Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Rooms The location is not Downtown near boardwalk,which is why you should stay here.The Beach is across the road and only 5 min. walk. The 2 bedroom villa was great-clean-good kitchen-lg bathroom. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed 10/3 to 10/8...part business, part vacation. Treated very well, especially by Amanda at the front desk. She was very helpful and I was allowed to check in early. Villa was very nice, the grounds were very well kept. The walk to the beach was so short, we didn't even use the shuttle, although it was running all the time. One suggestion for the clubhouse at the beach would be a snack bar or vending machines. Exercise room was very well equiped. I travel to the Carolinas for business monthly, I may have to put this on my list of places to stay for work. Will definitely come back for a leisure trip, in the future. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Very nice shower, but could use a better shower head that can be pulled off and used October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor poor front desk service i have been an owner at South Beach since 2007. I came this time on Priority points with my sister-in-law who has health issues. She is on oxygen 24 7 and I had requested a one bedroom close to an elevator - I ask again when I checked in and she confirmed it was close to an elevator-- maintenance had to help with all the oxygen equipment and the room could not of been further from the elevator-- the nice maintenance man who I think was Jason called to the office and we were told two lies. The first one was that all one bedrooms were away from the elevators--and the second was when I ask as a Platinum Elite card holder to be upgraded we were told there was nothing available. Jason took me to the office and guess what -- we got a room right outside of an elevator. The check in staff as a whole were not professional looking-- did not act professional and frankly I was embarrassed to say I was an owner September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend stay We had visited the hotel previously and were pleased when the staff remembered us. The grounds of the hotel were in good condition for September. The building exterior was well maintained. The room was fresh and clean, nicely furnished and included a very enjoyable screened in porch. Located near the main drag, the location proved to be easily accessible but not completely remote. An adjacent par 3 golf course provided a nice diversion. Although in the flight path of an airport, the interior of the property was amazingly quiet. We look forward to our next stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I made reservations because it was a Holiday Inn. Wish I would have read reviews first. Did not realize the beach was across a 4 lane street. Everyone was nice but did not go through the sales pitch. The parking for the beach was still on the same side of the street so you really didn't park by the beach. Pools were great. But if you want to be close to all the excitement this is not the place for you. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing Enjoyed are stay, looking forward to coming again. The staff provided us with everything we needed, even upgraded are room upon are request. We were able to have several meals in the room so we did not have to go out every meal. The room was very spacious and comfortable. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusted with staff and room We own at south beach and were not pleased with our last stay. Found out they booked a studio instead of the one bedroom we booked (traveling with an infant and needed the extra room!). After talking to multiple staff members, including corporate level, I was told for an extra $200 we could get a 2 bedroom. As it was, we own and were unable to use points to book because they block off so many rooms for rentals, etc. so we had already paid cash on top of our monthly mortgage payment. When asked if they could do anything, I was told a flat no. They didn't offer to lower the price of the room, to gift us a dinner, nothing. On top of that, the last night the people above us decided a dance party til 6am with music blaring and banging was appropriate. On check out, we had to bring up the disgust of our stay, the girl at the desk was rude and overall this Is not what I expected from a place I pay to belong!!! Not to mention the lady practicley following us out the door because we didn't want the "free" $20 gift card to listen to them try to sell something to us for "1 hour." She was pushy and rude. The resort itself is beautiful and clean, but this stay did make me wish I didn't purchase a timeshare here! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Hesitate I read mixed reviews and stepped out on faith to try this place out. My wife joined me in the trip and we were amazed at the facilities. The staff was wonderful and outgoing. I will vacation here in the future with my entire family. We has the two bedroom villa and completely amazing. We only stayed on night, but we hated to leave. True a very nice place. we rate it a 9/10 only because we were close to the air port and could hear the planes coming and going, but it wasn't a big deal because I saw the airport location before I booked. Can't wait to return with my kids. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful facilities! Very fun experience. We enjoyed everything about the resort. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good We enjoyed our stay here and will return when we come back to the beach. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Resort! Very noisy due to Airport and Room could have been cleaner! Resort was great nice amenities only problem was room could have been cleaner when we arrived we found a pair of dirty sneakers in the closet we thought someone was in the room looked around no one called front desk to advised them. They sent someone up after an hour to get them i tried not to upset our vacation so didn't even bother to complain even though we wasted an hour waiting for them to come and remove the filthy sneakers from out of our room also I found makeup on the sheets and the furniture. Besides all that didn't let any of this ruin our vacation due to haven't been on vacation in 2 yrs. We enjoyed the pools and lazy river didn't let the noise from the airplane bother us. Overall nice resort they just need help with housekeeping. Guest shouldn't have to worry about the cleanliness of there room had to clean my own room and wash the linen only downfall! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great long weekend Very nice resort, well landscaped and very well kept. Rooms and pool areas very clean. Enjoyed all the pools. The beach is right across the street and took the shuttle each time. The beach pool area beautiful view of the beach. The airport planes are few but the helicopters are every few minutes. Request a room in one of the complexes near the lagoon ,bar pool. Couldn't see or hear them at that pool. Enjoyed the DJ one afternoon at the pool. What a hot tub. Never been in one that large. Liked having to have a room key to get into all pool areas and resort. Will be back again. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, poor location Not the resort experience I expected. The best part was the room itself. It was a nice suite with plenty of room. The swimming pools were nice as well. After a long drive and getting checked in we left the front desk and were quickly escorted to the timeshare desk. Not a pleasant start to a vacation. One should be able to settle in and have an opportunity to decompress before being assaulted by a gung ho salesperson. The timeshare business should not be such a hard sell. They should provide a brochure for one to look over first at our leisure and provide an experience and atmosphere that would entice prospective buyers/investors. Next we were sent to our building, unloaded a proceeded to the elevator that we found was broken. I called the front desk from there and was told they would have someone right over. during the 30 minute wait, in which nobody showed up to fix the problem, we encountered a staff member who stated that the elevator had not been working most of the day. So we loaded up and went back to the front desk and requested another room or a refund. After a while we were sent to a different building and put on the first floor. After unloading again and getting settled in the room we headed out to the pool to relax. Out the front door we discovered that we were put right in front of the garbage drop. Also there was no view from the front of the room and the view out the back was to a courtyard. It felt like being at an apartment complex not a beach resort. The resort sits across the 4 lane road to the beach and across the other side of the property and another 4 lane is the area airport along with the local helicopter tour business. So needless to say there was always something flying over. The resort also lacks a restaurant and the poolside cabana/bar closes at 8pm. This was quite unusual for a resort. On one hand the room was a nice large suite but for the amount I paid which was quite high the overall value was very disappointing. Also as a longtime priority club member I did not receive the complementary benefits such as the paper or extended checkout. The staff was adamant about the 10am checkout time. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay ! the resort is very nice, well maintained, clean and staff is friendly. I stayed in a two bedroom suite. Just be aware there is no maid service in the room i had so we had to wash our towels and make our beds. For the money i would have liked a maid a few times. Shuttle to beach was great. If i were to go back to Myrtle Beach I think I would stay there again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great surprise. Although HI is my favorite brand, I wasn't familiar with the Vacation Club. We ended up at Myrtle Beach - South by accident when the hotel we had reserved turned out to be, let's just say 'less than we had expected'. All I knew at the time I was desperately looking for an alternative was that Myrtle Beach - South was right next door, actually it was across the street. We walked into the room and found ourselves in a two bedroom apartment. I was with my son, his girlfriend and three of my grandchildren. It was so relaxing to be able to spend time with family yet not feel like we were crammed into a hotel room. I never would have thought that we would use the kitchen since eating out is a big part of being on vacation, but even when we ordered pizza to be delivered it was nice to have a place to serve from, plates and forks to eat with and a table to sit at. When we were done eating we had a garbage chute right down from our 'apartment'. It was great! Loved it! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and great customer service Staff immediately recognized that was an now an "IHG" member. I was immediately offered a later check out time. Kudos to the frontdesk. Staff was knowledgeable and facilities are excellent. I tried to visit every noke and cranny for this facility. From the club house, the different pools, and the oceanfront club. The only complaint that I had was my vacation was too short. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel stayed here for a one week vacation. it was the best vacation my wife and I have had in twenty years.I cant wait to go back again next year July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VACATION PLACE GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AND HAVE FUN WITH THE ALL OF THE FAMILY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach I was amazed by the amount of amenities the resort offers. It has several outdoor pools and a lazy river, sand volleyball, and shuffle board. I enjoyed the walk across the street to the outdoor pool and recreational building where you are able to relax indoor from the hot heat and play a game of ping pong. I'm thankful for the shuttle van to drive us to and from the beach across the street. It is also close by to local theater and upscale shopping mall. Friendly staff. We will stay here the next time we are visiting Mrytle Beach. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was a great place to stay. Staff was extremely nice, room was perfect and clean. We will definitely come back to this place next time we are in Myrtle Beach. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place, extremely hard sell Resort was nice, room fabulous but the 90 minute timeshare presentation takes 2-1/2 hours! Extremely aggressive hard sell - very uncomfortable. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best resort to stay This resort had all the comfort n the best atmosphere. Just staying at the resort had so many activities to do. I would reccommend this hotel to all. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reflection time The rooms are very spacious and clean. Loved the garden tub. Pool was a splash, hot tub was so nice. We are looking forward to going back. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by music nice quiet relaxing visit- will return again during summer June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place! My sister and I stayed in a King room villa and it was really nice! We were there just for one night over Memorial Day weekend and that happened to be biker weekend. The whole area was quite congested. I was glad we stayed towards the south end of the beach. The only issue we had was, a woman wanted to validate a voucher we received during check in, she was quite pushy and a bit rude. I explained we didn't need to have it validated that we weren't there for vacation, we were visiting our Dad who lives in the area. Again, she said she needed to validate the voucher and until I gave her my last name, she wouldn't let up. Not sure why that was so important for her to do, she could've explained that a little more. Other than that, the area was beautiful and the room was comfortable. I would recommend this place to others. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and gym The room was great but the bed hurt our backs after two nights. Somehow our rental car windshield was cracked when we went out the next afternoon after parking it in the middle of the parking lot the evening before. The gym was great and the pools were nice but the bars did not open due to rain even though there were lots of guests hanging out under the cabana put a damper on the vacation May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A suite for room prices. The room we checked into was really outstanding. A full kitchen, living room, king bedroom and a large bathroom. The grounds were well kept, the fitness room was very well equipped and the beach was a short walk. Great location and value. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort The resort was very nice. We had a great time, and the staff was all very helpful, and friendly. We didn't feel pressured to hear a presentation about buying a vacation package. We really enjoyed the beach and the pools, and will definitely be back. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family vacation. We enjoyed our stay at Hoilday Inn vacation South Beach. We spent a week at this resort and can't wait to go back. Rooms were comfortable, clean, well kept, well stocked, spacious, and quiet. Property is well maintained and had a bar, two swimming pools and snack shops. Even tho situated in flight landing path of airport, noise was not bothersome. The resort is across the road from the beach. Shuttle took us to the private beach property with a small pool. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. Thank you for the great experience. May 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>