• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OLD TOWN ALEXANDRIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, except service animals with proper documentation.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking at our hotel is free of charge. We have parking in the front and around back. It is uncovered parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Alexandria, VA Hotel's Seven Miles from Fort Belvoir

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC.

While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Alexandria, VA Hotel's Seven Miles from Fort Belvoir

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC.

While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. The Business Center and meeting room make it easy to get work done so you can enjoy the area. The hotel's central location in Alexandria, VA is one mile from such companies as VSE Corporations and Applied Technologies Group. We're just an eight-mile drive from Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).

The hotel's leisure guests love Alexandria, VA, as well. We're close to George Washington's Mount Vernon, Arlington National Cemetery and about eight miles from the attractions, museums and monuments of this nation's capital. You can go shopping in Old Town Alexandria, tour the artwork at the Athenaeum and then wrap up the day with dinner and a drink at Gadsby's Tavern.

Our guests love the complimentary shuttle to the nearby Huntington Metro station. You'll be energized to see the sights thanks to the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy the comforts of home, a 24-hour Fitness Center and more from our hotel's perfect location in Alexandria, VA.

View Less
Features
Stay connected while in Alexandria, VA with the hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. No matter where you are in the hotel, you can check email or work from your laptop.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family D.C. Trip I took forever to pick a hotel & was extremely happy with my choice. The metro is barely a block away. The conductor helped us figure out the metro. Parked the car (free) and left it there all week. We booked the room that included the buffet breakfast. We were very pleased. Staff was so nice. We spent our days in D.C. & our evenings swimming & relaxing in a nice clean room. A perfect hotel to have it all & save a little money. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff `The friendliest and most helpful staff I have seen at a hoterl in a long time. Would recommend this place to anyone. 18 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Change the mattress cover You guys are using the old plastic type covers that don't breath. As a result, I'm tossing and turning - not sleeping well. Years ago many HI's used other like the ones you have, but most all HI's have moved away from these covers. The staff was considerate and kind in rest., bar, front desk, The beer and wine selection was pretty limited. I liked that I could order eggs cooked with the buffet. This display at the front desk (gal holding coke and burger) is weird looking - sorry, but it should go. 17 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected things Coffee pot was unplug each day. Not provided a preferred room as an elite member, shower curtain missing on the third morning with no explanation. Not the normal high quality this is expected. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great weekend We chose this hotel for it's proximity to a Metro station (within walking distance) and the Holiday Inn name. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our server in the restaurant , Rose was wonderful. The food there is very good! ! We are hoping to make another trip to the DC area for sightseeing and another baseball game and plan on returning to this facility. Would and have recommended! 10 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room accommodations !! This was the first time staying in Virginia!! I ordered a room for handicap accessibility due to my husband's disability!! Needless to say the room was lovely! It had 2 bathrooms one for a wheel chair and one for me!! There was room to lounge on a couch and a round table to sit and eat!! It was awesome,,, I could not have asked for anything more!! However we ate breakfast downstairs and the food was not that great and extremely over priced!! I would recommend this hotel, however eating across the street was a much better deal! 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Walking distance to metro, staff were very helpful. 04 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service was fair. Check in was 3pm. After driving 11 hours and being tired, room was not ready at 3pm. We were told several different times as to when room would be ready and times given were not true so we were unhappy. We had to wait and wait for our room to be cleaned. After being told room would be ready in 20 mins, and then 30 mins, etc, room was ready after over an hour of waiting. I believe the hotel staff could have handled this situation better. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesomeness perfect hotel. great hotel. great location. nice bar in hotel 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for subway access The positives of this hotel are access to metro-rail (one block) in a safe area; quiet, clean rooms; friendly staff; plenty of elevators; and free parking. I stayed here and used the subway to go to Nationals Park - very convenient. You can also go easily to downtown DC or to old-town Alexandria. The restaurant is OK. I took the special rate that included breakfast, and that is a very good value for two people. The hotel is in a mostly business area - very little to do and few eating options within walking distance. But I would stay here again to use the public transportation. And the free parking is rare in the DC area. Thank you! 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and convenient to Washington DC We had a great time here, - Staff was very nice and went overboard for a missed order so received free drinks and dessert and managers on their knees asking for forgiveness in the restaurant...When the flash floods that hit the city started raining through our room ceiling at 4 am we got an escort to a lower level room, but anticipated an apology or some communication from someone the next day but never came. Location is extremely convenient to drive or take metro to Washington DC and traffic to Reagan airport was easy to maneuver. Close to restaurants both within blocks and in historic Alexandria. Despite the first night issue would gladly stay here again. Pool could be open another hour in evening - closed at 10 but had lifeguard. We liked this hotel and most of the staff were extremely helpful! Loved the gift bag for IHG members on check in too! 23 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was great... the best value for the area, no complaints. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A clean room to enjoy We stayed 3 nights and everything was fine, but something to praise is the attention to detail of the lady who cleaned our room. She made, with her excellence, a very pleasant place for us. THANK YOU!!! 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Recommended. Enjoyed the stay. Room was very nice. Hotel right by metro. 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, needs some work The staff was awesome!! The beds were wonderful!! The location is good. Metro stop is one block away. Food at the hotel is reasonably priced for the area. It cost the same to eat at the hotel as it did at the restaurant across the street. There is a Starbucks nearby also! Only negatives were that the toilet only flushed if we held the handle down the whole time. Shower made a funny noise when first turned on but then it would quiet down. The dead-bolt for the door didn't latch properly. Everything else was fine. 13 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very nice, but breakfast buffet needs heat Staff were very friendly and courteous. Room was clean and well furnished. Bed was comfortable. We had the king size bed. Bathroom was a little small, but served the purpose for our 3 day visit to DC. Took about an hour to ride the metro into DC to see the monuments and museums, but it went quickly, and was not bad at all. Breakfast buffet had pretty good selection, but could have been better. Some of the hot foods were actually cold. Would be nice to have real eggs on the buffet. Staff for the buffet were very courteous and attentive. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around. A very well maintained hotel with very professional staff. It was located close to some local restaurants and the Metro for easy access to Arlington and Washington. Mount Vernon was within driving distance. Hotel restaurant meals were excellent, but the waitress staff was not well trained. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Checked in on June 24, 2013. Got to the room only to find out that it had a connecting door. The people next door were talking very loud so I went back to the front desk and told them that this room was not acceptable. The front desk attendant moved us to another room at the end of the hall with no connecting door. We did not hear anything in that room and that was wonderful. I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone one was very personable and eager to take care of all our needs. Ate breakfast in the dining room each morning and we no sooner got seated and we had coffee and attentive service throughout the meal. The metro is just a short walk from the hotel which made it convenient to get to Old Town and downtown Washington. Parking was free in the well lighted parking lot. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. NIce facility. Staff is extremely helpful with any sight seeing information. Pool was very nice...clean..and even had a lifeguard! First time we've ever seen a lifeguard at a hotel pool. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Loved having the microwave and fridge in the room. Would have preferred 2 queens in the room instead of 2 doubles but the staff was clear from the beginning the bedsize was double. The rooms were very soundproof. The hotel even offered a washer and dryer for guests to use as well as a courtesy van with a friendly, helpful driver. Excellent service. We would definitely recommend the motel and would return in a heartbeat. 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. This location was great for convenience to the Metro Rail System and easy to access from I-495. Food was good and reasonably priced. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great hotel with great staff. Very priority club member friendly. Would stay here again. 26 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its a 5+/10 Hotel is fine, staff is friendly. Morning coffee in lobby is quite poor. Room appointments were nice, linens and presentation were excellent, bed was very so,so - too soft and uneven. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, reasonable amenities We had a long stay (9 days) on a business trip. Overall, we had a good time. The drivers doing the pickup and drops were all uniformly very polite and efficient. We were very impressed. The lifeguard at the pool was very good too. Some of the front desk staff were rather rude and unhelpful, some were very nice and made up for it. We would have really liked a water fountain or some sort of a drinking water dispenser nearby. The tap water is undrinkable, and constantly buying small bottles of water from the vending machine is not good for the environment and not a desirable thing, overall. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE NIGHT! Room was very clean and decorated very nicely! People seems extra nice to work with! Would recommend, only problem was bath is very small. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant DC visit The Holidat Inn Alexandria was a very good alternative for visiting DC. Easy access to the Metro stop and free parking were real plusses. When I asked for directions to the Metro, the concierge virtually accompanied us all the way rather than just point us. Also, very convenient short drive to Alexandria restaurants. 17 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Alexandria. Very comfortable, bathrooms a little small, but clean. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, clean and relaxing Close to the Metro, local lunch and dinner areas, exceptional Hotel Service. Staffing was always pleasant and abiding to our multiple requests. Hotel free transportation to downtown Alexandria, pick-up services provided every hour. A true fresh approach to making their guests feel comfortable . A must stay. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wise choice Staying in Alexandria at the HI while touring DC and Arlington was a smart choice. The room, staff and location were all wonderful. The location adjacent to major highways and public transit made getting to and from the area easy, and the shopping, restaurants and movie theater across the street were fantastic.Booking decision started as a financial one, but quality was there as well. Couldn't be happier. 02 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor service Upon check in for my two night stay, staff advised me I would have to check out the next morning, and re-check into a different room. When asked why, they said they have a group that needed to stay together. They never notified me of this before hand, by claiming they didn't have a contact phone number for me. I provided that, and they had my e-mail since I received numerous reminder e-mails about my upcoming stay from them. I also requested the price to be adjusted because I had AAA, and the discount was not taken when I made reservations online. The staff stated the stay was already charged to my card (it was not, as I had already reviewed my account records) and there was nothing that could be done to adjust the price. They only took $20.00 off my bill for the inconvenience. They next morning, we had to a lot an extra hour before starting our day to haul all of our stuff to another room two floors up. I expressed my concerns very maturely and politely, however the staff seemed to have little empathy with a carefree attitude. The bed's are comfortable and it's walking distance to the metro, so we stayed. Thank goodness I checked out in person. When I did, the desk staff stated they had me staying for an additional night. This was NEVER in my reservations or mentioned. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money I had a comfortable stay. The hotel was conviently located to eisenhower metro. Good restaurants close by in addition to the AMC Imax cinema hall. 29 May 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria! Holiday Inn Express Alexandria - Ft. Belvoir Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading