• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40, Jct. 11

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BANBURY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

An additional charge of 10.00 per dog is made to cover additional cleaning. Please note that dogs should not be left in bedrooms alone.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sulgrave Manor
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all our guests. 6 Accessible Spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Banbury hotel located close to the M40 and Silverstone Race Track.

Set at the edge of medieval Banbury, Holiday Inn Express Banbury is just off junction 11 of the M40 and 15 minutes drive from high-octane days out at Silverstone. It's not just the location that keeps our guests coming back, but the friendly service, inclusive breakfast and comfortable guest rooms with free WiFi.

Start your day the right way with our
View More

Relax at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Banbury hotel located close to the M40 and Silverstone Race Track.

Set at the edge of medieval Banbury, Holiday Inn Express Banbury is just off junction 11 of the M40 and 15 minutes drive from high-octane days out at Silverstone. It's not just the location that keeps our guests coming back, but the friendly service, inclusive breakfast and comfortable guest rooms with free WiFi.

Start your day the right way with our inclusive breakfast offering a choice of hot items including scrambled egg, sausages, beans as well as cereals, pastries, fruit and yoghurt. After breakfast, it's a short drive to the shops and restaurants at Castle Quay. Or take the picturesque 20-minute drive to Hook Norton, home to one of Britain's last surviving Victorian breweries. Stately Blenheim Palace, set in lush parkland, is just 20 miles from the hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express Banbury is conveniently located just off the M40, 42 miles from Birmingham Airport and a five minutes drive to Banbury Train Station for connections to London Paddington and Marylebone stations. It's easy to do business with our four comfortable meeting rooms with free wireless Internet, and our 24-hour Business Centre.

Mingle over drinks in the Holiday Inn Express Banbury's relaxed great room, or spill out onto the patio on sunny days. The leather sofas make our bar a relaxing place to end your day.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and facilities Heythrop Park is two hotels in one location - Crown Plaza and De Vere. We were there for a Wedding Reception in the De Vere part but actually stayed in the Crown Plaza Hotel. Everything about the Wedding Reception was excellent -from Jim the 6'6" Master of Ceremonies to the food, drinks and evening Disco. The drinks were very pricey however! Anyone who slept in the two De Vere wings ( not the main house) had a disturbed night due to noisy comings and goings and with no air conditioning on a hot, humid night a restless one. We in the Crown Plaza had a quiet, restful and cool night in our air conditioned room. We were in an Executive twin room - sold as a family room because of the two double beds. Unfortunately someone had forgotten that it had to accommodate four guests -three adults and a child. There were only two mugs, two glasses etc. The lounge chair covering was also ripped. One of the wardrobe doors was cracked and had been covered with black gaffer tape -apparently the mirror doors are made to measure and it takes time to get replacements. These faults were covered by a £20 reduction in the room cost. We shared the Crown Plaza with a large World Conference on MRI scanner technology I think hosted by Siemens. Consequently the ground floor was monopolised by various stands and computer stations but as we were based in the other hotel it did not affect us. They were also very quiet at night. The facilities are excellent. An in door pool, 18 hole golf course, squash courts, tennis courts(currently not in use), a childrens play ground and a croquet lawn. Plenty of walking but watch out for flying golf balls. My daughter and grand daughter spent an hour or two swimming on the day of departure -towels provided! While waiting we walked to the Jesuit cemetery -a short walk from the main house. Heythrop had been a Jesuit seminary since the early 1900s. The last grave stone was dated 1966. Sadly it had been allowed to become overgrown with weeds and grasses and was in need of a good groundsman to get it back in shape. If a golf ball drifted in there you would never find it. One of the things I like very much about Scotland -their cemeteries are always immaculate! In the 1970s it became the NatWest Staff College until the 1990s when cost constraints forced it sale for a bargain £15m. Recommended. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent short break Short break to check Hotel while en route to final destination with view to using hotel for longer area visit.Very pleased with all facilities and staff. Ideal location for visit to area. Checked golf available and will be bringing clubs for a game or two on next visit. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Good base for visiting Oxford and National Trust sites. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ***** 5 Stars ***** Amazing place, absolutely loved it, great value for money and will definitely be back again soon! Very impressed. 11 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room boiling, bar staff terrible, pool out of use for kids! The room was so hot, air conditioning was rubbish and directly on my back so I would have ended up with and back ache if we left it on! Bar staff were slow in serving and had trouble understanding English. We booked your hotel as it had a swimming pool as we were a group with children, to be told that they couldn't use it after we arrived we would never have booked here if that was the case! Such a shame as your grounds are beautiful. And the building is such a beautiful thing to look at 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience I booked the hotel via the internet and stayed just one night. The access to the hotel was lovely, along a tree-lined drive. The older part of the hotel's exterior was imposing with superb views across the surrounding countryside. The hotel bedroom was attractively decorated, clean and had plenty of amenities. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had supplies of good quality products. I particularly appreciated the pillow spray to ensure a good night's sleep; very thoughtful. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. The staff throughout were attentive, efficient and friendly. I would certainly use Crowne Plaza again. Thank you. . 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful surroundings The Hotel is set in beautiful grounds which are well maintained apart for a section leading from the car park to the reception area which is over grown and needs attention. As the room has a double bed the space is confined . It is a great pity that the room does not have a bigger window and for these reasons I would not want to stay in this type of room for more than one night. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Nice comfortable bed. Room was a bit bright though, better black out curtains required for the ground floor. Shower excellent and clean. Beware though, if you are on Orange, there is no network available 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, lovely weekend break Couldn't fault the hotel, very comfortable and clean, wonderful showers didn't want to come back home to mine! Helpful staff and lovely grounds would come again. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I was staying for 3 days for a conference and found the staff very helpful and approachable. The food was very good and there was a very friendly bubbly waiter/manger. The room was clean and comfortable and I would have no hesitation recommending the Hotel 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay with a difference modern hotel, combined with an old Heritage hotel, set in wonderful grounds, very different. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by heythrop hall1 LEISURE POOL INADEQUATE DEPTH FOR ADULTS. MANY COMPLAINED OF SCRAPING KNEES ON THE BOTTOMOF POOL. NO JACUZZI NOT 4* FACILITIES 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very soft bed and very poor internet Don't go here if you are disabled or elderly. You will not receive any assistance form staff. We were told that there are two hotel organisations which share common grounds but are run independently but seem to work in competition with each other. My mother in-law and her sister - who both had just had knee operations requested a buggy, after waiting for 25 minutes had to negotiate steps a in the grounds. The internet here is a joke, you are forced to use the hotel phones at premium rates. The leisure facilities are a good ten to fifteen minute walk - if you happen to stay in the extreme end of the hotel. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Conference I attended the Crowne Plaza for a conference and found the facilities and service excellent during the 2 days I was there 02 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay We found the public areas to be quite shabby and in need of updating. Service in the brassier bar not up to the expected standard, lots of things off the menu and then when ordered alternatives we waited over one hour before having to cancel our order. The explaination for the delay was and I quote 'WE ARE VERY BUSY TONIGHT'. On the second night we decided to give the brassier bar another chance but after finding out three of our choices were still off the menu and 'AWAITING DELIVERY' we then decided we would not be eating at the hotel during our stay. We also found our room to be quite small for the price with inadequate storage space for luggage. On checking out we were asked if everything had been ok with our stay. We advised them of the issues above and her response, and I quote was a very dismissive 'OH I AM SORRY'. The only plus point of the stay was the location of the hotel within the hotel. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard conference hotel Good standard of accommodation which is expected in this type of hotel. Ample parking for all in grounds. Services could be stretched if a very large conference is taking place. 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting but Faulty Towers Service Much of the Time The hotel grounds are beautiful and the rooms stylish and pleasant. The service can be akin to Faulty Towers at times which although it made us laugh takes the edge off the stay. We were told to ring down to reception if we wanted an additional toweling robe (only one per room), when we did this we were told they couldn't bring it up we needed to collect it, when we got there there wasn't one and we were told that it would be brought to our room, then they brought something else to our room instead and said we needed to go down to reception to collect the toweling robe if we wanted it..etc. Our lunch order was incorrect at least once every time. We had a repetitive pipe or heating system noise during the night which woke us up 2 or 3 times. Couldn't get a meal in the restaurant until 10pm as the hotel was busy and the dining room isn't large. Alot more staff training needed! 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The room with lovely - a big room with huge beds and everything you could possibly want provided. Everything was spotlessly clean. The food in the restaurant was really tasty and we felt that we were really being looked after. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The spa treatment we had was wonderful and the pool etc were good. We were delighted with our stay. Only one small point - being a bit of tea addict I could have done with more tea bags. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We had a great stay at the hotel for our wedding anniversary. We felt the atmosphere was relaxed, staff helpful, and the room was beautiful, looking out over beech trees. The bedding was fantastic - but I did have trouble sleeping because I got hot, and prefer a feather pillow (forgot to bring my usual one). Dinner was fine. A very slight downside was that service in the restaurant took a long time. Also, it was a bit of a walk to the swimming pool, and I wished I'd chilled out and watched the big TV in the room instead! And I had some trouble orientating myself around the building. But none of this was an issue. We particularly appreciated that breakfast could be taken late (and it was a very good breakfast), and check out wasn't till 12. This makes such a difference to a night away. After we checked out in the morning we went and sat in the adjoining De Vere hotel in a lovely old room. We were having a discussion and when I asked for some paper I was brought a whole pad and some pens. We also had a splendid walk around the beautiful grounds. We were very pleased with the experience. Thank you. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Overnight Stay Having experienced this place for one night only we will certainly return. From the moment we checked in with Lizzie on reception & then explored the beautiful grounds we knew this was indeed a great base for exploring the surrounding area. This was all followed by an enjoyable evening in the Brassey Restaurant with our friends & very engaging staff. Damien was also most helpful with advice regarding the Hotel before arrival & our room was so comfortable with plenty of space & every need catered for. Next time we return it will definitely be for a longer stay. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best weekend break most definitely will visit again for a longer stay. 24 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Style over substance Overall, a disappointing stay. While it looks great on the photos, there's enough issues to make me choose another hotel next time I'm in the area: - the car park is a decent walk away from the front entrance up the road to the hotel. - the terrace with our room was just some paving slabs with no furniture. It isn't fenced off so no privacy and standing out on it offers views into each of the rooms next to it. It's a useless addition to a basic ground floor room. The view from the terrace is over car parking. - the tv's led displays are right in front of the bed and so it's so bright it disturbed our sleep all night - the curtain was clearly broken which let in light from early morning and hadn't been noted by housekeeping - the pillows were cheap and very uncomfortable. There may be a pillow menu somewhere (we didn't see any sign of it) so had an uncomfortable night sleep too - the room looks nice in photos but is a pretty cheap finish and scuffed throughout 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Had a wonderful stay here over the weekend. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant. Excellent food and service. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Shower was lovely and plenty of hot water at all times. Lovely walks around the ground. Will definitely be back. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking I booked this hotel without checking the reviews online first but we were in for a complete treat! Lovely hotel, great staff, wonderful accommodating breakfast staff too. We didn't get a chance to stop and check out the leisure facilities due to time constraints but it was the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated, you won't be disappointed. We stayed in exec. room 3011, very quiet and relaxing. Can't wait to come back! 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely stay as usual Stayed here again to visit daughter one of our favorite hotels in this chain of hotels. Again lovely room a big comfy bed,( my only little niggle would be the pillows are to full for me, my personel prefrence would be very soft flat pillows ) I wouldnt complain about that though as everyones prefrence is different. Room lovely and warm just as I like it. very clean and well maintained, We did see some fallow deer also this time which was lovely. One big thing that brings us back here is the staff in no way can they be faulted I hope they get the recognition they deserve so here go's Louise Bird Reception Manager excellent as always, Alan Bowden always happy to oblige, Lizzy on reception and new lady Mikeahla ( spelling may not be correct) lovely and last but not least Walter bar/etc they make our stay. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Had a really enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Room was excellent, very clean. 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great but a few problems A great hotel I have stayed a few times before and I am again tomorrow, however my floor could have done with a vacuum and my wake up didn't happen on the 2nd morning which was annoying, overall a great place hence staying again tomorrow night. 23 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of sleep I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip which included some very important meetings and long drives, both of these were affected due to lack of sleep. My room was loevly and clean, water very hot, room service menu was limited but made to a very high standard. I was unable to sleep on one of the nights due to people shouting and swearing under my window and running along the corridors, which isnt too bad at a reasonable time of night but after Midnight this was unacceptable. I contacted the Duty Manager to advise him of the situation to which he replied "dont worry Sir I will sort it".... good I thought back to bed.... his idea of sorting it and mine seems to vary as it took a further 3 hours for it to go quiet so at 330am I finally got to sleep..... to be back up for my meetings at 6am 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff Another good stay at Heythrop Park. Was here with an overseas colleague & the staff went out of their way to make him feel welcomed. Comfortable rooms & a great breakfast. Thanks ! 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a quick getaway! Booked at the last minute for a 1 night his n hers spa for my wife's birthday. My wife had both treatments which she loved. I recommend dinner, bed and breakfast. The hotel is in the middle of the Cotswolds and once there you really don't want to venture, just use the spa, gym, bars and chill out. Weather was awful but the golf courses were open, so I'll have to go back to stay and play! Good for couples if you want a golf/spa break or just a weekend with the mrs! 29 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
A warm and friendly smile awaits you on your arrival.
A warm and friendly smile awaits you on your arrival.
Select to close.
A warm and friendly smile awaits you on your arrival. We welcome you to our hotel Enjoy a relaxing drink in our patio area and garden Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Banbury Relax on our patio with a hot or cold drink from the bar
Select to close.
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading