• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OLD TOWN ALEXANDRIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, except service animals with proper documentation.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking at our hotel is free of charge. We have parking in the front and around back. It is uncovered parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Alexandria, VA Hotel's Seven Miles from Fort Belvoir

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC.

While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Alexandria, VA Hotel's Seven Miles from Fort Belvoir

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC.

While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. The Business Center and meeting room make it easy to get work done so you can enjoy the area. The hotel's central location in Alexandria, VA is one mile from such companies as VSE Corporations and Applied Technologies Group. We're just an eight-mile drive from Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).

The hotel's leisure guests love Alexandria, VA, as well. We're close to George Washington's Mount Vernon, Arlington National Cemetery and about eight miles from the attractions, museums and monuments of this nation's capital. You can go shopping in Old Town Alexandria, tour the artwork at the Athenaeum and then wrap up the day with dinner and a drink at Gadsby's Tavern.

Our guests love the complimentary shuttle to the nearby Huntington Metro station. You'll be energized to see the sights thanks to the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy the comforts of home, a 24-hour Fitness Center and more from our hotel's perfect location in Alexandria, VA.

View Less
Features
Stay connected while in Alexandria, VA with the hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. No matter where you are in the hotel, you can check email or work from your laptop.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in the. Right place Idiscover this good andin anice area the staff was good and helpful 20 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not clean room The first day I was there, I left the room at 8:00AM and returned at 4:40PM. My room had not been cleaned, so I told the housekeeping person who was on the floor checking the rooms about the issue. She got someone to clean the room, but the individual who did the job asked me if I wanted each thing she did done, "Do you want the trash taken out?", "do you want the coffee pot cleaned?", do you want the beds made?", "do you want the room vacuumed?". Geez, really - I just wanted the room cleaned to the normal standard but I guess this was too much to ask. 04 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It could have been better I have stayed at dozens of HIs and most offer some kind of breakfast included in the rate. They also have free coffee available and sometimes fruit or cookies at the desk. This hotel had none of this. Security was inadequate. This hotel charges $20 a night to park in their under the hotel garage. Then they go out of their way to tell guests that they are not responsible for damage or theft. They have the ability to close the garage door, but they do not. It is wide open for anyone to enter 24/7. To make matters worst, the elevator in the garage allows anyone to go up to the hotel room floors without being monitored by the front desk. It does not seem that this HI cares about providing the little extras that make a stay nice. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This hotel was fabulous. The shuttle to the metro made going into DC so EASY! The staff was so accommodating also. My son in law forgot his iPhone charger and the one young man at the front desk was kind enough to let him use his own personal charger. Now that's customer service! Loved the location and the rooms were great. I would definitely stay here again. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!! If you are planning a trip to the DC area, I highly recommend this facility. Although we did not enjoy the pool or gym, it looked very inviting. Staff was excellent. There is a grocery store right across the street for convenience. The shuttle to the airport runs every 30 minutes and the Metro is right there. Was a 20 minute commute from motel to Union Station on the Metro. Definitely would stay here should we ever get back to DC. Proximity to Old Town Alexandria is awesome. Just a few blocks from the Potomac and some interesting galleries. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value To start: the hotel staff was very nice and helpful, going so far as to explain things repeatedly to my friend and I who were on our first vacation. We are not what one would call "seasoned travelers" by even the most basic sense of the phrase! The shuttle bus to the airport is amazingly convenient since the Metro access is there as well! We did not move our car ONCE during our stay. The bar is pricey, but top shelf, and completely worth the investment. We always came back to a clean room, and none of our items were ever disturbed. The layout of the lobby gives the impression of being large and spacious while maintaining a level of privacy. You don't feel on top of the people checking in while you're at the bar, nor do you feel judgmental eyes as you over indulge in alcohol. I definitely want to stay here again the next time I'm in the D.C area! 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to access Washington DC & Mt. Vernon The hotel, its staff, location were great. Shuttle service and grocery store across the street are welcome perks. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My reward points I had 2 rooms reserved at this hotel. One under my name and one under my daughters name. Same dates. The hotel staff would not add my rooms to my rewards. 27 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review Pros: - Nice and friendly staff - Spacious Cons: - Weak shower water - Constant webpage time-outs and disruptions on internet service - No wired internet - Toilet water level is high 22 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with many extras, good value for breakfast buffet My room was excellent. It was exceptionally clean, spacious, and very quiet. There was a separate area with a mini-fridge, microwave and a mini-sink. The bed was very comfortable also. The water pressure in the shower was too high and could not be adjusted. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of foods and was reasonably priced. Service and friendliness of the staff was not good in all areas of the hotel. Check-in was time consuming and the so-called business center consisted of one slow working computer that was in a common area with no privacy at all. 19 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charges I had a charge removed and added back on and it ruined my checking acct. 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Excellent hotel service and location. Staff was very friendly, superb. 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall... Very good value. Pool area... Not so great. Loud music playing. My kids loved it;) 17 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Very nice room upgrade.I call down to the front desk and asked for an extra box of tissue and a fork, they told me that they would send it up. No one ever came to deliver them, ran out of tissues because that box was not full. Very Poor Service! 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Help for stranded travelers Four of my colleagues and I were stranded in the DC area during the snow storm a couple weeks ago. The staff warmly checked us in, making sure to recognize our status in the IHG chain. Because we had not stayed there before, we needed directions to local eateries, and pubs. The front desk staff promptly printed off Google map directions for our use. I must say we also spent some time in the lounge downstairs and found it a nice place to have an adult beverage. I must say one of the nicest touches was the staff from the in-house Starbucks giving samples to the guests of their best winter offerings. Delicious! Keep up the good work! 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit! We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn in Alexandria! The bed was so comfortable, I slept like I was at home...definitely not a typical experience for me. We had several meals at the hotel and they were all pretty good. No complaints whatsoever. Thanks for a great experience! 07 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shower and not so great service This was definitely not worth the price I paid. The shower was cold, the pool closed way to early, the eggs were under cooked, the apple juice was horrid and if you wanted orange juice with your included breakfast it was $3.50 extra per glass. Nope, not worth the money. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works for me. I have stayed here several times. Never had anything but an enjoyable stay. Great parking in the garage, no ice on the car. Break fast is great! If I owned a hotel I would want Moe and Bill to run it. Good people! 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Easily accessible for everything you need during travel. Room was very nice and comfortable. 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute town great service Love the area and hotel shuttle to local restaurants and shops. Staff very nice. Room was big, comfortable and clean. Only thing is hotel restaurant only open for breakfast. Which is good because we discovered how cute the town is and found delicious food! There is a grocery store near by as well. Would stay here everytime! Can't wait to come back! 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a comfortable stay A room that was clean, quiet, well supplied, and comfortable, together with courteous staff and very reasonable rates, made our stay most enjoyable. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I have been staying with Holiday Inn for years and have stayed in many locations. I find that the friendliness of the staff is exceptional and their eagerness to insure your comfort is refreshing ... truly customer oriented. 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I was only in town for one night, traveling for business, but the staff and hotel accomodations were very nice. The food at the restaurant hotel was decent--I had a salmon sandwich with chips. The food at the other cafe (not associated with the hotel) was lacking. Not only was it cash only, but the egg sandwich I had for breakfast was horrible. How can you mess up an egg sandwhich? It now makes sense why the place was empty---that should have been a clue. I wish I had ate at the hotel restaurant instead. My room was very clean and the king size bed and pillows were very comfy. All-in-all, it was a very nice place to stay for a quick visit to town. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and comfortable Con's: I give Holiday Inn 4 out of 5 stars. For convenience, it could have used more washers and dryers and a coin-change machine in wash room. Also, ATM didn't work. Restaurant could have opened at 630 am instead of 7am. I had to be at meeting at 730 am. Pro's; Convenient location. Quiet and no smoking hotel. Pets are allowed for a fee. Awesome! About 7-10 min from the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. 09 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again Spent 4 weeks at this hotel, at least once a week my room wouldn't be serviced, sometimes twice. The internet is completely horrible and even with excellent signal it can barely load a web page, the front desk simply asks you if you put the password in. My points on my club card dont ever get updated while I am here, I have had to submit a missing points form for every week even after waiting for 2 weeks for it to post it still doesnt. There is a Cafe here that is cash only, which in 2013 is just unacceptable. The A/C in the outer rooms is terrible, you can let it run all night and it will still be warm in the morning. I've stayed in 4 rooms on 2 different floors and it was the same in all but 1 of those rooms. The only redeeming qualities are the location, and pet policy, which is the only reason I stay here instead of the other 50 hotels in the area. I would talk to management about issues but they seem more concerned with bribing me with breakfast vouchers than fixing the problems. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome! I have stayed at this hotel many times and I have almost always had a wonderful experience. This last visit we had a jacuzzi suite with a balcony. It was wonderful. We were recognized as Platinum guests and treated very well. We even made use of the free shuttle service for access to King St. The pool area is clean and is available even in the off-season. The only minor criticism was breakfast in the restaurant. There was no buffet or a menu for a-la-cart. The server pretty much just brought us 'food' and we were still given a good quality breakfast, I would have just preferred the buffet or ordering from a menu. I think that the problem was that we were there off-season and there were insufficient guests to warrant a buffet. I can't wait to come back and stay at this hotel again, it's a real pleasure. 05 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More Interesting Visit than Usual We have stayed in this hotel for Thanksgiving many times. It is a clean, comfortable place. This year provided 2 unusual incidents that detracted from the experience. First, we were awakened around 11:30 PM by a police arrest stemming from a domestic incident within the hotel. Shortly afterwards, someone in our party flushed the toilet, and the toilet continued to run, using a large volume of water. We ended up having to change rooms in the middle of the night. Fortunately, we were given the adjoining room. We will be back next year. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice....and, easy Although the Inn is off the beaten path, the scheduled shuttle buses to Center City definitely give a positive solution to the location being blocks away from the "action"...i.e. restaurants, shopping. As a matter of fact, I enjoyed the lack of frenetic activity. I used the shuttle provided when I wanted to join the activities (dining out, touring the Topedo Factory, etc) and found the drivers to be unfailingly courteous and helpful. Ditto for the front desk staff. Should I visit the DC area in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn again. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location A friend and I stayed at this Holiday Inn because it is close to the Mt. Vernon Bike Trail. We biked to D.C. to see the monuments one day and over to National Harbor and Fort Washington the next day. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was adequate. It is close to shopping and restaurants. I would highly recommend it! 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for visiting Washington DC Very nice place as base for visiting DC with the kids (9&11). Very clean and decent hotel. Unfortunately paying for parking, but even included with nightly rate, still good value - price. Big advantage is the supermarket across the street. 02 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria! Holiday Inn Express Alexandria - Ft. Belvoir Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading