Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 710 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

710Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    336
  • 4 Sterne
    260
  • 3 Sterne
    69
  • 2 Sterne
    30
  • 1 Sterne
    15

Great Place to stay @ Bath

By

17. Juli 2016

Excellent location, great staff, walking distance to all attractions and restaurants. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Very family friendly and quiet. Will definitely use on next visit. Service level is very good by all staff.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juli 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time recently to write a review on our hotel. I am so pleased to see that you had such a pleasant stay with us while visiting Bath. I shall pass on the positive review to our team who I'm sure will greatly appreciate your feedback. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards, Hannah Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Stay but

By

17. Juli 2016

Check in was good and staff I had contact with were excellent. Breakfast choices are also excellent
Room comfort cannot be faulted apart from non working aircon. Opening the window was an option and although you would think that backing on to a Graveyard would result in peace and quiet the low pitch noise of other hotel aircon units on the ground floor could be heard together with voices of staff taking a cigarette break outside of your back doors, could be heard on occasions.

Car parking was however a problem.
Great to find out there was no charge, but spaces were narrow and limited and when I arrived on the Thursday many spaces were taken by the Builders working on the project next door.
There was no room at all to park on Friday when I returned at about 9pm to the hotel and had to find a space on the road, which was not easy as most road parking are permit parking for local residents only. There are a few spaces just outside but not available until after 6pm and I had to be careful to move the car before 8am

The lifts were out of order on Thursday and most of Friday.

My Aircon unit in room 111 was not working. This was reported to Friday morning and I was told an engineer was on site that day.
However the Air con was not fixed for the length of my stay.

I got the feeling the aircon had been out of action for some time and as I had booked this accommodation in March 2016 it should have been mentioned when I checked in and therefore I was disappointed I ended up with this room.

The TV remote control packed up on Saturday and reported to reception when I left on Sunday.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juli 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, we have recently introduced a new breakfast menu and it is great to hear positive reviews. I am sorry to hear about your difficulties with parking. we do have a limited number of parking spaces and these are offered free of charge on a first come first serve basis. I do apologise for the problems you experienced with the AC unit during your stay. I hope we can welcome you back to Bath in the future. Kind regards
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Price was not inreasonable

By

16. Juli 2016

club

The only reason it was not value for money is all the hotels inflated their prices for the graduation programmes taking place during that week in the city.

Previous stays have offered reasonable rates and we will be using it again as we visit the area often.

The car park is busy as there is a large building programme opposite but this did not directly affect the hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juli 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hannah, Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very well kept hotel in a great location

By

13. Juli 2016

club

We stopped here overnight on return to Scotland from holiday in Cornwall. I was very impressed by the cleanliness and presentation of the room and the hotel in general. The check-in was easy and the staff very efficient. I had called earlier to clarify that our son would be with us and they had made up the spare bed as promised.
The hotel is just a short walk from the centre of Bath and easy to get to by car. Parking is free.
Breakfast is self service and is good quality and the dining area is very clean and comfortable. Good selection of food available and coffee from the coffee dispenser.
Can honestly say I couldn't find fault on this visit. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Juli 2016
Dear guest, thank you for this amazing 5-star review! I'm ever so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your visit! I wish to thank you for pointing out how easy the check-in was, and how efficient you found our staff. Also, I'm happy to see your favourable comments on the new refurbished room you were given. As you mentioned, the hotel is near the centre of Bath, and I do hope you enjoyed the city a lot. Lastly, the fact you have decided to include our free breakfast in your review flatters me as we try very hard to make it a most pleasant experience for all of our guests and I'm glad this was rather evident on your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again, David
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Well Presented and Managed Hotel

By

13. Juli 2016

Despite major building work directly in front of the hotel it was quiet at night very clean and comfortable. Often stay in its big brother in Bath but may review that in future.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Juli 2016
Dear guest, thank you ever so much for this lovely review and for your loyalty to IHG. I'm very glad you had a brilliant experience with us and chose to give us a five-star rating. It's nice to see you found the hotel and its surroundings to be nice and quite and i do hope you enjoyed the city as well! I hope we'll be able to welcome you back soon! Kindly, Dave
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bath weekend

By

11. Juli 2016

club

The reception staff were very friendly and attentive. Check in/out was quick and information provided was accurate and helpful. Car parking outside the hotel was important to us and heavily influenced our decision to stay, although we have previous experience of this hotel, so knew that we would not be disappointed.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely 5 star review and for being an IHG Rewards Club member with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and attentive and that your check in/out experience was quick and informative, i will pass on your kind comments. Also, i am glad that you was happy with our car parking facility available to guests, we now do not charge and you are able to park for free from when you arrive up until 4pm on the day that you check out. Thank you for returning back to our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Holly Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Air conditioning Hit Or Miss

By

10. Juli 2016

club

We experienced 2 different rooms in which A/C did not work. This made for limited sleep. Our daughters room had great A/C.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Juli 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you were happy with the variety of breakfast choices, we are currently taking part in a new breakfast trial so all feedback is important. I am sorry that you experienced Air con issues during your stay, reception staff are always on hand to help with any maintenance issues. Kind regards, Holly Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Decent hotel with value for money

By

10. Juli 2016

club

Good decent accomodation for leisure travellers to Bath. Great value and close proximity to town center.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Juli 2016
Dear guest, thank you very much for this review and your loyalty to IHG. I'm very glad to see you gave us a 4 star rating and decided to point out how convenient you found our location, as we are near the centre of Bath. I hope we'll be able to welcome you again soon! Kindly, Dave
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bath was Awesome

By

05. Juli 2016

So we drove into Bath, parked the car, and didn't need to drive it again until it was time to leave. The HI was in a great location just a few blocks from the historic downtown. We had a blast. Bath should be on everyone's list of places to visit and revisit.

The Hotel was very nice. The bar was open every night for a nightcap. The rooms were spacious and ours overlooked a very old cemetery which was actually quite nice. Breakfast was good and needed as we walked all about the town. Sainsbury was right down the road so we were able to pick up some much needed items and some "British" snacks.

We will do this again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Juli 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member. I'm so pleased that you had such a great time visiting Bath. I'm also happy that you found our location suited your needs along with our facilities such as our hotel bar and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Comments such as yours are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again when you next visit Bath. Kind Regards, Robert Shipp Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Recommend to Stay

By

05. Juli 2016

Location convenient (about 15 minutes from town center).
Polite and helpful staff.
Independent air conditioner.
I stayed in this hotel each year from 2012-2016. Dining area for breakfast become larger after renovation. No need to wait for seats any more.
Bacon was added into breakfast this time.
Free parking now.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Juli 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to see that everything was spot on for you and you are now benefitting from our recently refurbished hotel. I'm glad you liked the new additions to breakfast including the bacon and made the most of our free car parking. Once again thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Emma Barham
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

lovely

By

30. Juni 2016

club

had a great stay clean and friendly staff will love to stay again

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time recently to write a review on our hotel. I am so pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, Bath. Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely feedback. I shall be sure to pass it all on to our team. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Thank you once again for your review. Kindest Regards, Hannah, Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable Room

By

28. Juni 2016

club

Stayed for two nights in order to attend a wedding. Accommodation was ideal for us as room was good, buffet breakfast times were flexible and access to town centre was good. Staff were particularly helpful and friendly

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time recently to write a review on our hotel. I am so glad to see that you ad a pleasant stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, Bath. As you have mentioned, we do offer a continental buffet breakfast with hot options that include: bacon, scrambled egg, Heinz Baked Beans and Cumberland sausages. It's great to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I shall be sure to pass this feedback on to all staff. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Hannah, Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen