Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 682 Bewertungen
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

682Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    433
  • 4 Sterne
    188
  • 3 Sterne
    34
  • 2 Sterne
    20
  • 1 Sterne
    7

Comfortable room in convenient location

By

21. Juli 2016

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel was excellently located for many of Edinburgh's high spots - the Royal Mile, Edinburgh Castle, National Museum, Princess street etc. The hotel was clean and very comfortable with very friendly, efficient staff,

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Castle Concert

By

20. Juli 2016

club

very clean and comfortable, close to attractions, our stay here added to our experience

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Immer gerne!

By

16. Juli 2016

club

Sauber, in Stadtzentrum, freundliche Mitarbeiter und super service.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Juli 2016
Dear G1970, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very well situated in the centre of our lovely city and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team here take great pride in our excellent customer service and I will certainly relay your lovely comments to them all. We hope to see you again in the future.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great hotel

By

16. Juli 2016

great place to stay, very central to all the shops and castle.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
Thank you lynette48 for staying with us and for your great 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent hotel! Second time & will stay again!!

By

13. Juli 2016

Hotel location is PERFECT, within walking distance of the castle and the Royal Mile. The bus line and train station are also within a short ealk. The staff are awesome! The room somes with an excellent hot breakfast as well

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Juli 2016
Dear E. Hyman, many thanks for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile. We were delighted to welcome you back again and it is great that your second visit was every bit as great as your first. Many thanks for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back for a third visit to the glorious Old Town of Edinburgh!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A short stay in Edinburgh

By

11. Juli 2016

A great affordable place to spend the night while you explore the beautiful city of Edinburgh. The room was minimal, but you have the necessities to make your stay alright. Furniture isn't great quality but I didn't expect anything grand. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. The staff was incredibly courteous and went out of their way to assist us. They really made our stay memorable and we cannot praise them enough. Overall, a good stay.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
Dear Anne713, many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our team made you feel welcome for your epic city-break here in the heart of the Old Town of Edinburgh. We hope you’ll come back again soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel

By

06. Juli 2016

platinumelite

This has a great location and breakfast is included. It was clean and a nice hotel. Great service and friendly staff.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Juli 2016
Dear Joy777B, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. Your comments have been passed on to the team who were delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Location of the hotel is great with just being off the Royal Mile with access to all the sights in walking distance and the Hop on Hop off bus. To ensure all our guests get ready for their busy days ahead we offer a continental buffet breakfast with sausage, beans and scrambled eggs for everyone at no extra cost. Again it was great reading you review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

good hello

By

05. Juli 2016

club

As we were doing a night vigil at the Castle the banging of doors did not help our sleep the next morning.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Juli 2016
Dear floppytop, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh Royal Mile. The team hope you had a good time at the Castle and that the rain kept away. Very sorry to hear that your sleep in the morning was disturbed. We do ask everyone to be mindful of others staying in the hotel regardless of what time of day/night it is and we are very sorry that you did not get a good sleep. Again thank you for your comments and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and should you receive any disturbance please do not hesitate to contact a member of our team who will be more than happy to help.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Apart from Location the hotel has nothing to offer

By

30. Juni 2016

club

If you are looking for a good location near the Royal Mile then you can choose this hotel...but be aware there is nothing else this hotel offers. Basic amenities for the cost you pay...I did not see value in the deal. Also please ensure you book on IHG website as they don't seem to like the idea of you booking on other aggregator websites

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. Juli 2016
Dear NitinT, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express – Edinburgh Royal Mile. I am very sorry to see that we did not meet the standards that you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express and that you did not find us value for money. We are part of the Express brand of the Holiday Inn family and we offer a variety of services at no additional charge. There is free wifi throughout the hotel making browsing the web or keeping in touch with friends as easy as abc. We offer an inclusive continental breakfast with sausage, beans and scrambled egg available to all our guests at no additional cost to get you started fore that busy day ahead. The team here are a bunch of friendly individuals who are always looking to help our guests where possible and if you felt there was anything not to your esatisfaction please feel free to let the team know who will be more than happy to help to the best they can. Location of the hotel is brilliant for getting around Edinburgh. We are just situated off the Royal Mile and everything is within walking distance. The Castle, National Museum and Holyrood Palace to name a few. We have our hotel advertised on many 3rd party websites and this is the majority of our guest’s preference as we understand that it is good for a one stop shop for organising your trip. IHG and Holiday Inn have a lowest price promise and to be eligible for this we do let your guests know that becoming an IHG Rewards member and booking direct you are guaranteed the best rate on the day and promise to be cheaper than any where else. All we wanted to ensure was that you received the best deal possible making us better value for money. Again thank you for your feedback. I would love to discuss your stay further and if you would like to get in touch please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@hiexpressedinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not up to standard

By

26. Juni 2016

Unfortunately our recent experience with HIE Royal Mile Edinburgh was far from what I would expect from Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was inedible all three mornings. On morning 1 I even found mould growing in my tub of yogurt. The WIFI wouldn't work reliably anywhere in the hotel and the lift had a mind of its own. Whilst we have stayed in a number of Holiday Inn Express hotels and will continue to do so we will never stay at or recommend HIE Royal Mile.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juni 2016
Dear Perthtravller, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and please accept my sincere apology that we were not to the standards you would expect from the Express brand of the IHG family. As mentioned in previous response we are looking to improve our breakfast and would have loved to get your feedback personally. Upon investigation it was found that the yoghurt was not out of date in any way. It had a small hole, which had allowed air in to the yoghurt, but please accept my sincere apology for this as this should have been found prior to going out to our guests. We guarantee 512mb of internet throughout the hotel and have not been made aware of any issues regarding this speed. It is free to all our guests for checking emails and browsing the web, but since your review we have spoken to our supplier to see if there are any issues with the equipment. We are a small hotel and only have the one lift, unfortunately it has been found that when guests keep pushing the call button reputedly it can confused the lift and mean it can take longer to get to its destination. We will look in to seeing how we can resolve this problem and thank you for letting us know your experience. We appreciate our guest’s feedback as it allows us to improve our service and would have liked for you to let us prior to check out give us the opportunity to resolve any issues. We do hope that should you be back in Edinburgh that you chose to stay with us again so you can see the improvements that we have in place to make your stay better
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location, mediocre value

By

24. Juni 2016

platinumelite

This Hotel has good location, just off the Royal Mile. Staff members were polite and helpful. Room and bathroom are small and spartan. Hot part of the breakfast was terrible - tasted totally artificial. Main complaint - the whole week the lobby was in renovation and repainting mode - very unattractive and we were afraid of getting fresh paint on the clothing. We were not able to use the lobby at all. We were not warned about the fact that hotel is in renovation mode and it was not reflected in the rate.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juni 2016
Dear newyorker06112016, many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile. I was sorry to hear of the displeasure you experienced during your stay with us while we were refreshing our public areas and please accept our apologies for any discomfort experienced. Our rates during this period were the great value you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express and are amongst the most competitive in Edinburgh and we hope you’ll give us another try when you return.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

My Stay was Awesome

By

22. Juni 2016

platinumelite

Loved it. Loved every minute of it. Would do it again and again and again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Juni 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so glad that we were able to meet the standards that you expected from a Holiday Inn Express. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen