Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but overpriced We booked the Holiday Inn Express in order to visit the Christmas Market in Bath. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and we had a good sized room. However I thought the hotel was overpriced and was surprised to have to pay an extra £8 a day for parking. If the hotel had been in the city centre I would have understood the charge, but as it was away from the centre I didn't think it was justified. I was also disappointed with the breakfast. The hot offerings were limited to sausages, beans or scrambled egg. No bacon! The tea and coffee was all out of a machine and the orange juice was very watered down and tasteless. We were also expected to clear our own tables. Not something I had expected when booking the hotel. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel My wife and I stayed for two nights to see the famous Bath Xmas Market. Neither the hotel nor the market disappointed. The hotel seems pretty new and everything has that "just installed" look. The staff were very friendly and gave us two great tips for somewhere to go for an evening meal. Immediately opposite the hotel is an Indian restaurant, The Mint Room, where we had easily the best Indian food I have ever tasted (and I have worked and travelled extensively in India!). On the second night we were recommended to try a little family-run Italian restaurant just a couple of minutes walk away. Again a really good meal. I thought at first the car park was expensive at £8 per night, but then remembered that the first time I visited Bath some 20 years ago I paid £9 per night to park, staying at a different hotel. Parking is scarce in the city and the price reflects this. The only disappointment was the very limited range of evening food available; just pizzas. If anyone is thinking of a stay in Bath, I can certainly recommend this Holiday Inn Express, and if you find yourself in Bath centre be sure to try the coffee at Colonna and Small's in Chapel Row for an unbelievable range of exotic and speciality coffees. 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities but poor reception experience Unlike previous stays we found arriving at 3.20 0n4 dec cheerless and unwelcoming. Apart from that stay was up to your usual high standard. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit on the dear side It was a bit expensive, but for Bath at Christmas time wasn't too bad. It was nice and quiet despite being busy. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The room was basic but very comfy. Having free Wi-Fi in the room was a great benefit. The 'brekkie' was a continental and inclusive in the price, so we missed the bacon, mushrooms and toms etc. 07 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed one night October half term. Arrived by train, easily walkable either by the river which is more scenic or along busy noisy main road. Clean comfortable family room, the second bed for our 12 year old was much larger than we expected, lots of families staying as half term. Bath is great city and very picturesque, I recommend the the bus tours, you can use them for 24 hours so can get 2 days hopping off and on. Breakfast is self service all you can eat except for bacon! Basic evening menu in hotel so ate out at large Prezzo's next to station. Enjoyed our stay in hotel and Bath and would return, but would probably try and stay more central if came back in the winter months so less walking. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming staff The welcome we received and the friendliness off the staff during our stay were excellent. The room, service and breakfast were all of a high quality and we enjoyed our short stay. 06 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room good and breakfast poor Room clean and comfortable Fairly close to town if you like walking Breakfast poor - only 3 hot items for breakfast one of which was not available-eggs, as a vegetarian that meant just beans available; was informed no delivery however large supermarket opposite! Only one check-in staff so quite a wait however she was polite and helpful Would recommend check-in would be better at 2pm not 3pm and check-out could then be 11am instead of 12 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No such thing as a free breakfast! We had a great stay, room lovely, cosy and smart. The only complaint was the breakfast which was awful. The price of the breakfast is included in the room cost so I don't know why they say it's free. The hotel was full so breakfast was busy. They were understaffed, the tables were dirty, there was no beans, egg, milk, plates, bread. So we had one small sausage each then I had dry muesli with yoghurt as there was no milk, couldn't even have a cup of tea. Shame. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay better than first! Stayed at Holiday Inn Express last December and did not have a good experience due to very noisy fellow guests - running up and down corridors, slamming doors etc at 3 in morning. Reported and staff dealt with only for it all to start up again. When we checked out staff extremely professional and gave us full refund. Decided to give Holiday Inn a second chance and stayed again last weekend. Again staff very professional and given quiet room on ground floor. We were phoned by Reception to check that everything was ok. Excellent nights sleep. Bed comfortable and room clean. Only downside was that breakfast was a bit of a scrum but staff worked very hard to ensure food was restocked quickly. Overall a good stay and easy walk into Bath. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely accessible room Perfect room large enough for my husband to move around in his wheelchair, fully equipped bathroom with roll in shower. The car park does get very busy but there are blue badge bays so we didn't find this a problem and the city centre is only a few mins drive away. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in bath Very comfortable as on our previous visit. A short easy walk into the city. Only difference this time was that we had to pay for the car park! 28 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Compared to the Holdiay Inn Kensington Forum the breakfast was such a disappointment - no fresh orange juice - hot items very little choice - continental option very limited - poor standard of coffee Will not stay again as this represented poor value for money 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend I stayed here in order to have a weekend exploring all things Austen. I took a taxi from the train station as I was unsure where I was going but was quickly informed how to walk by the most direct route through the supermarket car park and the old station. Although I was early my room was ready and I was checked In promptly . It was clean and comfortable. I needed. recommendations for solo eating near the hotel as I was walking alone and also a nice restaurant for a meal with my daughter. The girl on reception listened and came up with good suggestions Breakfast was more than adequate and as a non meat eater there was plenty of variety. Even check out was prompt and efficient and if I'm ever back in Bath would stay again 25 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel but tired The room is fine on the face of it but the bed was not the most comfy and the hotel was generally noisy being next to a busy road and some inconsiderate guests! 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Lovely new express, really friendly and helpful staff, 10 minutes walk to the town centre. Breakfast is the usual, perfectly acceptable, express fare but with an unusually spacious breakfast area. Car parking is limited, and a bit on the dear side at £8 per day, but that is on a par with the area in general. The only downside I would raise is that, aside from free wifi, there is no recognition for 'IHG Reward' customers (most hotels now offer free drink or extra points vouchers but not here!) which I found a little disappointing. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and well run and very clean hotel I was very impressed both with the hotel itself and the very friendly and professional staff. The bedrooms were large, there was a choice of firm or otherwise mattresses and pillows. The hotel part i stayed in was very quiet. The only slightly negative was the ambient temperature of the bedroom - being difficult to adjust. The position of the hotel in relation to Bath central was excellent. I would definitely stay here again. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stayed for a weekend to go to a wedding. Very friendly and helpful staff from reception to the cleaners. Comfortable room, very clean. Had read bad reviews regarding the breakfast but we found them very good and the staff on duty always willing to bring out more hot food. Overall a very pleasant stay - would definitely stay again due to the outstanding service from all the staff. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay This was the second time we have stayed and overall I would say that the experience was ok for what we wanted. However I would suggest that there needs to be some form of supervision at breakfast as on both mornings there was a lack of urgency in clearing tables for later guests use. No bacon? Surprising considering that sausages were available so not a vegetarian decision. Fruit salad was very fresh and good fruit compote, plenty of toast, but please don't try to kid the guest that the breakfast is in any way free when the room charge is at the level it is. Bathroom facilities were adequate but surely a room for two people should have two towels? Nothing said above would deter me from staying in the future but I do think that there could be closer attention paid to the little details that add value to the visit. 27 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but comfort was negative Not only I had a bad view of the cemetery from my window, my air conditioner was not working. After sweating for several hours, I called the front desk and someone came up to fix the problem. He was not able to fix it but was very nice and helpful that he moved me to another room. The air conditioner was working but was blowing hot/warm air even though I set it to cool. I didn't complain this time as it seemed like it was a normal thing as my co worker was experiencing the same situation in her room. The major complaint I had was the lady bugs. As I was receiving hot air from the air conditioner, I had no choice than to open the 2 windows in my room. Little did I notice, there was around 50 lady bugs per window roaming and walking outside the window. Since it was open, they were coming in my room one by one swarming my food, clothes and flying throughout the room. It took me over an hour killing all of them. I did not want to switch rooms as I was leaving the next morning. By the way, they were not normal lady bugs but the one that actually bites. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Stayed here on business and found the booking simple when booking for an additional colleague. Rooms very spacious and comfortable and breakfast offered a nice selection. The only down side was the parking situation, we arrived late on Monday evening and were limited to 1 space which was a challenge to fit into! However the next day, when I arrived at an earlier time, parking was not an issue. I recommend trying the Indian restaurant opposite - they offer a good value meal of excellent quality and a warm welcome. I will be staying here again if next in the area. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and cheerful staff I was very comfortable in this hotel, especially as the staff were so helpful. I was with a group on a college reunion. It would have been nice to sit in the bar in the evening, but we found the area rather bleak, so took our drinks to one of our rooms. A pity. We stayed for three nights. The price for the Saturday night was expensive, and had I been on my own, I would not have paid this amount. However, despite this, we all enjoyed our stay. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably close to centre, Clean, Comfortable, and Curtious From arrival to departure, I could not fault the staff, they were all very helpful. As the title suggests the hotel is reasonably close to centre, Clean, and Comfortable, the staff very Curtious. The only dissapointment was to find out that parking wasan extra, as this was not indicated during booking, although we were able to leave the car until 16:00 hr the next day. 17 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Overall we had a good experience and the on site parking worked out well for us as we didn't want the hassle of an ncp. The room was quiet at night which is always a bonus, however the complimentary breakfast was only adequate .. there was no bacon and the food was rather bland. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all round just great Me and ny girlfriend stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting bath, staff were very kind and helpful. Room was lovely and spacious also very little noise. My only suggestion would be for there to be a little bit more choice on the breakfast and the orange juice wasn't a great taste.... But other than that was just what we needed! 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect sleep! Great hotel in a pretty good location for the price. We (2 adults/2 children) stayed 1 night for our visit to Bath and had a very comfortable stay. Friendly staff, clean bathroom, good bed and great breakfast!! Couldn't ask for more from a short break city hotel. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best for your Dollar (or Pound ! ) This little hotel is not splashy but very homey, clean and bright and includes a hot breakfast free of charge. It's quiet and easy to get to. Staff are very friendly. I would certainly book there again. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm and welcoming Greeted by friendly staff.Our twin room was equipped with all we required for the weekend. The express breakfast was very welcome. Im vegetarian and there was plenty to choose from. The scrambled eggs were fantastic! It was very busy early on so have a lie in. The Indian over the road was excellant and so was the little Italian down the road on the right. Other tjan that it was a 15 min walk into town centre. Recommend the Twilight package at the Spa. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking We stayed over one night to get our daughter to university and accommodation in the city was scarce as a result as it was freshers week.The hotel and room were very good and the breakfast was good but I thought it a little cheeky to charge a not insubstantial sum for overnight parking and the total cost for the stay was ,to me, expensive but we had little option as alternatives were fully booked.. 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but... The Holiday Inn in Bath was not bad, but every time we stay in a Holiday Inn, anywhere around the world, there is always a feel that we are on some kind of "tourist conveyor belt". Somehow the best hotels in the world always make you feel warm and welcomed from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, and that never happens with Holiday Inns. Starts with the "stoned face" , cold as ice receptionist at the check-in, who leaves you feeling like you would be better off going home and at check-out there is always some problem with computers not showing the fact that we have already paid for our stay at the moment of booking months earlier, so you end up with another "cold as ice" receptionist trying to charge you for what you already paid. When my husband and I were on the lift going downstairs to check out we even made a bet between ourselves, wondering what "mess up" would the Holiday Inn come up with now. Another thing, why do I have to speak to someone in the USA when I make the booking? I live in London and I made the booking to stay in Bath, UK, so why did I have to speak to someone who has never heard of Bath? 29 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room and rubbish breakfast I will always stay at a premier inn much better quality and cheaper 23 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>