Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keine Problem Ich war angenehm überrascht vom Ambiente in Amsterdam, da ich viel in den HIE in Deutschland übernachte. Die Freundlichkeit des Personals und die günstige Lage zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ist ausgezeichnet, somit hatte ich keinen Stress mit Parkplatzsuche. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for money The staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful. For us, as a couple on a city break weekend and therefore out and about most of the time, the en-suite was comfortable, clean and spacious enough for our needs and the hotel facilities generally were fine. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the curtains kept the room dark enough to sleep and the shower/toilet room was spacious and clean, with adequate towels. The soap dispensers could be more user friendly! Breakfast offered a good variety and was more than adequate. However, the management needs to put some thought into the way the self-service counters and the tables/seating are laid out. On a busy morning there was a definite lack of space; also, people with back problems shouldn't be forced to use bar seating because there isn't enough seating at the tables. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel mit super Straßenbahnanbindung Das Hotel ist neuwertig ausgestattet und sehr sauber. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Eine von uns gewünschte zusätzliche Bettdecke wurde innerhalb von 10 Minuten zum Zimmer gebracht. Die nächste Straßenbahnhaltestelle ist 2 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Tagestickets bekommt man aber sogar bei dem sehr netten Personal an der Rezeption. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel! we had such a good time. the room was very very clean. the stuff was really nice and willing to help on any issue. definitely we will recommend your hotel to our friends! 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! I stayed at this hotel twice and I can only recommend it. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and give excellent service! There is a good variety in choices for breakfast. Hotel is easy to find, public transportation is just a few minutes walk, and it's situated in a quiet environment. Rooms are spacious and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel! 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very nice and comfortable place. excellent service 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel! Great stay, really enjoyed, nice location, near tram, shops, nice park's etc! would highly recommend to anyone! 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Everything was perfect; clean&spacious room, good continental breakfast, quiet area, within 20 minutes down town Amsterdam, super friendly staff!!! 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we loved the hotel good location very near to tram . great stuff .good breakfast. overall we recommaned this hotel. 10 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay On our visit the staff were very helpful, efficient and caring including reception, domestic and waiting staff. A credit to IHG. The buffet breakfast was well laid out and replenished frequently so never short of anything with a selection of cheeses, meat, bread/pastries, salad vegetables, fruit, yoghurt, juices, cereal, teas and coffees, so in true continental style something for everyone and as much as you could want. The location, although out of town, is quiet and very easy to get to from the city centre (tram and Metro stops within 100m) and the airport (Intercity or Sprinter train to Amsterdam South Station and then (the same) tram/Metro. All transport is very frequent making for a short journey time and very little waiting. Local shops were just a few steps away. 24 and 48 hour travel tickets (available from the hotel or on board trams) were really good value. The bedroom was well appointed with comfortable beds and a TV that included channels in English (our first language). The downsides (and these were the reasons for the overall score of 4) were: Lack of restaurant for an evening meal. Having arrived after 9 p.m. and having had snacks during the traveling day the only availability was more of the same. The staff did offer to get in Pizzas and directed us to local restaurants. We opted for the Korean as it was very close by, the outside of which reminded us of a portakabin, but the food was very good. Cost: In line with City budget hotel prices (but again these are not cheap.) and for little more, at the time of booking, a more centrally located hotel could have been booked - if that was what we desired. Glad we chose to be in the suburbs as the city centre was exceedingly busy. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WAUWWWWWWWWWWW AMAZING HOTEL!!! WONDERFULL STAFF, NEW AND CLEAN ROOMS, NEAR TO AMSTERDAM CITY CENTER, HOTEL IS LOCATED IN A QUIET AREA BUT WITH ENOUGH FACILITIES (SUPERMARKET,ATM, RESTAURANTS)! DEFINTELY COME BACK! 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter in Amsterdam The stay at the hotel and in Amsterdam was very nice. The hotel really lived up to its reputation and the reviews I was able to read about it. In this case the location was chosen based on the location of the apartment of our daughter, so it turned out to be perfect. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff - best I've ever encountered The staff at this hotel is absolutely first rate. There needs to be a "sixth star" on the rating rubrix for them! From the time we walked in the door and were enthusiastically greeted to the time we left, they helped us with everything we needed, often making helpful suggestions along the way. They went a long way toward making our stay a pleasure. The hotel itself is fine. Rooms were nice and typically smaller than those in the US, but servicable and clean. It is easy to use this hotel to tour Amsterdam as it is immediately adjacent to a tram (line 5) and metro stop which can take you right into Amsterdam proper or to Amsterdam Zuid rail station which is a major stop on the Dutch rail network. There is also a small supermarket in a row of shops nearby. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We came to amsterdam for 2 days ,1 night. I search not expensive hotel with high standart which this hotel what is we checked in around 10 am and get our room -well done! We have little kosher breakfest that was fine. The area is very nice ,only 20 min. from city center by tram or metro . All in all great hotel with exellent service . 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has it all Just finished a three night stay at this property and enjoyed each day. Our check in went very smooth and we were in our room within minutes of entering the lobby. The room was very nice and was adequate for our stay. The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood so no noise disturbed us at anytime during our stay. There is a tram line close to the hotel that allows access to the central area of town (Tram 5). The front desk has tickets to the tram and we were able to purchase there. Within a 2-3 minute walk of the hotel we found a supermarket, 3 restaurants, and several other shops. Most impressive was the staff: each time we had a question they had the correct answer! These ranged from how to use the parking meter for street parking, how to validate our tram ticket, and which tram stop had good food selections. The hotel itself is in great shape and is well kept. Breakfast had several options and was well presented. Great stay and looking forward to another visit. Alma was at the front desk and did a great job with our questions. 20 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff need some experience Morning checkout was painful. Asked for the bill and staff girl don't even bother. Breakfast-ok Room-ok Overall Experience - Poor 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great hotel, friendly staff, modern rooms and loved the breakfast 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great deal just outside of city center The staff and service at the Holiday Inn Express-South were excellent! I needed to get in to my room early, and they were able to make it a priority. They spoke excellent English and articulated several suggestions for travel and activities. I would recommend adding the exact Tram stop name, to have give details on the Tram from the Train Station, as there are many close stops on the way, but identifying the one in front of the hotel is best. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Even though we only stayed in the hotel for one night, we had a great stay. At check in, the front office lady was very friendly and provided us with more information about the city and how to get there by public transportation. You can even get the 24-hour/48-hour tickets there. The interior of the hotel is very nice. Clean, modern and cosy. We had a Heineken at the bar and chatted with the receptionists about the To Do's in the city. Even though they were working, they took the time to give us more information. The breakfast was fine to our opinion, a typical continental breakfast.. they have yoghurt, fresh milk, cereals, bread, croissants, Dutch Cheese and loads more. The rooms are modern and clean and the shower is great!! Thanks again! 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! The service, friendly atmosphere, helpfull staff make this hotel a great choice when in Amsterdam. Conveniently located off the A 10 in a quieter area of the city, this location is perfect if you want to explore Amsterdam and the surrounding suburbs. Trems and buses are within a 2 minute walk away and will take you anywhere in the city. Parking is ample and convenient. Staff are all fluent in at least 2 languages of which English is one. Nearby are shopping facilities that will provide all your needs while travelling, some within a 2 minute walking distance. Excellent restaurants are nearby offering a variety of cuisine both Kosher and otherwise, just ask the front desk staff where they are. The hotel is modern and well appointed, the rates are very reasonable for the quality of accomodation and service provided. A free buffet breakfast has a generous selection including a section of Kosher foods and utensils, you will walk away well fed and satisfied. This was our second visit to this hotel in the last year, it will not be our last. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Whenever I get the opportunity I return to this hotel. The reason is the staff who are the most helpful, welcoming and friendly of any hotel I've stayed in. All the rest is good or better, and I've never had a reason to gripe about anything. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made my stay unforgettable! I stayed at the hotel 13 days while working for my client in Amsterdam. During my stay at the hotel room was a real pleasure thanks to clean beautiful bathroom, big and comfortable shower with proper LED lighting, working desk where I could use my laptop and a space for my documents and books. The room was cleaned everyday and was left tidy and fresh. But the highlight was the staff: Havi, Linda, Inge Laurien, Silvia, Jorien and Alma, were exceptionally friendly, assisting with every request, proactive, for example Havi instructed me to have my shopping in a specific store where is "sale" and even brought from home her privet coupons that granted me 20% discount. You would not expect it from hotel staff. Alma for example recommended a very good restaurant, and provided me a card with 10% discount, where I enjoyed the food very much. Silvia and Alma checked for me opening hours of department stores. Linda the hotel manager had searched for me a calender I needed. Jorien trained me with Dutch. All the staff were real friendly and attentive. Last is the breakfast. I enjoyed eating breakfast at the hotel thanks to the variety and freshness of the food, based on Dutch cheese, dairy, ham and fresh vegetables. Next time I intend to bring my wife with me to let her enjoy the hotel as well. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home I have been here 2 times in last month for 4 night stays. Great staff always accommodating and I have company in early hours when can not sleep. Metro line block away for easy travel to anyplace. Eateries close by for lunch and dinner can be ordered in. I will always stay here when in Amsterdam. 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable room and bathroom very nice hotel, great staff and services! beautiful room and very clean! really suggest u to stay in this hotel! 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff We had a wonderfull experience at this hotel Very friendly comfortable and well located Felt a warm hospitality from all staff Congratulations 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Very good city hotel in Amsterdam. Though it takes 20 minutes by metro to get to the city centre, it still is a good base for a visit to Amsterdam. Staf are exceptional friendly, public parking directly at the hotel is cheap (8,40€ per day), public transport is excellent. Breakfast is o.k., not great, but above expectations in relation with pricing for B&B. Nice stay at all, really can recommend it. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and quiet hotel An excellent hotel with a brilliant team. Very quiet and very good accessibility. An experience to repeat in the next coming Amsterdam. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect service I arrived late on a mid week evening was was greeted by smiling helpful staff. Their language skills were superb and the information given about local travel excellent. The room was modern and clean (and everything worked). I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel and plan on using it again in the future. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest . . . As someone who has stayed here virtually every week for nearly a year, I can honestly say that this "Express" hotel punches above its weight and shows other higher grades of hotel locally how to deliver quality of service The staff are consistently brilliant and go the extra mile My only niggle is the thickness of the soft pillows which accounts for the sleep quality, I often resort to the small cushion at night. The management seem to be on top of the daily running of the place and produce a pleasant atmosphere and place to stay 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by city trip to Amsterdam Very convenient hotel to do a City Trip to Amsterdam. Located at a few steps from the Metrostation, you can reach the city centre easily, as well as the ArenA area. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms, and good breakfast. Probably the best Value for money in Amsterdam. I'll do it again. 29 November 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>