Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
97%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,6

auf Basis von 552 Bewertungen
97%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

552Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    371
  • 4 Sterne
    154
  • 3 Sterne
    17
  • 2 Sterne
    7
  • 1 Sterne
    3

Comfortable bed, clean and welcoming

By

22. Juli 2016

club

Overnight stay, once again this hotel provided all that was needed in terms of cleanliness , comfortable bed and friendly service

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. Juli 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay with us. We truly appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests as it helps us to improve the service we provide. I am so pleased to see that you found the hotel to be clean, welcoming and comfortable. We do hope that you will return to us should you ever be in the area in the future. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellent

By

13. Juli 2016

club

will be booking in again when visiting Cardiff, and would definitely try to book in again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Juli 2016
Good Morning I am so pleased to see you have enjoyed your recent stay with us! Many thanks for aking the time to leave us a review, it does mean alot to all staff here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! King Regards Laura Parry Guest Service Assistant
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stress free experience

By

13. Juli 2016

club

From check in to check out this was a stress free time. Efficient, friendly, respectful service. Disability aware which was most welcome.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Juli 2016
Hi Lizzy Firstly let me thank you for finding the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Your kind words mean so much to every member of our team here at the hotel. We pride ourselves on giving every guest an experience to remember from start to finish so i'm so glad that you got to experience this. I'll make sure to pass on your kind words to the team. Hopefully we'll be welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards Laura Parry Guest Service Assistant
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good value, bit noisy

By

12. Juli 2016

club

Good value, bit noisy and soft mattress. nice fresh room, recently decorated, clean.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. At the end of 2015 we completed our bedroom refurbishment so it is great to see that you found your stay good value for money and that the room was clean and fresh for your arrival. I am disappointed to see that you found your stay a bit noisy; we want to ensure that all of our guests wake up feeling relaxed and refreshed from a good night sleep which is why our Guest Service team are available 24 hours a day, should you need any assistance. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Philippa Jones Deputy General Manager
Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. With Best Wishes, Justine Carraher Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable rooms and excellent service

By

12. Juli 2016

club

The hotel provided us with a well maintained, comfortable room. The housekeeping at the hotel was excellent the staff friendly the breakfast was well presented, hot and of a good quality in a nice environment.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Juli 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you had a comfortable stay with us and that my colleagues were friendly and provided excellent customer service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

STAYS IN WALES

By

09. Juli 2016

WE LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT WALES SO WE WOULD LIKE TO STAY AT MORE HOLIDAY INNS AND HOLIDAY INN EXPRESSES IN WALES WE ALSO LIKE THE FRIENDLY STAFF AND THE BIG CHOICE OF BREAKFAST WE GET AND WE ALSO LIKE THE DISABLED ROOMS THAT MY WIFE HAS TO STAY IN AND OF COURSE MY FREE DRINK AT THE BAR

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Juli 2016
Dear Fiesta Man, Firstly may I take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to not only the Hotel but to the brand as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, we truly value your feedback, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your IHG Welcome Amenity. It gives me great pleasure to see that you find our disabled rooms to be suitable for you and your wife's needs. I am also pleased to see that you found our breakfast to have a wide variety of offerings for you, and that you found all the staff you encountered to be friendly during your visit. It is something we take great pride in here at Newport. I am overjoyed that you would like to stay in more Holiday Inn Express' and Holiday Inn's in Wales if you go to www.ihg.com you will be able to find all Holiday Inn Express' & Holiday Inn's that are located in Wales. Again thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Kayleigh Nicholls Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

It's a hotel room

By

30. Juni 2016

club

As a hotel it's fine. The guy on reception was pleasant and provided me with information when requested. The bar had some lads in who hopefully won't be a permanent feature. Breakfast choice was limited to undercooked sausages and bouncy scrambled eggs. The cereal was okay though and the milk wasn't off. For a night's stay it was alright.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It seems your experience of our breakfast choice and quality fell short of your expectations; please rest assure that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory but I do hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Kind Regards Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable and highly recommended

By

29. Juni 2016

club

From booking in to booking out - our stay was made very welcoming by all staff we encountered.
Our room was clean and comfortable with great amenities. Excellent breakfast. Well located for our needs. Would recommend and definitely stay again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juni 2016
Dear Sonya123, Firstly may I take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member, and for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of you stay. I am glad to see that you found the Hotel's location to ideal for your needs during your visit with us. It pleases me to see that you found our refurbished rooms to be clean, comfortable and the amenities provided were suitable for all your needs. I am also pleased to see that you found our Express Start Breakfast choices to be excellent. It gives me great pleasure to see that you were made to feel welcomed by all the staff you encountered during your visit, providing an excellent customer service experience is something we take great pride in here at the Hotel. I am so pleased to see that you would not only recommended the Hotel, but that you would definitely stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Newport in the future. Kind Regards Kayleigh Nicholls Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ideal for family with small children

By

27. Juni 2016

club

We pit stopped here whilst travelling on to swansea. On having a small child with special dietry needs this was no trouble for them to cater for. Breakfast could of been better, with option of bacon and other than scrambled egg...however quite adequate.
would highly recommed pub next door for meals.
Parking secure and well light.
Clean, tidy Hotel. Thought noise of road would keep us awake but after 10pm ish didn't hear a thing, all sound asleep and well dark with think heavy curtains.
Will keep using Holiday Inn for future stays.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Juli 2016
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review of your recent stay here at Newport. As an IHG Rewards member we value your loyalty and it is wonderful to hear you will continue to use our brand for future stays. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff and value for money hotel

By

23. Juni 2016

club

Warm and welcoming staff who can't do more to help you.

Lovely bright, light and very clean hotel. Will definately use again if in the area.

Although bacon

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
26. Juni 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It was great to hear that you would stay with again as you found the Hotel to be bright, clean and suitable for your needs. The team here at Newport pride ourselves on providing friendly and spot on customer service so it was lovely to hear that you experienced this first hand during your time with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and great service

By

23. Juni 2016

club

Great staff and very comfortable rooms. Use this hotel on a regular basis for work. Greater variety on cooked breakfast is needed but that is a small niggle.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Dear AK858, Firstly may I take this opportunity to thank you for you loyalty as an IHG rewards club member, and also as a returning guest to the Hotel. It gives me great pleasure to see that you find our refurbished rooms to be comfortable and the staff to be great, provide a great customer service experience is something we take great pride in here at the Hotel. We are always looking at ways to improve on our Express Start Breakfast options and it is with comments such as yours that we are able to move forward in this area. Again thank you for you comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Kind Regards Kayleigh Nicholls Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wonderful

By

20. Juni 2016

Had a wonderful time away would stay here again food at hotel is nice and the dragonfly pub is amazing next door you also have a greggs and tredeger house is five mins away and staff were amazing too and breakfast was nice

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. Juni 2016
Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was so good to hear that you had such a nice time with us and that you would return for a second stay. I do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen