Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location for exploring Bath 10 mins walk from Bath centre, plenty of parking with helpful and friendly staff, breakfast included in price with lots of choice including some hot options. The coffee machine worked well and had decent tasting coffee unlike other establishments we have stayed in. All in all a pleasant stay and we would return here. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what it says on the tin Good location, only a ten minute walk from the city centre. Modern, clean and friendly atmosphere. 26 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UK Visitor Overpriced for what you get. Next stop was Oxford for three nights in a hotel with free parking bath robes 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall Generally a good experience, reasonable value for money, free wifi worked well. Small problem with the room quickly resolved. Only minor complaint was lack of variety of hot food at breakfast - only sausages, scrambled eggs and beans available. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Having stayed in this hotel on several occasions I can thoroughly recommend it. Convenient for the centre of town, rooms spotlessly clean and the staff are very professional and welcoming. A credit to the hotel. IF there is a disappointment it is the breakfast, however there is plenty of choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bath. 23 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family rooms Booked family room for one night. Reception staff brilliant. Family room was distinctly small. which is OK for one night, bearing in mind reasonable cost for room close to town centre at peak of holiday season. But, sofa bed was horrendous. It would not lay flat and I could feel every spring with my hand. Felt very sorry that my children had to sleep on it. My wife went to reception. All they could say was "they would talk to housekeeping" Sadly, Probably first and last time in Holiday Inn. 22 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good experience I have spent two weeks in England in seven different Holiday Inn and Holiday InnExpress hotels. I am afraid this hotel has been the worst. Price is a little expensive and the car parking price is excessive. I have only paid car parking in two hotels: Lincoln Center (5 pounds per nignt) and Bath (10 pounds!). I don't understand what is the policy, I mean, why I have to pay in one hotel and I don't pay in others. In fact, in Bath I paid during the check-in (I always pay it in the check-out). Breakfast is correct but you have to go early in order to take a seat . 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stay at the Holiday inn for 2 nights, The hotel is within walking distance to Bath town so there was no need to use public transport during our stay. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold food to suit everybody's taste. I would recommend this hotel. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room but poor breakfast Have not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before. The room was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a good night's rest. Disappointing breakfast. 19 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i expected from a Holiday Inn Express in bath I stay in Holiday Inns and Expresses both for work and for leisure, on this occasion I was disappointed. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, a few problems this time As always, the staff here make this Holiday Inn Express worthwhile. The front desk crew genuinely care about the comfort of the guests and do whatever is necessary to provide a pleasant experience. A couple of problems for me on this stay. I've never been a fan of the wifi here and I do rely on it for work. There are some rooms where the signal is unusable. After a bit of hassle, and having to pack all my stuff up, I switched from one of these "black hole" rooms to one where the wifi was good. Another minor issue - the second room I had here this time had a faulty air conditioner which sprung a leak all over the floor in the middle of the night and then quit working. Fortunately, this was near the end of my stay so wasn't a big deal. I would love to see some remodeling and refurbishment done at this property. Although the lobby and common areas are great, some of the guest rooms have seen better days. I'll keep my fingers crossed for this. Overall, I still recommend this as a good place to stay while in Bath. 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good short stay hotel Nice clean hotel 10 to 15 minutes walk from town centre.Ask for room at back of hotel, overlooking cemetery, car park can be noisy if other guests are not considerate. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Bath Nice clean and well managed hotel close to Bath city centre 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location for a visit to Bath We rented a car and this hotel was a good proximity to the places we wanted to visit (and a grocery store). Plus, it was the type of quality I have come to expect and enjoy from Holiday Inn Express rooms. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay in most respects Hotel provided a convenient location for exploring Bath with valuable, if a little expensive, car parking. We found the short walk back to the hotel ideal after an evening meal in Bath. The staff were very helpful and arranged to securely store my bike as I was taking part in a long distance cycling event. The breakfast was OK considering it was complimentary but could be improved without excessive cost - less sugary fruit juice, wholemeal bread or maybe a porridge option. I did appreciate the free fruit. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed, good shower and WiFi available free to reward club members. It was hot during our stay and the room quickly became warm and needed the air-con on during the night which I found was a little too noisy to ignore. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience. My wife and I had a positive experience. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean and tidy. I do feel the cooked breakfast could have more options. My one disappointment was having to pay 10 pounds a day for parking, I feel this charge should either be incorporated into the room charge or as you are already staying at the hotel you should not be charged for parking. 12 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable poor service I have stayed at a few Holiday inns and been more than happy. This time you got the distinct impression that the guests interfered with the staffs own agendas. I wasn't well and I tried ringing reception about an expected message from Avis car rental the phone rang for approx 5 minuets with no one answering so perhaps very busy!, tried again half an hour later with the same result so even though I was feeling far from well went down to find only the receptionist there and was told some staff were on lunch and when that happened they tended not to answer the guest calls!!? The only shining light was the night porter who at 4 am helped me get medical attention via NH emergency phone number for food poisoning and then a taxi to take me to the hospital emergency. Add to this an expensive stay, no room service, no restaurant and 10 pounds a day parking fee. No I was not happy. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, and comfortable conditions Hotel was clean, well maintained, and otherwise a good place to relax and access Bath. No complaints about noise or the usual despite a lot of guests staying here. Breakfast was standard, and a reasonable quality for 'complimentary'. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with the Hotel at Bath Very good and clean hotel. Very good breakfast and close to town. The only thing we noticed is that there were no hooks in the bathroom or in the room to hang the clothes quickly. 06 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by barely adequate expensive, requires modernising and the air conditioning was effective but very noisy and basic. Breakfast was poor. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again After a nice drive on the opposite side of the road our HIExpress destination was very welcoming. Terrific location for walking into town. Hotel front desk staff was very accommodating. The recommendation for dinner down the road was wonderful and the Indian restaurant directly across the street was excellent. Once the car was parked it didn't move until it was time to head to the next destination. 04 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay ruined by leaking AC machine This is a nice enough hotel with comfortable rooms and pleasant staff.It is outside the town centre:about a 15minute walk through a retail park. The air conditioning unit in our room leaked.This was reported and a card left to say that it had been fixed.It leaked again about midnight and there were no other rooms available.The sofa bed was made up so we could move away from the machine mounted above the bed and the machine was stuffed with tea towels which by morning were saturated. All this was willingly done and the total cost was refunded,including IHG points used. Ruined the stay though.And no bacon for breakfast! 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay at Holiday Inn Express Bath We have just returned from a three night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Bath and it exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful, the en-suite room was clean, quiet and comfortable and, most importantly for me, had quiet air conditioning. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and refilled promptly. There were free tables available and considering the hotel was full, I think that was all down to the hard working staff. We would stay here again without hesitation. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Machine is nice good italaian resturant nearby. Walking distance to Roman Baths 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location The hotel is located 12 mins walk from the centre of town, restaurants, bars and the Thermae Bath Spa. Perfect to get back and relax after a busy day shopping and visiting the Abbey and other attractions. 01 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value I recognise that hotels in Bath think it is fair to charge patrons a premium for using their facilities (it isn't by the way), but this was poor value. Particularly the awful breakfast. This won't be a hotel of choice on my next visit to Bath 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to Bath Staff were lovely and helpful. Could have done with better bar service in evening and a hot menu. Takeaways are a bit hard to eat in a hotel room. 18 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Would not stay in this hotel again, with prices aimed towards the high end market this hotel is any thing but high end. With dated decor and a breakfast so basic, this is somewhere i will not be staying again 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed and would definitely use Holiday Inn again We had a family room with our two teenage children . We have never been in a Holiday Inn before and we're really impressed. The room was very clean and particularly so was the bathroom. The bed was very comfy and they had thought of everything to keep the guest happy. The sofa bed was a little short for my 6.2 14 year old son. Very good value for money and you understand the cleanliness is important. Well done Holiday Inn! 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One to avoid I think if you can try and find another property do it 15 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>