Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A suite for room prices. The room we checked into was really outstanding. A full kitchen, living room, king bedroom and a large bathroom. The grounds were well kept, the fitness room was very well equipped and the beach was a short walk. Great location and value. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort The resort was very nice. We had a great time, and the staff was all very helpful, and friendly. We didn't feel pressured to hear a presentation about buying a vacation package. We really enjoyed the beach and the pools, and will definitely be back. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family vacation. We enjoyed our stay at Hoilday Inn vacation South Beach. We spent a week at this resort and can't wait to go back. Rooms were comfortable, clean, well kept, well stocked, spacious, and quiet. Property is well maintained and had a bar, two swimming pools and snack shops. Even tho situated in flight landing path of airport, noise was not bothersome. The resort is across the road from the beach. Shuttle took us to the private beach property with a small pool. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. Thank you for the great experience. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO Beach! Nothing after 5pm I am a Platium Member with Holiday Inn they gave me a FREE Immediate UPgraded room to a 2 Bedroom Villia OMG Beyond Awesome room, the staff was so pleasant, smiled, greeted you and welcomed you. They will immediately try to push you off to a Time Share Sales Person who has druel all over them LOL Not Really but sort of, parking is tight between vehicles and with the way the parking lot is you have to be EXTRA careful pulling out as cars are hard to see sometimes driving by, also they don't have sidewalks around the property (most of them# also each building does not have a walk through so you would need to walk around them, especially if using another pool area or taking a walk to the beach or around property, the beach is across the highway yes its a highway OceanView 5 lanes + the walkway to the front of the property and the walkway from the other side of the highway so keep this in mind if you are wanting to see the beach or go to the beach, they said they had shuttles to take you but I never saw one and had a pick up station right outside my villa, I enjoyed the longer walk after a big dinner, the snack/restaurant closed at 5 so only place to get a drink was at a vending machine, no snacks, etc. I think the pool bar was open from 4-6 but I got in around 5 ish and did not see anyone down there, the pool area looked very welcoming and decorated nicely. Also 1 thing I thought was interesting in my room they had a sign by the pool towels that stated if I needed to swap out towels or fail to bring my towel back there would be a charge, they also charged for more coffee, creemer, and additional kitchen supplies, made additional signs to let me know they left me 2 packages of coffee, 1 bx of Klenex, paper towel roll, shampoo, conditioner, & yes TP LOL, I was almost to afraid to use 1 sheet this would be a great place to stay & purchase IF it was located right on the beach, #even though its located down on the dirtier side of MB sand wise sand is not white and lots of trash on beach) I think the rates were decent, location of hotel was easy to get in and out of restaurants are nearby including the new Market area, OH almost forgot to mention that you will have A LOT of Airplane noise as the airport is very close by and they fly right over head. Activities for the kids will cost you money $4-$10 depending on activitiy and age. The last thing I will mention is after reading several of the reviews I am very disappointed that IHG & Holiday Inn has not responded to all the very negative complaints about the sales people, for those of you that want to take that abuse remember if the payment does not pay for your time loss don't go, and if you do decide to go they have 90 minutes of your time don't give them 91! They are trained for Immediate High Pressure Sales, they only get 1 opportunity to sell it to you. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A BEAUTIFUL RESORT THE BEST RESORT WE'VE STAYED AT. A VERY POLITE STAFF. AMENITIES ARE WONDERFUL, THE SUITE WAS BEYOND OUR EXPECTIONS. WE COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER LOCATION.THE SUITE & STAFF THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING (DISHES,POTSPANS,SILVERWARE,CAN OPENER) WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE POOLS. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great time, Just had two issues while staying here. I expected breakfast like all of your other holiday inns have. I was looking forward to there scrumptious cinnamon rolls. We also requested two double beds but got one king bead instead. Other than that it was a good satay and I would come back again. May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a hotel for a Vacation Club so so Made a reservation for a hotel traveling south to Flordia, wanted a two day rest from traveling, called the 800 number for Holiday Inn for Mrytle Beach, we are priority members, and the reservation service made a reservation at the Vacation Beach. Once arrived we were greated with a warm reception, then we were told to go over to another desk to redeem our $20 coupon. Upon arriving we were asked if we wanted to increase our coupon, we then realized this was a sale pitch for the Vacation Club, we told the gentleman tha we were not interested. He was quite insistence and when we finially let him know we were not interested his cordial mood changed and became rude. Two other times we were approached befor we left. I finally told the last person"don't go there". For a hotel stay it was great thus the above review, for a vacation club I would rate it low. The units were in need of upgrading. Mirrors in bathroom were poor, WiFi poor, having to do own house work needs to be looked at. The room needed a deep cleaning, water bottles behind furniture, cereal under couch etc. the holiday Inn Express are better maintained. If I was considering buying into your vacation club after staying two nights I would not. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation resort This place is a wonderful place to stay. It offers things to do, wonderful pools, and access to the beach. The shuttle even has a car seat so even with a young child you can use it. The accommodation a clean and comfortable. The only down side is the time share hassle. People kept calling us trying to get us to look at property. It got to the point that we unpluged the phone. Once we did that we had a peaceful stay. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Vacation Had a wonderful experience at this resort. Expereince some issues trying to book as for a period of time the 2 bedroom suite was not available. The week before I tried to book again and the reservations office said it was not available and then shortly thereafter it was available online so I booked it online. While there the place is wondeerful with all of the pools and my boys favorite, the lazy river. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by itravelu Myrtle Beach hidden gem! Enjoy your stay........... April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This place is beautiful, Five of us stayed! We had two bedrooms, full kitchen two bathrooms, living room, dining room, washer and dryer. It was more like a apartment. We also were able to smoke on the screened in patio. I would stay again if I get the chance to go to Myrtle Beach. There was three pools, two hot tubs!! One thing to say this is not known as Holiday Inn anymore it is called South Beach Resort. Great Time for sure!!!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Spring Break We really enjoyed our stay at the Myrtle Beach South Beach Holiday Inn Resort. The beach is accros the mainroad and is easily accessed from the main entrance to the Resort. We enjoyed the quite atmosphere of the resort while enjoying the boardwalk and spring break atomsphere by taking a short drive by car or taking a long walk. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing items I have stayed twice and I book 5 rooms the first weekend and went back the following weekend with my family. But when I left the second time I forgot some of my items. I turn around 30 miles out to go back and get my items I got my bags and when I got home to un pack there were things missing. The staff said they were sorry but nothing else was done. Yes it was my fought but no one should steal. I know it was there and I did not come home with it. Very unhappy! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place! Was in town for the weekend for a cheer-leading competition. Chose this location as I like being away from downtown. This was perfect, short drive to the convention center, and convenient to restaurants...etc... Waffle house in walking distance was a big plus... Clean units that look fairly new, heated pools came in handy as it was cold/rainy. Outdoor hot tub was steamy at night... Didnt see much else because we were busy, but will definitely return... March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Resort!!! My family and I have booked here on our way back from Daytona FL, and this resort was brilliant!!! We stayed an extra night due to the beautiful area and all the activities for our family to do. I recommend this clean, friendly, and unique resort to anyone seeking a 5 star resort! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience I am not in the habit of writing reviews but I felt I must on this one. I was working in Myrtle Beach for the week so I book this Holiday Inn because it was the closest to my work location. I must say that in all the Motels I stay at through out the year this location rates as my #1 stop. I plan on booking this one with my wife for a vacation getaway soon. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Balling on a budget Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach has really stepped up it's game. If you are looking for a great place to stay with all the bells and whistles but don't want to pay top dollar, then this is the place for you. You have to see it to believe it. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings and Added Stress! The hotel itself was nice. It is very similar to an apartment building. I was happy with the decision to stay here until the next morning after I checked in. The time share company that holiday inn has with their resort made me wish I had picked somewhere else. The initial sales guy seemed very nice, but the lady above him was extremely pushy and rude. She basically told us that we were stupid if we didn't buy the package they were trying to sell, which of course was the most expensive. This lady upset me so much I was ready to leave the hotel right then. It was a horrible experience and the resort itself is NOT worth the hastle of those people. They stated it would take about 90 minutes. That turned into 4 hours! My children were not happy about that either. Then the $75 they say they will give you as a gift they try to take back in all possible ways! To pay the $120 a night was NOT WORTH IT to deal with the mess they put us through. I feel that a vacation should be relaxing, and that did nothing except put added stress on me. I was almost in tears after the entire ordeal, so in my opinion $75 is not even close to being worth it! And again they did nothing but try to find ways for us to not even get that. The resort is a pretty place to stay, but overall the ordeal they put us through was not worth the stress. A simple hotel room would have been perfectly fine and I would not have had to deal with that mess! The kids did enjoy the indoor pool, arcade and pool room, but other than that I can't say I was that amazed. Even at off season rates I'm not sure I would do it again. To be made to feel stupid and told that the only reason I got to stay there was to "experience this great opportunity" was far from ok! I have never been made to feel this way by anyone! Why should a hotel make you feel like you are not good enough to stay at their resort? March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by palmer2 We have owned at this resort since it began and have loved every minute of it...Even through the sale of this resort to Holiday Inn Club Vacations, we have loved it....The resort is kept in tip-top condition, a pleasure to stay at....The staff, from the front desk to maintenance, are exceptional!!!...All in all, this is the best vacation investment we have ever made....Love this resort! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Nothing but Excellent service and and 5 star treatment at this resort. Staff extremely friendly and professional. Will be back!!!! February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Spur Of The Moment Get Away! Recently just needed to get away and ended up staying here. Everything was on the mark, price, rooms being well maintained felt like being at home. We all had the best night sleep and awakened very relaxed and refreshed. Love Love Love the fact that all of the silverware etc was of great quality and in perfect order. I'd recommend this Holiday Inn Resort to everyone and will always welcome the chance to stay there again. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So very clean! This property is so very beautiful. I have traveled for over 30 years. This has to be the cleanest property I have ever stayed in. Treat yourself to a stay here with this fine staff. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Myrtle Beach! This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Myrtle Beach. Everything is fabulous. The room was nice and spacious. I had a two bedroom unit. The bathroom was a lot more upgraded than I thought before going into the room. The jetted tub was definitely nice amenity after the long drive from home to the hotel. Thanks for a wonderful stay! I will be back. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here while in Myrtle Beach! This is my favorite Holiday Inn!! This resort is located across the street from the beach, but really no need to leave the property with a huge pool and lazy river. It is central to shopping and dining locations, and a restaurant located across the street within walking distance. The rooms are spacious , like an apartment. Love the fireplace!! The screened in back porch is great for smoking and just relaxing. The resort is located on lush tropical grounds and very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this property to anyone coming to Myrtle Beach and as a native, I have stayed up and down the Strand. This place is the one for me! January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Our room was nicely decorated and had a ton of amenities. The kitchenette was awesome. Great for the traveler. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room Overall we were pleased however the store where groceries may be purchased closes too early and opens too late. Also, we wanted to book a 3 bedroom unit or a 2 bedroom unit with an adjoining 1 bedroom unit for June 2013. We were told that we could book it but they would not guarantee that the units would be adjoining. With so much lead time, this could certainly be done if management wanted to do it for guests. This appears to be an example of an executive decision that does not make sense. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great! Timeshare rep. was horrible! My stay at the hotel was enjoyable from the aspect of my room. Very comfortable and clean. However, the timeshare representative by the front desk called my phone every 5 minutes for about 2 hours trying to get me to attend a Timeshare class. I finally complained to the hotel front desk clerk and they put a stop to it. The actual hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel/resort to another customer, except for the timeshare portion of it. Stay away from the timeshare personnel. January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rushed Went down for a short weekend get away trip went great until Check out I had gotten a late check out since checkout was 10 and we slept in only granted till 11 that was fine But when I was loading car went out and could not get back in room at 10:05. when ask the front desk they turned keys of at 10. I have never felt so rushed to leave a resort before. When asking front desk about keys personnel told me that keys were turned off at checkout time and she could turn me a key back on for 30 min so i could get my stuff out of room, again rushing since by this time it was 10:30. I would go back to this resort for the resort it self but would expect them to be pushy on checkout day. they want you there to spend money but when you leave they want you gone. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling like I was at home!!! This was my second time staying at this resort and I loved it. I arrived around 2 am in the morning and the security guard checked me in and he was very nice and helpful. He greeted me with a smile and gave me a quick look at the pool area the game and pool room and fitness center. He also gave me helpful instructions on what to do the next morning being that I checked in so late. The next morning I went to the front desk as instructed by the very nice guard and was greeted with a big smile by ''NIKITA"" she is a beautiful young lady with a personality to match. She answered all of my questions (and I had many )and she never acted like it was a problem or I was taking up too much of her time. She made me feel as if I was the only one that mattered. I love that feeling! I must say you have a beautiful property and a wonderful staff. I was also recognized as a Platinum member and my request was granted for a late ck out with no problems. The reason we came down was for my daughters 14th birthday. She loved it so much when we stayed at the resort for our summer vacation that she was determined to celebrate her birthday their. Thank you guys for making us feel welcomed and for having such a great staff and a beautiful property. We will be back really soon. Well just my husband and I.....lol! December 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BEACH Nice well maintained resort spoiled by harassment to buy timeshares! Also, note that the beach is across the highway. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>