• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PANAMA CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.9MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Panama City Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Seabreeze Winery
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
St. Andrews State Park Recreation Area
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • A parking pass will be provided at check in. We offer ground parking some under the building with the remaining outside. Due to the small size of our resort and parking Recreation Vehicle's, Campers, and trailers are not permitted.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:37
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome To Our Panama City Beach, FL Waterfront Resort! Holiday Inn® Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort is located on a sugar-white beach on the Gulf shore in one of the most popular, year-round vacation destinations for Florida family fun! The newly renovated beachfront resort, completed in October 2012, features fully renovated villa accommodations that all feature your own waterfront balcony, so you’ll always enjoy the spectacular emerald Gulf water views and stunning sunsets for which this
View More
Welcome To Our Panama City Beach, FL Waterfront Resort! Holiday Inn® Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort is located on a sugar-white beach on the Gulf shore in one of the most popular, year-round vacation destinations for Florida family fun! The newly renovated beachfront resort, completed in October 2012, features fully renovated villa accommodations that all feature your own waterfront balcony, so you’ll always enjoy the spectacular emerald Gulf water views and stunning sunsets for which this vacation paradise is known. And if lounging by the waterfront pool and relaxing hot tub, keeping your exercise on-track at our fitness center and the kids enjoying the Activities Center and beach appeals to you, we’ve got you covered! But it doesn’t end there. All along the 15 miles of beautiful shoreline on the Panama City Beach coast, you’ll find just the right vacation activities to appeal to any age and taste. Pier Park, the area’s largest waterside entertainment, shopping and dining complex with over 100 venues is within walking distance.There are also a wide range of other activities all along the shore to enjoy. Area dolphin and eco tours, family attractions and activities of almost every type, great dining options and some of the most beautiful waterfront towns and artsy villages in the country along Rt. 30A are all available nearby to make your Florida family vacation a memorable one.
View Less
Features
Located directly on the beach, guests will enjoy spacious villa-style accommodations with fully-equipped kitchens, separate living and dining areas complete with beachside-balconies that offer views of the beautiful Gulf waters and famous sunsets. This resort offers an outdoor pool to enjoy and is located within a mile of Pier Park!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service from staff was excellent My family and I were at the Holiday Inn in Panama City over the weekend for a family reunion. We had a couple of bathroom issues, but they were taken care of promptly. One day the housekeeping service was much delayed, but room was serviced nicely once completed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel is in a great location and has a great staff that will go out of there way to make sure you have a great stay. They have very good food and great room service. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 employees The front desk employees were very courteous and helpful for all of my needs. They welcomed me with a smile and with a professional manner. They are great August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by current stay Loved location. Beds not comfortable. But overall all stay in city was pleasant. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for our Vacation stay for 7 days July 2014 My family of four had a great stay at this hotel during our vacation in Panama City for a week. The hotel was very nice and clean located in a relaxing environment. The customer service received at the hotel was the best we've EVER received. The entire hotel staff from the front desk clerk to the housekeeping staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. There was a slight mixup in our checkout day but they quickly fixed it even though they were trying to help us out (had death in family and they thought we'd need an early check out due to my inquiry "in case" we needed to check out early to attend a funeral). Loved the 24-hour access to the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was great- fresh and plentiful (burritos, bacon, sausage links, eggs, grits, biscuits, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal, toast, milk and juice varieties). Beds comfortable. Great wireless internet access. Loved having a fridge and microwave in the room. Cable tv selection not too good but we weren't there to watch tv anyway. Would definitely highly recommend this hotel to others and will return to this hotel if I'm ever in Panama City again! Cannot speak highly enough about the customer service from EVERY staff person we encountered...they could teach other hotels and businesses how to get it right! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Hotel Roooms are well apportioned. Beds are comfortable. Staff is extremely friendly. Southern Hospitality at its finest. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk was friendly, but not up to normal standards at this hotel. Great, reasonally price hotel for area July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sales and Front Desk Staff Recently held an a 3 day event at this property. Everything went well and we were all pleased with the exceptional customer service. Especially staff members: Rebecca, Cindy, Jessica, Crystal and Teresa. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Rooms Service by staff and restaurant during my stay. Rooms are very comfortable and nice size. Bathrooms remodeled. Snacks and customer appreciation food very good. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place needs help! As stated in the body of this review, the property is in terrible need of renovation (or demolition/reconstruction). It is amazingly 'outdated' in its interior finishes. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love this Place The staff is great and go out of there way to make sure you have a great stay, the hotel is in a great location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dated, but Good! We stayed over the 4th of July weekend. The location was central to everywhere we went, the breakfast was fast, reliable and tasty, and the staff was wonderful. The gym, and the hotel overall needs a refresh, but I was still able to get a workout in and make shuttle runs to the indoor pool with the kids. Not having to worry about how hot is was or the weather in general was nice. Looking forward to being back in PC again this weekend. I heard a few other guest complain, but I think they were expecting Intercontinental at Holiday Inn Express prices. If you check out the photos and go in with the right expectations - convenient and practical, the hotel is actually a great value and experience. It doesn't hurt that my son loves ceiling fans too! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay. Outdated Decor Hotel staffs are nice but that's about the only nice thing in this place. Overall decor is run down and old. Fitness center is a joke and beds might need replacement soon. Bathtub is a candy red tub that is just too harsh on your eyes. The "high speed" internet gets you less than 1 mbps so don't expect to do much work here. Overall, the facility is very clean and have some nicest staffs but the building itself is falling apart. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of remodeling and maintenance. A once beautifull bar in need of maintenance/repair and cleaning. Front desk staff friendly and polite. Bar staff in need of more training. Front desk says remodeling scheduled in fall 2014. Skeptical of other recent reviews. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Took Away Platinum Benefits This hotel was my go to spot for business trips to Panama City, I have stayed here several times. The staff is excellent and very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. My only compliant is the removal of Platinum Elite benefits. The hotel took away breakfast and one evening complementary beverage for Platinum members. The staff explained they had to conform with other Holiday Inns. Poor Platinum benefits are why I rarely stay at any Holiday Inn. This is a Holiday Inn Select, they should be able to go above and beyond the standard level of benefits if they so choose. Breakfast for the highest loyalty tier is pretty standard. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor Never again !!!! Not close of what we expected . They gave a room for me , my husband and 2 kids 11 July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Awesome Hotel with GREAT rates and staff on board...Food is good also. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place stayed here for business, no compliants, will stay here again; nice place, felt safe, clean room, good food, good internet, quiet, friendly staff June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Great place, really super décor and out door landscaping. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 50/50 Business Hotel needs to updated, both inside rooms bath rooms and lobby June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pretty lobby Great place to stay and convenient to mall and beach. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Room was clean, comfortable and no noise. Plenty of parking and near everything, shopping beaches June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home The staff here willmake you feel at home. They will take extra good care of you during your stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with a helpful, friendly staff Hotel is scrupulously clean despite being dated. All staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet provided a great selection and all food was well prepared and tasty. We'd stay again, no problems whatsoever. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay!!!! Not normally a huge fan of Holiday Inn, but this hotel has caught my attention! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very nicely decorated, and very clean!! This is the only place I plan to stay while in Panama City, FL. Thank you to the Staff there...you were fantastic!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Red Bathtub Holiday Inn This was a very convient hotel on our journey back to Alabama. It was very interesting with its many Tiffany ceiling fans and it's big red bath tub unit. I have never stayed in a hotel with a red bath tub. It was fun. It was clean and quite, just what we needed after our long journey down to Panama City to drop off grand child and make a trip back the next morning. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total Disaster Window would not close. Room smelled bad. Cigarette burn in ottoman (non-smoking room). Mattress springs poked us all night. Pillow cases were dirty. Carpet was dirty. Bathtub painted "blood red" and faded in spots. Lobby and staff were excellent. Worst Holiday Inn ever stayed in my 60 years. The desk clerk told us it will be remodeled soon. I will not stay there again until it is refurbished....NASTY!!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Well done, could not have been much better. I am glad I stayed, and that they found what I needed. They worked to make it a pleasant trip for me and my wife. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff here will make you feel at home. This is a full service Hotel and the food and room service is good. The rooms are dated but clean, The hotel is also in a great location. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating This hotel needs major renovating, new carpets, beds, showers. Water temperature was so hot in the shower, could barely use it. First morning I had to take a bath because the shower didn't work. Carpets are so old I didn't walk barefoot on it. Mattresses are very soft, need replaced. Staff was excellent. May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Convenient beachfront location
Convenient beachfront location
Select to close.
Convenient beachfront location Entrance Enjoy great location right on the beautiful white sandy beach! Waterside view from resort Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Panama City Beach Resort Stunning beachview from the outdoor heated pool Miles of uninterupted beaches Beach view from pool deck Resort lobby Convenient lobby business center Main entrance
Select to close.
Select to learn more about the summer resort activities
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading