Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oldbury, M5 Junc 2 Excellent value for money for Bed and Breakfast for 4. We stayed over to break the journey up and it was ideal. Staff were very friendly, professional and attentive. Best budget hotel chain bar none! Just needs bacon adding to the breakfast menu for my wife! 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet rooms ! Not cheap - but worth that bit extra for the nice surroundings. 3rd stay, but not the last. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very good value for money....definitely reccomend! 30 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality/valueaccommodation We booked the Cadbury Workd package and a further single overnight for two adults and kids 9 years and 11years. The room on the ground floor was spacious, clean and wifi available for free. The breakfast was lovely with lots of variety. Enty if parking and friendly helpful staff.Will book again when I'm in Bham next. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night I took a group of 12 hockey players to stay overnight. We needed somewhere reasonably priced but comfortable so we could all get a good nights sleep. Oldbury HIE met both criteria. The Pub next door served great food at really good prices. The Hotel served perfect breakfast..We couldnt complain 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean and comgortable at Brilliant Prices! 2nt with my Mother whilst visiting her sisters in Oldbury. Staff were friendly and professional...excellant customer service! Rooms were relaxing and very accomadating from beds through to free WiFi. Our second stay here,also once in Manchester, will definitely be back again! 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Half way home This site was chosen as an overnight break coming home from holiday. Ideally situated for that purpose and easy to get to. One problem on the day was lack of hot water due to boiler problems other than that it lived up to the expected standard. Having very cheap petrol at a local ASDA was an added bonus. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! Clean, Comfortable, Great Value We traveled from Ireland, we needed a 1 night stop over on our way to the East Coast of England. We decided to visit Cadbury World. Cleanliness & value was key. This hotel was excellent, staff, cleanliness, the room had everything we needed. We stayed in a double room with fold out sofa bed for the 2 kids. We were so happy with the service we stayed on the way back for 1 night. Great choice at breakfast, would highly recommend. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Everything about the hotel was welcoming. Room was very clean, welcoming and comfortable. All staff were very polite and helpful. Will be staying again. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was good! The room was nice, cold at times during the night, but clean and suitable for my purpose. Breakfast options were good but an option of bacon instead of sausage would have been better. Also the breakfast dining area was quite small, but I stayed there during a busy w'end! Overall, I enjoyed my stay! 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and clean Stopped for one night only. Room was very well appointed and comfortable even choice of pillows. Requested in advance high floor quiet room which we got. Noticed ice machine, microwave and extra tea & coffee by the lifts in lobby although never used. Breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty of choice to set you on your way. Would definately recommend this hotel. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant, comfortable stay. modern surroundings, clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful/ Would suggest armchair in rooms instead of sofabed or desk chair. Otherwise good value and will stay again without concern. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay over the weekend I stayed in a wheelchair friendly room with an adjoining room for my carer. Both rooms were excellent with omfortable beds and mosti importantly plenty of space for me to move around independantly in my wheelchair. The bathroom had a walk/wheel in shower with grab rails in all the correct postitions. I am unable to stand and have to transfer for wah & toilet needs this I accomplished without any fuss. Staff were very helpful and friendly All in all a splendid weekend brea Please use this hotel as facilities of this standard are few and far between! 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over Arrived after a long drive, made very welcome, room a little small for a family room. Staff excellent giving good service and details for meals in neighbouring pub. Hotel is on a roundabout, poor signs for entrance and exit. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Great value for money Well done to "Hanna" (Don't know if it is spelt correct#, she was a great staff member, many thanks. Nice room, clean and very quite #Which we like#. Will be going back again. #Sorry staff!!# 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room. We stayed at Holiday Inn Express Oldbury from Friday until Monday our stay was very comfortable, the room was very clean and the bathroom was immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable even though my two sons (who are not small)! had to share a sofa bed they both slept very well. The only draw back if any was that the room was a bit on the small side for a family of four, but as we felt very relaxed in it we still enjoyed our stay. Everything in the room worked well and it was noted that this hotel obviously pays a good attention to maintaining things as this is not the case in other hotels we have stayed in. Thank you we really enjoyed our weekend away and will stay with you again. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab experience Can't fault anything, a very enjoyable stay, staff brill, food brill, room and surroundings brill, truely recommend to everyone. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nice friendly staff very helpfull, excellent value for money, will use again. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This is an excellent hotel which has recently been refurbished.It is conveniently situated next to the motorway but is still very quiet.The hotel is very clean with good beds and an excellent breakfast.We would reccomend it to anyone and will use it again. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Overall I found this to be a comfortable and convenient hotel. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and been generally pleased with the warmth and friendly nature of the staff. Only complaint I had on my most recent stay was a "rotten eggs" smell from the cold water in the bathroom sink. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, as usual I stay at this hotel regularly and find it very good for business travellers. The new Menu is appreciated as it includes some lighter options. As ever rooms are comfortable and th stf go out of their way to provide what the customer wants. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staying at Dudley We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express outside of Dudley twice within 2 weeks. the first time room 114 excellant.quite ,comfortable all you could wish for..two weeks later ,again on a friday we were given room 20, i did ask if room 114 was availble but sadly not.. the room was fine but the location was not, it seemed to be next to a staff entrance / excit which i know has to be somewhere , but the door would BANG shut regardless of time of day or night..we did point this out to reception on checkong out but you know it will never be mentioned again except by the next occupant of room 20.All it needs is a sping damper on the door ..other than that small point a good Holiday Inn right next to junction 2 on the M5 .M.Watts 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Issues I have stayed at this hotel before and everything was excellent. On this one night stay the hotel was let down by a bed with springs prominent in places and a duvet that was past it's best. There was also a hand towel that, although laundered, showed traces of where stains had been. The problems were reported at check-out, I was thanked for reporting the problems which, I was assured, would be taken up with housekeeping. All other aspects of my stay were fine. One good and one bad experience; if the price is right I will give the hotel another chance when next in the area. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located Comfortable bed and great service, but a bit noisy. Good breakfast. Well located. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location & Value for Money I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Oldbury on a number of occasions as my company head office is located nearby and have found the facilities and service to be of a consistently high standard. The staff have always been helpful and knowlegable and the rooms clean and comfortable. I also enjoyed an excellent breakfast. If you do want a change of scenery for a while there is an adjacent pub which offers excellent food. The location is ideal for access to motorways and is within easy reach of all parts of the West Midlands and Wales. Good value for money in my opinion. 03 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, good breakfast - Good value for money overall Starting with positives - We had a one night stay only on excellent rate which included up to 7 nights parking, which we didn't make use of (other than the one night - we were situated on first floor of the hotel. Value for money was v good, room very adequate, and bed was comfy, - now the negatives - it was difficult to get a good nights sleep for a couple of reasons - doors banging all night, and staff taking breaks outside our room every couple of hours during the night - I guess it goes with the Friday night turf and maybe some party-goers and we had windows open because it was so hot - so I guess this won't have helped either - This would definitely have been a better experience with earplugs -which we didn't have - but will carry them next time), Overall the hotel was really good value for money. ps - I did mention the noise on checking out the next morning, and received a verbal apology from the receptionist which was appreciated. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic all round experience. My young family visited this Hotel, as we found an great deal online. We were so impressed by the quality finish and cleanliness of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the relaxed breakfast. Really enjoyed our short stay and would recommend anyone to stay in this wonderful establishment. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience - Staff always friendly & helpful We have used HIE for several years now, and usually stay here around 5/6 times a year, including New Year's Eve. The standard of accommodation and the service offered by staff has never been anything less than good/excellent whenever we stay. Excellent value for money. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just excellent Thank you for a really enjoyable 4 day stay. Room good, staff excellent and a really good breakfast as well. Excellent value for money. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems about the stay I stayed here ahead of speaking at a conference. I arrived in the late evening, and was greeted efficiently, if not in an incredibly customer-focused way. The ambience was good, and parking was easy and secure. I sampled a beer in the bar, and was very pleasantly surprised by the prices. My room was comfortable, if a little cold in what was very cold weather, clean, and in good order. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express affair, and was plentiful and well-prepared. Nothing special, but I would have no problems in staying here again. 25 June 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>