Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 414 Bewertungen
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

414Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    216
  • 4 Sterne
    150
  • 3 Sterne
    27
  • 2 Sterne
    14
  • 1 Sterne
    7

ZImmer

By

22. Juli 2016

Zimmer und Check In super, leider war der Frühstücksbereich oft etwas klebrig und das Geschirr wurde sehr verzögert abgeräumt

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juli 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although its great to see that you found the room clean and comfortable, it is really disappointing to read the comments about the breakfast area as this is not our normal standard. I will pass your feedback onto our team to ensure we make the necessary improvements, Kind Regards Kate- Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Cambridge Visit

By

13. Juli 2016

club

An excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff. The rooms were comfortable with a good temperature control system in place. The restaurant had a good and varied dinner menu and the food was well prepared and delicious. Service was relaxed, friendly and efficient at reception, at the bar and in the restaurannt.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. Juli 2016
Dear Guest Thanks so much for the 5 star review its really great to hear how you enjoyed the evening meal service and found our service to be welcoming! We look forwards to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A good one

By

12. Juli 2016

club

I've been using the facility for a while, and I've never been disappointed with the excellent service that I received from immaculate creed of staff at the establishment.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good service, nice room, very cold shower due to boiler breakdown

By

05. Juli 2016

club

Staff were excellent and the room was clean. My stay was spoiled by having to shave and shower in cold water due to boiler breakdown. When I reported it I was met by total indifference although a different member of staff later apologised for the inconvenience.

Anyone staying here should book an evening meal elsewhere unless you like frozen food bought from a supermarket or bulk supplier.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Juli 2016
Dear Bob It's disappointing to hear that our boiler failure impacted your stay and on behalf of myself and the whole team we are so sorry for the frustration this caused. I'm also so sorry that you found our evening meals were not to your satisfaction. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service however, and the room cleanliness. We do appreciate your comments and thank you for taking the time to let us know, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

An oasis before a busy day

By

04. Juli 2016

A very friendly welcome and a comfortable stay. There's a good bus into the town centre.
Aircraft noise was noticable with the window open, but they don't fly over night.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Juli 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for providing your positive feedback! It's wonderful to hear how friendly you found our team and that we were able to provide a relaxing stay before a busy day. I'm pleased that you were not disturbed by the local airport, we don't normally find that this causes any disruption so it's good to hear. Many thanks once again, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service, excellent rooms and dining area

By

29. Juni 2016

club

We had a very pleasant four night stay at this hotel. It is out of town, but we used a nearby 'park and ride' facility to travel into Cambridge. This hotel provides very good value for money.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Dear Guest Fantastic to hear about your recent stay with us and thank you so much for the 5 stars! I'm really pleased that you found the hotel good value and that you were able to make use of the convenient Park and Ride too. We hope that you will visit our beautiful city again soon! Kind Regards Kate and the team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Stay

By

27. Juni 2016

Highly recommended, great staff who really know how to look after business people after a hard day at work.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juni 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for providing your feedback! We're so pleased to hear that you felt looked after by our team! We really appreciate the 5 star review, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

simple and easy

By

27. Juni 2016

club

just what you need to make a business stopover easy, simple and quick.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for the 5 stars! We're really pleased you enjoyed the recent stopover during your business travels, and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Kate and the team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

HI Stay during 17 to 19 June 2016

By

22. Juni 2016

club

An enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for us. We had lots of cabs whilst there and these were organised quickly and efficiently by the desk staff, despite the fact that this was a busy weekend for them. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. No noisy disturbance from air conditioning either, which was a bonus. Nice location, easy to get to and fairly close to all the amenities we wanted.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juni 2016
Dear Guest I'm so pleased to read that despite staying on such a busy weekend, you felt that the stay was comfortable and our team helpful and efficient. We hope you will visit us again in the near future, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service from staff who went out of theirway

By

20. Juni 2016

The room was comfortable and the internet access was so quick and easy.
The breakfast was a bit basic but tasty enough.
The staff made all the difference though, they were friendly and approachable, they went out of their way to help me out with everything I requested.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juni 2016
Dear Guest Wow - thank you so much for the review especially with regards to the service, it's lovely for our team to read such positive feedback! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast buffet and the free wi-fi too, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent stay let down by Dinner

By

14. Juni 2016

So many plus points - Brilliant staff at reception, Clean, comfortable room/bathroom, parking, grounds, breakfast.

Unfortunately the stay was let down by Dinner which was stodgy, sparse and (partly) cold.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juni 2016
Dear Guest, I'm ever so sorry to hear that the recent experience you had in our hotel was let down by our dinner service. I'll certainly be passing this feedback onto our team to ensure this does not happen in the future. It's great however to hear about the service from the team at reception and cleanliness of the room, we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly Staff

By

10. Juni 2016

club

Was what you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express friendly clean and comfortable
Only Complaint was cost of wine Cheapest being over£18.00

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. Juni 2016
Dear Guest Great to hear that you found the hotel clean and friendly - our team are always really happy to hear that our guests feel welcome! I'm sorry to hear you felt that the wine did not represent value for money, and I hope that this does not put you off using the hotel in the future, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen