beautiful. We had a lovely dinner there. It was pricy $180 for 2 but worth it. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property but very poor customer service My wife and I decided to use some of my accumulated priority club points by staying at this property but after being made to wait 3 hrs for our room after arriving wished we would have choosen another property for our stay. The property was beautiful but the Lake Genava Resort staff left us feeling as though the Holiday Inn guests were their second priority. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20th wedding anniversary We booked a room at Club Vacations not realizing that it was a somewhat connected to Grand Geneva Resort, meaning that all of the amenities that Grand Geneva Resort offered we were welcomed to use while at Club Vacations. They offered the use of the water park at Timber Ridge resort on the property for a low cost and offered free trolley service around the property with just a phone call. Although trying to find where the front desk at Club Vacations was a challenge (you actually had to check in at the Grand Geneva Resort front desk) the overall experience was phenomenal. The front desk and staff greeted you with big smiles and were very pleasant to speak with and answered all of our questions upon arriving. The room seemed a little smaller than the photos on the website and room amenities listed such as a Jacuzzi tub/shower combo didn't exist but other than that I can't complain. Great private view overlooking the golf course was peaceful. Bed was soft and comfy. We didn't come across any of the other issues others had posted about in the reviews which was a plus. I would definitely recommend it to anyone as it is just minutes away from downtown Lake Geneva. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Disappointment We stayed for a long weekend and really enjoyed the size of the rooms and the beauty of the area. Our only complaints about the HI experience were the soft and mushy beds, the uncomfortable sofa bed (even for our 10 year old son) and the lack of any perks for Platinum Elite members. No paper, no late check out, nothing. The rooms were pretty well-maintained and clean. We had a horrible dining experience in the Grand Geneva lobby bar around 8:30pm. All four meals were wrong (not what we ordered), and my salmon was bad (smelling and tasting) and the replacement salmon came out barely cooked. The waitress and manager were very apologetic and comped our entire meal which was nice, but the experience shook our confidence and desire to eat at the Grand Geneva again (we didn't). We've read other reviews and shared our story with friends that have had similar experiences. We are shocked that the Grand Geneva would not have outstanding food and service. It really needs to be fixed. Finally, the locker rooms by the Grand Geneva indoor pool are old and rusty. There was wet toilet paper all around the toilet in the men's locker room from an overflow. We saw two ladies that looked like they were cleaning staff spend about one minute in the women's locker room (at night) but they skipped the men's room completely. Maybe some men came and cleaned it after we left? The area is beautiful, and we would have loved to have loved our experience. The beds, food and pool are major reasons to stay at a resort, and we were disappointed. We did enjoy the beautiful surroundings. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Resort Within a Resort! Nice room overlooking golf course. Check in at Adjacent resort so felt more like apartment than a hotel, but was clean and adequate for my needs! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Areas where improvement is needed We got a senior discount which was appreciated, but we didn't like getting a handicapped room. The toilet was too high for a 4' 10" woman to use comfortably and we didn't like the shower either. My sister said the coffee maker was very slow and probably needed a good cleaning. Finally, even though there was a DVD player in the villa, no one seemed to know where we could rent a DVD. We were able to locate a Redbox on our own, but someone should have been able to help us when we asked. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by resort amenities were too far away, weather was to cold for outdoor pool and a person with disabilities was to far to walk to indoor pool and to the resturants. To far away from downtown and the cost was way too high for nothing. I would not return to this resort in the future June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! I was very happy with the room and how beautiful everything was. It was so quiet and peaceful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend vacation We had a great time and hope to stay longer next time1 June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful Atmosphere, Not so great service I am a rewards club member who has always had great experiences with Holiday Inn Suites. So the night before my destination wedding I decided to book an 8 person suite at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club in Lake Geneva, WI. The atmosphere was beautiful and the room was spacious, but the customer service left something to be desired. We did not get into the hotel until around Midnight, but we were unable to extend our check out time, which meant that my whole Bridal Party had to be out of the house by 10 am. I also had a bridesmaid with a medical condition which required a separate bed, I requested a roll away bed and was informed that the Resort did not provide such beds for the Express Hotel. Apparently, the check in desk is not affiliated with the Vacation Club but merely manages the property. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better value PROS: really comfortable beds, awesome pillows, nice fireplace, washer and dryer in unit, full kitchen, close to pool, close to town, staff seemed friendly CONS: switched three rooms when first arrived, room floors were grimy, vacuumed up audible debris and visible dead bugs, daily killed little beetle type bugs throughout-walls, pillow, etc, pricy for cleanliness, staff was friendly but would have expected more given the disaster with our check-in, being sent to a dirty used room and having our very cranky, hungry, tired tot June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend! I have traveled extensively and prefer to stay in a slightly larger room. My daughter and her friends are 16 and 17 and opted not to go to prom. They decided they would rather spend less money and still have a great weekend. My friend and I took 5 teenagers to this resort and reserved a two bedroom villa. Contrary to some other reviews, the staff at Grand Geneva was awesome. VERY friendly and accommodating. It is not far from the main lodge check in to the HI villas. The rooms were easy to find and huge. We had plenty of room. One night, we could here our neighbors, but it wasn't really a problem. We really hears them more than we did the girls.. One room had king bed, washer/dryer, bath, full fridge, mini stove, microwave, mini dishwasher, pullout, balcony and two tv's. 2nd room had a separate bedroom, bathroom and whirlpool tub, full kitchen, fireplace, balcony and two tvs. These rooms were adjoing so it was fantastic. Plenty of room for everyone. The resort is great. Ine evening they swam at the pool at the HI property. One morning they went to the stables in property and rose horses for $32. A really reasonable price. The town of Lake Geneva is a few minutes away, but an easy drive with plenty of parking. This laid back town is great, with lots to do for kids and adults. I would love to return with the guys. Golf was also readily accessible. Fantastic time. Thanks HHI Grand Geneva. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by little pricey we come here every year for an extended weekend to get away from the kids and grandkids. the bed was a little stiff this year and the price seemed to be a little higher but we had a great time otherwise. always real peaceful. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room,room service was good Being a platiumn elite member the up grade was very nice ! Was hard to find ! But once I did it was very nice Holiday Inn..Ill be back here in a couple of months and will stay here again.. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight If you have children and someone is wiling to watch them for an overnight last minute (two day notice) you jump on that opportunity! We were trying to figure out where and what to do and someone suggested The Grand Geneva Resort area. We are not cheap by all means, if a place is worth the money we are all for it, and will usually visit it many times! When booking I was shocked to see the hefty price tag for a basic room that didn't include anything except the room. We had heard so much about the place we wanted to give it a shot. We decided on the villa room at The Holiday Inn. It was the only room left (even though it appeared the hotel was not booked up) that was at a lower price tag which was still pretty hefty. The villa room we stayed in was very nice, quiet and spacious. We were there for a quick romantic evening and to ski. With the big price tag we paid for the room we were hoping to have received at least a discount on skiing or pretty much anything. There were no Ski "packages" left for the room type we stayed in. So what seemed like a great idea for a quick overnight turned into a very expensive one. If you have children apparently this the place to bring them, cause they were everywhere, even in the lounge/bar area playing and running at The Grand Geneva at night time. I was a little shocked to see that. It made it very hard to enjoy yourself and the band that was playing. If your looking to relax and have a romantic evening with your significant other just hang in your room, you paid a hefty price for it. If your looking for a quick inexpensive evening away, this is not the place to go. Super expensive!!! However there is plenty to do on the grounds. If we decide to go back, we will make it a long weekend so we have time to enjoy them all. Maybe we will bring the kids. The check in staff was not very friendly. One of the girls walked away while I was waiting and the girl who finally helped me pretty much rushed me and seemed as though I was taking up her time. There were no people in line waiting so I wasn't sure why she was doing that or why she was being rude. I was in a happy mood and about to have overnight without my kids. The check out staff was just the same, she asked how my stay was and I said ok. She asked in a snippy tone "what not grand" and I said no just ok. She got upset with my answer and even more upset that I asked for a receipt #which my receipt wasn't very detailed and looked like I wasn't charged at all, but I was#. All other staff was great, the girls at the restaurant were very helpful and sweet and so was our wait staff at dinner and in the bar area. Overall I was not impressed for the amount of money we spent. We could have stayed a few miles away for far less money with more amenities in our room and still gone skiing, We probably would of had a better experience. We now know for next time. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by issues Room had bugs in it, No on site restaurant that is user friendly, only expensive options, I just wanted a simple meal for a reasonable price. Not 60 dollars for dinner! I have asked three times for a room receipt (once at check out and twice via phone calls to the front desk) and have never been sent one, I always got the run around and need one for expenses, pretty frustrating. Staff is ultra friendly but cant seem to have a direct answer. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Everything was perfect, especially the suite. My only complaint was the early checkout time of 10 AM. I think 11 AM should be the absolute earliest to boot people out. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value at a great location if you have a family or would just like more for your money when staying in Lake Geneva, check out this place. all suites include a kitchenette and family room with fireplace and flat screen tvs. grand geneva resort also has tons to do! totally recommend it for anyone with a family. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very nice The only problem I had was they had 60.00 made service charge on my bill. I called and they took care of it. The hotel and the service was top notch I will be back.we were there for Xmas the whole place was very festive wonderful christmas displays. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Good value off season. Staff needs to be more familiar with Holiday Inn Club Vacations policies. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Process a Nightmare I didnt' receive my bill at checkout, so I called the hotel when I got home to receive a copy. After being transferred 3 times, they said they would email it to me. A day later, I still have not received it, so I had contacted Holiday Inn customer service, and after a day had not heard from THEM, so I called the hotel again. Then they told me their Holiday Inn rep was out of the office until Thursday. I'm not sure why I was not told t his the first time, and how come nobody else can acceess the bills to send me a copy. I work for the state government, and they have strict deadlines on turning in receipts, so I am very frustrated. I am a Platinum member who alwys stays at Holiday Inn chains, but after this experience, I am rethinking that. All I wanted was a copy of my receipt, I don;'t think that is unreasonable. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but weird billing setup If you take the check-in and check-out process out- it was a great stay. I still don't understand why they can't give me my bill at check-out. They need to make it seamless between Holiday Inn Club Vacations and Lake Geneva Resort. The room was great and enjoyed my stay November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Room Once we figured out where to check in - lack of signage for the Holiday Inn Vacation. We were very pleased with our suite - except for the lack of coffee in room on our second morning. Very comfortable bed, nice shower and bathroom, though it lacked a place to hang your towel when you got out of the shower. Really enjoyed the balcony and its view. Definitely worth the price we paid. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous resort with outstanding rooms Initially I thought we were in the wrong location as there were no signs indicating this resort was a Holiday Inn. I found the registration area to the resort and asked about the HI and was surprised to hear her say I was in the correct location! This place is fabulous! Great dinning, beautiful golf course, and the surrounding area is incredible. I will now make this a regular stop as I travel to the Lake Geneva area. The downside is I was only there for one night. I highly recommend this location if you and your spose want a quiet get away with clean, comfortable, elegant rooms. You can beat the price. October 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>