• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PANAMA CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This resort has a strict policy of no pets. Guests found with pets will be asked to remove them immediately and will be charged a reasonable fee for cleaning and sanitizing the entire unit and any damage caused by the pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Highway 30A Sightseeing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
St. Andrews State Park Recreation Area
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Dolphin Tours
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • All guest vehicles must have a valid parking pass or will be towed at owner's expense. You will receive a parking pass at check-in.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:18
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:9
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:18
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome To Our Panama City, FL Resort!

Holiday Inn® Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort is the perfect Gulf Coast getaway and golfer's paradise. Located in the Bay Point Resort in Panama City Beach, this scenic enclave offers 1,100 acres of natural beauty on a wildlife sanctuary. With access to all of the Bay Point Resort's amenities, we provide an all-seasons resort offering a wide range of activities for your Florida family vacation!

For golf enthusiasts, this Panama City Beach,
View More

Welcome To Our Panama City, FL Resort!

Holiday Inn® Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort is the perfect Gulf Coast getaway and golfer's paradise. Located in the Bay Point Resort in Panama City Beach, this scenic enclave offers 1,100 acres of natural beauty on a wildlife sanctuary. With access to all of the Bay Point Resort's amenities, we provide an all-seasons resort offering a wide range of activities for your Florida family vacation!

For golf enthusiasts, this Panama City Beach, FL resort boasts two 18-hole championship golf courses that are among Panama City's most popular and prestigious courses. Families also enjoy on-site dolphin excursion tours and parasailing, plus wave runner, kayak and sailboat rentals.

For true relaxation, visit the world-class day spa. Bay Point Resort offers several other amenities such as indoor/outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center, 24-hour business center and kids activities to create the perfect Florida family vacation. There is so much to do that you will not want to leave!

When you're ready to dig your toes in the sand, Panama City Beach and the Gulf of Mexico are only a five-minute boat ride or ten-minute car ride away. There, you can delight in 27 miles of beautiful shoreline while catching rays on the white sandy beaches or swimming in the clear, emerald waters.

View Less
Features
This Panama City Beach resort is surrounded by 1,100 acres of natural beauty on a wildlife sanctuary two blocks from St.Andrews Bay. Guests will enjoy access to the Bay Point's Resort amenities, it is an all-seasons golfer's paradise with 2 championship golf courses, plus a state-of-the art spa and fitness center, watersport rentals at the marina, and indoor and outdoor pools!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room Stayed during Thunder Beach Autumn Rally, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Was on secure executive floor and very satisfied with accommodations, staff and pool. Will definitely stay there again! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Panama City FL The location is great for business trips and the staff is very friendly and attentive, Wish I could have spent more time there. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing vacation spot My wife and myself needed to unwind it had been years since our last vacation together the heated pool and hot tub and room service was just what we needed and just minutes from the beach October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We use Holiday Inn Select yearly for our ODRR reunion. They consistently have extremely helpful,friendly staff. The check in process is fast and efficient. The bed was heavenly and we loved the fountains throughout the facility-indoors and out The staff,from all areas,desk,housekeeping,maintenance,bar,etc all seem to like one another and work well with each other. We never once got the sense of "I hate working here" that is so prevelant in other hotels where we have stayed September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The customer service is impeccable First and foremost I want to commend the IHG Corp, for putting together a staff of hard working, dedicated, customer service orientated people from different walks of life who can work and serve the Panama City beach area clientele as if they are your family and to me and my wife that out ways the view of being on the beach at any of the run down condo's on front street. Your staff are very competent people and in full control of that diamond in the ruff that we know as the Holiday Inn Select. Teresa, Jessica, Jeanna, Abigail, Crystal, Cindy and Tony whom we met for the first time on our third visit and even the security guy that resembles old Saint Nick should all be put one high because if you don't you will be doing your Corp a great disservice so please recognize this fine group of special people because they own it! Matthew and Nicole Burrell September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value and polite staff. Had a billing issue that was specific to military reimbursement. It took a lot of time to overcome the issue. Facility is pleasant, though a bit dated. I recommend based on the value. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm glad I chose this hotel I was there for 10 days, and was completely comfortable there. The staff was very friendly and efficient, and really couldn't have been nicer. Decor is a little quirky but a remodel is in progress. I hope it doesn't all get dumped, it has character. Just needs a bit of visual organizing. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff I stayed here for 10 months. The Staff is awesome, ranging from front desk, housekeeping,maintenance and Breakfast hostess and staff.They were amazing and very helpful, friendly and caring. Will remember these people for a long time.Will highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very Clean, and friendly staff! The breakfast in the restaurant was excellent! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and nice bar tender The location of this hotel is perfect for business travel to the Panama City area. I enjoy having the bar at the hotel and the bar tender is always nice and attentive. The hotel is planning to update the rooms decor. That will be a nice addition. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to relax, I have stayed there on several occasions, and each time the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable, the facilities are great. I would recommend it for any one that wants a great value. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations This hotel was outstanding for it's quality and service September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by older hotel but nice and quiet I have stayed in this particular location m any times over the last 20 - 25 years for business. I have watched the building and rooms continue to show their age. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach weekend Good stay. The hotel was located close to shopping and restaurants. It had indoor pool and hot tub. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Nice, friendly staff. hotel is a little outdated but no complaints September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly employees. Spent 3 weeks in this hotel while working long days nearby. The hotel is delightfully dated, almost has a 70's retro feel. Room and beds are comfortable and clean and housekeeping did a great job. The crew at the reception desk are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Didn't try the restaurant food, but did sample the cookies and fruit and the surprisingly good and plentifu coffee in the main lobby. My daily visit to the often deserted indoor pool and hot tub was a definite highlight of my stay, even if the foam in the hot tub occasionally made it more like a bubble bath. All in all a very enjoyable stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome and helpful staff I was at this property for my 50th High School Class Reunion. The setting and areas of this hotel were perfect for the Reunion. All of us were very pleased with the meal served and with the staff who assisted us. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel, super value What a wonderful hotel. You simply can't beat the professional, friendly staff. They are the best I have experienced in my nearly 40 years of professional travel. Rooms are great. Look forward to staying at the hotel during my next visit to Panama City. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE HI EVERYONE I LIKE THIS HOTEL IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFULL IT IS A CLEAN HOTEL EVERYTHING SEEM TO BE IN GOOD CONDITIONS. THE ONLY ONE THING AM NOT TO HAPPY ABOUT IT IS I HAVE OVER CHARGE AND I TRY TO SPEAK TO PERSON WHO IS IN CHARGE OF BILLING BUT NEVER ANSWER I HAVE LEFT 3 VOICE MAILS AND AM STILL WAITING FOR SOMEBODY TO CALL ME AND ADRESS THIS ISSUE. OTHER THAN THAT I WILL L OVE TO SAID THANK YOU TO ALL THEIR STAFF. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great breakfast, nice room! This motel was very nice and the rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast bar was excellent, and the staff members were great! Close to shopping and the beach! NICE! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red Tubs Good place to stay. The tubs are red, the carpet is blue. I enjoyed my stay and you will too. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE! From the greeting at reception to final check out, the staff was always attentive to our needs and were genuine in their attitudes in the care and friendliness they exhibited. Will stay here again! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and nostalgic atmosphere The staff was more than helpful and hospitable. The atmosphere was very welcoming and the eclectic "vintage", if you will, was wonderful to be a part of. I highly recommend this property to my friends. Please don't change the vintage feel of the property. It is beautiful and very clean. My only complaint would be the rollaway bed was not comfortable, as the springs were very poingnant ;) Lastly, the executive floor was an amazing bonus! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good service by the staff. This is an older hotel and the rooms need to be upgraded. The service and location are good. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel The hotel staff was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. The room and the hotel seem very dated. It does not offer a free continental breakfast. It also does not offer an outdoor pool. The indoor pool was very cold and dark. Was further from the beach than I expected. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service from staff was excellent My family and I were at the Holiday Inn in Panama City over the weekend for a family reunion. We had a couple of bathroom issues, but they were taken care of promptly. One day the housekeeping service was much delayed, but room was serviced nicely once completed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel is in a great location and has a great staff that will go out of there way to make sure you have a great stay. They have very good food and great room service. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 employees The front desk employees were very courteous and helpful for all of my needs. They welcomed me with a smile and with a professional manner. They are great August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by current stay Loved location. Beds not comfortable. But overall all stay in city was pleasant. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for our Vacation stay for 7 days July 2014 My family of four had a great stay at this hotel during our vacation in Panama City for a week. The hotel was very nice and clean located in a relaxing environment. The customer service received at the hotel was the best we've EVER received. The entire hotel staff from the front desk clerk to the housekeeping staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. There was a slight mixup in our checkout day but they quickly fixed it even though they were trying to help us out (had death in family and they thought we'd need an early check out due to my inquiry "in case" we needed to check out early to attend a funeral). Loved the 24-hour access to the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was great- fresh and plentiful (burritos, bacon, sausage links, eggs, grits, biscuits, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal, toast, milk and juice varieties). Beds comfortable. Great wireless internet access. Loved having a fridge and microwave in the room. Cable tv selection not too good but we weren't there to watch tv anyway. Would definitely highly recommend this hotel to others and will return to this hotel if I'm ever in Panama City again! Cannot speak highly enough about the customer service from EVERY staff person we encountered...they could teach other hotels and businesses how to get it right! July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Select to learn more about What's Nearby our Resorts
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading