Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 420 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

420reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

Holiday Inn Baltimore

By

16 July 2016

club

I stayed here because my mom was having surgery at Hopkins. The hotel is close to the hospital and has a shuttle that will take you to and from the hospital. There is nothing else really around the hotel, but the shuttle will take you to the inner harbor and some restaurants. Very nice staff and there is parking available for a fee.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Teacher Mindi, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown! We are pleased to read that we could meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff; they will be happy to hear your words. Please let us know when you are coming back next time, we will be thrilled to take care of your reservation!
Read More
Read Less

my mini 2016 experience

By

14 July 2016

club

I just stayed one night and it was a very pleasant experience. The desk staff was very professional, sincere and informative. The parking lot was full and i was shown a safe place to park across the street with the assurance that I would probably be able to move my car into the lot in the morning. The condition of the room was exemplary and my husband was quite taken with the bedding, including the pillows. the breakfast in the morning was varied and sufficient though I was disappointed that they had run out of cinnamon buns. There were however other choices for me to make.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Mini newbie, Thank you for sharing your view on the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown Hotel. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the hotel and especially enjoyed breakfast and your room quality. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next MINI experience!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and convenient location

By

13 July 2016

club

The service was great and the location was convenient for leisure (i.e. Inner Harbour and proximity to the train station), and business (JHU). The breakfast food was also amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet (yes, really!), Historic (yes, really!) Holiday Inn

By

11 July 2016

club

If you're like me and have slept in dozens of Holiday Inns over the years, you know what to expect. Nice room, decent complimentary breakfast (this one was above average, though nothing spectacular) friendly staff, and... paper-thin walls which allow you to hear the guy breathing in the room next door. A general lack of soundproofing has been the hallmark of Holiday Inns since day one, in my experience. So, what's the low-down on this one?

The Bad:
1. Parking is very limited. I take a shuttle from the airport so it's not an issue for me, but the lot is small. Call ahead if you need to park a car.

2. The outside of the building is nondescript. It's a hulking, light brown stone former bank building with very little curb appeal. Doesn't matter to me, but might to some people.

The Good:
1. The lobby is impressive. It looks more like the Lord Baltimore Hotel than any other Holiday Inn I've seen. Marble and massive columns, as suits a former high-end bank.

2. Solid walls. Even police sirens going down the street aren't too annoying. Normal traffic sounds next to inaudible. Furthermore, put the room fan on "high" and it will run all night to drown out whatever gets through the walls. Before I stayed here, "quiet Holiday Inn" was an oxymoron. Not any more.

3. Staff and breakfast. The staff is professional, and you can tell they take pride in their jobs. Breakfast is above average though the sausage gravy was next to inedible. The cheese omelets and sausage were good.

4. Shuttle to Johns Hopkins. Leaves every hour on the hour and the driver knows the Johns Hopkins campus. They don't just drop you off at 1800 Orleans St. and let you find your way from there. If you need to go to Weinberg or the Outpatient Center on Caroline, they will cheerfully take you to the doorstep.

Overall, this is now my go-to hotel while in Baltimore.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

09 July 2016

Everything about this hotel is of a very high standard. Welcoming, friendly staff; very attractive surroundings with an air of history, being housed in an old bank; very clean; good breakfast choice and clean rooms. Would definitely return should we come to the area again.

Read More
Read Less

nice

By

30 June 2016

club

this is a very convenient and nice hotel to the harbor area of baltimore

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear TeeGee1111, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know that everything was up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

27 June 2016

Very nice room at a very competitive price. Very convenient to Johns Hopkins Hospital with free shuttle service.

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle

By

24 June 2016

club

Really appreciate the shuttle to take us to our appointment at Johns Hopkins and to various restaurants from past visits. Relied on the recommendations of the shuttle folks for restaurants. We were never disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

In a chaotic state...

By

21 June 2016

Its a huge festival... the Hotel is fully booked... there are NO more free cookies.. and TINA has this handled. From Breakfast wristbands to a ride to the show and where to eat on a Holiday....Already Booked for next year. MDF Woot !

Read More
Read Less

Great value at affordable price.

By

20 June 2016

club

Although a bit off the beaten path, the hotel was clean and affordable and the staff was accommodating. I would probably stay here again, although finding something a bit closer to the Inner Harbor would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Property

By

19 June 2016

Good location about a ten minute walk from the harbour area. Fabulous reception and breakfast area. The hotel looks nothing on the outside but looks super inside so don't be put off. Would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Beds

By

17 June 2016

club

Registered for a 2 bed-- room got there and they gave me a 1 bed room... they would not let me use my reward points for the 5 days we were there????

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear jgonz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown. We are truly disappointed to hear that you left us with a sense of dissatisfaction. Booking through third party sites does not always provide a guarantee for room type, we do apologize for not being able to provide another room type due to capacity. As you were initially informed, you were not able to redeem your rewards point for free nights simply because your reservation was non-refundable and already pre-paid with a third party travel agency. Please contact hotel directly next time you would like to book a room with your points. Thank you again for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less