• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Arlington Heights

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Dogs and Cats Only. Small to Medium Size For Dogs and Cats. Pet fee is 15.00 per night per pet
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Mitsuwa Japanese Market
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington Park Race Track
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking around Hotel; Secure, one entrance only;

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0304

Arlington Heights Hotel's Shuttle to O'Hare Is Free

You'll be blown away by the "Windy City!" When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Arlington Heights hotel, you can have your cake and eat it, too. When business calls, the hotel's guests are near Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and just a short train ride from Chicago itself, but at night, they can retire to our hotel's quiet environs in Arlington Heights, IL.

Business travelers don't always have to
View More

Arlington Heights Hotel's Shuttle to O'Hare Is Free

You'll be blown away by the "Windy City!" When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Arlington Heights hotel, you can have your cake and eat it, too. When business calls, the hotel's guests are near Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and just a short train ride from Chicago itself, but at night, they can retire to our hotel's quiet environs in Arlington Heights, IL.

Business travelers don't always have to commute to Chicago. The offices of UOP/Honeywell, the OSHA Training Institute, ADP, Robert Bosch and Intertek offices are all located just minutes from the hotel. The hotel's location near Chicago O'Hare International Airport also helps us provide free shuttle service to the airport from 07:00 to 22:30 and nearby areas.

Attractions around the hotel's area in Arlington Heights, IL abound. The Metropolis Performing Arts Centre hosts musical and theatrical performances throughout the year, and the Arlington Park race track is a popular horse racing venue. The nearby Mitsuwa Marketplace (just down the street) draws in those who are looking for authentic Asian groceries and delicacies, as well.

Whatever the reason for your visit, you can rest assured you'll enjoy a quality stay. Free Wi-Fi access helps you stay on the ball, while a free hot breakfast gets your day off on the right foot. Make your reservation today to enjoy our Chicago - Arlington hotel!

View Less
Features
You can get a ride to Chicago O'Hare International Airport and many businesses in Arlington Heights with the hotel's free shuttle from 07:00 to 22:30 Mon-Sun. Just ask the Front Desk to help schedule pick-up and drop-off times.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice accomodations but poor food etc Nice clean and modern feeling. Check in staff very friendly. Called for room service, first told happy hour was in process appetizers half price. Tried to order then told no happy hour is only in the restaurant. Tried to order a beer for room service told only non alcoholic beverages can be delivered to rooms. Went to restaurant, food poor and wanted to take beer or wine to room then told only full uncorked bottles can be removed from restaurant. Breakfast buffet totally sold out with no food for twenty minutes Wow! Be sure you understand the rules of the onsite restaurant. 18 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Super Friendly Staff The hotel common areas and rooms were very clean. The staff at the front desk were personable, friendly and very helpful. The shuttle service was very accommodating as well. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GREAT IN ALL WAYS POSIABLE: VALUE, SERVICE, ROOM, COMFORT, FOOD, ETC. 14 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for buiness Very attentive service and well kept. A little older building, but comfortable to stay at. 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and caring management This Holiday Inn had the most comfortable beds with fluffy pillows. I slept like a dream, partly because the hallways were so quiet. I'm not sure if the hotel was full, though. The breakfast buffet was delicious, although a bit overpriced at $10, since there were no pancakes, waffles or toast. I would definitely stay here again. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel with wonderful staff Everyone was so helpful. Dan was especially accommodating and the banquet guy went out of his way to make sure our meetings were set up and his little small touches were just super! 07 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hall ways and poor check in expereince Check in experience was poor and the walk to my room was down a hall way with stained and un-vacuumed carpet. Bar staff was very nice and food was good. 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff! The staff at this hotel is phenomenal. Our meeting room attendant was the epitome of hospitality. The staff was warm, welcoming, and kind. Thank you so much for making us feel at home while we were in your hotel. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotels Guests Love Is exactly what is delivered by the Holiday Inn Mount Prospect! Friendly helpful staff! The restaurant was a little slow at lunch, but not bad! 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by employee compliment I believe his name is James, he cordially checked us in and was very professional, attentive, pleasant the whole time, not only to us but to the other guests...I hope i did not mistake his name...his customer service skills are so polished...!! 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Wedding Guests My daughter chose this hotel because it offered free shuttle service to her wedding reception site and to O'Hare Airport. There were over 25 rooms booked for our wedding guests. The suite that my daughter booked for herself was spacious 21 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RKS good ambiance, could sleep well. temperature sensors was great, but some problems. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel was great. I felt the price was a little more than it should have been. I guess I am paying for Chicago. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay overall good quality, little far from the airport, but they have shuttle for free 11 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to spend a weekend Service was good and bar was an excellent place to eat and watch the football games. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Stay Overall the hotel was clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. It's close to plenty of restaurants and shopping. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I found this hotel to be very comfortable and quite. Great location to stay for business or pleasure. 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars Great place to stay, the staff were great the bar was cool. Over all I had a great visit while there on business 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good Hotel, lots around to do. plenty of restaurants outside the hotel. Buffalo Wild Wings, Steak n Shake and more!! Rooms are nice and modern! HDTV was great to watch the PGA championship and the fridge kept my drinks nice and cold. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and soft sheets After a long, stressful drive from Charlotte, NC heading to Wisconsin, this was an excellent place to stop for the night. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would love to go back and relax as I did when we were at the hotel 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the Purpose Very clean nice hotel. Wouldn't have stayed from outside but the inside more than makes up for it 11 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average service, comfortable bed, noise hallways, dirty front appearance would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Was disappointed in the noise, no airport shuttle upon arrival, no assistance offered upon arrival of hotel. Towels were very hard feeling. The toilet ran always. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest I've stayed at this property many times and continue to return because of the friendly staff, convenience to train station to the city and services offered. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Love It. Heated swimming pool restaurant bar , have few beers and take elevator Shoping location location location 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay Great experience - rooms clean and modern, staff very accomodating and courteous, conference rooms excellent, all provided services including meals and snacks excellent. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The front desk staff during my stay on July 8th was exceptional at this property! Job well done! 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Arriving after 1 AM, front desk staff was very nice. Offering snacks and giving me several room choices to ensure I received one that was appropriate for my needs. GPS drive from the airport took less time than expected (10-15 minutes), guiding me (unexpectedly) through all surface streets--which made for a pleasant drive in an unfamiliar area without worry of tolls and/or missing an exit. Location was convenient to shopping and restaurants. Appears to be a nice and popular lobby bar, but was not loud or disturbing to the rest of the hotel. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised by Staff After we returned home I realized that I had left the chargers for my cell phone and tablet in the room. I figured I had a 50-50 chance or getting them back but after a single call to the hotel they were returned. I was pleasantly surprised to find them in my mail box 2 days later. Kudos to the ownership/staff for their honesty and great customer service. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, convenient location Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful with all arrangements. Shuttle bus service was easy to arrange and convenient to the airport. Restaurant was well appointed, food was good, prices very reasonable. Shopping areas were located close by and shuttle bus service was provided at no charge. 07 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Near Arlington Park
Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Near Arlington Park
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Near Arlington Park Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Near O'Hare Airport Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Near Rivers Casino Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Near Legoland Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Across From Mitsuwa Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights near Medieval Times Dinner Holiday Inn  Express Arlington Heights Near Robert Morris Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel King Leisure
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading