• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LAS VEGAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This resort does not permit pets on property. Guests found with pets will be asked to remove them immediately and will be charged a reasonable fee for cleaning and sanitizing the entire unit and any damage caused by the pet.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:693
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking is available for registered guests. No vehicles greater 20 feet in length are permitted. Designated ADA parking spots are available throughout the property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:658
  • Total number of suites:658
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:328
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:330
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:658
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:20
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome To Our Premier Las Vegas, NV Resort for Families!

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Desert Club Resort is located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, offering the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis during the day with family or friends before venturing out for non-stop nighttime excitement in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world.

Desert Club Resort features several newly renovated amenities. It starts with the Clubhouse check-in
View More

Welcome To Our Premier Las Vegas, NV Resort for Families!

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Desert Club Resort is located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, offering the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis during the day with family or friends before venturing out for non-stop nighttime excitement in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world.

Desert Club Resort features several newly renovated amenities. It starts with the Clubhouse check-in lobby, and the kids will love the new game room and Activity Center. Keep up your exercise schedule at the updated Fitness Center, plus our new poolside Gold Mine Bar & Grill offers breakfast, lunch and dinner including specialty cocktails throughout the day. Other onsite amenities include five heated pools and hot tubs open 24/7, poolside grilling stations throughout the resort and a putting green to practice your short game.

Get a head start on your vacation planning by visiting our concierge team to help with tickets, reservations and excursions to most major attractions and shows in the area. When it’s time to experience downtown fun and excitement, hop on our complimentary shuttle and head to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Vegas Strip and the popular Freemont Street Experience. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas—and you’ll be right in the middle of it!

View Less
Features
Our spacious 1 to 2-bedroom villas range in size from 510 – 1490 sq. ft. and include all of the comforts of home you can imagine, from full kitchens and gas burning fireplaces to washers and dryers. And with a location only one block from the Vegas Strip and our complimentary shuttle service, you’ve got easy access to all the excitement the city offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accmodates all guests allows smoking and has great suites. All hotels should be this way. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vegas Visit Victor should be recognized as an example of what the brand is all about. I contacted the hotel twice before hand to request information and make arrangements prior to arrival. He was excellent in giving me the help and assistance I needed to make this trip work. Although your not on the strip, you still get the Vegas feel without all the noise and hustle. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THe great candlewood Las Vegas Have always loved staying at this hotel. Great staff and pool.Our room was close to the pool and not a long walk. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff. Smelly elevator. Every time I was in either of the two elevators for the two nights stay, I felt the need to hold my breath due to the strong smell of smoke and other odors. The rest of the hotel and my actual hotel room didn't seem to have this problem though. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICIO EXCELENTE MUY BUENA LOCALIZACION, A DOS CUADRAS DEL STRIP, BUEN SERVICIO Y COMODO, RECOMENDADO AMPLIAMENTE June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, friendly staff. Great stay at the Candlewood. Great value on an extended stay if paying for your room in Vegas. Very friendly and helpful staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in Las Vegas Great little hotel away near the Convention Center. Wonderful staff and great, newly-decorated rooms with full kitchens. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Las Vegas Poor i will not recommend this property to any fellow coworkers or family. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Surprise. On reading past reviews of the suites I wondered if it was possible that the rooms could be so great and after my stay, must agree with all the good things people say about this place. I much prefer a suite to a hotel, and every detail has been thought out and provided. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by : ) after being treated poorly at the next door motel, I was so happy to have found Candlewood Suites front desk staff a comfort after a long day of travel. I was so happy to find that there were rooms available for us even if it was a "smoking room", it turned out not too smoky. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by genereal All good. Great location, flexible staff. Computer was slow at front desk and reservation changes were slow to be communicated from sales and catering staff but otherwise, great. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Las Vegas This is my third year staying at this Candlewood. While I have yet to have a bad experience with any Staybridge or Candlewood, this one is one of my favorites. Friendly staff, reasonable rates, super clean and comfy rooms. One of the few places in LV that heats their pool a little ;) Taxi to the strip is about $8 + tip, and the stop for the bus ($2 each way) is a two-minute walk. You can also save your money and walk to mid-strip, less than a mile away. No hidden fees, no resort fees - even though they have more amenities than the hotels that DO charge a fee. The staff is the icing in the cake - they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and help with any concerns you have. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet This is my first choice for extended stays in Vegas. Great location, easy to get in and out of even at rush hour. The staff is very friendly and helpful - always ready to help you find whatever you are looking for - restaurant, shopping, services, etc. I am very happy with the general cleanliness and quietness of the entire property. A great place to call home away from home. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This is a great place to stay if you don't want the casino experience. Rates are good, room clean and comfortable. Cleaning service once a week is kind of a drag, but the room has everything you need. The place does not have all of the glitz and glamor that the big hotels in Vegas have, but for a good place to stay it's great. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay There was a bit of trouble with my billing and I have yet to receive my rewards points. When I checked my bill I found that they had my address incorrect. This was rectified as soon as I pointed it out to the front desk. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I honestly cannot say enough good things about this property. My girlfriend and I were moving to Las Vegas on short notice for my job and we needed a place to stay for a week until we could find an apartment. Out of sheer luck we picked this Candlewood location and we had a fantastic experience. Quiet, clean and a very, very friendly and accommodating staff...it was a great experience. Also, I'm not sure what kind of mattress they use, but we slept like the dead, and this is across the street from a busy fire station. If I could have I would have paid for the bed and taken it with me on check out. I don't normally heap such praise on a hotel but this one definitely earned it. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in Paradise! We have stayed at lots and lots of properties throughout Las Vegas for business and personal purposes. This was a great fit for a busy working weekend. Strongly recommend making this your base for your next business stay. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Awesome Location Stayed at the property, late December 2013. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodated my needs for a ground floor room. What I particularly appreciated was access to the Internet without charges. The location just off of Flamingo Road, made it quite easy to access major arteries. I would recommend this property as it met my needs. No glitz and glamour but well appointed. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Las Vegas with Dogs - Peaceful Break from Strip Only a mile from the strip but very peaceful compared to the noise and bustle of the strip. Within walking distance or a $8 cab. The rooms are updated and have kitchen facilities. The rooms are spotless and the beds comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and knowledgeable about restaurants and local information. We brought our two dogs and were able to leave them in the room while we made our excursions. There are pet relief places on the premises (bags provided) and a good walk is up to Howard Hughes Blvd where there is lots of grass on the blvd and a nice park. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CandleWood First Time I have never been in a Candlewood property before so I had to discover it. Check-in process was fast and Status Membership recognised immediately. Hotel location is excellent, neither far from the airport nor from the famous strip. WiFi is ok, fast and reliable. Good hotel for families and for couples who enjoy cooking their own food feeling at home while being away. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service Service was fast and friendly.. The staff did amazing January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Clean comfortable room. Only negative is the bed was too small. Room should have been a single queen instead of a doulble January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet, beautiful premises. Meets the usual high standards that we come to expect from Candlewood. Beds have good padding, but not as firm as we'd like though. Gym's clean & well arranged. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best desk setup of ANY place I have EVER stayed. I travel a lot and I need room as I always have my computer, printer and scanner with me. This room is absolutely No #1 of ALL rooms I have stayed. I recommend this place. I LOVE the room! I will stay there again. Dollar wise, also a Bargain!! Jim///JDH December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business meeting Staff were helpful and attentive for the business meeting I planned at the hotel. The room was a respite from the meeting. The hotel grocery store was stocked with a variety of fresh and frozen food. It was nice the room window actually opened, as fresh air was a welcome addition when cooped up for two days at a meeting. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Always a great stay every time I come here. I come several times a year and location is great as well. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Tiffany was very, very helpful. She made the stay memorable by going beyond what was necessary and called my room each time one of my appointments arrived. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay at Candlewood Paradise Las Vegas Very happy I chose to stay at Candlewood again. Everything about this hotel fits my needs. It isn't fancy, but that's the way I like it. Price is right, staff is exceptionally friendly. It is so convenient having a full sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave... with a stovetop and all dishes needed are provided as well. This trip I learned I could rent DVDs from the front desk library, with no extra charge, DVD player is in the room. I was able to print some documents I needed, again no extra charge. Having free Wifi, (very fast connection) is a bonus, and Candlewood Cupboard provides lots of snacks at a reasonable cost. I didn't use the exercise room, but nice to know it is there if needed; also the pool and hot tub are open year-round. Free laundry too? This is the perfect place for me, will never stay anywhere else when in Vegas. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great staff, good service. Within walking distance to the strip. Lots of nearby restaurants. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and quiet Great hotel, clean and quiet. Location is good. Well equipped rooms November 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Resort entrance
Resort entrance
Select to close.
Resort entrance Entrance Front Desk Hotel lobby and check-in Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Patio deck at main pool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Save on a fun resort getaway in Orlando or Las Vegas. Click here.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading