Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better Than a Hotel Room I stayed seven nights at this resort in early September, 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The accommodation was a villa with living room, dining room, full kitchen, two TVs, two telephones, a large bedroom, and a patio. The patio also contained a room with a washer and dryer, vacuum cleaner and other cleaning utilities.. The kitchen had a dishwasher, stove, refrigerator, lots of dishes and other amenities. An ironing board, clothes iron, and a beautiful secure wall safe were included. Also, there's no extra resort fees like those charged by the casino hotels on the strip. Truly a home away from home! I am a light sleeper and cannot sleep well if there is noise above, below, or outside my room. For the seven nights that I stayed here, it was very quiet and I got a full night of sleep all seven nights. I walk regularly so I didn't mind the 10-15 minutes walk to the strip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Twice I called the front desk for help - once the toilet nearly overflowed and once I needed laundry detergent. Within minutes each time, a hotel worker was at my door and the problem was quickly solved. I used the Shuttle once - to go to Fremont Street on Saturday night. The shuttle left at 7:15 p.m. and picked us up again at 11;30 p.m. The driver was on time each time. Excellent service and no charge. I normally have a few complaints about places I've stayed at, but in this case, I have none. The owners have thought of everything and it was truly a pleasure for me to have stayed here. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great cheap alternative to strip hotels and only 10 mins walk away This hotel was undergoing some refurbishment when I stayed, but it was seldom a problem or noticeable. The front desk and bell staff were very welcoming and polite, happy to give explanations about the resort and its services. The room (more like a suite) was very large and comfortable, with great kitchen amenities. The downside for me was the single food outlet on the property - all the food was basic, cheap and not particularly tasty. The highlight of my restaurant visits was when a server realized I had come in just for dessert, and offered to bring me a glass of milk... now, that's a touch of home comfort and thoughtful service! Zero IHG Rewards Club recognition, unless you count the invitation to talk to the timeshare reps - I declined and was not bothered again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a find! If you have not discovered this gem, discover it now! For those that don't want to be right on the Strip, this is the place for you! This is not your typical "hotel" but condo-style living. We did get one call about buying a timeshare, but it was from a sweet girl and that didn't bother us in the least. For other commenters, this is not an Express, so don't expect a free breakfast. The restaurant onsite was a little slow, so go BEFORE you get too hungry, but it is open most of the day. Only a couple blocks from the Strip, so you can either walk or drive to another parking garage. We spent six days in Vegas in the summer and never put our sun-shield in the windshield. It's great to be able to get away from all the hustle of the Strip. We were greeting wonderfully as IHG members and got a nice welcome packet upon arrival. Room was extraordinarily comfortable and quiet. Plenty of room to stretch out and we did take advantage of the full kitchen and balcony a couple of times. Only slight negative towards the bed, which seemed a little soft and dated, but we slept well. Other things...there are five pools to choose from, a couple of workout rooms and a game room. All were in great shape (well, in some cases, undisciplined kids were terrorizing the place, but you can't blame the hotel for bad parents.) Remember, this is a RESORT hotel, so you won't get housekeeping daily. That was totally fine, but we did need some extra shampoo and soap, and the housekeeping staff was very slow (with a couple of calls) to respond to our requests. Think of this more of an apartment for you, and not a hotel, and you will NOT be disappointed. We did not want to leave! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied We were in Vegas for a week, and aside from the Vegas attractions, we also had a great time staying in this hotel. Place was great. Despite the construction going on on some areas, I think they pretty much made up for it on everything else. Room was very clean. Even had kitchen utensils provided for you. Well maintained. Very comfortable, They had a few different pool locations to choose from. And other than the kitchen inside your little apartment style room, they also have a number of barbecue grills that you can use by the poolside. Room service was fairly quick to respond to our needs. Gym equipments also seemed new. Location is a couple minutes away from the strip. We simply loved it. And considering all this great ameneties they had, it was all at a low cost, but then again, it could have been because it wasn't exactly vacation season during our visit so the prices werent as high, but either way, we are looking forward to staying here again in the future. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you are thinking this is a regular Holiday Inn Forget It The resort is fine but if you think you are booking a regular stay at a holiday inn - forget that. This is a timeshare so if you are staying for work it may not be able to be posted to your business card. Oh and if that happens they cancel your reservation. They did try and call me on a disconnected number so I will give them a they tried. No points for the stay and trying to get answers on questions takes transfers back and forth - oh and if you are on hold too long at IHG you get transferred back to the front desk at the Desert Resort - Overall a nice place but for me not worth the hassle. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What! Freaking..... AWESOME! Dont know whats the big complaint about walking? ITS NOT THAT FAR! I stayed in building 14 and the kids and I walked everday to front big pool (because its bigger and with a waterfall) The staff is super nice too a point its cheessy but Im not complaining. The 1 bdrm villa are cute, with 2 flat screens and you feel home with all the ameneties. You can cook at "home" and save money. There is fancy restauruants around the corner and also fast food. Construction was going on and did not bug me one bit. They have soOoooO many activities for the kids, keep in mind its a time share property/resort. HIGHLY recommended, its a gem.! Oh they only super duper tiny complaint was the daily phone call about time share and the restaurant food could use some better cheese on the nachos July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Way to Do Vegas with the Family I frequently travel to Vegas since I only live 3 hours away. Usually it's just me and my wife but on occasion we have to bring our two young kids. Coming with the kids is always a hassle because all 4 of us are often in a single room which is just a pain. This time we decided to try and stay in one of the 1 bed rom suites and couldn't be happier. The kids slept in the living room on the sleeper sofa while my wife and I stayed in the bedroom. The room was very nice and well maintained. We had a small problem with the AC initially (check for the maintenence switch inside the bedroom on up high on the wall) but the service guy was there quickly and had us up and working immediately. My only real drawback is the fact that leaving the resort you can't turn left onto Koval which can be a bit of a pain. When we do come to Vegas with the kids, this will be where we stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor What a waste of our points! Absolutely no recognition of our platinum member status, staff pretty much ignored us once we declined to attend their sales pitch meeting. Loud construction on the site during the entire stay with no warning of this when reservations were made. Shuttles to end of strip not available for hours in the afternoon, so we had to walk a mile to get a shuttle during these times. Asked twice for additional coffee packets that never arrived. We used thousands of our points for this resort and it was a waste. We had another couple come in for a couple nights and they never told us about different rates for different days. I was told I should have asked the question instead of expecting them to volunteer the information. Just lousy customer care from everyone except security. Security staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The rest off the staff should take a page from their book. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The staff at this hotel are only concern on selling the package and do not give priority or courtesy attention with regular members of IHG. Would not recomment the place for priority club members or business associates because of the way staff interact with guests. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Good bedroom space. Very clean and fresh. Excelent breakfeast. The location is far away, but you can reach any place in 15 minutes by car. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fireplace in the room This was an excellent surprise. The room was an apartment. Full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, bedroom, fireplace. 47" TV in living room. 42" TV in bedroom. Both wall mounted. Internet was wireless and free. But for some reason, slow. My cell is a hotspot so I just used that. And let me tell you, Vegas has great 4G. I was getting 7mpbs and up. Beautiful inside and out. Taxi's and airport shuttles don't know it as Holiday Inn. They have another name for it, Desert Club Resort. Nothing right next door, but a block from elevated train, gas station, restaurants, etc. I got to the Hilton convention center and back without issue. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel/resort Stayed in the 2 bedroom villa suite and had nothing but amazing features. I stayed during E.D.C. weekend at this resort and what got me was hearing all the good reviews and the amazing price. IHG has never done me wrong that's why they are my prefer choice in hotel stays now. This suite had a full kitchen, full size washer and dryer, over sized tub for the master bedroom, and is very clean and friendly. They are located close to the strip they also offer free shuttle rides to certain hotels which was awesome. The only thing that would set this hotel top notch would be maybe an upgrade to the comforter/sheets and bed. The beds were still comfortable and clean though :D. Thank you Desert Club for making a nice memorable impression on my E.D.C. week. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful villa 2 nights stay, but wish it could have been longer. The 1- bedroom villa was beautiful and spacious. Outside the patio was the pool with 2 grills. 2 big screen TVs - 1 in the living room and 1 in the bedroom. Full kitchen with full size beautiful appliances and dining room. Tub was huge, but shower did not work. The bed was okay but could have used a mattress pad for more cushion. The complimentary shuttle service to various casinos was a bonus. No complimentary shuttle service to the airport though. I will definitely stay here again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Gathering Venue We were able to have four rooms close together so tat we could access the same common area pool together. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, and we were able to cook in and/or take advantage of the on site restaurant. We liked being off the main strip area, as we were there to visit with each other as well as to see Las Vegas. It gave me a home away from the chaos feel. Being at the pool together was pleasant and we didn't feel crowded. Herding 20 people from four different states is not an easy task, so staying at the Desert Club Resort met our needs. Thanks much! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shuttle Service Shuttle service leaves much to be desired ! Intervals are as much as 2 hours apart and drop off locations are less than our previous visit. Have you tried the shuttle service at the Venetion ? Don't !! You will end up in a remote part of the hotel with hardly a soul in view. Whoever came up with the modifications should be fired or is actively working for the competition. What a shame from what you had a couple of years ago which was superior. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was there from Thursday and got the two bedroom villa in building 18. We had a minor issue with the alarm going off in the middle of the night but other than that our stay was perfect. Me and my 'roomie' had everything we needed with a spacious kitchen and separate bedrooms. We invited our friends over who were all staying on the strip and had a great comfortable time having fun before hitting the scent in the living room area and patio. They all admitted that our 'spot' was waaaaaay better than their regular hotel room. If you want to be able to get to the strip to live it up, but still sleep in peace and comfort this is definitely the way to go! Shuttle drivers are super nice and help to drive you to your room. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just one little thing The purpose of my trip was to visit my daughter at the end of her conference before she returned home. The drive went quick and the very, very helpful and professional staff helped me check in 3 hours early. The room was everything I expected. Actually it was more than I expected. Location is great, access is good. I will be back. In addition to the front of the house staff mentioned above the security people at the entrance are great. Helpful, very courteous and great senses of humor. The valet staff is another story. We pulled up in front about 8:30 on the way to take my daughter to the airport. She wanted to run and see if she could get soda for the wait. She needs a crutch, I had no more than stopped when one of the valets came over, pushed to door back on my daughter's leg (and crutch) and told be in very angry tone: "can't stop here mate, make her walk." You need to work on this. Thanks June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and atmosphere we are still talking about our great stay and are really thinking about how great it would be to own a time share here. perfect location from the strip and the best looking bath tub we have ever experienced in any Holiday inn express. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's better in Las Vegas Lovely Villa, good location, (off the Strip, which we liked); free shuttle to the strip; easy to come back to. Nobody bothered you, perfect for us. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok The price was excellent, but it seemed to attract lower class customers. I would NOT call it a resort. You have to walk in the heat to get to your room on the second floor. Prepare to climb up stairs. The place is just an apartment converted into condominiums. The pool looked a bit run down, but had an arcade, and the work out areas were just ok. The location was not too close to the strip, so you had to wait a long time for a shuttle ride, or spend for a taxi. You have to have a rental car to stay here. Next time, I will stay in a resort hotel with a casino on the strip where things are close, and you have choices of better restaurants, and shows. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home This Dessert Inn Resort is very nice. I did not expect this place to be or have the amenities that were provided. The room is very spacious and feels like your home away from home. There is a full service kitchen, living room, balcony, washer, dryer, giant bath tub and King Size Bed. We were very surprised to see the overall appearance of this resort. There are 4 pools, 2 jacuzzi's, a fitness center, activities center and game room. There is a Grill & Bar on site, however their prices are very high. $12.00 for a Cheeseburger & Fries, no drink included. The swimming pool atmosphere is very nice, BUT they are a little dirty with leaves, bugs and some light trash. Pool side cleaning should be done at least twice a day. More pool towels should be provided outdoors in each pool area. There were 2 out of 4 days that the housekeeper didn't come in, but it was OK, the room was still clean. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected! 5 star management. This place is fantastic! The size of the room and its amenities are outstanding. I was not sure what to expect as it was my first visit to a vacation property. The room itself was crisp, clean, comfortable and well equipped. There was free transportation to local attractions and every member of the staff was kind and respectful. this was one of the very few places where I really felt an at home comfort. My next visit will be for at least a full week rather than a few days. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place in Vegas All I can really say about this place is WOW! If and when I get back to Las Vegas, I will only stay here. It's either a short walk or a short shuttle ride to the Strip, the room was amazing very large and comfortable, it completely exceeded any preconceived notion I had about it. And you're just not going to find a place this awesome, this close to all of the Las Vegas action for the price. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous place to stay My sister and I stayed 4 nights in the one bedroom condo. We loved it, furniture was top of the line, bed was comfortable, huge TV's and a full kitchen. We did the time share presentation but knew at the beginning we wouldn't be purchasing one. Got two free show tickets and $50.00. The pools we fabulous, never had a problem in getting a lounge chair. All round a fabulous property and we wouldn't hesitate in going back again. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Good things: -Comfortable room -Part of the staff was nice (specially the guys in the entrance door and the the ones that take you in the golf cars to your room) Bad things: -Not well located compared to other hotels -Expensive compared to famous and much better hotels in the city, like MGM, etc. Breakfast was not included as well... -Check in/out times are simply terrible... 4pm and 10am! -Arrived together with a friend before 4pm, his room was ready, mine I was told that wasn't ready... the receptionist didn't have the initiative to offer me a different room than the one that was initially allocated to me. I had to ask for it and only then she offered to give me a different room that was ready... sounds even funny... this is not nice for any guest and more for a Gold priority member. I guess the staff is supposed to help guests and find solutions for them. -Service at the restaurant was slow and poor. -I got a room very far from the entrance (about 7-10 min. walking), walking there with the hot weather was not a nice experience. I had to call a golf cart to pick me up and take me every time. -Invoice - I paid for 3 nights but the hotel was able only to issue an invoice for 2 nights because one was charged the moment of the reservation... sounds ridiculous but it's true... they cant issue an invoice for the full stay?!?! To summarize, I don't recommend this hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great room, great location I was very impressed with the room (in reality a two bedroom apartment with kitchen and two baths) and its cleanness. Although some constructions was going on around the building, the entire premises was inviting and well maintained. Its walking distance from the Vegas strip was also a big plus. It was truly a great value for the price. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Limpieza Pese a que el hotel es bueno de las tres noches una de ellas no limpiaron la habitación. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Vegas Vacation This Resort is so close to the Strip you can walk it comfortably, even in heels!!! If you prefer a bit more space than your average hotel room; want the conveniance of being able to prepare a meal or do some washing; and the ability to just sit on your private balcony to relax and watch the world go by, then this is the place. I have stayed on the Strip numerous times, and found this Resort an excellent alternative. While i imagine this place would be great for families, I didnt see any childeren while i was here. The pools were not crowded (could always get a deck chair), and the grounds are impeccable - clean, easy access, even BBQs available if you want a cook-out. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The regular courtesy buses were great if you just couldnt be bothered to walk the five minutes to Harrahs or want to go a bit further a field. All up I would recommend this Resort as suitable for families, singles/couples who want a 'top dollar suite' at a far more reasonable price, and especially groups #think girly weekend away# who want somewhere they can party like they're 19 again, but still get some good pool time in and bathrooms big enough for you all to get mirror time!! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! Had never tried this location until my recent business trip. I didn't want to stay in a casino so I tried this place. Exceeded all my expectations. Highly recommend this and I will be staying here again. Everything was exceptional. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay We were so comfortable in our villa. It felt like being at home. Very nice and very clean. It was a good location and good value for a family. May 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>