Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 385 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice and convient location to area attractions

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay, will stay here again. the staff was friendly and accommodating to my request. The room was spacious and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Chrisitanmaf21, We appreciate you posting your review from your recent stay here with us in Baton Rouge East! Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will continue to choose us in the future. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and that we were able to accommodate your request and that your room was spacious and quiet. Thanks again for your time, Elizabeth Guest Experience Champion/Rooms Division Manager/In House Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for the area

By

14 July 2016

club

We booked this room as part of an end of school trip for our grandson and a couple of his friends to visit Blue Bayou Waterpark.

The room they were given was not the spacious double queen room we looked at on line when making the reservation. The tiny room and pull out sofa sleeper are the only negative things experienced during their stay.
The breakfast was great, the pool was good and they enjoyed the trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Kepp1, We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay. We thank you for mentioning your concerns about the type of room that you received during your stay. We apologize that the suite you received was not what was booked, and we hope that you will come back again and stay with us on your next visit. We recommend mentioning your concerns during your arrival, so that we may have corrected the issue for you. Also, we are happy that you still enjoyed your stay with us overall and were able to take advantage of our breakfast bar and outdoor pool. Thank you so much for your time and comments, Elizabeth Guest Experience Champion/Rooms Division Manager/In House Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

10 July 2016

Great hotel. Good and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Breakfast was not that great though.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear TaFai, Thank you for posting your comments about staying with us. We appreciate you letting us know that you did not find our breakfast as great at we strive to make it during your stay. We will make sure that the proper department is notified on this and ensure improvement. We do thank you for telling us that you did find our hotel great with good and friendly staff. We hope to see you in the future. Thanks again. Elizabeth Guest Experience Champion/Rooms Division Manager/In House Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay!

By

02 July 2016

club

Just needed a place to sleep and this was a great choice. Arrived late and left early, this place was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Aunt Grandma, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Baton Rouge East. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be a great choice and a perfect fit for your needs. We hope that you will continue to stay with us on future trips. Thanks again, Elizabeth Guest Experience Champion/Rooms Division Manager/In House Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

This visit was a miss

By

01 July 2016

Very unexpected from my experience with Holiday Inn. Very understaffed. My room was not serviced. The front desk clerk apologized saying they were short staffed but offered towels and coffee. Coffee carafes empty at 7am. This was unavoidable but lightning knocked out power to the hotel my second night so there was no air conditioning, lights and most importantly as I had to work - Internet.
The staff was nice and I will give them another try when I work in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Afitzpat, We appreciate you posting your comments and valued feedback about the items of opportunity that we have from your experience. We do apologize to hear that your room was not serviced during your stay and that an unexpected power-outage occurred. We hope that your next stay with us will allow us to exceed your expectations that we strive to achieve with all of our guests. Thanks again for your time, Elizabeth Guest Experience Champion/Rooms Division Manager/In House Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed.

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

the breakfast availablity was minimal. Took a long time to get what we wanted to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting your comments. We appreciate your loyalty and do apologize that the breakfast availability was not up to the level of expectation that we strive to achieve. We do hope that you will continue to choose us for the future and let us exceed your expectations. Thanks again and hope to see you soon, Elizabeth Guest Experience Champion/Rooms Division Manager/In House Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable and excellent service

By

29 June 2016

club

excellent overall experience. Great product and very consistent.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Matta1969, Thank you for posting your comments. Thank you for letting us know that your overall experience with us was excellent. We are happy that you found our products great and consistent. We look forward to your return. Thanks again, Elizabeth Guest Experience Champion/Rooms Division Manager/In House Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

WiFi and Fitness Center horrible

By

23 June 2016

club

WiFi was slow as molasses so I could not get any work done and the the weight machine in the fitness room was broken

Front desk staff was very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear GTGGR, Thank you for posting your comments about your stay. We do regret to hear that you found the WIFI service to less than exemplary during your stay. There were outages in the area recently and we have since fixed the issues. We do apologize that this was inconvenient to your during your stay and hope to see you again in the future for a better experience. Thank you for acknowledging our front desk staff for being very nice. Thanks again and please come back to see us on your next trip, Elizabeth Guest Experience Champion/Rooms Division Manager/In House Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

06 June 2016

club

Arrived late at night desk clerk greeted me by name and had me in my room in less than 5 minutes

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Dear Pick 22, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Baton Rouge East. We appreciate your feedback about our front desk clerk greeting you by name and having you in your room in less than five minutes. We hope to continue to have you stay with us on your next trips. Thanks again, Elizabeth Guest Experience Champion/Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

No Complaints, Good Value

By

05 June 2016

Generic Holiday Inn Express. Nothing special. I asked a staff member if she could see if there was a larger room available (and we would pay for the upgrade). She made a few odd excuses why she couldn't (none of them had to do with being busy or room availability). It was obvious she either didn't have the authority or the willingness to go the extra mile.

The breakfast attendant was a bit grouchy this morning, but maybe it was too early. But overall the staff was mostly friendly and the place was what I expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Fiona Dragon, Thank you for posting your comments about your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback in regards to a staff member that you encountered during your stay. We apologize to hear that customer service that you experienced was not what we strive to provide. We are happy that you thought our staff overall was friendly and we hope to have you return in the future. Thanks again for your time and review, Elizabeth Guest Experience Champion/Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Nice Rooms

By

01 June 2016

club

We loved our stay and will stay again. The price was kind of high considering at other places we have stayed. But the walls need more insulation, you can hear people talking in their rooms just passing in the hall.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 June 2016
Dear Abc939597, We appreciate you taking the time to post your valued feedback about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us, though the price was higher than other places. We appreciate your feedback about the insulation and hope your next experience exceeds your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again for your comments, Elizabeth Guest Experience Champion/Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

28 May 2016

This is a comfortable property, nothing special but nothing negative except for a bathtub that needed some attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Dear Rocketman2, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback on our property and value the opportunity to improve and exceed expectations. We hope to see you on your next trip to Baton Rouge East. Thanks again, Elizabeth Guest Experience Champion/Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less