Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Resort! Very noisy due to Airport and Room could have been cleaner! Resort was great nice amenities only problem was room could have been cleaner when we arrived we found a pair of dirty sneakers in the closet we thought someone was in the room looked around no one called front desk to advised them. They sent someone up after an hour to get them i tried not to upset our vacation so didn't even bother to complain even though we wasted an hour waiting for them to come and remove the filthy sneakers from out of our room also I found makeup on the sheets and the furniture. Besides all that didn't let any of this ruin our vacation due to haven't been on vacation in 2 yrs. We enjoyed the pools and lazy river didn't let the noise from the airplane bother us. Overall nice resort they just need help with housekeeping. Guest shouldn't have to worry about the cleanliness of there room had to clean my own room and wash the linen only downfall! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great long weekend Very nice resort, well landscaped and very well kept. Rooms and pool areas very clean. Enjoyed all the pools. The beach is right across the street and took the shuttle each time. The beach pool area beautiful view of the beach. The airport planes are few but the helicopters are every few minutes. Request a room in one of the complexes near the lagoon ,bar pool. Couldn't see or hear them at that pool. Enjoyed the DJ one afternoon at the pool. What a hot tub. Never been in one that large. Liked having to have a room key to get into all pool areas and resort. Will be back again. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, poor location Not the resort experience I expected. The best part was the room itself. It was a nice suite with plenty of room. The swimming pools were nice as well. After a long drive and getting checked in we left the front desk and were quickly escorted to the timeshare desk. Not a pleasant start to a vacation. One should be able to settle in and have an opportunity to decompress before being assaulted by a gung ho salesperson. The timeshare business should not be such a hard sell. They should provide a brochure for one to look over first at our leisure and provide an experience and atmosphere that would entice prospective buyers/investors. Next we were sent to our building, unloaded a proceeded to the elevator that we found was broken. I called the front desk from there and was told they would have someone right over. during the 30 minute wait, in which nobody showed up to fix the problem, we encountered a staff member who stated that the elevator had not been working most of the day. So we loaded up and went back to the front desk and requested another room or a refund. After a while we were sent to a different building and put on the first floor. After unloading again and getting settled in the room we headed out to the pool to relax. Out the front door we discovered that we were put right in front of the garbage drop. Also there was no view from the front of the room and the view out the back was to a courtyard. It felt like being at an apartment complex not a beach resort. The resort sits across the 4 lane road to the beach and across the other side of the property and another 4 lane is the area airport along with the local helicopter tour business. So needless to say there was always something flying over. The resort also lacks a restaurant and the poolside cabana/bar closes at 8pm. This was quite unusual for a resort. On one hand the room was a nice large suite but for the amount I paid which was quite high the overall value was very disappointing. Also as a longtime priority club member I did not receive the complementary benefits such as the paper or extended checkout. The staff was adamant about the 10am checkout time. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay ! the resort is very nice, well maintained, clean and staff is friendly. I stayed in a two bedroom suite. Just be aware there is no maid service in the room i had so we had to wash our towels and make our beds. For the money i would have liked a maid a few times. Shuttle to beach was great. If i were to go back to Myrtle Beach I think I would stay there again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great surprise. Although HI is my favorite brand, I wasn't familiar with the Vacation Club. We ended up at Myrtle Beach - South by accident when the hotel we had reserved turned out to be, let's just say 'less than we had expected'. All I knew at the time I was desperately looking for an alternative was that Myrtle Beach - South was right next door, actually it was across the street. We walked into the room and found ourselves in a two bedroom apartment. I was with my son, his girlfriend and three of my grandchildren. It was so relaxing to be able to spend time with family yet not feel like we were crammed into a hotel room. I never would have thought that we would use the kitchen since eating out is a big part of being on vacation, but even when we ordered pizza to be delivered it was nice to have a place to serve from, plates and forks to eat with and a table to sit at. When we were done eating we had a garbage chute right down from our 'apartment'. It was great! Loved it! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and great customer service Staff immediately recognized that was an now an "IHG" member. I was immediately offered a later check out time. Kudos to the frontdesk. Staff was knowledgeable and facilities are excellent. I tried to visit every noke and cranny for this facility. From the club house, the different pools, and the oceanfront club. The only complaint that I had was my vacation was too short. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel stayed here for a one week vacation. it was the best vacation my wife and I have had in twenty years.I cant wait to go back again next year July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VACATION PLACE GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AND HAVE FUN WITH THE ALL OF THE FAMILY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach I was amazed by the amount of amenities the resort offers. It has several outdoor pools and a lazy river, sand volleyball, and shuffle board. I enjoyed the walk across the street to the outdoor pool and recreational building where you are able to relax indoor from the hot heat and play a game of ping pong. I'm thankful for the shuttle van to drive us to and from the beach across the street. It is also close by to local theater and upscale shopping mall. Friendly staff. We will stay here the next time we are visiting Mrytle Beach. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was a great place to stay. Staff was extremely nice, room was perfect and clean. We will definitely come back to this place next time we are in Myrtle Beach. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place, extremely hard sell Resort was nice, room fabulous but the 90 minute timeshare presentation takes 2-1/2 hours! Extremely aggressive hard sell - very uncomfortable. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best resort to stay This resort had all the comfort n the best atmosphere. Just staying at the resort had so many activities to do. I would reccommend this hotel to all. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reflection time The rooms are very spacious and clean. Loved the garden tub. Pool was a splash, hot tub was so nice. We are looking forward to going back. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by music nice quiet relaxing visit- will return again during summer June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place! My sister and I stayed in a King room villa and it was really nice! We were there just for one night over Memorial Day weekend and that happened to be biker weekend. The whole area was quite congested. I was glad we stayed towards the south end of the beach. The only issue we had was, a woman wanted to validate a voucher we received during check in, she was quite pushy and a bit rude. I explained we didn't need to have it validated that we weren't there for vacation, we were visiting our Dad who lives in the area. Again, she said she needed to validate the voucher and until I gave her my last name, she wouldn't let up. Not sure why that was so important for her to do, she could've explained that a little more. Other than that, the area was beautiful and the room was comfortable. I would recommend this place to others. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and gym The room was great but the bed hurt our backs after two nights. Somehow our rental car windshield was cracked when we went out the next afternoon after parking it in the middle of the parking lot the evening before. The gym was great and the pools were nice but the bars did not open due to rain even though there were lots of guests hanging out under the cabana put a damper on the vacation May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A suite for room prices. The room we checked into was really outstanding. A full kitchen, living room, king bedroom and a large bathroom. The grounds were well kept, the fitness room was very well equipped and the beach was a short walk. Great location and value. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort The resort was very nice. We had a great time, and the staff was all very helpful, and friendly. We didn't feel pressured to hear a presentation about buying a vacation package. We really enjoyed the beach and the pools, and will definitely be back. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family vacation. We enjoyed our stay at Hoilday Inn vacation South Beach. We spent a week at this resort and can't wait to go back. Rooms were comfortable, clean, well kept, well stocked, spacious, and quiet. Property is well maintained and had a bar, two swimming pools and snack shops. Even tho situated in flight landing path of airport, noise was not bothersome. The resort is across the road from the beach. Shuttle took us to the private beach property with a small pool. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. Thank you for the great experience. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO Beach! Nothing after 5pm I am a Platium Member with Holiday Inn they gave me a FREE Immediate UPgraded room to a 2 Bedroom Villia OMG Beyond Awesome room, the staff was so pleasant, smiled, greeted you and welcomed you. They will immediately try to push you off to a Time Share Sales Person who has druel all over them LOL Not Really but sort of, parking is tight between vehicles and with the way the parking lot is you have to be EXTRA careful pulling out as cars are hard to see sometimes driving by, also they don't have sidewalks around the property (most of them# also each building does not have a walk through so you would need to walk around them, especially if using another pool area or taking a walk to the beach or around property, the beach is across the highway yes its a highway OceanView 5 lanes + the walkway to the front of the property and the walkway from the other side of the highway so keep this in mind if you are wanting to see the beach or go to the beach, they said they had shuttles to take you but I never saw one and had a pick up station right outside my villa, I enjoyed the longer walk after a big dinner, the snack/restaurant closed at 5 so only place to get a drink was at a vending machine, no snacks, etc. I think the pool bar was open from 4-6 but I got in around 5 ish and did not see anyone down there, the pool area looked very welcoming and decorated nicely. Also 1 thing I thought was interesting in my room they had a sign by the pool towels that stated if I needed to swap out towels or fail to bring my towel back there would be a charge, they also charged for more coffee, creemer, and additional kitchen supplies, made additional signs to let me know they left me 2 packages of coffee, 1 bx of Klenex, paper towel roll, shampoo, conditioner, & yes TP LOL, I was almost to afraid to use 1 sheet this would be a great place to stay & purchase IF it was located right on the beach, #even though its located down on the dirtier side of MB sand wise sand is not white and lots of trash on beach) I think the rates were decent, location of hotel was easy to get in and out of restaurants are nearby including the new Market area, OH almost forgot to mention that you will have A LOT of Airplane noise as the airport is very close by and they fly right over head. Activities for the kids will cost you money $4-$10 depending on activitiy and age. The last thing I will mention is after reading several of the reviews I am very disappointed that IHG & Holiday Inn has not responded to all the very negative complaints about the sales people, for those of you that want to take that abuse remember if the payment does not pay for your time loss don't go, and if you do decide to go they have 90 minutes of your time don't give them 91! They are trained for Immediate High Pressure Sales, they only get 1 opportunity to sell it to you. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A BEAUTIFUL RESORT THE BEST RESORT WE'VE STAYED AT. A VERY POLITE STAFF. AMENITIES ARE WONDERFUL, THE SUITE WAS BEYOND OUR EXPECTIONS. WE COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER LOCATION.THE SUITE & STAFF THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING (DISHES,POTSPANS,SILVERWARE,CAN OPENER) WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE POOLS. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great time, Just had two issues while staying here. I expected breakfast like all of your other holiday inns have. I was looking forward to there scrumptious cinnamon rolls. We also requested two double beds but got one king bead instead. Other than that it was a good satay and I would come back again. May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a hotel for a Vacation Club so so Made a reservation for a hotel traveling south to Flordia, wanted a two day rest from traveling, called the 800 number for Holiday Inn for Mrytle Beach, we are priority members, and the reservation service made a reservation at the Vacation Beach. Once arrived we were greated with a warm reception, then we were told to go over to another desk to redeem our $20 coupon. Upon arriving we were asked if we wanted to increase our coupon, we then realized this was a sale pitch for the Vacation Club, we told the gentleman tha we were not interested. He was quite insistence and when we finially let him know we were not interested his cordial mood changed and became rude. Two other times we were approached befor we left. I finally told the last person"don't go there". For a hotel stay it was great thus the above review, for a vacation club I would rate it low. The units were in need of upgrading. Mirrors in bathroom were poor, WiFi poor, having to do own house work needs to be looked at. The room needed a deep cleaning, water bottles behind furniture, cereal under couch etc. the holiday Inn Express are better maintained. If I was considering buying into your vacation club after staying two nights I would not. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation resort This place is a wonderful place to stay. It offers things to do, wonderful pools, and access to the beach. The shuttle even has a car seat so even with a young child you can use it. The accommodation a clean and comfortable. The only down side is the time share hassle. People kept calling us trying to get us to look at property. It got to the point that we unpluged the phone. Once we did that we had a peaceful stay. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Vacation Had a wonderful experience at this resort. Expereince some issues trying to book as for a period of time the 2 bedroom suite was not available. The week before I tried to book again and the reservations office said it was not available and then shortly thereafter it was available online so I booked it online. While there the place is wondeerful with all of the pools and my boys favorite, the lazy river. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by itravelu Myrtle Beach hidden gem! Enjoy your stay........... April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This place is beautiful, Five of us stayed! We had two bedrooms, full kitchen two bathrooms, living room, dining room, washer and dryer. It was more like a apartment. We also were able to smoke on the screened in patio. I would stay again if I get the chance to go to Myrtle Beach. There was three pools, two hot tubs!! One thing to say this is not known as Holiday Inn anymore it is called South Beach Resort. Great Time for sure!!!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Spring Break We really enjoyed our stay at the Myrtle Beach South Beach Holiday Inn Resort. The beach is accros the mainroad and is easily accessed from the main entrance to the Resort. We enjoyed the quite atmosphere of the resort while enjoying the boardwalk and spring break atomsphere by taking a short drive by car or taking a long walk. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing items I have stayed twice and I book 5 rooms the first weekend and went back the following weekend with my family. But when I left the second time I forgot some of my items. I turn around 30 miles out to go back and get my items I got my bags and when I got home to un pack there were things missing. The staff said they were sorry but nothing else was done. Yes it was my fought but no one should steal. I know it was there and I did not come home with it. Very unhappy! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place! Was in town for the weekend for a cheer-leading competition. Chose this location as I like being away from downtown. This was perfect, short drive to the convention center, and convenient to restaurants...etc... Waffle house in walking distance was a big plus... Clean units that look fairly new, heated pools came in handy as it was cold/rainy. Outdoor hot tub was steamy at night... Didnt see much else because we were busy, but will definitely return... March 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>