Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 52 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

52reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 03, 2016

i had a nice vacation in the resort, everything was so nice.

Read More
Read Less

My secret spot!!!

By

May 11, 2016

club

I love this hotel!!! Is my secret get away spot where I just can relax and not think about anything else. Is quiet - is a place where you can feel at ease. Very convenient spot. Near restaurants, grocery stores. Far from the beach but they are willing to take you and pick you up. My only observation is that the price keeps going up and the check out time is too early.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 04, 2016
Thanks for your kind comments about Sunset Cove Resort! It's a pleasure to provide your special getaway vacations. Whenever we can do something to make your time with us better, please let us know! We're sorry for your disappointment with our 10:00 check-out time. Because our units are much larger and more plush than traditional hotel rooms, they require more time to service. Additionally, as a vacation ownership resort, it is essential that we have units ready by our 4:00 p.m check-in time. During quieter times of year it is often possible to grant late check-outs upon request, and we certainly do that when we can. Our guests with later flight times are also welcome to store their luggage and continue to enjoy our onsite amenities. We look forward to your next visit, where we can welcome you back to your secret spot. Thanks for your great review!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax

By

April 20, 2016

club

Loved the resort size which allowed a truly relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Holiday Inn Experience on Marco Island

By

April 14, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was so much more than I expected. Large living area, lovely décor, well stocked kitchen and beautiful view off balcony. Do not be put off that this is not on the beach. They have a free shuttle which makes it very convenient and it is close to a grocery store if you want to just walk to stock up on food. If you have been to Marco, it is a block from the Esplanade Shopping area which is a great place to sit outside and have drinks with friends and family. If you like to walk you can go out to Collier Blvd turn left over the bridge and go. There is Nene's, a great place for breakfast and if you like to walk long distances, you can walk to Tiger tail beach sit and relax, look for sand dollars and then head back. I would highly recommend this resort as compared to the high prices on marco beach, this place is a steal!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
We're so pleased to read these wonderful comments about your stay at Sunset Cove Resort! Your detailed feedback will be very helpful to prospective new guests, and we are always grateful to know what our guests actually appreciate and enjoy! Please come and visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome unit, awesome staff

By

February 10, 2016

platinumelite

We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had questions every time we went through the lobby regarding places to visit in the area. All questions were answered knowledgeably. The staff always had a smile, like they actually enjoyed working there! Our three bedroom unit was exceptionally clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We loved our stay and would definitely go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2016
Thank you for sharing these great comments about your stay at Sunset Cove! We love to hear when our owners and guests have pleasant experiences with our accommodations and staff. Now that you know where we are, we hope you'll be back again soon, for more relaxation and fun!
Read More
Read Less

Resort is great, but the pool is cold.

By

January 27, 2016

platinumelite

The pool was very cold. We were unable to experience a heated pool. One reason we come to Florida from the snow is to swim in a heated pool even if it is 60 degrees outside.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Resort

By

November 12, 2015

We availed of our IHG award points, it was more than we expected, fabulous, from when we arrived till when we departed. Unfortunately we had to leave early.

Read More
Read Less

VERY IMPRESSED

By

October 08, 2015

First trip to Marco Island and selecting this resort was a great choice. The room, grounds, pool and the location was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was larger than my first house! I was very impressed with it all. Will definately stay there again and recommended it to all.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Setting

By

October 03, 2015

club

Conveniently located tropical paradise! Although the resort offers a complimentary shuttle service, we enjoyed working our exercise routine in, by walking to a different beach everyday :-)

Read More
Read Less

very clean and best atmosphere

By

September 16, 2015

club

one of the best hotels around the place immaculately kept , the floor plan and the decor is very nice. suggestion the hotel should have a later checkout time. Its too early to checkout at 10 am.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

September 09, 2015

club

I was surprisingly satisfied with the stay. We are also glad that we have more options other than time shared rentals. The staff was great in every aspect.

Read More
Read Less

Marco Island

By

August 12, 2015

Great place for a family to stay on Marco with all the comforts of home! Would defiantly recommend.

Read More
Read Less