Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 491 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

491reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

Sehr zu empfehlen / Bett klug auswählen!

By

20 July 2016

Ein wunderbares Hotel in guter Lage und so sowohl für geschäftliche, als auch private Termine bestens. Und das für ein wirklich vernünftiges Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist "leider" zu reichhaltig und so beginnt der Tag im Berliner Holiday Inn Express kulinarisch hervorragend...
Ein kleines Detail: Wer so wie ich, schon ein paar Jährchen Verheiratet ist und nicht mehr zu den ganz frisch verliebten gehört bzw. auch eher zu den großen Menschen dieser Erde zählt, sollte lieber die 2-Bett-Variante statt dem echten Kuschelbett (mit 140 cm :-) wählen.

Read More
Read Less

Family Weekend

By

20 July 2016

club

Reception Staff was very nice especially Ibrahim, but hotel was not nice. Bathroom smells of Urine for both rooms and my family and I were in separate rooms down the corridor even though I requested a interconnecting room and I was told okay. I have stayed in many Holiday inn express but not impressed with this one.

Read More
Read Less

Deluso

By

20 July 2016

club

Breve vacanza di tre giorni a Berlino con la famiglia. Scelgo Holiday Inn Express per il rapporto qualità/prezzo delle passate esperienze presso hotel dello stesso marchio. So quanto spendo, so cosa troverò.
Purtroppo il City Centre di Berlino non è stato all'altezza delle aspettative. Camera per tre persone (due adulti ed una bimba) molto piccola, servizi in camera essenziali, comunque in linea con il marchio e le aspettative.
Le note negative: gli asciugamani evidentemente sporchi, lasciati la mattina nel lavabo, non sono stati sostituiti e sono stati tutti riposizionati sugli appendini del bagno; abbiamo chiesto la sostituzione intorno alle 21:30, appena rientrati in hotel e ci è stata negata.
Sala colazioni caotica (curioso il messaggio posto negli ascensori che sconsiglia di accedervi tra le 8:00 e le 9:30, indicando come orari preferibili quelli tra le 6:30 e le 7:30 e dopo le 10:00), scelta di prodotti inferiore ad altri HI Express e, soprattutto, dispenser dell'acqua guasto. Per avere dell'acqua fresca a colazione l'unica possibilità era quella di acquistare (!!!) una bottiglia al bar. Inaccettabile.
Connessione wi-fi gratuita ma scadente, funzionante a singhiozzo. Segnale molto forte, nessun filtro per permettere l'accesso ai soli ospiti con la conseguenza che chiunque nelle vicinanze può accedere al Wi-Fi dell'hotel riducendo drasticamente la banda disponibile per i clienti e saturando la rete. All'interno del supermercato di fronte all'hotel così come dal ristorante un isolato dopo la rete HolidayInnExpress è ancora accessibile.
Esperienza non in linea con quella vissuta presso altri Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
La ringrazio per la sua recensione sincera. Ci scusiamo del fatto che il suo recente soggiorno non sia stato all'altezza delle aspettative. Apprezziamo i suoi commenti e li passeremo al nostro team in modo da poter continuare a migliorare i nostri servizi. Ci auguriamo di avere occasione di accoglierla di nuovo in futuro per poterle offrire un'esperienza migliore. Distinti Saluti, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Große gut ausgestattete Zimmer

By

19 July 2016

club

Sie suchen eine Übernachtungsmöglichkeit nahe dem Potsdamer Platz, dann könnte dieses Hotel das Richtige sein.
Schöne geräumige Zimmer mit guten Betten und Sitzgelegenheit. Bad und Toilette mit einer raffinierten Türkonstriktion abgetrennt.
Frühstücksbüffet reichhaltig

Read More
Read Less

Let down by staff....

By

18 July 2016

This was definitely my worst experience at an IHG property particularly the experience with the Front Desk staff. As a platinum member if this was my experience wonder how it is for the non-members. After having removed towels from my room, for which I had to call and ask for, I was asked to come down and collect it myself since they were swamped and unable to do it themselves. Was extremely disappointed and had to call the IHG rewards support to get the behaviour fixed. Hope will not be repeated for other guests....

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Guest I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Of course we will review it in the team. Please contact me direct to find an adequate solution for you. Sincerely Anne Böttcher Operations Manager anne.boettcher@berab.hiexpress.com
Read More
Read Less

Great room, decent breakfast, grounds could be improved.

By

17 July 2016

club

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel on a mini-break. The location isn't bad! Just a 10-15 minute walk in a straight line to Potsdamer platz, just a few minutes fom an underground and opposite a local supermarket. Not the prettiest of locations however, if that is what you are looking for. The room itself was modern and clean, had a TV and a tea and coffee station which was a nice touch. The view of the berlin TV tower from our room was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was decent. Includes bread to toast, warm croissants, sliced meat and cheese, cereals, a variety of spreads, watermelon, grapefruit and apples. To drink there are coffee machines and fruit juices. No full English is included however. Breakfast can be VERY crowded if going during peak time (8:30-9:30) and there is very limited outdoor seating. The outdoor area could really do with some love and attention...
The staff are friendly, proving maps of the local area etc.. Overall decent few night stay if you are only wanting somewhere to sleep at night. For a longer stay, or for those wishing to spend more time in the hotel, a hotel with better facilities may be desired.

Read More
Read Less

An hotel for all type.

By

16 July 2016

club

The Hotel staffs are very welcoming. I had two rooms booked; Even though the hotel was fully booked the reception staff had tried their level best to get me both rooms nearby. Rooms are clean and the breakfast was good. There is a secured baggage room where we could keep our luggage on the last day until we leave out Berlin. The place is very calm and there is a frequent public bus (M41 from Central Station

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear guest, thank you so much for this great review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay and felt comfortable in our house. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel room

By

15 July 2016

comfortable hopel room. clean and well equipped. friendly helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear guest, thank you very much for this nice review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our guestrooms, the cleanliness and the service by our staff. We hope, you will visit us again. Sincerely, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sensacional relación calidad - precio

By

15 July 2016

club

Las tres noches de estancia en este hotel fueron agradables y sin sorpresas.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 July 2016

club

Clean, good location, great staff, everything exceeded expectations. We were happy to be able to check in early and check out late, and the staff helped to organise our taxi to the airport which came within 5 minutes. Great place to stay in berlin, would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear guest, thank you so much for this great review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the central location of our house and the service by our staff. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mixed experience

By

12 July 2016

club

For a family vacation, the location was decent and the overall hotel was good. Needed to take a cab to and from the train station. We didn't get housekeeping on the first day, and this couldn't be resolved until the next day. The breakfast was great for the family, and we were within walking distance of the main tourist area.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice time in Berlin. Pleace accept our sincerest apologies for the missing room cleaning. Rest assured that this issue will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value but not a great area

By

10 July 2016

club

I am not a very comfortable traveller and was travelling alone with a teenage daughter. While the room was very comfortable, and the hotel itself was extremely good value, the area seemed a little dodgy, perhaps because there is a massive apartment complex being constructed alongside the hotel. There was not a lot going on in the immediate vicinity, and finding nice restaurants for dinner was a bit of a challenge. Mostly the staff were excellent but we had one exchange with a staff member which left us a bit surprised by the unwelcoming manner and tone.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear guest, thank you very much for this positive review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your daughter had a nice stay here. Berlin is in a permanent change and construction sites are a part of the city scape. Besides that our hotel is located in the city centre with many restaurants, bars, shopping facilities and tourist attractions within a walking distance. Our staff gladly give advises. Pleace accept our sincerest apologies for feeling unwelcomed by one of our employees. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less