• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED EXCEPT SERVICE ANIMALS

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces189
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open patrolled lot with reserved handicapped spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Holiday Inn Express & Suites near downtown Denver!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver - Aurora, easily accessible from I-25 and I-70, only 20 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN) and less than a half-hour from downtown Denver.

Our Aurora hotel provides a convenient location near attractions like the Denver Art Museum and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Sports lovers can catch a Denver Broncos or Colorado Rockies game. Lower Downtown (LoDo as the
View More

Holiday Inn Express & Suites near downtown Denver!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver - Aurora, easily accessible from I-25 and I-70, only 20 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN) and less than a half-hour from downtown Denver.

Our Aurora hotel provides a convenient location near attractions like the Denver Art Museum and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Sports lovers can catch a Denver Broncos or Colorado Rockies game. Lower Downtown (LoDo as the locals call it) and Larimer Square are historic gems with many activities to choose from, such as Mayor John Hickenlooper's Wynkoop Brewing Company. LoDo also features a variety of great restaurants and nightspots.

Business travelers prefer our hotel in Aurora because it is convenient to corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, Northrop Grumman, Wells Fargo, Walgreens, Cambridge College, ADP, Staples and Kaiser Permanente. We also provide a fitness center, 24-hour business center and a meeting room that accommodates up to 60 people.

Unlike other area hotels, our hotel provides our guests with quality amenities including complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool and a fitness center. You can start your day off right with the complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Book your Aurora hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great Denver deals and rates.

View Less
Features
All of our rooms have complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, making it easy to stay in touch with family and friends or to conduct business from your room. High Definition satellite programming with multiple free movie channels. Free local shuttle transportation (when available).

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Employee Training Needed I arrived to the hotel on Sunday approximately 4:30p. I checked in and the front desk clerk stated she was going to put me in the newer bldg because it was quite. As I walked onto the elevator and down the hall I had the thought that I was in the bldg by myself and especially on the floor with no other guests. I called down and shared my concerns and she laughed. I asked her if she was checking in would she want to be on this floor in this bldg and she said come down and we will switch your room. The new room location was directly next to the ice machine. Same experience from a different person when I checked out. The entire stay including each morning at breakfast was the same experience. I have not stayed in the Holiday Inn orgaztions since 2011 because of previous experiences. Not pleased... Breakfast was the same ole chocolate chip pancakes and French toast. Fruit was not sweet. The lady with the blonde strawberry shoulder length hair would give me my check the moment I sat down. Uncomfortable and acceptable service. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, & Convenient! We arrived into town earlier than expected, called ahead, and they accommodated us with an early check-in. the rooms was clean and well-appointed, and everything worked. And, the staff was great at getting us the extra blankets we needed. This hotel has a wonderful breakfast buffet - not like the usual grab-and-go version: really good food, cloth napkins, and fresh made coffee. Outstanding! 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner The air conditioner was a little noisy and the direction of the air flow was not comfortable. I believe the angle should have been a little higher to flow through the room more evenly. thank you 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were in for an extended weekend which included a family event held at the hotel, as well. Our stay was five nights, not just the two or 3 for the event. Everything was great for all of our stay. We have stayed here before, and it has always been a pleasure. We plan to return for future stays, as well. 17 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay the stay was OK .Nothing to be very memorable . I would have expected the front desk to be more friendly .A customary smile sometimes goes a long way. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME SLEEP!! Our stay was great... Visiting mother-in-law... SHhe is in Denver receiving CANCER treatment. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Refunds I left a day earlier and was denied a refund. I had to contact my Credit Card company in order to dispute their refund policy. A full refund should be submitted if you leave early, no questions asked. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good reasonable priced Very friendly accommodating staff. Great pool and patio for relaxing. refrigerators in room. 13 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a great property did not find this property very appealing, old and dated lots of little things that could be improved; 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room I would stay here again. This property is in a good location with easy access to downtown Denver. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Large Rooms, inviting, multiple outlets for electronic devices. Bathroom- mighty clean. Livng Quarters...large and comfortable. Furniture size does not overwhelm room dimensions. Very worthwhile stay... 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed- Great Pillows I believe I will request a HANDICAP room on my next visit. Also I was alone on this trip and did not need such a large room. I will try to use the exercise facilities next time I am in this area. I am always very satisfied with everything the Hotel has to offer. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room at a great rate Highly recommend. You can't stay in the area for a better price and the rooms are super nice. 04 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations Based on previous experience staying at other Holiday Inn locations, the Denver location was a disappointment. Pros: Friendly staff Excellent room service Clean room and bathrooms Nice view (from our room) Cons: Very noisy outside the room (could hear other residents slam doors, and kids were constantly running up and down the halls making a lot of noise, despite it being 11pm) The A/C was pretty weak, and could not cool the room any lower than 79 degrees. This is a strange one, but we did not exactly feel safe. Felt like the location in Denver was not very friendly; my wife and I felt it was necessary to take extra safety measures on our own. 03 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet clean room Stayed at the Holiday Inn for a fun weekend. We were a little put off that check-in was so late (4 Pm) After waiting for 45 minutes to get our room. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The shower was huge. All in all we did have a good time and plan to stay again 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a great hotel for my vacation to Denver. The facilities were clean and modern. The hotel was well maintained. It was a great central location for sightseeing as well. The only problem was the wireless internet connection. It was reliable, but very slow. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised I stayed here because of a medical treatment close by. It was by far the most economical place I could find. The staff was courteous and friendly. The pool and bar are were great and the prices better than most hotels. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise We enjoyed our stay here. My daughter and I came up with my friend and her daughter to do some school shopping and decided to stay overnight . We chose this location because it was near the 16th Street Mall and even closer to Cherry Creek Mall. The girls enjoyed the indoor heated pool after a day of driving and shopping. Staff was very courteous and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable. I have only two negative things to say about our stay: 1: The shower head and/or pipes made a load noise during our showers; 2: The parking garage is not made for larger vehicles. I drive an SUV and it was a little tricky finding a spot. That being said, we would still come back. 28 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading description! Don't believe the hype that is in the hotel's description. There are a few strip malls within walking distance to the hotel but not the Cherry Creek mall. Breakfast is no longer included. Customer service is perfunctory. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The staff was very helpful and attentive. The rooms were spacious and nice. Beds were too soft for me, but if you like soft beds they are great. Pool is indoors which is nice, but a little chilly and towels provided at the pool were a little on the small side. Overall nice stay. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Under stressful times this was a great hotel. Peaceful and quite rooms. Good staff. Parking is tight for a full size 4 door pickup, but still worked out fine. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioning I don't like a cold room and I had a hard time to get the temp up. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We spent three days at the hotel, myself, wife, 5 yr old and 2 yr old. I just picked this hotel since it was close to the attractions we wanted to visit. First the staff was great, my kids wanted to spend time in the elevator riding and several staff mentioned how great it was to see them having fun. They enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed the kids eat free, great breakfast and great dinner menu. We will be staying here next time in Denver. 23 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Comfy bed and great a/c It was a good stay just didn't like the missing bed and the no room for parking in the garage. Didn't agree with parking across the street. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My husband and I recently spent 3 nights in the Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek. We were visiting from MN and were in town for a wedding. We booked a room there because the bride and groom had a block of rooms and recommended we stay there. Our room was clean and comfortable, the pool and patio area was very nice and the food in the restaurant was good. The only problem was the elevators. Only one elevator was working in the east tower on the day we checked in, so there was always a long wait to get up or down. On the second day, my husband, five other adults, two small children and I were stuck in the "good" (working the previous day) elevator for 25-30 minutes when we stopped unexpectedly between floors and had to wait for an engineer to rescue us. This was a very frightening experience, and we were prepared to leave and never come back. However, the staff was very understanding and gracious afterward and moved us to a different room on a lower floor so we didn't have to use the elevator anymore. They also comped our room for our entire stay. So overall, the experience was good and hopefully the elevators are all in working for future guests. 22 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not satisfied Based off my experience at this Hotel I would not recommend!I found the staff to be unfriendly, not very personable. The first night i tried to check in i was basically given a piece of paper stating that even though i had a confirmed reservation other guests had decided to extend their stay and that no rooms were available. That in itself was not a huge deal! I was never given an apology, just that we were re-booked at a sister hotel around the corner. That's the part that bugs me. Subsequently after getting back home i now see a charge from the other hotel for $50 dollars over what i had booked my original room for at the hotel and being told the rate would be the same. So now i have to make several phone calls to get this all straightened out! 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property I travel often and it is nice when i find a nice gem like this location. There is a nice covered pool and a courtyard to relax and enjoy the weather, yet it keeps you away from the busy city streets. The location is prime with many evening venues within walking distance as well as a bank, food places and even some shopping. I would recommend this location to any business traveler as it is close enough but not in the thick of the insanity. The rooms are super clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I will stay again when i am in Denver. 21 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Nice hotel overall with plenty of restaurants nearby. Also a nice jogging/walking/biking trail across the street. Terrible parking lot, many of the spaces are blocked by the structure holding up the garage. Worst I have ever seen by far. Very nice room overall. The air conditioning shuts down automatically if you don't move around (like when you are asleep# to save the hotel money on utilities, so the room gets way too hot at night. After the front desk clerk told me how to bypass the system #by leaving the fan on all night) everything was much better. I would stay here again. Can't speak to value, my company paid the bill, but a choice was required by the website. 20 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip We chose this location since it was near the things we wished to do- visit with relatives, Rockies game, see the mountains, and the lacrosse World Championships. Not only did it fit well but it was clean, comfortable, and relatively new. Only regret was no hot tub. 20 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs customer service training The hotel has a convenient location for my Denver trips, but the hotel staff is slow, unresponsive and seem to be understaffed. I was having trouble with the wifi on Day 4 of my stay, and they couldn't help me. I called again, and guess what--they had changed the wifi password but had not told guests! So frustrating. Then there was a fire alarm test and the exit door was blocked. Overall, the hotel can use a good manager and more attention to details. The restaurant staff was great, and the food was good as well, except that the breakfast was $11.95! I then asked for a fruit plate, and it was $9.95. Way too expensive. 19 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior Denver City & County Building Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Buckley AFB near Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading