Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I only spent one night here, but my experience will not encourage me to stay at this particular holiday inn again. I stay at the holiday inn group all around the world, and I just came from Holiday Inn Express Phuket (Patong) where I received fantastic service and an overall great experience from reception and housekeeping staff. Holiday Inn Express Bangkok was the totally opposite, my checkin and checkout experience were both negative. Particularly checkin, the staff member was so rude. There was no hello, thank you, nothing! Never again 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel near city centre This hotel is pretty good cos it is near most shopping areas and food outlets , we was a little upset that the price was pretty expensive for walk in guest on a low peak period ( we was there early 2nd week of May 2013 . ) being a simple express hotel the price is a little expensive but we have stayed here couple of times and the price was very reasonable .Anyway due to the location we have no choice but to pay a higher price this time round and hopefully the price can be reasonable when we come to Bangkok again . The security guards on the grounds were very helpful with a big smile wherever we come back to the hotel. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is located next to some wonderful shopping malls and right next to the train station (National Stadium stop). The front desk staff was very helpful as we were leaving and asked for assistance in writing our next destination in Thai to give to the taxi driver. Great room with a nice bathroom/shower setup and comfortable bed. Breakfast had many choices and was fresh. Highly recommend! 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and worth the value very good location as nearby 3 minutes walk to National Stadium BTS. Room are very comfortable and modern well design with high-speed complimentary wifi. Friendly staff. Really worth the value to stay. And recognize of priority club benefit which allow my late check-out till maximum 4pm. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The hotel is near the national stadium, very near to the central of city. I arrived here in the mid-night and gave me a bigger room for my gold elite. Every staff is friendly. The room is very comfortable. I am willing to stay here next time. 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location I have returned for the 2nd time in 3 months and am generally satisfied with my stay once again. The check in was smooth and staff was very helpful explaining the rewards program. Room is fine although we somehow only got half a window bedroom. The bed is OK but personally find it a fraction to soft and the firm pillow is not really firm enough. Good breakfast choices. Only let down was on the first morning, we left the hotel at 9.30am and put up the make the room sign and when we returned at 4pm, the room has still not been made. Overall we had a good stay and will return again when we next visit the country. 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good location Comfortable bed and clean washroom, location close with shopping mall 26 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was nice and good location,but checking inn was not a good experince because the man who did the chekinn was wery unpleaseant to mee and my Thai wife ,acted like we should go away and leave him alone ,asked for us too fill out a lot of forms but when i told him i never have to fill out all this because i am a member and all info is on my profile when i book he got wery nasty and had a attitude i dont whant to see again. The rest off the stay was nice everything was nice and worked out ok 24 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for your money You get what you paid for. The beds and the linens are exceptionally comfortable exempt that breakfast has not much of a selection, but that's what you paid for. Location is very well situated as the malls are a walking distance for food and shopping. Also, you're in front of the BTS station so it's easy to commute. WIFI connection in the room is strong, no matter how many device you have, so it's really a plus. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good location Reward points night but amazing free breakfast provided and big nice room updated. Good location,near the skytrain station and shopping malls. Highly recommended. 16 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really a Holiday Inn brand? At first, we thought that this hotel will be a great place to stay, since it is under the management of Intercontinental Hotel Group. But apparently, we were totally wrong. We are totally disappointed in your service. First impression was check in. Upon arrival, only 2 agents were behind the Front Office desk. One was busy handling another guest. another one was just standing (or leaning) by the wall. I notice her name is 'LIN'. She really did not do anything. Just observing. It took us 5 minutes to wait until another agent came from the back office. During check in, this agent (He) asked for my Credit Card and just swiped it away without telling us anything what he would do with my CC (??). After he handed our room keycard and explained about the breakfast, I then asked him what he did with my credit card, then he answered "for the deposit sir". What if I had not asked? First room #1815 was nice. spacious and upper floor so we could get great view. everything went well on the 2nd day, after we got back from dinner, we received an announcement under the door telling that in the coming 2 days, the whole level will be shut down for renovation. I then confirmed to the FO and he told me it was true. I was then told to moved out the #1815 room before the day. Imagine that we had to packed up during the night and prepared everything to moved out the room. The next morning, we then moved out. and reported to the FO staff (Ms. N*TIE), she was very nice and she apologized for the inconvenience few times. Not liking the situation, but we started to accept the thing. She appointed us a new room #2011. Reaching the room. It started to torn apart, literally. Aircon made a total cracking noise. Bathroom light was like a club.. on..off.on off.. We felt like we HAD TO report about this condition. And it seems like, FO did not know anything about that condition of the room. No report from engineering? how come? Then Natie appointed us another room, this time is on the lower floor, room #807. Surprise! Surprise! We got a same type of the room, only somehow smaller. Thanks to the connecting door so we lost the lounge chair. We felt like we HAD To take this room as Natie said no more twin bed room are available. After settling down our stuffs and luggage (after going up and down..here and there), we decided to talk to the Front Office Manage. Here came Mrs. G*G. A far far far character from her staff, N*TIE. At first , she did not even apologized about this matter. She was there when I started to complain about room #2011, she acknowledge we were there...complaining.. but did not response to anything. And we were kinda surprised that apparently, she is the FO Manager. Shame! after a little bit being mad, she said "I am sorry for the inconvenience sir. Because......." .. but, the way she said sorry did not reflect her feeling. Smiling and looked somehow forced-smiling. Like she is paid to smile. A Front Office Manager apparently has less manner than her staff. Not willing to prolong the issue anymore, I then told her that I was about to give a bad review. I asked her what her solution for this, she just say "I am sorry sir" (and still, flat expression). No better solution were offered to us. We got a question wondering. We had a reservation for 4 night, and if they were planning for a renovation, why they still gave us the room on 18th floor at the first time? It was very troublesome and time consuming to pack and moved out the room-report-moved into another room. Asked for a comment card which was not available in the new appointed room, Mrs. G*G said that it would be delivered by the housekeeper to the room. But until the end of the day, we had never received the comment card. Apart of this hotel is a brand new property, they are just falling apart. the rooms are falling apart. Service are very unprofessional. And even a handle bar in the elevator just fall apart. I won't recommend this hotel to everyone and assure myself not to go back there again. Truly disappointed, wasting our time and energy. Ruin the good image of Intercontinental Hotel Group Management. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in When you consider cost an value for money this is better than any hotel of the same brand that I have ever used in the UK or USA. Great job 13 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive - Location was fair: Pretty close to the BTS and safe - Service was welcoming, especially with help of getting the taxi. The re will be 2 male staff standing outside. One along the road and the one outside the front lobby, helping with flagging a taxi and speaking to the drivers for directions. - Room was neat and clean. - Bedding was comfortable. 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location only for shopping Hotel is just near big shopping malls Nothing to visit around Nice, clean & big rooms Large choice for breakfast 08 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, nice design confortable bed and convenient location to the BTS station. Simple breakfast provided and worth to visit again 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location-Near BTS National Statium, but Internet Shut-down This hotel is just next to BTS National Statium, 5 mins walk to the BTS. There are 7-11 shops and massage boutique near by, very convienent. We stayed for 3 nights, but the last night, which we need to plan the next day trip and transportation -- Internet fail down!!! Although the Internet service is of free, shuting down means not sufficient. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a great hotel! Although the building may look small on the outside, the amount of space in the hotel room seems to be big. Location was also ideal since the BTS station is just within a couple of mins walk away from the hotel, and the MBK shopping mall was just across the street. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Will definitely choose this hotel again if I ever head to Bangkok again. 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortale The room is nice and clean. The location is convenient withe BST. The staff are nice and warm. Overall, very good! 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at a great price I have stayed in all classes of hotels and i found the Holiday Inn Express to be a real value for money, especially in Bangkok where you will be spending more time out and about than in the hotel. Not everyone needs a conference room, state of the art gym, swimming pool, bar, restaurant etc when what you really need is a short distance outside and all the food you ever want is 5 minutes away. Just think twice before frequenting the restaurant on the ground floor, it is very pricey, slow and the food is not that good, go across the road instead. The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful. Housekeeping is very efficient and helpful when I needed an extra towel or request housekeeping not to be disturb me until the afternoon. The breakfast is adequate for people on the go, note: it is designed for people who are on the go - get a a full nourishing breakfast then out the door for that shopping spree or business meeting. On my next trip I will stay there again as it is right next to National Stadium BTS (yes you can go have a run in the stadium if you dare), MBK is across the road and Siam Discovery, Centre and Paragon is all within 500 metres walking distance. One tip regarding taxis is to use MBK as a reference point because the hotel is new and everybody in Bangkok should know where MBK is. Overall the hotel is very clean and new. The design and colour/decor is comfortable.Staff is helpful. As long as the hotel maintains its excellent standards this will be my default place of stay in Bangkok. 30 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff looks restless Staff do not greet customer. I am a Platinum Elite and they took 10mins to check me in. Prior preparation was not done and staff look restless (all 3 of them) and do not give a smile in Land of smiles. Location is good and rooms are clean. It's getting very crowded these days at the lobby with lots of tourist. 28 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slipped a bit... This has been technically my third stay; although Ive basically been here since the beginning of January until the end of this month (March) One thing that concerns me a great deal is its my impression that this property doesnt want to focus on long stay guests rather focusing on large amounts of short stay tour groups... For the most part, aside from the location, highlights have been the security guards downstairs (who often double as no-frills bellmen) and the housekeeping supervisors who do a fantastic job of making sure everything is clean and fresh... My rather muted review this time is probably due to the fact that my GF and i are probably the only ones who would stay in a small room for three months and now we are realizing its time for a permanent solution... My only other concern was the PCR bonus system which took everyone a while to figure out (NOT the hotels fault)... All in all i want to thank Sue, Dan, Gig, Pang, Mark and Kevin for everything over the last 3 months....And i want to thank Mandy for sorting out the PCR issues... Wish these guys all the best (ill be back to visit).... 27 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Charged deposit but not returned Surprised to see THB 1000 taken a deposit from Credit Card has not been returned. Not a good practice. 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenience location Near by BST station but they have only the up escalator(common for all stations in BKK i guess) and bit tough with heavy suit case. just a few minutes to MBK and walking distance to Siam as well. staff are always smiling and very nice but front desk is always crowded. i recommend with some spare time when the check out. free wifi was very good speed and satisfied. they provide a pass code and i told then that i have iphone+ipad then gave me 2 pass code ticket everyday. hotel facility (incl. gym) and amenity are basic but good enough. and i like a take a way cup for the coffee during the breakfast time. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great price, great service, found hotel on random search,was impressed that g m responds to posts left on trip advisor, had never been to bangkok before,price was major influence when making booking,when i arrived and realised how close to skytrain,mbk and other malls were, and then walked into foyer,i knew i had made the right choice. reception staff were quick & efficient with moddy's smile & sense of humor making check-in more pleasureable room was spotless,i felt like the first guest to stay in that room, THE PILLOWS ARE LIKE CLOUDS, what more can isay, the most amazing pillow i have ever slept on, i was just looking for somewhere affordable with breakfast, whilst on that side of town for 2 nights whilst in town,holiday inn express surpassed all my expectations and delivers above their star rating, will definitly be a returning guest when in bangkok & also checking out other accomodation through the holiday inn group 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, fantastic sleep Surprisingly comfortable room with lots of amenties. The only drawback is automatic laundry - you.d better replace it with standard home washmachine and provide detergent. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is what service is all about! I loved the hotel and it was recommended to me by a Thai colleague who said that hotel was new and offered a competitive rate that was within my budget. I was impressed from the moment I got to the hotel. The check-in counter was buzzing and they checked me into the hotel in less than 5 minutes. The staff are friendly and extremely efficient and also speak excellent English. Though it is self-service at breakfast the staff are attentive and work efficiently to clear the tables and replenish food. The rooms are spacious, clean and tastefully furnished. I will definitely recommend the hotel to anybody traveling to Bangkok on business or for a holiday as it is very central to the malls, good restaurants, skytrain and is right next door to a foot rub place. I will keep going back to the hotel when in Bangkok as the service is absolutely brilliant and the staff are dedicated and committed to their work! 20 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best HI Express As long as you understand "express " meaning, this is a nice place to stay. BTS station is very close, but the location is bad for car access.Very heavy trafic around the hotel. For backpackers, this hotel might be okay, but for business it's not recommended. If you tell hotel name, your customer will look down you. Lobby is unbelievably small. Allways clouded with Chinese group. No place to sit or stand. Room is big. No buthtub. Wifi is not fast, youtube always stop, but acceptable. Daytime is easy for shopping, nighttime is difficult to buy beer and snacks. No convenient shop around the hotel. When you check in, tell front staff "Quiet room please " then you might get backside room, it is not noisy. Breakfast restaurant is not clouded if you go around 6:30am. Prepared foods are very good, wide variety though no fresh vegetable. I am wondering why some mentioned poor variety. Room rate is not expensive, but not cheap. These are my impression of 5 nights stay. 19 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money This hotel is value for money. Location is great.Just next to Sky train station & 5 minutes walk to major shopping area.(MBK ). Only negative is there is no swimming pool. 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to be back... As we start our third month at this hotel, the staff have done their best to make us feel like family; they even went out of their way to give us our previous room back... We are happy with what this hotel provides, but ever so often, I see customers who demand way too much from the employees...This hotel is the Express concept...No frills..Minimalistic breakfast offerings, but customers will save money and still have a comfortable experience... Thank you again to Sue, Dan, Pang. Kevin, Mark and the rest of the staff...U guys are truly family...Thank you... 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for traveler Booked this hotel for 1 night stay in Bangkok. It was easy to find, new, and very secure and comfortable. Our room on the 21st floor afforded us a great view, and was quiet. The only issue was walking into and out of the bathroom. There is a small step that isn't obvious and presents a trip hazard. The shower is large but there is another hazard with the kind if tile used for the shower floor, namely a very slick surface so do be careful. The adjoining restaurant is really nice. The food was delightful and the atmosphere was pleasant and quiet. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The wifi was fast and free. Great place to stay! 05 March 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>