• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OLD TOWN ALEXANDRIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, except service animals with proper documentation.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking at our hotel is free of charge. We have parking in the front and around back. It is uncovered parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Alexandria, VA Hotel's Seven Miles from Fort Belvoir

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC.

While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Alexandria, VA Hotel's Seven Miles from Fort Belvoir

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC.

While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. The Business Center and meeting room make it easy to get work done so you can enjoy the area. The hotel's central location in Alexandria, VA is one mile from such companies as VSE Corporations and Applied Technologies Group. We're just an eight-mile drive from Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).

The hotel's leisure guests love Alexandria, VA, as well. We're close to George Washington's Mount Vernon, Arlington National Cemetery and about eight miles from the attractions, museums and monuments of this nation's capital. You can go shopping in Old Town Alexandria, tour the artwork at the Athenaeum and then wrap up the day with dinner and a drink at Gadsby's Tavern.

Our guests love the complimentary shuttle to the nearby Huntington Metro station. You'll be energized to see the sights thanks to the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy the comforts of home, a 24-hour Fitness Center and more from our hotel's perfect location in Alexandria, VA.

View Less
Features
Stay connected while in Alexandria, VA with the hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. No matter where you are in the hotel, you can check email or work from your laptop.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Overall the room was clean and reasonably well appointed. The A/C unit kept the room cool but the humidity in the room seemed high. The biggest problem was the electronic cards for the parking garage arm. They worked but many times we had to insert and pull them out multiple times. In some cases we had to buzz the staff to raise the arm. This was a nuisance. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room clean lobby nice pool hours were odd and when we went when it was supposed to be open (3-10p.m.) it was closed. This was at 5:30p.m. The pool then closed at 9p.m. instead of 10p.m. The outside and inside lobby of the hotel was nicely kept and though we did not eat at there the menus looked nice. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place The hotel was nice and clean. Receptionists were courteous. Gym was clean. The room had a funny smell. Initially I thought I received a smocking room, but then I saw that the entire hotel was smoke-free. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overview Every hotel or motel staff should take lessons from you! Hotel, wait and housekeeping staff were honestly friendly and helpful. I only wish we could have stayed another night or two. Downtown Alexandria is a mecca of restaurants, art shops and attractions. The close proximity you have with Washington make it an ideal fit for a family or couple vacation. Everything was perfect, much more so than we hoped for. THANK YOU! 01 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was OK We stayed here for a few days while visiting DC. Quick walk to Old Town Alexandria (try bugsbys pizza and pub). Staff at desk was great, but a little disappointed in pool area and restaurant. Hot tub no longer functioning by pool, it is covered with potted plants. Very nice patio next to pool, but can't acces pool from there, as the gates are always locked. My wife and I wanted to have a bite to eat and some wine on the patio while the kids swam, but they would not be able to get by us, or us to them since gates locked, per lifeguard, always locked. Pool hours and patio hours have it close very early. Main restaurant in HI had ok breakfast buffet food, but had to repeatedly ask for water and drinks and refills with breakfast. Staff in restaurant seemed pre-occupied with other things than the guests eating. For a big hotel and restuarant, would expect better breakfast options. Used shuttle from hotel to airport to get on metra blue line every day, except one night when we had a late night in DC, took Metra back Alexandria, first stop after aiport and walked back. Not a bad walk. Seemed very safe whole time there, metra was safe too. The room was OK, some bubbling paint on cieling from water damage, large gap around door frame allowing hall lighting to shine in, had to put a towel on floor at botttom of door to block it. AC unit sounded like a truck when it kicked in, way beyond white noise. 30 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommed Wi-Fi in rooms was horrible as well as the outlets. AC seemed to always run no matter what. Door let in a lot of light. TV didn't turn. 26 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location of room Room located near laundry. Constant noise. Was offered another room but was already unpacked and involved inactivities that would not have allowed the the time to move. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Family Reunion From my first visit to your hotel, I was impressed by the spacious lobby and wide corridors leading to the rooms. The banquet staff, Jamila and Jennifer were very knowledgeable about the property and made me feel welcomed and not rushed during my initial visits. They answered all my questions in a very friendly but professional manner. The banquet services were efficient and well coordinated. My family and I were very greatly awed by the professionalism of the banquet staff, offering assistance and advice when requested. Overall they made my job easy and I am proud and pleased to have selected the Holiday Inn and Suites, Alexandria Historic District as the host hotel for my family reunion. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Hotel is in a great location in Old Town Alexandria. Easy, enjoyable walk to everything Old Town has to offer which is a lot. Giant grocery directly across the street is most convenient. Check in experience was quite pleasant and accommodating . Our flight put us at the hotel at 11:30 AM with a hotel 3:00 PM checkin time. Not to worry, the front desk clerk found an available room on the top floor and we were in the room within 5 minutes of arrival. Most appreciated. The room was quite comfortable and clean with a nice view of the pool and courtyard. AC worked well, refrigerator in room convenient, elevators worked well with no wait time. We did not use the free airport shuttle, but that is a nice feature. Although I could find no indication on their website that they shuttle from the airport as well as to, upon checkin I received an information sheet that gave specific instructions on where they pickup at Reagan. I will know the next time. Two things that need attention. First, the hotel has two sets of entry doors and several entries, but I did not see any entries that have doors that automatically open. It's a hassle to struggle through two sets of doors with luggage. Secondly and most profoundly, the service at Cafe Monaco is atrocious. We tried three days straight to get a latte and was successful only once. It was not that they were busy but rather that they had no idea what they were doing. The two gentlemen we experienced spoke almost no English so communications involved a lot of repetition and pointing. The last day there the gentleman behind the counter had no idea how to operate the latte machine. We surrendered after 5 minutes and asked for our money back which took several attempts to communicate. As I said, they were never busy when we went in and now I understand why. Extra Perks is a couple of blocks away and well worth the walk. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is a good hotel. The service was excellent and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The only problems that I had problems with was the pull-out sofa and the internet. First, if you do not require the pull-out sofa, the one bedroom suite is excellent. Second, the internet service needed to be worked at which I was too tired at the time to deal with. Therefore, please use my review as a heads up more than a negative to the service. 17 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Harrassing staff in breakfast area Do not every stay here if visiting D.C. with a family/ leisure travel.. this is a great place to sleep 8 hours with a lay over at Regan.. but that is IT!! 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this hotel I found everything to be wonderful in this hotel. I did not frequent the bar or restaurant since I was visiting a friend in Alexandria. Everything was in working order, clean room, and loved small grocery across the street. Parking price seemed excessive and garage was dimly lit. Overall I would highly recommend this HI. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, Poor internet Hotel is in great location, and is very nice overall. Internet connectivity was poor and caused frustration. 14 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointing visit I did not enjoy my visit to your hotel for the two following significant reasons: 1. I could not get your car park key cards to work and got soaking wet in the heavy rain trying all three of them 2. The Express Checkout printout did not show a zero balance although I had been assured it would. This defeated the whole purpose of an EC. The receptionist told me it was because some customers wish to change their credit cards for payment. I don't accept this. If they want to make this change they will have to come to the front desk in any event. An EC printout should have a zero balance - period. 13 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here! The front desk staff being extremely rude upon check in should of been our first clue how bad this hotel would be. We went up to the room and our keys would not work, back down to the front desk we went and had to wait a good 10 minutes while the clerk was on a personal phone call for new keys. There were hairs in the bath tub which happen not to be any of ours. One of the beds was lopsided - the left side was at least a foot higher than the right side. We came back from being out all day to find that at 6 pm that night that the room still had not been cleaned. In the three nights we stayed there not one person from the front desk ever acknowledged us or any of the other guests. We did fill out a comment card and gave it to the front desk (we are taking bets they thru it away). Upon check out did they even bother to ask us how our stay was? Nope, they just wanted to know if we wanted another receipt. No thank you or have a nice day. Do not waste your money to stay at this place. 11 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service Unprofessional staff who tries to charge your credit card without your authorization later on. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing. Easy access to the Metro with the convenient shuttle. Enjoyed an afternoon on King Street. 07 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but......... AS far as a place to stay-I have no problem with this Holiday Inn. Room was clean, comfortable, & suited my needs. Staff was helpful, & shuttle to Reagan National Airport was great for visiting DC. Now, that being said: I realize that most people today have smartphones, & have very little need to actually access the wireless service provided. But for those of us who don't need/have those devices.I really had a problem with the wireless service here. The first week, I didn't really have much problem with the wireless. But the second week that I was there, I was not able to surf the web, (& yes I did have my wireless connected correctly) on my IPad, & only grudgingly allowed me to get online with my laptop. Being on vacation, I really want portability with a consistent service for my IPad, & the only thing that I could connect to was Facebook. My browser didn't work at all. My laptop was also very "futzy". It took several tries before I could log on, & uploading my pictures took forever. My videos that I took, were taking forever, & I finally just gave up on trying to do this. There is no excuse for a hotel in a chain like Holiday Inn, has no reason not to have a reliable & consistent wireless for those of us who do NOT have/need something like a smartphone. I know that the Holiday Inn in Crystal Lake, Illinois, has a very consistent wireless. I was looking for a direct connect for my laptop, since I felt that that would improve service, But could not find anything. This is very disheartening for myself, because I greatly value my internet, & didn't have it. I ended up having to go down to a coffeehouse 5 blocks away just to get decent internet service. Not happy about what otherwise should have been a very enjoyable vacation. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendlay and helpful staff I would recommend this hotel to stay at if you are vacationing in Washington D.C. it was nice being able to have a grocery store right across the street. The Shuttle service was excellent. And the staff very friendly and helpful. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great location, clean room... This Holiday Inn surprised me by exceeding my expectations. I consider it a great value because we received great customer service, a clean room and bathroom with comfy beds. Also, the location is convenient to Reagan, with a GIANT grocery store across the street. Also, the block that this hotel is on is very clean and attractive, Highly recommend!! 05 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here one night, won't be back This hotel does not meet the standards that I've experienced at other Holiday Inns. 23 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected Given a room that was occupied by another guest (thankfully there was a do not disturb sign on the door so we knocked and didn't use our key), room we were finally given was next to elevator, ice machine and vending machine. We heard every person who entered our floor or needed ice during the night. The room was a strange shape and poorly designed/decorated. Not a great experience after a 5 hour flight. Even though we had paid for the breakfast plan and clearly indicated how many people were in our room, we were going to be charged additional fees for the rest of our family to eat the "not great" breakfast - for less money we were able to have a nice breakfast at a restaurant. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center The business center for my purposes of my recent stay was very poor. You could not down load and open any e-mail attachments. The individuals that several of us had to see regarding our meetings were not even at this location but somewhere else. 19 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but slipping I've stayed here before and at the sister Crowne Plaza a block away. I can say this hotel has not improved since my last stay. The grocery store across the street is convenient as are the eateries in the neighborhood. Shuttle service is adequate to get where you need to go but it would be better if they ran more frequently and dropped at a closer Metro station. As an IHG platinum member I thought my room and service would be a little better but it wasn't. A clean average hotel in a nice quiet spot off the bustle of Old Town, Alexandria. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean place Everything was nice and clean. Even saw them shampoo the carpets in the rooms. Smelled clean and fresh. Big rooms with lots of room. 13 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice hotel, awful staff The staff at this hotel aren't really very friendly, so you'd better hope that you don't have any problems out of the ordinary. The facilities themselves are alright, if meager for the price that they command. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for a business trip Maybe due to lack of planning on my part, I was disappointed that there wasn't a complimentary continental breakfast. That would have been great considering the high cost of this business trip already. Beside that everything was at or above my expectations. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arlington Cemetery Funeral I initially stayed here because it had a free shuttle to the airport and to the metro, though in the end I ended up renting a car and not using this service. The proximity was also close to the Arlington Cemetery, which the reason for our visit was to attend a funeral. The hotel allowed me to borrow a wheel chair one day for my Mom. I could not receive or send any e-mails or text from my hotel room on the 4th floor due to poor internet service. Overall-we enjoyed our stayed very much. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, convenient transportation Excellent site to travel to all of the regional attractions. Good shuttle service to the airport and metro. Absolutely no need to rent a car or take a taxi. Many great restaurants within 5 minutes. Any problems were small to insignificant. Such as, the coffee shop did not have fat free milk or the pool had no sauna. The Giant grocery was 100 feet away and was open till midnight, and the ABC store was 300 feet away. Talk about convenience. Overall it was a good deal. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent restaurant Not every hotel has a good place to eat nearby. Few have truly excellent restaurants on the property. This hotel has an exceptional restaurant. Both the food and the service were outstanding. The same was also true of the bar. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. While the hotel seems enormous, one never felt overwhelmed by crowds. We also greatly appreciated the benches at the foot of the beds for luggage. The shuttle to the airport leaves every half hour. And the staff is efficient and professional. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. 21 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria! Holiday Inn Express Alexandria - Ft. Belvoir Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading