• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED EXCEPT SERVICE ANIMALS

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces189
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open patrolled lot with reserved handicapped spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Holiday Inn Express & Suites near downtown Denver!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver - Aurora, easily accessible from I-25 and I-70, only 20 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN) and less than a half-hour from downtown Denver.

Our Aurora hotel provides a convenient location near attractions like the Denver Art Museum and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Sports lovers can catch a Denver Broncos or Colorado Rockies game. Lower Downtown (LoDo as the
View More

Holiday Inn Express & Suites near downtown Denver!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver - Aurora, easily accessible from I-25 and I-70, only 20 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN) and less than a half-hour from downtown Denver.

Our Aurora hotel provides a convenient location near attractions like the Denver Art Museum and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Sports lovers can catch a Denver Broncos or Colorado Rockies game. Lower Downtown (LoDo as the locals call it) and Larimer Square are historic gems with many activities to choose from, such as Mayor John Hickenlooper's Wynkoop Brewing Company. LoDo also features a variety of great restaurants and nightspots.

Business travelers prefer our hotel in Aurora because it is convenient to corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, Northrop Grumman, Wells Fargo, Walgreens, Cambridge College, ADP, Staples and Kaiser Permanente. We also provide a fitness center, 24-hour business center and a meeting room that accommodates up to 60 people.

Unlike other area hotels, our hotel provides our guests with quality amenities including complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool and a fitness center. You can start your day off right with the complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Book your Aurora hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great Denver deals and rates.

View Less
Features
All of our rooms have complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, making it easy to stay in touch with family and friends or to conduct business from your room. High Definition satellite programming with multiple free movie channels. Free local shuttle transportation (when available).

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need a hot tub Very nice pool, but a for a facility like this a hot tub is a must. 01 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for cherry Creek Nice hotel in good location. Nice looking restaurant and bar on site. 30 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spendy and lacking This Holiday inn gets by on location exclusively and puts no effort into signature hospitality services. 29 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in a good location Overall, a good value. Internet connection is terrible, however, so don't expect to get much done online. Good luck with the elevator...the key card system is very sensitive so difficult to use. However, a nice, clean, quiet place to stay in a good location. Mini fridge in the room was great! 29 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parking is horrible If you have a small car, do not use the under ground garage, you will hit something or not find a spot to park. If you use the upper level of the garage and you stay in the main hotel tower, you will have to take two elevators and traverse the hotel to get to your room. 28 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tax Exempt Status I often stay at hotels for work. This hotel has been the most difficult one to work with for the tax exempt status. I work for a government entity and have a tax exempt certificate. We had to pay the taxes because we didn't have a certain picture on the credit card. I asked about this when I made my reservation and I was assured that everything was okay after I filled out and faxed back the paperwork. I would have appreciated knowing up front that this hotel does not accept our tax exempt status. How can they get away with that? 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This was a clean, quiet, comfortable and very centrally located hotel! 27 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Great Things - One Very Bad Thing This property has a lot of great qualities: terrific location, helpful and attentive staff (especially Reid at the front desk and Jasmine and Robert in the lounge), impeccable housekeeping, and a very good restaurant. I left with only one complaint from my four-day stay. However, for business travelers like me, it's quite significant: the in-room Wifi service was terrible. Whether morning, noon or night, I barely had the ability to check email, which is simply unacceptable in this day and age. The staff was certainly pleasant enough when I reported the issue, but none seemed to know what could be/would be done to resolve it. Therefore, any response to this review from the property should include specifics on how the problem is being addressed. Otherwise, I will need to take my business travel elsewhere -- and suggest others do the same. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff This hotel was randomly selected online, but it was a fabulous choice. The hotel staff was above and beyond helpful and friendly. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. 25 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel This hotel is average in most ways. However, just don't let them put you near the ice machine! That thing is loud and WILL wake you up. Also, the pillows were uncomfortable. I'm not sure what it was about them, but I know that just comes down to personal preference. 24 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed in nice location I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was roomy, well lit, and had plenty of outlets for my computer, phone, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend We only stayed the one night. We saw that it was across the street from a very popular Adult Lounge, wasn't sure what to expect. We were surprised....do not judge the hotel by the area.... Loved the under ground parking. Nicely kept, felt very secure. You have to use your room key to get in the elevator. 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good mattress and good sleep. Great location, attentive and friendly staff, parking garage, nice rooms. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenite target resturant right across the street and a great walking path too and no charge to park your car Will be staying here quite often very nice great location 20 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for overnight The internet connection was slow, toilet ran constantly, shower head was low, and water for shower was luke warm at the hottest. The lobby and staff were great. 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price Nice and central location, a little hard to get to if you don't know where the driveway is. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Cherry Creek Holiday Inn I had a wonderful stay and it totally changed my view of staying in a Holiday Inn. I was impressed from the front desk to hotel security features for guest. I'd certainly stay again and recommend. 19 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and View/ So-So Service The room was very comfortable, modern and clean. The view was nice. The staff were unhelpful at times. I'd recommend, if you're flying in from the airport, to call Super Shuttle for pick-up as opposed to using the hotel car service. The hotel car service will run you about $70. The Super Shuttle, also a car service, will run you about $25. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic room Good basic hotel room. Clean. Helpful staff. Free shuttle within 3 miles was a good service but timing may not always be convenient. Had trouble with internet access in the room for two days but issue was resolved. Within walking distance to restaurants. Menu somewhat limited in hotel. No free breakfast like I get in other Holiday Inns (Philadelphia for example). No major complaints. 15 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room, but..... My impression of Holiday Inn was tainted from when I made my phone reservation. After the reservation was completed, I was told that I would be shifted to a presentation (I can't remember what the reservation person said, but all of a sudden I was greeted by a very nice young man). It turned out to be a sales presentation for Holiday Club Vacations offering a deal vacation. He DID quietly mention that Holiday Inn was getting into the Time Share business. He was a good salesman. Just be aware of this if making a phone reservation. I did not appreciate being in that situation. I was on the phone a long time. Our room was very nice, but to get to the lobby was a long, long winding way from the elevator. It made us feel rather odd. If you just want a place to sleep and not have to deal with anyone(you can park in the ramp, never go through the lobby except to check in and out) then this may be the place for you. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Happy Customer from TX The staff was very friendly and made me comfortable by being responsive to my needs as a guest. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming first night After travelling from the U.K we were very tired and our first night was spent here. It was a very comfortable hotel, spotlessly clean and convenient for places to eat and shops. There is a nice little walk round the creek next to the hotel. 11 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good locatin Location allows easy access to university area as well as a very good shopping center and to downtown. 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad spot! I thought everything was great, staff was so friendly & helpful, they rocked. Room was great and slept well. My only suggestion is better coffee and free breakfast, the buffet was 12$, but really a great spot 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area I was suppose to be upgraded for being an Elite member of their respective rewards program. I was not upgraded as promised and was not offered anything in return. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Denver option Friendly staff, near Cherry Creek. Nice outdoor patio and good food. 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Cherry Creek Our stay was a great experience and I will continue to stay at IHG member hotels 06 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Denver Overall the accommodations and service were good. Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast buffet and restaurant. 04 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place Pretty good updated hotel. Hotels in Denver are expensive and this one is middle of the road. Rooms are clean and updated, pretty good parking once you get it figured out... trucks go to the roof! Pretty good restaurants close by, avoid the hotel food. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lodging This business trip was planned months in advance, but the staff were incredibly helpful to accommodate our large group of travelers. I appreciated that so I could focus on other details of our trip. Our organization has stayed at this location many times and I compliment the consistency in hospitality and cleanliness. 30 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior Denver City & County Building Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Buckley AFB near Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading