• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OLD TOWN ALEXANDRIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, except service animals with proper documentation.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking at our hotel is free of charge. We have parking in the front and around back. It is uncovered parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Alexandria, VA Hotel's Seven Miles from Fort Belvoir

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC.

While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Alexandria, VA Hotel's Seven Miles from Fort Belvoir

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC.

While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. The Business Center and meeting room make it easy to get work done so you can enjoy the area. The hotel's central location in Alexandria, VA is one mile from such companies as VSE Corporations and Applied Technologies Group. We're just an eight-mile drive from Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).

The hotel's leisure guests love Alexandria, VA, as well. We're close to George Washington's Mount Vernon, Arlington National Cemetery and about eight miles from the attractions, museums and monuments of this nation's capital. You can go shopping in Old Town Alexandria, tour the artwork at the Athenaeum and then wrap up the day with dinner and a drink at Gadsby's Tavern.

Our guests love the complimentary shuttle to the nearby Huntington Metro station. You'll be energized to see the sights thanks to the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy the comforts of home, a 24-hour Fitness Center and more from our hotel's perfect location in Alexandria, VA.

View Less
Features
Stay connected while in Alexandria, VA with the hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. No matter where you are in the hotel, you can check email or work from your laptop.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is a good hotel. The service was excellent and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The only problems that I had problems with was the pull-out sofa and the internet. First, if you do not require the pull-out sofa, the one bedroom suite is excellent. Second, the internet service needed to be worked at which I was too tired at the time to deal with. Therefore, please use my review as a heads up more than a negative to the service. 17 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Harrassing staff in breakfast area Do not every stay here if visiting D.C. with a family/ leisure travel.. this is a great place to sleep 8 hours with a lay over at Regan.. but that is IT!! 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this hotel I found everything to be wonderful in this hotel. I did not frequent the bar or restaurant since I was visiting a friend in Alexandria. Everything was in working order, clean room, and loved small grocery across the street. Parking price seemed excessive and garage was dimly lit. Overall I would highly recommend this HI. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, Poor internet Hotel is in great location, and is very nice overall. Internet connectivity was poor and caused frustration. 14 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointing visit I did not enjoy my visit to your hotel for the two following significant reasons: 1. I could not get your car park key cards to work and got soaking wet in the heavy rain trying all three of them 2. The Express Checkout printout did not show a zero balance although I had been assured it would. This defeated the whole purpose of an EC. The receptionist told me it was because some customers wish to change their credit cards for payment. I don't accept this. If they want to make this change they will have to come to the front desk in any event. An EC printout should have a zero balance - period. 13 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here! The front desk staff being extremely rude upon check in should of been our first clue how bad this hotel would be. We went up to the room and our keys would not work, back down to the front desk we went and had to wait a good 10 minutes while the clerk was on a personal phone call for new keys. There were hairs in the bath tub which happen not to be any of ours. One of the beds was lopsided - the left side was at least a foot higher than the right side. We came back from being out all day to find that at 6 pm that night that the room still had not been cleaned. In the three nights we stayed there not one person from the front desk ever acknowledged us or any of the other guests. We did fill out a comment card and gave it to the front desk (we are taking bets they thru it away). Upon check out did they even bother to ask us how our stay was? Nope, they just wanted to know if we wanted another receipt. No thank you or have a nice day. Do not waste your money to stay at this place. 11 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service Unprofessional staff who tries to charge your credit card without your authorization later on. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing. Easy access to the Metro with the convenient shuttle. Enjoyed an afternoon on King Street. 07 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but......... AS far as a place to stay-I have no problem with this Holiday Inn. Room was clean, comfortable, & suited my needs. Staff was helpful, & shuttle to Reagan National Airport was great for visiting DC. Now, that being said: I realize that most people today have smartphones, & have very little need to actually access the wireless service provided. But for those of us who don't need/have those devices.I really had a problem with the wireless service here. The first week, I didn't really have much problem with the wireless. But the second week that I was there, I was not able to surf the web, (& yes I did have my wireless connected correctly) on my IPad, & only grudgingly allowed me to get online with my laptop. Being on vacation, I really want portability with a consistent service for my IPad, & the only thing that I could connect to was Facebook. My browser didn't work at all. My laptop was also very "futzy". It took several tries before I could log on, & uploading my pictures took forever. My videos that I took, were taking forever, & I finally just gave up on trying to do this. There is no excuse for a hotel in a chain like Holiday Inn, has no reason not to have a reliable & consistent wireless for those of us who do NOT have/need something like a smartphone. I know that the Holiday Inn in Crystal Lake, Illinois, has a very consistent wireless. I was looking for a direct connect for my laptop, since I felt that that would improve service, But could not find anything. This is very disheartening for myself, because I greatly value my internet, & didn't have it. I ended up having to go down to a coffeehouse 5 blocks away just to get decent internet service. Not happy about what otherwise should have been a very enjoyable vacation. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendlay and helpful staff I would recommend this hotel to stay at if you are vacationing in Washington D.C. it was nice being able to have a grocery store right across the street. The Shuttle service was excellent. And the staff very friendly and helpful. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great location, clean room... This Holiday Inn surprised me by exceeding my expectations. I consider it a great value because we received great customer service, a clean room and bathroom with comfy beds. Also, the location is convenient to Reagan, with a GIANT grocery store across the street. Also, the block that this hotel is on is very clean and attractive, Highly recommend!! 05 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here one night, won't be back This hotel does not meet the standards that I've experienced at other Holiday Inns. 23 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected Given a room that was occupied by another guest (thankfully there was a do not disturb sign on the door so we knocked and didn't use our key), room we were finally given was next to elevator, ice machine and vending machine. We heard every person who entered our floor or needed ice during the night. The room was a strange shape and poorly designed/decorated. Not a great experience after a 5 hour flight. Even though we had paid for the breakfast plan and clearly indicated how many people were in our room, we were going to be charged additional fees for the rest of our family to eat the "not great" breakfast - for less money we were able to have a nice breakfast at a restaurant. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center The business center for my purposes of my recent stay was very poor. You could not down load and open any e-mail attachments. The individuals that several of us had to see regarding our meetings were not even at this location but somewhere else. 19 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but slipping I've stayed here before and at the sister Crowne Plaza a block away. I can say this hotel has not improved since my last stay. The grocery store across the street is convenient as are the eateries in the neighborhood. Shuttle service is adequate to get where you need to go but it would be better if they ran more frequently and dropped at a closer Metro station. As an IHG platinum member I thought my room and service would be a little better but it wasn't. A clean average hotel in a nice quiet spot off the bustle of Old Town, Alexandria. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean place Everything was nice and clean. Even saw them shampoo the carpets in the rooms. Smelled clean and fresh. Big rooms with lots of room. 13 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice hotel, awful staff The staff at this hotel aren't really very friendly, so you'd better hope that you don't have any problems out of the ordinary. The facilities themselves are alright, if meager for the price that they command. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for a business trip Maybe due to lack of planning on my part, I was disappointed that there wasn't a complimentary continental breakfast. That would have been great considering the high cost of this business trip already. Beside that everything was at or above my expectations. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arlington Cemetery Funeral I initially stayed here because it had a free shuttle to the airport and to the metro, though in the end I ended up renting a car and not using this service. The proximity was also close to the Arlington Cemetery, which the reason for our visit was to attend a funeral. The hotel allowed me to borrow a wheel chair one day for my Mom. I could not receive or send any e-mails or text from my hotel room on the 4th floor due to poor internet service. Overall-we enjoyed our stayed very much. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, convenient transportation Excellent site to travel to all of the regional attractions. Good shuttle service to the airport and metro. Absolutely no need to rent a car or take a taxi. Many great restaurants within 5 minutes. Any problems were small to insignificant. Such as, the coffee shop did not have fat free milk or the pool had no sauna. The Giant grocery was 100 feet away and was open till midnight, and the ABC store was 300 feet away. Talk about convenience. Overall it was a good deal. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent restaurant Not every hotel has a good place to eat nearby. Few have truly excellent restaurants on the property. This hotel has an exceptional restaurant. Both the food and the service were outstanding. The same was also true of the bar. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. While the hotel seems enormous, one never felt overwhelmed by crowds. We also greatly appreciated the benches at the foot of the beds for luggage. The shuttle to the airport leaves every half hour. And the staff is efficient and professional. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in the. Right place Idiscover this good andin anice area the staff was good and helpful 20 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not clean room The first day I was there, I left the room at 8:00AM and returned at 4:40PM. My room had not been cleaned, so I told the housekeeping person who was on the floor checking the rooms about the issue. She got someone to clean the room, but the individual who did the job asked me if I wanted each thing she did done, "Do you want the trash taken out?", "do you want the coffee pot cleaned?", do you want the beds made?", "do you want the room vacuumed?". Geez, really - I just wanted the room cleaned to the normal standard but I guess this was too much to ask. 04 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It could have been better I have stayed at dozens of HIs and most offer some kind of breakfast included in the rate. They also have free coffee available and sometimes fruit or cookies at the desk. This hotel had none of this. Security was inadequate. This hotel charges $20 a night to park in their under the hotel garage. Then they go out of their way to tell guests that they are not responsible for damage or theft. They have the ability to close the garage door, but they do not. It is wide open for anyone to enter 24/7. To make matters worst, the elevator in the garage allows anyone to go up to the hotel room floors without being monitored by the front desk. It does not seem that this HI cares about providing the little extras that make a stay nice. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This hotel was fabulous. The shuttle to the metro made going into DC so EASY! The staff was so accommodating also. My son in law forgot his iPhone charger and the one young man at the front desk was kind enough to let him use his own personal charger. Now that's customer service! Loved the location and the rooms were great. I would definitely stay here again. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!! If you are planning a trip to the DC area, I highly recommend this facility. Although we did not enjoy the pool or gym, it looked very inviting. Staff was excellent. There is a grocery store right across the street for convenience. The shuttle to the airport runs every 30 minutes and the Metro is right there. Was a 20 minute commute from motel to Union Station on the Metro. Definitely would stay here should we ever get back to DC. Proximity to Old Town Alexandria is awesome. Just a few blocks from the Potomac and some interesting galleries. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value To start: the hotel staff was very nice and helpful, going so far as to explain things repeatedly to my friend and I who were on our first vacation. We are not what one would call "seasoned travelers" by even the most basic sense of the phrase! The shuttle bus to the airport is amazingly convenient since the Metro access is there as well! We did not move our car ONCE during our stay. The bar is pricey, but top shelf, and completely worth the investment. We always came back to a clean room, and none of our items were ever disturbed. The layout of the lobby gives the impression of being large and spacious while maintaining a level of privacy. You don't feel on top of the people checking in while you're at the bar, nor do you feel judgmental eyes as you over indulge in alcohol. I definitely want to stay here again the next time I'm in the D.C area! 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to access Washington DC & Mt. Vernon The hotel, its staff, location were great. Shuttle service and grocery store across the street are welcome perks. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My reward points I had 2 rooms reserved at this hotel. One under my name and one under my daughters name. Same dates. The hotel staff would not add my rooms to my rewards. 27 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review Pros: - Nice and friendly staff - Spacious Cons: - Weak shower water - Constant webpage time-outs and disruptions on internet service - No wired internet - Toilet water level is high 22 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria! Holiday Inn Express Alexandria - Ft. Belvoir Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading