Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 622 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

excellent

By

18 July 2016

Hotel très hospitalier,service excellent, personnel compétent et très accueillant

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Guest, As an IHG Rewards Club Member, your feedback to us is extremely valuable so I thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent experience. Your fantastic 5 star review is so rewarding to read as comments such as "excellent staff and very welcoming", make us all so proud. Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Lori Garratt Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel, excellent value

By

17 July 2016

club

Great hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate anything you do have to say about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed it here and that you had a comfortable stay. It was lovely having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Stephanie Booth Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Oldbury Hindu Temple

By

15 July 2016

club

Positives include a comfortable bed and a clean room. Negatives were that limited breakfast options were provided and breakfast itself wasn't included in the room rent

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Guest, As a member of our IHG Rewards Club, your feedback to us is very important. It is great that our location was perfect for you and that you were very happy with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. I am sorry you were were not 100% satisfied with the breakfast we offer. We do try to provide a range suitable for all including fruits, cereals and hot items which is free for all. Thank you again for leaving your feedback and I hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Lori Garratt Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

12 July 2016

Nice, clean hotel, with very good prices.
Good breakfast, hot food in the bar, snacks.
Very quite even if a lot of guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest, I am thrilled with your 5 star rating and wonderful comments, it does mean a great deal to us especially as a valued member of the IHG Rewards Club. Your feedback shall be passed on to all the relevant departments and I am super confident everybody will be so happy with your kind feedback. Thank you for taking your time to write this review and I hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Lori Garratt Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Oldbury

By

08 July 2016

club

Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Oldbury.

Newly refurbished. The room was great.

The staff were very attentive and couldnt do enough for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Guest, I am thrilled you have taken the time to leave a 5 star review about your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to know you were impressed with our new refurbished rooms - how great are they? We really do love to hear feedback about the rooms as we are all so proud of how they now look. All the staff here do have a genuine care and passion for putting the guest's first and ensuring everybody has a positive experience, so I am very pleased you found the staff to be so attentive and helpful. I do hope to see you in the near future and thank you again. Kind Regards, Lori Garratt Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Nice and Clean Hotel with Friendly Staff.

By

04 July 2016

The hotel was nice and clean the rooms was newly refurbished. The internet Wi-Fi was good the food was good a good nights sleep and the staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Guest, It is fantastic to know you had a good stay at our hotel recently. It seems you were happy with everything from the WiFi to the staff which is very pleasing to read. I am grateful you have taken the time to share your experience as it is so important to hear back from all of our guests and it is even better we are able to write back too! We have now completed the bedroom refurbishment and they are looking superb so I am glad you were impressed as well. I am pleased you consider the hotel clean and comfortable as these are obviously important factors to thank you and I shall pass these comments on to Housekeeping as I unfortunately, can not take personal credit for the cleanliness, but there is a fantastic team of ladies who can. I look forward to hopefully seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Lori Garratt Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

food menu

By

04 July 2016

club

lack of variety and meals too expensive for what they are.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Valued IHG reward club Guest Firstly may I take the opportunity to thank you for writing a review on our IHG webpage, it is certainly important to all staff that we hear regular feedback from our most loyal guests as we strive towards service excellence. I am disappointed however that you found our menu lacking in variety and slightly on the pricier side, you will be pleased however that we have a brand new menu being launched in August with some fantastic meals and excellent value. In addition to this we do have take-out menus available at reception that you are more than welcome to order from. Along side an excellent couple of local Indian restaurants. We do hope you visit us again soon, and once again I thank you for leaving a review of the hotel. Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff experience

By

03 July 2016

Probably the friendliest and most helpful staff I have encountered in all my years staying in IHG hotels worldwide, a great team.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear guest Thank you for your kind comments. We at Oldbury work hard to help everyone of our guests feel at home even when miles away so feedback like this really does make our day. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Tom Stoker Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel and friendly staff with efficient staff

By

30 June 2016

club

excellent service would recommend hotel for cleanliness and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Valued IHG Rewards Club Guest May I take the opportunity to thank you for writing such a lovely review of the hotel on our IHG webpage, it is great to hear back from all of our guests. As a team we pride ourselves on delivering excellent service throughout the hotel, all departments including Housekeeping and our Maintenance team work wonders to keep this positive outlook and belief that we deliver a great product to all that walk through our doors. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future, and once again thank you for leaving a review. Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good standard Holiday Inn Express

By

29 June 2016

Recently refurbished. Generally good standard.
Minor issue with the air-conditioning unit which leaked water in the morning over shoes.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback it's always great to hear back from our guests about their time with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your newly refurbished room with all the new facility's included with the design. We take great pride in looking after our IHG members here at Holiday Inn Express Oldbury so I do applogise for your problems concerning your air conditioning this is a rare problem here and I hope your shoes aren't damaged in anyway. I hope this hasn't put a dent on your feelings towards our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon. Tom Stoker Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

23 June 2016

club

convenient location and reasonable pricing structure

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Guest May I take this opening opportunity to thank you for writing a review of your stay on our IHG webpage, we love to hear back from our all important IHG reward club members. Being ideally situated off the main motorway network we have a fantastic advantage of being in easy reach of the main transport links into the city of Birmingham and with an excellent inclusive Breakfast and competitive rates for our fantastic upgraded rooms. Whats not to love! Once again I thank you for leaving a review of the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the not so distant future. Kind Regards Adam Gayden Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasent Stay

By

21 June 2016

platinumelite

Very comfy beds and the staff were outstanding. The rooms are spacious and tv is nice large screen

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review about our Hotel. My favorite part of your feedback, is the comments in regards to the staff as for me personally, it is always a great pleasure and very self satisfying to know we did a great job so thank you very much. It is also great to know you loved our comfy beds and and happy with the TV'S. The size shall definitely come in handy to watch the Euro 2016 Games... Come On England! Thank again and I hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Lori Garratt Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less