Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 546 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    26

Trip to Athens

By

23 July 2016

platinumelite

My stay at this Holiday Inn Express was enjoyable and the staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Conforatlbe Beds, great service

By

21 July 2016

club

Our stay was great, clean beds, great service Getting to the elevators was not covient.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Patty Toth, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Taylor D. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Athens HIE

By

16 July 2016

club

The staff here is WONDERFUL! The room was comfortable and spacious.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Taylor D. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable and affordable place to stay

By

15 July 2016

club

One of the nicer, pet friendly establishments at which I have stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Maggiebythebeach, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt it was a nice pet friendly property. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again real soon! Sincerely, Taylor D. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Solid hotel for price

By

15 July 2016

club

Can't beat the amenities of a Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

14 July 2016

club

I like staying at Holiday Inn Express. Generally speaking they offer a good selection on menu items at their complimentary breakfast buffets.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you so much for your assessment of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the complimentary breakfast options. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Taylor D. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

05 July 2016

club

My stay at this hotel was better than I expected. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear riprap, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our friendly and accommodating staff as well as the clean and comfortable room you were provided. We truly appreciate your feedback and loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We hope you will visit us again soon! -Sam T. Guest Service Agent
Read More
Read Less

Staff Efforts

By

05 July 2016

club

The hotel was definitely short staffed for what was known to be a big week-end in Athens. The staff was very apologetic for the wait many of us incurred in getting the rooms ready. They handled a bad situation well. Perhaps they could have gone forth with the check in procedure and just withheld the key until room was ready.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

05 July 2016

Location right in the heart of old downtown Athens. Easy walking distance to everything you need. During the fall and spring, this place is hopping with night life due to classes in session. Turn the other way, and you can drive to the more updated version of what Athens has to offer.

Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

02 July 2016

club

Everything was as expected in our room and at the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear tarantula67, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed your stay. As an IHG Rewards Club member, your feedback and loyalty is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will visit us again soon! -Sam T. Guest Service Agent
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a great value

By

02 July 2016

Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Athens. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, comfortable bed, and great breakfast...definitely a great value for the price!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear Okiboy68, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a positive review. We are thrilled to know you had a great stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Athens,Ga ! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! -Taylor D. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

30 June 2016

club

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The rooms were very affordable and I will definitely stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear Coffelt, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your time here in Athens,Ga. I am delighted to know that our staff at the Holiday Inn Express was friendly and you felt the rooms were clean and comfortable. We are thrilled to know we will see you again in the future! -Taylor D. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less