Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 558 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

558Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    278
  • 4 Sterne
    174
  • 3 Sterne
    59
  • 2 Sterne
    28
  • 1 Sterne
    19

Wedding Booking

By

19. Juli 2016

club

Staff were very friendly even at 1 pm in morning cooked pizza for us.

Even though we were right next to runway we did not hear any noise from the planes

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very clean and tidy

By

17. Juli 2016

club

I thought it was very clean and tidy. The beds were very comfortable. The stay in general was lovely but there was a lack of cash points in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
Hi pamim33, Many thanks for leaving us your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your kind comments to our housekeeping team. The closest cash machine to the hotel is the Airport but there a few other only a couple of minutes drive away. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again and take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Brilliant family room with a view!

By

16. Juli 2016

club

Excellent stay whilst attending a family wedding in the local area. Good breakfast, no plane noise, our own air show from the window, Red Arrows, Typhoon and more, kids loved it!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

An excellent hotel

By

16. Juli 2016

This hotel has a great deal going for it. Situated right next to Cardiff Airport, it affords travellers the opportunity to commence their holiday with a nice touch of luxury at a modest price. The entire facility smacks of class from the moment the reception staff greet you. I will most surely use this hotel again and again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
Hi kenlad, A huge thank you for the excellent five-star review! I took great pleasure in reading your kind comments and I will ensure the team also have a read. It is lovely to see you will be returning. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable, convenient and reliable

By

10. Juli 2016

platinumelite

HIE Cardiff Airport is a very convenient place to stay, not only for the airport access but to all points east and west. Cardiff City is a very easy drive away as is the beautiful Vale of Glamorgan and Barry Island. The housekeeping standard is always high, the beds comfortable and clean and the shower room is well equipped and clean. Refreshments are available all day, albeit with limited food choice at off-peak times. Altogether, a very relaxing hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Juli 2016
Hi christenby, A huge thank you for leaving us a five-star review! I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your liking. We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff but poor breakfast from 4am

By

04. Juli 2016

Short of staff at the bar , no wine glasses available at 8pm were offer a pint glass, bar wasn't even full ?
The doors need to have some sort of soft top when shutting at 4am in the morning as people leaving there rooms
Breakfast from 4am till 5.30 only toast,croissant,yogurts and cheese but at 5.30 they were bringing out sausages beans scramble eggs( full english ) which I didn't have time for ! I had paid the same price my breakfast as everyone else. I don't see why you can't preorder a cooked breakfast for my early morning call at 5pm.
The staff were very friendly and polite

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Hi tiggermycat, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As an Express hotel, breakfast is included in your rate however there are Brand Standards which we must adhere to for the duration of our breakfast. We are only allowed to serve hot items for a limited time and we feel that the times we have set do accommodate the majority of our guests - I do apoligise that you had an earlier flight and therefore were not able to enjoy the hot items. Again, as an Express, we are unable to take orders for breakfast as it is a buffet service. I am pleased to see you found our staff to be helpful and polite - I will ensure your kind comments will be passed on to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A Pleasant suprise

By

30. Juni 2016

Just staying for one night before our flight, very conveniently located with parking facilities, food from the bar was promptly served hot and well presented. Our room was clean with adequate facilities mattress and pillows extremely comfortable. The only negative point would be the temperature which was a little warm and we were unable to change. The availability of an early breakfast which had a good choice was an added bonus and the staff were polite courtesy.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Hi EmmeyLou, A huge thank you for leaving us a five-star review! It was lovely to read your kind comments and please be assured I will take on board your comments regarding the air conditioning. I hope you had a lovely holiday and it would be great to see you again soon. Thank you once again and take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

clean but uncomfortbale

By

28. Juni 2016

platinumelite

This holiday inn express doesn't compare to those in the States, The bed mattress was so uncomfortable that it was hard to sleep, The breakfast was the same everyday and most of it was not that good,. The best part was the cleanliness of the room. The front desk staff were sometimes excellent and sometimes average,

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Juli 2016
Hi lynncam, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay. The Brand Standards of Express hotels do vary depending on the continent they are in. Our breakfast offering meets the European Brand Standards. I am pleased to see you found the hotel to be nice and clean. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind regards, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Bed

By

28. Juni 2016

club

Service not as good as it could be but Reception Staff were top notch.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Juli 2016
Hi R127, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to see you found our Reception staff to be excellent but I am very interested to know which elements of the service you felt could have been better. Please would you be so kind as to drop me an email so we can discuss this further? My email address is: deputy@hiexcardiffairport.co.uk I look forward to hearing from you. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Gentle start to a holiday

By

25. Juni 2016

This was a very convenient place to stay prior to an early-ish morning flight from Cardiff airport. Car parking was very easy and at reasonable cost and on return to Cardiff a quick call to the the hotel resulted in being picked up just a few minutes later. I would use Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport again next time I fly from Cardiff.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Juli 2016
Hi Mountainmachine, A huge thank you for the five-star review! I hope you had a very enjoyable holiday. I am really pleased to see that everything was to your liking and it would be lovely to see you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very convenient location

By

22. Juni 2016

The hotel is very accessible for the airport with free transfers to and from departures. Parking good at the hotel at reasonable charge.

The room was quite spacious with most normal facilities provided.
Bed was comfortable and the double glazed windows keeping out all airport noises.
Unfortunatlely the air con did not work which meant the bathroom misted up terrably.
Breakfast was poor with long delays .

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Juli 2016
Hi hugh 43, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to see you liked our proximity to the airport and that our quadruple-glazed windows did their job! I am very sorry to see that the air conditioning in your room wasn't working - please be assured I will pass this on to my maintenance team to rectify. It would be lovely to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Overnight Stay

By

21. Juni 2016

club

This hotel is great for an overnight stay before going on a flight from Cardiff Airport. It's a stones throw from the terminal and the courtesy transport is great.
I left my car at the hotel for a week and the prices were competitive with other local parking companies.
Rooms were very clean and quiet. Food good.
I would recommend this hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
26. Juni 2016
Hi JanB007, A huge thank you for your five-star review! It was lovely to read your kind comments and I will ensure they are passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen