• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LAS VEGAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This resort does not permit pets on property. Guests found with pets will be asked to remove them immediately and will be charged a reasonable fee for cleaning and sanitizing the entire unit and any damage caused by the pet.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:693
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking is available for registered guests. No vehicles greater 20 feet in length are permitted. Designated ADA parking spots are available throughout the property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:658
  • Total number of suites:658
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:328
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:330
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:658
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:20
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome To Our Premier Las Vegas, NV Resort for Families!

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Desert Club Resort is located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, offering the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis during the day with family or friends before venturing out for non-stop nighttime excitement in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world.

Desert Club Resort features several newly renovated amenities. It starts with the Clubhouse
View More

Welcome To Our Premier Las Vegas, NV Resort for Families!

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Desert Club Resort is located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, offering the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis during the day with family or friends before venturing out for non-stop nighttime excitement in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world.

Desert Club Resort features several newly renovated amenities. It starts with the Clubhouse check-in lobby, and the kids will love the new game room and Activity Center. Keep up your exercise schedule at the updated Fitness Center, plus our new poolside Gold Mine Bar & Grill offers breakfast, lunch and dinner including specialty cocktails throughout the day. Other onsite amenities include five heated pools and hot tubs, poolside grilling stations throughout the resort and a putting green to practice your short game.

Get a head start on your vacation planning by visiting our concierge team to help with tickets, reservations and excursions to most major attractions and shows in the area. When it’s time to experience downtown fun and excitement, hop on our complimentary shuttle and head to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Vegas Strip and the popular Freemont Street Experience. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas—and you’ll be right in the middle of it!

View Less
Features
Our spacious 1 to 2-bedroom villas range in size from 510 – 1490 sq. ft. and include all of the comforts of home you can imagine, from full kitchens and gas burning fireplaces to washers and dryers. And with a location only one block from the Vegas Strip and our complimentary shuttle service, you’ve got easy access to all the excitement the city offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling through Vegas It's a great hotel for a overnight stay, conveniently located just off the strip. Suite is big, ample parking and nice, polite staff. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people and a great value Rooms are clean and smell clean. Great kitchenette that has everything you need. The bathroom is a good size with a shower that works well. Every was courteous and asked if we needed anything. Love the recliner chair in our room, very comfy. It is perfect for a long or short stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel, the only inconvenience is that they do not clear your room everyday; that was really disappointing. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fourteened year staying here Always so great staying at this candlewood . The staff keeps us happy and welcome. Can`t wait to go again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi and Free Coffee Like to stay at Candlewood Suites for the Kitchen, Wi-fi and Free Coffee. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit to Vegas This was my first time visiting Las Vegas and I am glad I decided to stay the Candlewood Suites. Upon check in, the desk clerk was very nice and helped us check in a little earlier. The walk between the hotel to the strip is about 20min walk so I do suggest getting a taxi or taking a bus. I will be returning to the Vegas and I will defiantly stay at the Candlewood Suites again. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexibler Ferienaufenthalt Durch den Aufenthalt in der Suite mit full equiped kitchen ist dieser sehr flexible in Sachen Feriengestalltung. Die Zimmer sind sauber und das Personal ist nett. Unser Zimmer wurde leider erst nach 8 Tagen geputz, obwohl nach spätestens 7 Tagen geputzt werden sollte? Auch ist der oberste Stock zu empfehlen, da das getrampel vom Gast oben an einem doch ganz schön nerven kann, speziell in der Nacht... Würde auf jedenfall wieder hier übernachten ;o) September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean rooms. Staff were also willing to help. I had a great time at the Paradise location. I was on a business trip, ad was able t get to work within 10 minutes. The staff helped as needed. I liked the protective heat timer for the stove, as it prevents leaving the stove on by mistake for an extended period of time. The bed was comfortable and each morning I felt well rested. The pantry came in handy a few times, when I had a desire for ice cream in the middle of the night. I would definitely want to stay at this location again. Keep up the great work! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy rooms, Comfortable bed and great service. I always look for Candlewood when I am traveling and need a room. I know what I am getting and have yet to be disappointed. The only thing that I would like to see added to Candlewood is a free breakfast for those of us who do not have time to cook and need a bite on the way out in the morning. Otherwise. I recommend Candlewood all the time. I am looking forward to my next stay. I know that I will sleep well. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom It seems that I have experienced this more often than not. When I am taking a shower, the water drainage is very slow. So when I am finished I am standing in a pool of water. Periodic cleaning of the drain would go a far way. This exposes your cliental to a breathing environment for bateria. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC works great! Value was fair... AC worked great, which isn't always the case in such a hot climate. Need to have at least ONE icemaker for those that want ice when they first get there, and don't want to wait for the in-room ice maker to start making ice. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay unless it's your last resort. The only good thing about this hotel is that they have remodeled the rooms, however they should put new appliances to make it feel like a new hotel and not get grossed out when opening the fridge. Horrible for noise, the AC units are very loud, the only way to try and sleep is to turn it off. When factor in the hot Vegas weather, it's pointless because you still won't be able to sleep. The only good customer service was when I was being checked in, other then that the morning staff was terrible and don't even care how your stay is. Parking is also a bad set up. I've worked in hotels before and I know this is no way to run a hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean Room CLEAN! and updated rooms the over all hotel was clean, people were kind and very attentive to needs. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising nice visit This was a nice property to stay at. The staff were friendly and helpful. The gym needs upgrading. The room clean and comfortable. The worst thing about the property is the towels. I travel and stay at hotels a lot and these towels are terrible. Maybe they are new and need to be wash a few times. But they were not absorbent and not comfortable at all. Otherwise everything was great September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff! It started with a friendly check-in, extremely clean room and the staff was great throughout my 9 night stay. Front Desk Staff were knowable and very helpful with dining recommendations. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendlyn stsff the staff oFfered my extra coffee, asked if I NEEDED A WAKEUP CALL AND GAVE ME GOOD DIREC TIONS. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Very flexible staff in trying to meet the customer needs. Great location with a Fed Ex/Kinkos business center right across the street. A couple kitchen maintenance issues...I guess expected for such high use items. Rooms are nice...could have a better selection of TV stations (I was there for two months so that is more important), but overall a great experience for the longer term business traveler. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised If you like to stay in a clean, safe, and comfortable place with your own kitchen, then this is the place for you. Just don't take my room. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simply satisfied we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood, LV. The suite was clean and quiet. The suite was large enough to accommodate 3 people comfortably and was equipped with updated appliances which were all in working order. The little convenience store was well stocked and met our immediate needs. The staff was so friendly and made us feel welcome and accepted. I would recommend people to experience their stay at this hotel. The laundry is something that is so needed in other hotels. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time This is the second time for me at Candlewood. Good value, clean room, quite and nice staff. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent Service and amenities including the location to the strip. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, clean, convient Great staff, clean rooms, very quiet even on weekends when hotel was full. Stayed for 6 weeks on business. No problems or complaints with the room. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction - BEWARE I was booked at the Holiday Inn Desert Resort Vacation originally, but I was told that the rooms were all being renovated so we were given a room at the Candlewood Suites. Unfortunately they were under renovations as well. The room was NOT what I expected. The rooms at the Holiday Inn Desert Resort were SO MUCH NICER!!!!! I went to the Holiday Inn Resort Club and they were able to get me a room there.....it was FABULOUS and exceeded my expectations!!!! Why the timeshare folks out of Florida gave me a room at the Candlewood instead of the resort I will never know...a VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!!!!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep and clean room The room was comfortable and very clean. I could easily have stayed a longer time and felt very comfortable doing so. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to lay your weary head I was helping my daughter move half way across the country with 2 kitties and the Candlewood Suites Las Vegas was one of our stops. The hotel grounds were very clean, the front desk personnel were all friendly and helpful. The hotel is off the strip but it's not a hassle at all to cab it to the strip just a few blocks down the same street. The hotel room was extremely comfortable with 2 double beds which we felt were comfy. We were close to the pool but didn't have the time to indulge, but it was nice and clean. We also did some laundry as we had been on the road a few days already with several more to go. I would recommend this property any time. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay just off strip Nice place to stay just off strip and off Flamingo. Clean room with big desk. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Fantastic place to stay. Our three days there were amazing. Only 5 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip. Good neighborhood and some nice restaurants nearby that have great food and great atmosphere and much more affordable than restaurants on the strip. We would for sure plan to stay here again on our next trip to L.V. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Las Vegas Our most recent stay at the Candlewood, once again, reinforced that the great staff members are the support system for the overall excellence of the hotel. For many years we have seen the same faces and received the same high level customer service which speaks volumes of the management. An important aspect in our purchasing choices is how valued the employees are with any company we opt to do business with. In addition to the staff, we find the variety and comforts of the amenities to be unequaled for the price of our stay. We cannot recommend the facility enough to friends and family. In fact, we modeled some updates to our own home based on the latest modern updates to the Candlewood rooms, which we consider our home away from home. Kudos for keeping the level of service consistent for all the years we have enjoyed staying there. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything we great. The hotel was very clean just the way we wanted it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bang for the buck Hotel is exactly what I expect from IHG: clean, friendly, bang for the buck. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel lobby and check-in Entrance Hotel Exterior Patio deck at main pool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading