Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Bath I travel to the Bath area from overseas yearly for business and pleasure, and when staying in Bath pick this hotel for its convenience to drive to, relatively easy parking and being only a short stroll to the city centre. Always found the staff helpful and the rooms well kept. I'd recommend it to any one who wants a hassle free stay in Bath. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best accessible room ever For my mobility problem, the bathroom was probably the best laid of any hotel I have ever stayed in! Of course, it may not have suited everyone but for me it was perfect! Walk in wet room with seat and non -slip floor. Plenty of grab rails, easy to use shower taps. good mirrors. Thank you Holiday Inn. Just remember to occasionally check the fittings are all tightened up! 11 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by And you have to pay for parking A very warm welcome by the staff but then came the first shock I'm on the third floor I have four bags and to be told the lift is not working it's always breaking down is just what's needed after a long days work. The room was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Then in the morning comes the check out to be told that it would be £8 for parking overnight. Not informed at time of booking!!!! 08 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Bath overnight to attend my daughter's Hen-Do. Hotel was in a good position, quiet and all I would expect from a Holiday Inn. I must mention Sarah on Reception who couldn't have been more helpful. Unknown to the organisers of the Hen-Do this coincided with the Bath Half Marathon and, if it hadn't been for Sarah's help in getting me out of Bath on the Sunday morning, I would have had to wait until the roads reopened at 3.30pm. All Reception staff were very helpful and polite. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent short stay as a family of 4, .recommended Excellent short stay, lots of parking available, wonderful helpful staff throughtout the hotel. Location great, 10 min strool into town. The room was immaculate, lovely crisp white bedding & towels, spotless throughtout. Excellent breakfast, lots of choice. We would definately stay here again, highly recommended. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful - as always I stay here often for work and it's one of my favorite Holiday Inn Express locations in the world. The rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. What really makes this a wonderful place is the staff. Everyone is so helpful. Particularly, Sara and Laura at reception always make me feel right at home. The simple, but surprisingly well-appointed bar is also a nice touch. 01 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a lovely City Staff here are excellent; helpful, attentive, engaging. Made to feel very welcome & wanted as a guest. Room very clean & well appointed. Breakfast was the usual HIEx stampede! - not enough space for the serving of the food & people acting like it might be their last ever meal! A nice hotel, not too far from the city centre (a 15min walk away) with great staff. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and overall great stay The staff were so helpful and explained routes and places to see. A clean modern hotel, good quality breakfast. It was busy at breakfast, but half term so as you would expect. 22 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant; good location with parking Hotel well situated with parking and only 10 mins walking from Bath centre. Staff very helpful in advising best route to walk. It was very wet weather and rooms only have an open wardrobe to hang things in therefore nowhere to hang wet coats unless you want to wet all your other clothes; had to use the bathroom and the back of the chair. Hooks should be provided for coats on the back of the door or on the wall between the door and the open wardrobe. One set of pillows marked firm but second set were no softer. Breakfast ok but choice limited. 31 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Wonderful Laura the manager was just wonderful. I would highly recommend staying here. The price was great also! 26 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service,need to progress with the times stayed at holiday inn express on 5th and 6th dec 2013 overall hotel was clean and in good location. Breakfast in the morning was like a race to see who could get a table and who could get as much food as possible,would be better if people were asked for room numbers and then seated by a member of staff,just to calm everyone down.Waited at the bar to get served one night at approx 9pm,saw through the glass partition staff member texting on mobile phone for 10mins,then after she finished she decided to serve at the bar,maybe silly things but still annoying,apart from this rest of staff and hotel very good 16 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, good service Little bit of a walk from the center of town but otherwise ideal. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and helpful staff This was our third attempt to stay at the hotel. We had to postpone twice due to illness . The reception staff were very helpful sorting this out for us. Thank you 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Some of the most helpful staff we have come across We arrived in a very WET Bath to meet Joanne in reception who was like a ray of sunshine in a deep and dark December! She was amazingly helpful ,pleasant and reassuring after a long tough drive.During our stay this refreshing joie de vivre was constantly evident in all the team,from the very busy breakfast staff ever ready to find teaspoons or sausages to the cleaner polishing never ending rain splashes from the front door! This was way beyond what one might expect of an exceptionally busy budget hotel. The only thing which would have added to our joy would have been twin beds in the wheelchair accessible room,as it is quite a challenge managing the handling of a paralysed person in a double bed. Thanks go to the entire team,keep your people skills bubbling! 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much choice at breakfast Great stay , breakfast was a really bad let down, beans toast and sausages and that was it 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay. The thre enights we spent at Holiday Inn(Bath) was very refreshing and comforting experience. Let me start with the good bits: The staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and tidy and spacious. Water was very warm in the showers. The bits that we found wanting were: Heating on the Room was not comfortable...even though we set the temp. to 25 degrees all the time, the heating was not sufficient. Complimentray Breakfast could be improved, we felt more choices could have been better. Secondly, the kitchen needs to be made bigger...Saturday was crazy as there were 3 times the number of guests. We stayed from Wednesday through Saturday morning. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a perfect stay A big thanks to receptionist joanna for being very helpfull and friendly a credit to the hotel , Would defnitaly recomend this hotel 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations This was the perfect hotel accommodation for Bath. Location is only a 10 minute walk to the center of town. Room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was quite good. Desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. "Value" would have also been excellent were it not for the £9 per night fee to park our rental car. In any case, I would not consider staying anywhere else when I next visit Bath. 24 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by well located, but poor breakfast experience Chose to stay here when visiting Bath for Christmas market and our usual B&B's were all busy. Location is good, with a level 5 min walk into the town. Managed to get a car park space at the hotel ( luckily as it was busy) but this does cost £8 per day. Staff were welcoming and gave us a map with the best route to walk into the town. The room was clean and met all our needs for one night, but did feel the double bed was a bit on the small. As with other reviewers I have to say that the breakfast experience was a disaster. yes, it was a busy weekend and the breakfast area was packed. waited 5 mins in the queue for eggs to be replenished and then gave up and had just sausage and beans. One toast machine was not working and so had a plain roll with it as Q for toast was manic. The whole area is not well laid out and there is just not enough room to pick from the meagre offerings buffet-style with any comfort or enjoyment. When we checked out the couple in front of us were complaining about the breakfast and got the stock answer of "its complimentary". At the prices for a room it is hardly complimentary I would say. They need to reduce the prices and make breakfast an optional extra - then it can be avoided unless it improves an awful lot. Wouldnt stay again. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Natured Staff When I arrived, I was flustered and confused, but the staff were very patient and laughed along with me. I was very happy to stay there and felt welcomed. The room was also very nice and clean! 17 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor - lumpy bed and tiny dated room We had booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, the room was tiny, very grotty & dated with a double bed and a sofa bed that was lumpy and awful. No proper soap in the bathroom. We go away as a family quite a lot and this was our first time staying at the Holiday Inn Express and it will definately be our last. The staff however were friendly. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but ? Great place to stay, good location, nice rooms, only thing that let it down for us was no bath, and poor breakfast, the bath you cannot do much about, but the breakfast certainly wants upgrading. Regards E L. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything The hotel is within walking distance of the city center and most all Bath attractions. Nice breakfast and convienent car parking not offered by the inner city hotels. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for a quiet room and were given one so we had a good night's sleep. Room was a typical HIE room - confortable and more than adequate for the night's stay. The city centre is a good 15 minute walk if you are fit. There is a bus stop outside the hotel and there is a good bus service in to the city centre. Had no problems with Car park. Breakfast was again a typical HIE breakfast. Staff were very good with replenishing the hot food trays. Only con was the price of the room. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly hotel I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel . The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly and the Hotel was clean . A short walk to the Town and not noisey . We really enjoyed our stay there . 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit We stayed for two nights to visit the spa and 'take the waters' and also visit the Christmas market. The hotel proved ideal as we could leave the car parked at the hotel for the duration of our stay and enjoy a pleasant 15 minute walk, along the footpath adjacent to the river Avon, into the town centre. Reception staff were helpful in providing a map detailing the route into town. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable. Although full, It was quiet during sleeping hours and we had a peaceful nights sleep on both nights! Breakfast is provided 'buffet' style....which we prefer. I was disappointed that no bacon was on offer, but the scrambled egg, sausages and beans proved sufficient for me. I am not usually given to writing reviews, but can recommend this hotel to potential visitors. 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but overpriced We booked the Holiday Inn Express in order to visit the Christmas Market in Bath. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and we had a good sized room. However I thought the hotel was overpriced and was surprised to have to pay an extra £8 a day for parking. If the hotel had been in the city centre I would have understood the charge, but as it was away from the centre I didn't think it was justified. I was also disappointed with the breakfast. The hot offerings were limited to sausages, beans or scrambled egg. No bacon! The tea and coffee was all out of a machine and the orange juice was very watered down and tasteless. We were also expected to clear our own tables. Not something I had expected when booking the hotel. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel My wife and I stayed for two nights to see the famous Bath Xmas Market. Neither the hotel nor the market disappointed. The hotel seems pretty new and everything has that "just installed" look. The staff were very friendly and gave us two great tips for somewhere to go for an evening meal. Immediately opposite the hotel is an Indian restaurant, The Mint Room, where we had easily the best Indian food I have ever tasted (and I have worked and travelled extensively in India!). On the second night we were recommended to try a little family-run Italian restaurant just a couple of minutes walk away. Again a really good meal. I thought at first the car park was expensive at £8 per night, but then remembered that the first time I visited Bath some 20 years ago I paid £9 per night to park, staying at a different hotel. Parking is scarce in the city and the price reflects this. The only disappointment was the very limited range of evening food available; just pizzas. If anyone is thinking of a stay in Bath, I can certainly recommend this Holiday Inn Express, and if you find yourself in Bath centre be sure to try the coffee at Colonna and Small's in Chapel Row for an unbelievable range of exotic and speciality coffees. 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities but poor reception experience Unlike previous stays we found arriving at 3.20 0n4 dec cheerless and unwelcoming. Apart from that stay was up to your usual high standard. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit on the dear side It was a bit expensive, but for Bath at Christmas time wasn't too bad. It was nice and quiet despite being busy. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The room was basic but very comfy. Having free Wi-Fi in the room was a great benefit. The 'brekkie' was a continental and inclusive in the price, so we missed the bacon, mushrooms and toms etc. 07 December 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>