Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 388 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good stay in Bakersfield

By

18 July 2016

I stay here 2-3 time a year. The consistent service is much appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you RMMD for the excellent review! We appreciate the feedback and your loyalty as an IHG rewards Spire Elite member. I am glad to hear everything was to your expectation. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just Parking!!

By

13 July 2016

club

The only problem seemed to be parking space and security at night. I had a hard time finding parking space and the parking did not make me feel like a safe parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Passenger 2001, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We do apologize that you had concerns regarding parking availability and security. Your concerns have been forwarded to our higher management for review as we always strive to improve. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Meets the standards I expect

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

Clean, modern, friendly staff. Breakfast was a bit weak, with watery scrambled eggs.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Yogi57, We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield. We are glad to read that we met your expectations. Thank you again for your posting and we look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

King Jacuzzi Suite

By

07 July 2016

Spent 4th of July here Sun-Tues this year while visiting my brother for the holiday. Loved how spacious the room was and the jacuzzi tub was a fun feature and well worth the money after after a long drive even in summer. Was honestly more exciting a stay in regards to the accommodations than being in Monterey the day prior. The renovations they made a few years ago have gone leaps and bounds. I've stayed here about 4-5 times now. This is my first choice if I need a hotel to stay at while in Bakersfield. It is the closest and most accommodating for the price and is very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Jaskra, Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review. We are grateful for the valuable comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to read that you had a wonderful 4th of July weekend with us. Also, we greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel amenities and services. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good remodeled hotel

By

07 July 2016

A decent remodeled hotel with fast internet speed. If the appliances and pool can be updated as well, that will be an excellent hotel. Breakfast is still mediocre holiday inn style as you know.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Hsu1, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member and for your honest feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our hotel amenites and wifi connection. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

29 June 2016

club

Great stay compared to other hotels rated higher. Great value and clean. I would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Visitor858, We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield. We are glad to read that we met your expectations. Thank you again for your posting and we look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

28 June 2016

club

Nice, comfortable place to stay. Will stay here every time I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we are your preferred choice when you come to Bakersfield. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to your return visit. Best Regards, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

28 June 2016

Everything was great except the walls are real thing and you can everything in the hall and the rooms next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Sylvia858, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and especially for taking the time to share your experience. We do appreciate your wonderful feedback on our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a great place to stay....

By

20 June 2016

club

Whenever my family travels we always stay in a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the staff always friendly and helpful, and we love the breakfast. The HOI here in Bakersfield was just as expected, a great place to stop and relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Jason6832, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for taking the time to write us a wonderful 5-star review. We are glad to read that we met your expectations. Thank you again for your posting and we look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay w/zero issues

By

20 June 2016

club

Everything from check-in to check-out went smoothly. Staff was friendly and efficient. Good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear AZ to CA, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and services. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stop For The Night

By

16 June 2016

platinumelite

Whether you are stopping for business or just on a road, trip, this hotel is a great stop for a night or two. Friendly staff and fantastic updated rooms (comfy bed with lots of pillows) and lobby area and a good breakfast is available, too to get your day going.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you MORGAN654 for providing us with a 5-star review! It's always rewarding to know when our guests are happy with our services. We also appreciate your loyalty to our property and we look forward to your next visit!!! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good night stay

By

15 June 2016

platinumelite

A good night stay, A good night stay, A good night stay

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Bill7654321, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a quick review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less