Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location The staff is awesome, very professional and always smiling. The room was very clean, breakfast is just right, and the location is in a very safe area. If you are in the Berkeley area, this is the place to stay!! 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This place is one of the best hotel I had visited. Roomy, clean, and great service from front desk and dining room. Room has microwave, fridge, kitchen sink, lots of drawers for storage, iron & ironing board, free parking space, hair dryer, etc.. It has everything I needed for the stay. It's truly a wonderful place to stay . I will definitely come back to this hotel if I ever need to book a place in San Francisco. It's also close to freeway !! 06 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, comfortable. All over this is a fine place to stay. The only negative comment is that the rewards gift at registration is pretty lame. An apple, a granola bar and a small bottle of water....for two guests? I would stay here again. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great TV and comfortable bed Stayed at the hotel for business reasons. Bed was very comfortable, lots of TV stations. Location was central to my decision and no fee to park. Would stay there again and recommend it highly. 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The location wasn't great, but the property itself was quite nice. Hotel and rooms were in excellent condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were not looking for a vacation stay, just someplace comfortable with easy access to the UC campus. I would not consider the neighborhood comfortable for walking, but it is a short drive to downtown Berkeley. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This hotel was nice and quiet and the breakfast was amazing!!! Will definetly stay again! 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by basically fine, minor annoyances room was clean and large, staff were pleasant, price was reasonable. my minor complaints were that the toilet leaked and ran, and I had to turn it off (I was only there one night and never complained, but the housekeeping staff should have noticed it), and the breakfast is a little bland. also, at the "business center" it was very difficult to print something, because there were two computers but the printer was connected directly to one (the other one from what I was using). when I finally figured it out, I spent about 10 minutes figuring this out, then there was this HUGE backlog in the printer cache, other people had obviously had the same problem as me, and that took a few more minutes of my time to correct. but wifi is free, and these were relatively minor annoyances in an otherwise acceptable stay. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, quiet room Hard to beat in Berkeley: clean, updated room, quiet, free parking, free internet, extensive & good breakfast choices. 17 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The room at the Holiday Inn Berkeley was fine, I would have preferred more choices at the breakfast buffet. I tried to get eggs served without cheese , but they only had eggs with cheese. The price for the room was a little steep , but , it was probably a bit higher due to the fact that it was a holiday weekend , and it was also a graduation weekend in Berkeley. 31 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We stayed at this location for a tour of UC Berkeley. It is a nice hotel, although the surrounding area is very run down. Not being "urban" type people, we didn't feel comfortable with the area, but never felt unsafe at the hotel. It is modern, clean, and comfortable. The only complaint was that the curtain let in some light at the edge of the window. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you need to be in the Berkeley area. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Very nice facility, pleasant staff and relaxing, updated rooms affording an excellent sleep and restful stay. Close to freeway and downtown Berkeley; I'd stay here again. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Holiday Inn Express Hotel located on University Ave provides easy access to our meeting site. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. I have enjoyed my stay and will return and recommend it to other travelers. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to say in the Bay area I have been staying here for many years. Centrally located, quite , my favorite business place to stay. I love the manager and his very competent staff. My home away from home! 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service .... Since 2004, I have been enjoying the excellent accommodations and great service at the Holiday Express- Berkeley. In particular, the general manager during the day and the night manager are true professionals. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice You would love this Holiday Inn, highly recommended, clean, quite, great staff! 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable beds room was nice, food was great, area was quiet. the curtains were a problem because it was a sheer curtain, not a black out curtain and we were on the main floor. So, the lights from outside filtered in and could make it hard for you to sleep. Our only other problem was when we booked, it said the couch was a pull out couch and it wasn't. The manager was really nice. When I was having trouble using the computor, he let me use his! I would definitely stay there again. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Value The hotel is very nice, and has a friendly staff. Breakfast was included and had some fresh fruit that was pretty good. The pillows are not the greatest, but okay. Sheets are clean, and comfortable. 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Location I was doing business in West Oakland, and this was one of the closest IHG properties I could find. Was kind of odd to find this fairly new hotel sandwiched into the crowded older buildings around University and San Pablo Aves. Very unique and eclectic neighborhood, with plenty of restaurants and hole in the wall bars for some simple dining options. Easy drive from Berkely to Oakland down San Pablo. Quick access to interstate too, but nice to have options to avoid traffic. I think it is a great location overall. Pretty close to San Fran too. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Friendly staff. The only thing I wish they would improve is offering breakfast starting at 6am instead of 6:30. I would like to get out the door a little sooner.... 20 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Best Worst Holiday Inn Express I had two problems with this stay, and I'm going to mention them right up front: My bed was so hard that when I lay on my back it felt like I was lying on top of a dome, and each evening sometime between 6:00-8:00 the bathroom filled with the scent of cigarette smoke. Weird, huh? It's a non-smoking property with a designated smoking area on the far side of the building from my room. No idea how that could happen and the gentleman I mentioned it to at the desk was casual enough about it that I assumed it had been mentioned before. Other than those two things, it was a great stay. Super nice folks at the desk, very clean. The attendant in the breakfast area was very thoughtful and thorough, and the breakfast area was kept super clean. This part of the town is very walkable. Lots of good places to eat within walking distance, and a used bookstore just a block or so up the hill. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Favorite I travel to Berkley every few months, and this is just a great addition to my favorites. First location, right on University Ave. Second the rooms are large and newly appointed, Third a great Staff that was so helpful and friendly. Everything about my stay was excellent, and I plan to make this my go to Hotel in Berkley. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday inn - Berkley I had a great stay. The room was clean , big . It was in a good area of the city. Close to Berkley. 25 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by immaculate room and great breakfast The only other thing I would add to this hotel would be a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Otherwise plenty of towels and hot water, comfortable bed and breakfast variety. 16 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, great breakfast Thank you for a very good experience--spacious and quiet room, comfortable bed, great variety of breakfast choices, friendly and efficient staff 05 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service My kids and I stayed here the night before taking a UC Berkeley tour. We really enjoyed ourselves. The price was right, the room was clean and the breakfast was really good. So good, that my son took two trips. I felt safe there. Nice place to stay. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berkeley is awesome! We had the opportunity to stay at your hotel while visiting our son and his wife. We were very impressed with the desk clerk that checked us in. She was very kind, efficient and made us feel welcome. The whole experience was wonderful. The room was clean, more than we expected and the breakfast was very well put together. Thank-you 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable firm beds. Comfortable firm beds for us bad back people, tastefully decorated rooms, breakfast is so helpful when time is important. I use Holiday Inn Express for both business and leisure travel because of its excellent value. Try becoming a Priority Club member...it's worth it! And this is NOT a paid advertisement! :-) 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money Excellent bang for the buck. Very clean and comfortable room. 11 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Berkeley Visit The room was clean when we arrived. All of the amenities were there and the room was the size of a small suite. We had difficulty with the toilet on the first day. It did not flush well so I needed to obtain a plunger from the front desk to relieve the problem. All of the staff were excellent. Bottom line: replace the toilets with more efficient and newer ones. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Berkely I have stayed several times at this location and find the price is lower than surrounding areas. There are many local restaurants within walking distance. 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great location I stayed here recently for an unfortunate reason. I was in town to care for my daughter who had to have some outpatient surgery. She wanted to stay with me to recuperate for a couple of days. Holiday Inn Express was a great choice. Having the microwave, refrigerator, and small sink was invaluable as she couldn't go out to eat. The front desk and housekeeping staff were kind and understanding. The price was a little high, however, because it was a home game weekend for Cal. Otherwise, the regular rate is reasonable. The complimentary breakfast was excellent - BEST cinnamon rolls I've ever had! If they have these at all HI Expresses, I would definitely favor staying there! 16 November 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>