Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 339 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

339Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    178
  • 4 Sterne
    109
  • 3 Sterne
    33
  • 2 Sterne
    11
  • 1 Sterne
    8

Quiet Please

By

20. Juli 2016

This is my second review as the first was rejected as I mentioned full names (sorry but it was in a positive way!). I use HI due to its usual consistent good standards and if things are wrong and bought to light that they are usually dealt with promptly and efficiently. In this case initially this was not done and only on the following day did a more senior member of staff address the situation and help resolve the matter whilst apologising for the other team members. Thank you even though I cannot praise you. The follow up call from the Area Manager was also appreciated and again I thank you even though I cannot name you. I would say the car parking is good (although paid for), the rooms clean and well-appointed and a typical HIE breakfast and yes I would consider staying here again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Modern hotel with friendly efficient staff

By

20. Juli 2016

The hotel is close to the A38 so handy if travelling.
It's a little way out of the town centre but walkable if you are fit

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juli 2016
Thank you for your comments. I was pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel. We hope to see you back soon when you are next in the area. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

pleasant but noisy

By

12. Juli 2016

The usual friendly welcome from IHG staff, room comfortable but carpet had questionable stain on it. As a regular user of IHG brand they are always my first choice when looking for a hotel. However on this occasion I was slightly disappointed - unable to sleep due to children running up and down corridors until the late hours. Breakfast the next morning felt cramped and rushed.
I hope that this was a one off.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Burton

By

12. Juli 2016

club

Very pleasant staff, more than helpful.
Very very very disappointed that there was no chef working to provide dinner on a Friday evening, even though the hotel advertised the kids under 12 eat free deal, they obviously couldn't fufill it :( not ideal after a 3hr drive with young kids
This is not a staff issue as they were great but couldn't do anything but apologise, this does show poor management as we were also informed that there was no chef at the weekend ????????

Didn't like the fact that there was a dog in the restaurant at breakfast (my son is allergic)

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Juli 2016
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn of your clear disappointment with regards to the dinner arrangements. You feedback will certainly be used to evaluate our overall guest experience, as will your comment about the dog in the restaurant, which has already been discussed. I do hope that your experience does not deter you from using the brand or indeed the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

good stay

By

12. Juli 2016

Good stay at HI Express Burton as always.

Good rooms and fairly quiet, with comfortable beds and furnature.

TV channels good, would be better if the TV had a clock on it

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We were pleased to hear that you are consistently happy with your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and tidy hotel

By

11. Juli 2016

club

Our stay was comfortable and more than adequate for our needs and we would not hesitate to use the hotel again

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juli 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel. I will certainly share this with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel

By

09. Juli 2016

club

Everything about this hotel worked perfect for us, the location was brilliant and the hotel in itself was great, comfy, friendly staff
We will definitely use this hotel again if we need to stay in the area
Thanks

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Juli 2016
Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel. I was please to read that everything was to your satisfaction. We certainly look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn, Burton on Trent

By

08. Juli 2016

club

Overall a good experience. the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and dealt with queries brought to their attention efficiently. However, I woul like access to a single sheet or thin cover as the winter duvets were too thick. Also the thermostat on the air conditioning was noisy.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I was pleased to hear that the hotel was to your satisfaction, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

relaxed enviroment

By

08. Juli 2016

club

Had a really great stay with yourselves after a long two days was able to relax of a evening. And will continue to use you for further meetings etc

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juli 2016
Thanks for your great review of the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you found it relaxing. We hope to see you back soon for your next meeting. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pleasant room, slept well

By

28. Juni 2016

That's really all I need from a single night.

I had a particularly nice room, on the ground floor, close to reception, but there was little noise.

I'm a little puzzled why this Hoiiday Inn Express chooses to charge for car parking. It's a slight nuisance when checking out.

Otherwise though, a pleasant stay, and I would happily stay here again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Juli 2016
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel, we were pleased to hear that on the whole you were happy with your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Up to the standard one hopes for

By

22. Juni 2016

club

We have used the hotel a number of times over a period of years and this was probably the best nof our visits.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juni 2016
Thank you for your excellent review. We hope to see you back in the hotel soon. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff, comfortable room, great stay

By

17. Juni 2016

club

The hotel was clean and welcoming. Very easy to find.
I am a Coeliac and the staff went out of their way to make sure I had toast and cereal. Perhaps a hot option could have made this better.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They had even made provision for the muddy festival that we were attending by offering shoe covers so we did not have to remove shoes before entering the premises.
I am a frequent user of another budget hotel chain but after this stay I will be looking for a Holiday Inn express as an alternative.
Thanks for a pleasant stay.
See you next year Burton-upon-Trent Holiday Inn Express

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juni 2016
Thank you very much for your great comments following your visit to the Download Festival. We hope you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen