• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40, Jct. 11

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BANBURY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

An additional charge of 10.00 per dog is made to cover additional cleaning. Please note that dogs should not be left in bedrooms alone.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sulgrave Manor
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all our guests. 6 Accessible Spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Banbury hotel located close to the M40 and Silverstone Race Track.

Set at the edge of medieval Banbury, Holiday Inn Express Banbury is just off junction 11 of the M40 and 15 minutes drive from high-octane days out at Silverstone. It's not just the location that keeps our guests coming back, but the friendly service, inclusive breakfast and comfortable guest rooms with free WiFi.

Start your day the right way with our
View More

Relax at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Banbury hotel located close to the M40 and Silverstone Race Track.

Set at the edge of medieval Banbury, Holiday Inn Express Banbury is just off junction 11 of the M40 and 15 minutes drive from high-octane days out at Silverstone. It's not just the location that keeps our guests coming back, but the friendly service, inclusive breakfast and comfortable guest rooms with free WiFi.

Start your day the right way with our inclusive breakfast offering a choice of hot items including scrambled egg, sausages, beans as well as cereals, pastries, fruit and yoghurt. After breakfast, it's a short drive to the shops and restaurants at Castle Quay. Or take the picturesque 20-minute drive to Hook Norton, home to one of Britain's last surviving Victorian breweries. Stately Blenheim Palace, set in lush parkland, is just 20 miles from the hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express Banbury is conveniently located just off the M40, 42 miles from Birmingham Airport and a five minutes drive to Banbury Train Station for connections to London Paddington and Marylebone stations. It's easy to do business with our four comfortable meeting rooms with free wireless Internet, and our 24-hour Business Centre.

Mingle over drinks in the Holiday Inn Express Banbury's relaxed great room, or spill out onto the patio on sunny days. The leather sofas make our bar a relaxing place to end your day.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oh dear A friend & I treated ourselves to a night away pre Christmas with out kids or husbands... Our intention was to relax! Unfortunately the tv in our room didn't work even after x2 visits from maintenance, the shower in our room exploded off the wall when switched on and had no hot water..... After running late due to the issues I called the brassey restaurant to put back our dinner reservation only to be told we didn't have one!!! After all this we didn't get a call back from management as promised ,to see if we could get a room change so we went on search... The GM was very nice and we recieved a complimentary bottle of plonk.... However no discount off the final bill and no room change as the hotel was fully booked!! All in all a very disappointing visit... We will not be returning! 11 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but are customers priority? Lovely room, lovely hotel, lovely location Arrived 10 pm after a long drive - delighted to see Real Ale on the menu. Match of the Day about to start on the big screen in the bar - excellent. I then ordered a sandwich from the bar and was told sorry company policy does not allow it after 10pm. But if I wanted to I could have had a sandwich delivered to the room (but not to my seat in the bar). Come on Crowne Plaza you can serve your customers better than this! I had to put in a complaint to the manager via the front desk just to get a sandwich and eventually it was approved. Really not at all good - left early the next morning thinking why should I book that hotel again! Need to consider what the customer wants and deliver it without fuss 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but ask before booking if a wedding/event is on! Lovely modern hotel in a great setting! Very helpful staff, good service, lovely rooms (although a bit dark). We had booked 3 rooms for our mum's 70th birthday as a treat with our family. I just wish we had been told at booking that a large wedding was on. Not a problem in the evening while out but the music was blaring out well past 1.30 am in the morning and then the noise until 4 am of guests going back to their rooms. We were on the 1st floor and even the double doors didn't soften the sound! We are the first to enjoy a party/wedding but I think when you book anywhere you should be told that a large event is on and the majority are staying so you can choose to book or not. This did cause problems for a very busy breakfast the next morning too. However staff worked hard and breakfast was still very nice and organised well. First time visiting here and would go back, would certainly advise people to stay but just ask first if a big is event on! 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, clean, comfortable rooms I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference and the room and whole site was lovely. Not somewhere you would stay unless you were at an event at the hotel itself but the facilities were fantastic and the quality of the room was great. I particularly liked how nice the bathroom was and the comfort of the bed. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest Crown Plaza Hotels What a nice place, not only for a night but you can spent a week here easily 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel We loved our stay here nov 13. Hotel is very clean, modern set in a picturesque location and the food was excellent in the brasserie restaurant. Beds were a bit soft we thought. Would recommend . 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excelent gateaway We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend and our standard room was clean with everything in working order. Bathroom was spacious and well stocked with complementary shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. The hotel grounds are amazing. the location is very beautiful with stunning views. We very much enjoyed walking around. Breakfast was good with all the usual variety there. Staff were very friendly and helpfull (they even made us a virgin bloody mary) The food in general was ok, not great. It was a bit blunt for us. The brassery restaurant had a good ambience but again the food was not wow. Fire alarm woke us up at 6:45 and lasted for about 10 min. We had problems with our bill twice. Once at the bar where we were charged twice for our snack and again at check out where a magical 98 pounds was added. Staff were polite and quick to rectify the error once we told them. Overall very enjoyable. We will definitly visit again even if its just for a day trip. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent staff Great experience overall. The beds are very comfortable, the hotel services are excellent and the staff exceptional. The front of house staff in particular are second to none. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, service needs improving Great value for money, clean, modern room. Restaurant was nice, not particularly overpriced. The old house is beautiful but the actual building the hotel is in (attached to house) is an eye-sore. Such a shame to have ruined a beautiful building. Check-out was extremely slow as under-staffed. When we were served they were very curteous. Overall a good stay. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Crowne Plaza hotels in the UK I have stayed in this hotel now on dozens of occasions both for business and with my Family and it is just amazing the staff are fantastic, great spa and pool and the golf course is superb. The setting is beautiful. Cant wait to get back there very soon. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to write this review. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel better than the spa A rather grand entrance to a hotel where we were well received. Spa experience was mixed - whilst the gym, massage and sauna/steam room were of high quality, the pool area was disappointing. The water was too shallow and cold. Plus the ambiance around the pool was far too noisy with other guests treating it like a leisure centre - bombing in the pool etc. most disappointing was the lighting in this area, which was limited and made it difficult to read. The lights were pointing upwards?! The evening meal was good. Crab cakes were not homemade and small/ over crispy. The pork belly was a delight as were the desserts. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a place This has to be the best hotel we have stayed in in the UK The staff were great and could not be more helpful We dined at the hotel both nights and the food was perfect. We will definitely stay here again 05 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food and rooms not up to my standard Firstly the rooms are very large, thats nice, but there is no drawer space to store underwear etc. The hanging space was occupied by an ironing board that seemed to only stand up at an angle and thus remove space for hanging garments. Room must have been designed by someone who never stays in an hotel. Food in the restaurant was cold and served smothered in spices, despite asking for a plain steak it came with ground peppercorns and mustard seeds scattered over it before cooking. Making it inedible for my husband who does not eat spices at all. If you are going to do that, you should say so on the menu so we can give it some consideration. Not up to the standard I expected when I booked the hotel. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel and great service Had a lovely weekend, food excellent, grounds are worth having a walk round. Would go back. Take a look in the old part of the hotel beautiful place and would love to stay in there. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic weekend break My wife and I had a rare nights break away from the kids So decidedto pick a nice country hotel for peaceful and restful break Heythrop park delivered 5 stars in every respect for us. In our time we have visited many spa hotels across most regions... What sets heythrop park aside is a combination of this totally idyllic , rural location, the quality of the refurbishment work, the intensely helpful and friendly staff, the great food, the views right down to the furnishings, and finishings It did not go unnoticed, and when we finally get another night free from the rugrats we will be making another reservation.... Maybe we can even stretch to 2 nights (yep that will be the day with our kids!) lol Mr & Mrs P Gardner London 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing The Essentials. Service & Spa!! The hotel is of a good standard and the room we had was nicely done. The down side I encountered was being veggie...the dinner had a limited choice so I asked them if it was possible to have the Penne Arrabiata pasta dish that was on the bar menu but not on the dinner menu. At first the restaurant staff said this would be difficult as that dish is made in a different kitchen and not possible to bring up..they eventually agreed so I asked them to ensure it was hot & spicy with chillies but when the dish arrived it was just a normal tomato based pasta with a tangy sauce. I then asked the staff to change it as it was just plain old pasta & sauce!!. They then came back within 2 minutes with the dish and I noticed it was the same apart from a load of chilli powder sauce!!...The dish was utterly awful...I didn't bother asking again as they clearly were not interested. I had a similar issue the following day with a veggie starter dish that was cold at best and not as described. The other frustration was at breakfast, asked for an ommlette that took 40 minutes to arrive resulting in a late golf tee off!!. The last thing I would say is that the hotel spent time to build a pool facility but forgot to install a jacuzzi, which is poor for a hotel of this standard!. 16 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced and lots of room for improvement Having stayed in a standard room previously, we thought as this had proven relatively cramped, we would stay in the junior sweet on this occasion. Both stays have been for business (WOBA & Sandler Client Summit) and both stays have been disappointing! The first stay, I was surprised at the size of the room. The second, most recent stay, the room was much bigger but lacking in warmth and interior design, I would say 'sterile' is an apt description. The reception service was average on both visits, no explanation of breakfast times and a long wait with no apology. The staff at breakfast were very friendly and welcoming. I would say your major asset is the eastern European employment policy you operate! The layout can't be helped, but none the less is awful, with the gym and spa being an epic exploration away from the crown plaza main building. Evening meal in the main restaurant extremely expensive relative to the quality. Eaton mess lacked meringue (none) and on bringing this to the attention of the waiting staff we were met with the chef being heard from the kitchen in uproar and the waiting staff explaining we were wrong there was meringue blended into the cream. All in all a lot of room for improvement. A long way to go to appeal to a market beyond the corporate/business market (that tend to be of the mindset " 'expensing' to the company who cares"). 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome, helpful staff AS a guest at a wedding this weekend I was welcomed warmly, with a smooth entry to room ( although no one to assist "officially" with my luggage, being solo with the family luggage and a very tired young son, a passing hotel body quickly jumped to my assistance!) Rooms were great, well equipped. Room service was swift and satisfactory too. Ticked all the right boxes for our brief stay. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Golf Room a BIt too small I visited Heythrop Park in April with a group of 8 friends for a golf break. We stayed in twin rooms at the Crowne Plaza and accommodation was fantastic with plenty of room. This time I visited for a weekend with my husband and another couple, again for a golf break. We stayed in a double room again at the Crowne Plaza. This room was disappointing as it was much smaller than the twin room we stayed in in April. Room was on ground floor and very small compared to a twin. Nowhere to put anything, unable to open the window, and even with the air conditioning on the room was still too warm and stuffy. Didn't sleep too well on either of the two nights that we stayed. If we stay again we will definitely book a twin room. Would not recommend a double on the ground floor to anyone for more than one night. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem It's not often I write "Superb" on a review, but Heythrop Park and the team running it deserve every credit. I stayed here with Mrs L for one night and wish it had been longer. We arrived early evening up the long and winding drive, to find a beautiful hotel in a stunning setting. Warmly greeted as a Platinum Member and offered every possible benefit, upgraded to a King Size room. The room was excellent, clean, modern and offered everything we wanted. We dined in the bar area, and again the service was above the norm for a Crowne Plaza. Only to be bettered at breakfast the following morning. Great choice of food for breakfast and stunning views across the open lawns and woods. This one is on my favourite top five hotels list and I'm looking forward to going back very soon. I did read some negative reviews about Heythrop on other websites before visiting, those relate to the DeVere on the same estate. Dont be mislead this one is a stunner. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Lovely junior suite, walk in shower was excellent. The hotel is ideally situated for a quiet break, but be warned couldn't get an Orange Signal anywhere in the hotel which did cause a slight issue as I was there for business reasons! 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a country setting. We spent one night at this hotel/resort and were very pleased we chose to do so. The room was large and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and huge! Breakfast was varied but not exceptional. The staff were helpful and friendly. Grounds are spectacular and worth exploring We will return soon. 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time to chill Another enjoyable short break in the relaxing grounds of Heythrop Park. The room was as spacious and comfortable as usual and the food & drink in the bar made for a relaxing evening. Really enjoy my visits to this hotel and recommend it to others in need of rest and relaxation, a base for walking in the Cotswolds or for those who wish to chase a golf ball for a few hours........enjoy! 30 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced hotel with quite a few let downs I stayed at the Heythrop Park Oxford a few weeks ago and despite being a a great location, there were some real let downs during my stay. Firstly there is no mobile phone network coverage in the majority of the guest rooms and hotel. This is quite a significant problem and I had to walk out of the front of reception to make a call or send a text message. This is not a small distance and to be honest was a real pain and it was compounded by the fact that Crown Plaza deem it acceptable to charge an extortionate sum for WiFi access. Essentially you cannot communicate in your room without paying for it which is totally unacceptable. Secondly the standard of the catering was terrible. The hot breakfast was awful quality sausages and bacon and the scrambled eggs were made with so much UHT cream they were white in colour. The pastries were small and dry and the fruit was unripe and poor quality. I would expect a significantly better standard of produce given the rural Oxford location of the hotel and the hefty £15 a head price tag. There were several local farms and I just don't understand why they don't source from them. Finally the layout of the hotel itself was really strange and the wayfinding was poor. I regularly went in the wrong direction or ended up on the wrong floor when trying to find the reception or restaurant. Overall very disappointing for the money. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by crown plaza Heythrop Park Stayed at the hotel as part of a Golf Package using the Heythrop Park Golf course. Crown Plaza is a lovely hotel, the room was superb, fantastic furnishing, really nice and stylish. We had 2 twin rooms as it was 4 golfers and the 2 beds in each room were doubles so that was great. Public areas are really good, there are quiet corners, buzzy bars so it serves everyones needs in our opinion. The breakfast was superb and we had a Dinner B&B package. Our evening meal was a set 3 course meal with loads of choice on each course - everything on the menu that we ate was really nice so we were happy. 2 small complaints - one was the time it took to get through our dinner - over 2 1/2 hours because they were very busy in the restaurant. Agency staff had been employed to cover coach loads of Japanese tourists and I suspect they were one chef short on the night.. My friends couldnt order draft beer and real ale in the restaurant as only bottled beer was available - the only option was for US to have to go to the bar on the floor below to get our own drinks because the waiting staff were not allowed to go down for draft beer. Did seem a little odd that the hotel has a directive for guests to have to go to get their own drinks if they want draft beer. Golf course was in superb condition. Fantastic Grounds, Heythrop Manor is a fantastic building as well. We got a great deal and I would definately go back as either a golf break with mates or with the wife for a nice weekend break. One other small point Reception couldnt find my Rewards Details on the system so I have to sort this out directly 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value for money, some pros some cons. I booked for two nights but my room was changed after the first night as they needed the interconnecting room that I had. The 2nd room was identical except for the location. It was Saturday night but the noise from a function was very noisy, it also overlooked the bins and beer barrel storage. I could hear someone out there at about midnight. Otherwise the room was very nice and had everything I required. I used the pool which was also very nice the receptionist said it was a 2 minute walk, I'd say more like ten so don't go in flipflops and a bathrobe! Take a coat. Charging for Wi-Fi in the room is unacceptable, it's a bit like charging for hot water these days. Selection of free Sat/Sun paper is very limited. Didn't eat breakfast but had room service, which was nice and very quick. There is a £5 tray charge on all room service meals which is not made very clear. On the whole lovely setting (if you don't overlook the bins!) Friendly staff and reasonable value for money. 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great short break Stayed here for a short break mid-week with my husband and 7 year old son. A perfect place for unwinding. Took our bicycles and toured the grounds which are extensive. Fabulous setting. Good spa and pool which my 7 year old loved. Good food in the informal Brassy Bar. My son was made to feel very welcome and the staff were generally excellent. Room was lovely, although I would recommend that you travel light as there isn't a great deal of storage space. We had a room with two double beds though so room was a decent size with a beautiful view onto the front lawn, fountain and grounds beyond. Clean and well kept. Intending to do a return visit very soon. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful It was absolutely amazing from arrival to departure. The bedroom was so welcoming that we ended up napping instead of using the leisure facilities (although in fairness the 5 minute walk seemed offputting!). Cocktail were fabulous and the evening meal in the Brassey Restaurant was first class. Breakfast the next day was super too although disappointed there weren't any hash browns or fried bread on offer. I'm coming back again when I need to recharge my batteries! It is slightly disappointing that the car park is a bit of a walk away from the entrance but a small price to pay for the scenery and views. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Lovely hotel in a tranquil setting. Very efficient check in and check out and the room was comfortable, although lack of mini bar surprising in a hotel of this standard. Very pretty, well kept grounds,too. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely setting, just don't let the taxi drop you off at the start of the drive! Wonderful setting, massive and really comfortable beds. Just the place to de-stress and treat yourself, although the tennis court isn't up to Wimbledon club, more like a municipal park court. Still if you don't go for the tennis, it is really special. 03 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
A warm and friendly smile awaits you on your arrival.
A warm and friendly smile awaits you on your arrival.
Select to close.
A warm and friendly smile awaits you on your arrival. We welcome you to our hotel Enjoy a relaxing drink in our patio area and garden Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Banbury Relax on our patio with a hot or cold drink from the bar
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading