Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay 02-06 Dec 2013 I got to say for being in Atlanta City downtown was a treat. The staff at this Holiday Inn Express Downtown hotel was very rewarding and helpful when needed. I'm a breakfast freak, and to have that hot breakfast that really starts my day in the morning. The hotel room was very clean, just in looking in the corners etc. very nice stay... it will even be more better once the streetcars system is running. Will I visit again... Yes! Thanks 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so close tp everything!! We could walk everywhere! would totally stay there again. bed comfy; hubby got hot breakfast; i was happy! And it was very clean!! 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This motel is in a great location in downtown Atlanta and the staff was friendly and very helpful! We went to Atlanta to visit the Christmas Lights at the Atlanta Botanical Gardens. After checking in to the hotel we relaxed in our comfortable room and then drove the approximate 10 min. to the gardens. The lights were well worth the trip and we had a wonderful time. When we returned to the hotel we were greeted at the curb and left our car. We walked to Ted's which was only a block away and had a excellent meal. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting downtown Atlanta. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel The hotel was very nice for several reasons, including good handling and Cleanliness and quiet, and add nonsmoker wonderful site. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great locations I booked the stay with reward points. The stay was great. The personal at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Even one of them spoke Spanish. The room was cozy and the service was good. The location is great; it was close to all the downtown places I wanted to visit. Definitively, I would recommend the hotel. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away 11/16 The entire staff from the front desk to the ladies making breakfast couldn't be any nicer . The room was spotless I travel a lot and this was the cleanest room I have been in. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff Great location in downtown. We walked everywhere from it. The staff was always super friendly and greeting us each time we left or came in. We felt like we were treated like royalty. We will stay here next time we are back in Atlanta 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for downtown Atlanta This property could use some freshening-up -- my room was clean but really needed repainted -- and the rooms are small. Everything else about this place is good or better. The highlight for me was the extremely helpful and friendly valet. On the day of my arrival, all streets to the hotel were blocked off for construction, and he kindly walked with me to my car in a nearby lot and guided me the wrong way down a one-way street to reach him. Advance warning from the hotel would have seemed to be in order, but he valet made up for it. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well situated, helpful staff I stayed at this hotel for a convention, and it's just far enough off the beaten path to be quiet and inexpensive, but close enough that you're within easy walking distance of the heart of downtown Atlanta. We had some Atlanta-like issues (stolen car), and the hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating in extending our stay past regular checkout and calling a cab so we could get a rental car. They handled an uncommon occurrence very well, and were gracious hosts throughout the entire stay! 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed stay until... My wife and I were impressed with the different personality of our room, different than most we have experienced. Our visit was very favorable till we encountered the breakfast. It was not that it was that bad, but compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses this particular breakfast was definitely lacking. It offered no bacon or sausage and was just not as well presented or enjoyed. Sorry was disappointed. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Lots of construction in the area, road closures caused problems getting to the hotel. The staff were very helpful, went out of the way to make sure we got to were we needed to go and recommended great restaurants. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service I have never stayed at hotel that had such wonderful employees. Everyone was exceptionally nice to us during our stay, but not only that, if was obviously that they enjoyed their job and working with each other. We were there for a NACS show so the hotel was sold out and the area was full of people but you would never know it with the wonderful service we received. Everyone from the front desk, the breakfast staff and the valets were great. If I ever get to Atlanta again, I would definitely stay here. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly employees Over all it was a great stay. Everyone working was very nice and willing to help in any way. Room was kind if small but other than that great hotel and great service! 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I Found This I have to come to downtown Atlanta on business periodically. Have stayed in other IHG hotels in the area, but haven't been thrilled with them for various reasons. As a gold Priority Club member, I was given a corner room....a suite....which was a nice surprise. It was very clean, except for a stain on the bedspread. I was on the 9th floor so it was free of traffic noise, although the ferris wheel could be heard when all else was quiet in the room. I used the valet parking, but will self-park in the future since I learned that the parking deck was just adjacent from the hotel. Breakfast left a little to be desired, but was certainly better than a "continental" breakfast. A coworker of mine stayed here on the same night and we were were able to easily walk to a nearby restaurant, so the location was great for us. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIghly Recommend After doing research on many hotels in the Atlanta area, I was happy to find Holiday Inn Express! The staff was very friendly and helpful, we didn't arrive to the hotel until almost midnight. The valet offered valet parking or to self park and gave us information on self parking ($10 a day) across the street from the hotel! Our room was clean and comfortable. The modern decor was a pleasant surprise :) Breakfast was delicious! Checkout was quick and we were on our way. I don't usually write reviews, but after having so much trouble finding a hotel myself, I had to write one! I highly recommend this hotel, and if I am in the Atlanta area again, I will definitely be staying here! 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location !!!!! We were at Atlanta for CNN and coca-cola tours - we walked to both locations (very close). Rooms are nicely furnished, but maybe a little small. Staff was very helpful. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome location The staff was very helpfull and understand your needs for a relaxing staiyng. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Downtown, Atlanta This stay was a rewards stay that I booked for my daughter and her husband. I spoke with both of them and they, being young, would only say that "it was awesome". I am not sure what that term means but I think it is good. My daughter said she was impressed with everything there from the valet parking to the staff and their friendly attitude to the room. She not only said she would go back but asked my wife and I to accompany them, if I pick up the tab. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and welcoming My stay here was overall hassle-free and enjoyable. There is some construction going on due to the Streetcar project, but wasn't much of an inconvenience at all. A slight annoyance was that they are an "IHG Green Engage" hotel, yet housekeeping threw out a bar of soap after one use, washed my towel that was hanging up (and not on the floor#, and left the lights on in the room after cleaning it. Parking is a bit expensive, especially outside prices. I believe the shared lot is $12 max, but the unlimited in/out privileges through the hotel made it worth it #$15/night) for me. Aside from those things, I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The room was clean, staff was very friendly, and everything was freshly renovated. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and quiet room The front desk staff was wonderful, cheerful, helpful, friendly every time I saw them during my four plus day stay. The room was amazingly quiet at all times -- cannot recall the last time I had such a quiet room over the past several years. Cinnamon rolls were as delicious as ever. The hotel was well located to most of the places I wanted to go on foot -- Georgia Aquarium, World Congress Convention Center, MARTA, etc. The main problem I had was trying to figure out what channel was showing what programs; the channel listing in the binder did not match the Direct TV programming. Was nice to have so many channels, however I missed programs I would have liked to watch because didn't know what channel they were on at what time. Second 'complaint' would be I prefer a local/Atlanta newspaper instead of USA Today. Would definitely consider staying here again when I return to Atlanta at some future time. 12 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff and parking valet manager The Front Desk Staff and the Parking Valet Manager were very helpful with things to see and do. This is my hotel for all future ATL trips. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and great service The hotel staff was very wonderful to my family and I. Any questions or problems we had the staff was more than happy to assist us. The telephone in our room was messed up and they sent a technician up to our room to replace it immediately. The employees at the front desk were always polite and even gave us great dining options and the directions to the restaurants. The food was good, I wish there were more meat options for non-pork eaters but other than that breakfast was decent. The hotel was located in the BEST area for tourist. I thought we would have problems sleeping due to the location but that was not a problem at all. We were in walking distance of everything we planned to visit. Parking was very convienant and priced very reasonable through the hotel. The hotel rooms were kind of on the small side but very clean and well decorated (expecially the bathroom). Overall my family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will most likely stay there again whenever we return to Atlanta. 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location if attending a convention. Great location if attending a convention. Rooms are small but a refrigerator and microwave are provided which is a plus. The breakfast was average but the staff, especially Jessica made breakfast very delightful. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by aarp convention Our stay of oct3rd --- oct 6th.We loved the location.Easily walkable to many restaurants and places of interest.It was very clean and friendly.I am an IHG rewards club member and used points and it was the best deal I found in that area and I have stayed in that area before.Short drive to the baseball stadium.The Georgia dome and Phillips arena close by.There was a lot of construction in the area but didn't cause any problem.I wished Parking was less. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Holiday Express Inn Atlanta My husband and I were in town for a concert and we stayed at the Holiday Express in downtown ATL. The room was really nice, clean and smelled good. We were provided friendly service at the check-in counter and we even given suggestions on place to grab a drink. The breakfast bar was also better than expected. Thanks Holiday Inn Express! 04 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled The room smelled of sewer. Parking was horrible. Very noisy. 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient The room was a little small but very clean and very nice. For a hotel that I am sure has been there for a while...it was very modern and up to date. The hotel is in downtown and within walking distance to most every attraction. The hotel validated our parking in the LAX garage next door which helped tremendously! We will definitely stay here again. 02 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped and stuffy This hotel's aged elevators, narrow hallways, poor air quality and cramped, stuffy rooms create an atmosphere such that you wish you would have stayed somewhere else. There is no safe in the room - the hotel appears to have a grand total of 5-6 safes in a utility room near the front desk. The internet connection wasn't solid enough for gaming. I've had a much better experience in hotels where the rooms had cost less. 01 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The original room assignment had a bath too small for me being disabled. The staff promtley moved me to a different room to accomidate my needs. They even helpped move my luggage to the new room. 30 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissatisfied With this Holiday INN I have been a rewards member for several years and always choose a Holiday inn or Express when possible. We were guaranteed a late check out when I made the reservations.. Paid in advance to insure this late Check out.. Brought my family to Atlanta with me While I attended a meeting with FORD MOTOR co. My Family was informed that the late checkout was not possible and that the guaranteed late check out was in fact not really a guarantee.. But a noted request. The morning front desk was blunt and stated you must leave. They road around Atlanta for a few hours and informed me of the situation. I will stay at the many other choices available in the future. 30 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>