Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 694 Bewertungen
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

694Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    460
  • 4 Sterne
    176
  • 3 Sterne
    33
  • 2 Sterne
    14
  • 1 Sterne
    11

Holiday Traveller

By

21. Juli 2016

A good clean hotel, well run with helpful staff, convenient for M6 commuters

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

convenient location

By

21. Juli 2016

club

Good place to stay when visiting family at university in Stafford

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great place to stop

By

20. Juli 2016

club

great hotel with great service at a competitive price. Would love to stay there again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mixed bag - no air conditioning in the bedrooms!

By

19. Juli 2016

The description on the IHG website stated the rooms were air conditioned, but the lady that replied to my (room request) email stated that this wasn't the case.

They provide an in-room information letter, suggesting that you keep the window open, fan plugged in and replace the duvet with a sheet during hotter spells - which really does help.

There were only two power outlets in the bedroom - with one taken up by the fan, this left us one outlet to charge two mobile phones and an iPad?

They had a reasonable selection for breakfast - muffins & croissants, and some hot items (sausages, beans & scrambled egg - no bacon).

Staff didn't appear very welcoming overall, but were polite enough. When my friend left his room key in the power slot, he asked the lady on reception for another one - she gave him another key, without even asking for his name or any identification!

I don't think I'll stay here again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juli 2016
Dear ToxKent79, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to inform us of our successes and shortfalls. It was I that you spoke to regarding the description on the IHG website and I immediately acted upon your findings, this should now be rectified saving any more confusion for future guests. It’s great to see our welcome letter was appreciated, we really do try to anticipate our guest’s needs, as you now know we close all sun facing room’s curtains, provide sheets on requests instead of duvets, ice is available in our great room and a brand new fan in every bedroom. It’s deeply upsetting to read such comments about our team and how they have not lived up to their usual standards. Our passion is to put your experience and satisfaction at the heart of our business, making sure you leave happy. Most of the problems you have encountered our team would be happy to solve, for example we are readily equipped with extension leads for any guest that needs to charge or use more than one electronic device. Regarding the room key issue, I completely agree and all staff knows that we should verify the guest's name even if we recognise them. We have recently had a discussion reminding all team members of the importance of our guest’s security. Many thanks once again, we would really appreciate a second chance as we are confident we can restore your faith in our brand! Katey Brookes
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Well worth the visit

By

14. Juli 2016

We were allocated a comfortable room and the hotel provides really easy access to the motorway.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
It's wonderful to see the hotel suited your needs, and that you found our bedrooms comfortable. Being just off the M6 we really hope to welcome you back again when next travelling through the area. Until next time.. Many thanks Jack
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Hotel just off M6

By

13. Juli 2016

club

Brilliant value hotel.
Breakfast disappointing but service and attentiveness of staff made up for this. Thank you

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
It's a real shame that our included express start breakfast didn't live up to your expectations, but fantastic that our team were so great you still gave us 5 stars! We will be sure to look at ways to improve this offering in the future. We really do appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with the team. Kindest regards Jack
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

comfortable overnight stay

By

12. Juli 2016

club

I have never stayed at Holiday Inn before but was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. The rooms were very comfortable,lovely bed and plenty of towels for the family. Our rooms were adjoining with three in on room and two in the other- overall there was plenty of space for all of us. There was also a choice of food for the evening meal and breakfast in the morning. All in all great value for money!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wonderful experience but no bacon for brekkies!

By

12. Juli 2016

club

Loved my stay here at Stafford. Staff as ever, so pleasant and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy. Temperatures were appropriate for July too.
My only complaint though is that there was NO BACON for breakfast. Why? A true brit always expects bacon as part of their breakfast as it's so tasty and satisfying. We have had it in previous years including 2015 but now removed from menu. Come on IHG.....GIVE US BACK OUR BACON!!!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
We LOVED having you! Thank you so much for your review we are so glad to have made such an impression. Our team do all that they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible so it's great that you could recognise their efforts. IHG and ourselves are always looking at ways to improve our breakfast offering, your comments are noted and very much welcomed. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Many thanks once again. Jack Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Highly recommend this stop off hotel

By

11. Juli 2016

club

This hotel is an excellent stop off place for us as we travel up and down the M6. It has extremely helpful and cheerful staff, the bedrooms are larger than many other well priced hotels with twin rooms. They supply a very adequate breakfast and a comfortable lounge with TV if one should so wish. There is a reasonably priced restaurant opposite so no need to drive anywhere.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
It's great to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, we really do strive to get your stay spot on from the start. Putting your experience and satisfaction at the heart of our business means everything to us, we just hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back many time in the future. Kind regards Jack
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Super stay!

By

11. Juli 2016

club

Arriving at this hotel tired and needing peace we walked in and were greeted by warm and caring staff. We have been here before and have never had a poor reception. Staff were lovely and thoughtful. I am deaf and have a Hearing Dog. He was welcomed too with a tasty treat and kind words. I had asked, if possible, to have soya milk provided. This hotel always provides this for me but, I always ask. This time was no exception and a small carton was given on arrival, late evening so I could have a hot drink in the room, how thoughtful is that? the room was on the ground floor, always better when you have a dog. The room was comfortable and just what we needed being spacious and fresh. We slept well and went to breakfast refreshed. Pleasant though not outstanding breakfast, sufficient for me, would love apricot jam with my croissants please. Check out was simple and staff were just as kind as at reception.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Juli 2016
We are so happy to receive such a wonderful review. It seems we got your stay spot on! Our team really do understand our guests needs and its warming to know they did everything in their power to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We cant wait to welcome you back again soon where I am sure you will receive the same great customer service. Kindest regards Jack Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Outstanding service

By

06. Juli 2016

This was my first stay at a "corporate" style hotel and I was a little unsure of what to expect.

I had nothing to worry about. From the moment we walked through the door, the staff were extremely friendly and solicitous of our well-being and happiness and nothing was too much trouble.

The whole place was spotlessly clean and bright and the room was really lovely. Clean, spacious, a really comfortable bed and, perhaps most importantly when at a loose end, the TV was correctly set up and was working properly.

Housekeeping staff were all polite, friendly and did a sterling job keeping the rooms clean and tidy.

There was an excellent choice of breakfast foods to set one up for the day and these were kept well-stocked, neat and tidy.

Overall, I can't really praise this establishment enough. It was a real pleasure to stay here, and I will definitely be looking for Holiday Inn Express hotels in the future.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juli 2016
WOW! Kevin you review is definitely one of our favorites, we are so happy to hear we delivered in our promise making sure your experience and satisfaction is always at the heart of our business. I will be sure to share your comments with our team and all the housekeeping staff to recognise their efforts. We really look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope your future stays with the express brand are as equally enjoyable. Kindest regards Jack Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent value for money

By

04. Juli 2016

club

We have stayed at least once every year in this hotel since 2009 on our way to and from Scotland. We´ve never been disappointed and warmly recommend it to anyone

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Thank you, Paos. It means a lot to us that you would warmly recommend us! We hope to keep a perfect record and wow you next year! Best Wishes, Katey Brookes
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen