• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
National Sea Life Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Bullring Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:7.4MI
Attraction:
Thinktank Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer 100 car parking spaces, available free of charge for our residents

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 9.95 9.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to our modern Birmingham hotel.

You can be in the bustling heart of the city in just 15 minutes, to see the best of Birmingham without paying city prices. The Bullring Centre is perfect for a stylish shopping experience and the Birmingham’s Sea Life Centre and the brilliant West Midlands Safari Park are roaring fun for the family.

All musical tastes are catered for in Birmingham, especially at the LG Arena and if your taste buds are craving an unforgettable chocolate
View More

Welcome to our modern Birmingham hotel.

You can be in the bustling heart of the city in just 15 minutes, to see the best of Birmingham without paying city prices. The Bullring Centre is perfect for a stylish shopping experience and the Birmingham’s Sea Life Centre and the brilliant West Midlands Safari Park are roaring fun for the family.

All musical tastes are catered for in Birmingham, especially at the LG Arena and if your taste buds are craving an unforgettable chocolate experience, a trip to Cadbury World is a must.

All guests can enjoy money saving benefits in at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury hotel, including free Wi-Fi access,breakfast included and free parking. Families enjoy great value as guests under 18 stay free when sharing a parent’s room at our Oldbury hotel.

When you need great business accommodation in Birmingham, our en-suite, and air-conditioned guest rooms allows you to get a quiet and comfortable nights rest before your busy day. Each room also features a flat screen TV for when you want to relax. Located just off Jct. 2 of the M5, our hotel is only a short drive from the offices of British Gas, the AA, and just 30 minutes from the NEC.

When looking to host your own business conference, our well-equipped meeting room provides a professional venue for up to 25 of your guests, with excellent delegate rates to match your budget.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury Hotel offers good value in a convenient location. We're situated just off Junction 2 of the M5 and 15 minutes' drive from Birmingham city centre. Free parking, Wi-Fi,breakfast included each morning are included in your rate.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by limited breakfast Although the breakfast was included we were disappointed to find no bacon fried eggs or tomatoes on the menu. Also only fruit offered was orange or grapefruit segments. Along with many others of my generation I cannot have grapefruit due to taking statins. Would have liked prunes as alternative which I find in most Hotels. Other than this it was a good value stay although we ccould not get a seat in the bar on Sat night 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walsall Express All good, couldn't fault our big family get together. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location very easy to find and met the high standard expected from a Holiday Inn. Plenty of choice for breakfast, overall very pleased. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for money We had stayed at other hotels in and around Wolverhampton during this visit. I think that overall on a value for money scale, this was the best we had stayed at. If your air conditioning doesn't seem to be working, beware it can be over ridden from a central control, contact reception. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We use this hotel frequently whilst on business. I cannot fault it for quality and value for money. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and professional. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Stayed for one night and very happy with everything, would use this hotel again 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SAuprisingly comfortable room Beds were very comfortable, but breakfast was terrible. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine for short stay stayed on business, got room 'on spec' (just walked in on first night, was pleasently surprised to pay a lower price than nearby competitors and found hotel a comfortable budget hotel. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Where's the bacon? Nice clean hotel. Comfortable room. TV channel choice adequate but limited. Reasonable bar prices - £3.40 a pint - not bad for a hotel! Breakfast fry up limited to sausage, beans and scrambled egg - "What? No Bacon?" but plenty of cereal and fruit etc. All in all, pretty pleased. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience Consistent great experience of regular stays here. It has everything I need and it is comfortable, efficient, quiet and friendly. All the staff are excellent at what they do - they go out of their way to make your stay a good one - and they recognise regulars - it makes a difference to have people remember your name (they have LOTS of guests - how do they do that?!) Cleanliness and hygiene can be a 'deal breaker' for me - sticky carpets and I never go back - no danger of that here (I must have stayed in most rooms over the time I have been stopping over here). A big thanks to all the staff. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel!! Stayed here about 7-8 times now, always had a good stay, never any issues, very friendly staff, rooms always clean, tidy, always get a good nights sleep and with free breakfast and internet which is always fast and reliable it's excellent value...Why stay elsewhere?? Well done all! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 adults and 5 yr old excellent service, 5 yr old loved it, very clean, great breafast all you can eat , and we forgot razor and shaving cream, free at the front desk :) 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Pleased Really enjoyed our stay. With tha added value of breakfast included in the cost of the room. The only problem I had, was getting out of the comfy bed in the morning 08 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst holiday inn express i've stayed in! I always sing praises for the Holiday Inn express and regularly recommend to others,but the Walsall one was far below the usual standard. It started with the remote not working which can happen,but took 5 attempts to get an answer from reception. Then the room wouldn't lock,a guy down the hall couldn't get in his room. after 10mins the door finally locked only to find another 10mins to get in on my return. i only left the room 3 times during my stay fortunately as it was the same process each time. reception didn't seem bothered as it looks like a regular occurrence. It was topped off with 2 packets of fruit pastimes costing £2.50!!! Never again!! 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not so excellent See my comments in the review... there were problems with the door locks to the room and the A/C unit. While the staff were great the overall comfort of our stay was lessthan expected 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evening staff The overall service is always excellent at Walsall but found the evening staff on Saturday 31 May brilliant...it was 2am (early hours of Sunday 1st June) and the staff were cashing up but they still served us with a smile and were very courteous and friendly! :) 04 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, bad service After a false fire alarm we had no water or lift for 3 hours. The staff was rude, not a single sorry... 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, breakfast included - Great value Very good basic hotel for a short stay close to the M6 motorway and within easy reach of the places we needed to visit. Standard type of room but quite spacious, clean and tidy. Bathroom similar. Breakfast included. Adequate if not large choice, but I did not expect more for the price we paid.Bar was useful to have available 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Surprising - hidden luxury Brilliant stay at this holiday Inn Express. Excellent, efficient check in - warm friendly greeting. Clean, well appointed room, with all the amenities needed for the business traveller staying for the one night. Bar excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Bar meal menus offered great choice - especially the Curry and Cobra Deal, I had the Lamb Rogan Josh which was excellent. Service was great. Bed was comfortable. Check out efficient. One of the best places I have stayed as part of the IHG family of hotels. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted Right on the M6, really convenient location, my room was next door to M6 and i never heard any traffic noise at all, very comfortable bed and clean room,and fab shower plus very nice welcoming staff, and great breakfast choices, i plan to stay here again very soon. just to make sure this wasnt a one off fluke. 30 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Booked hotel last minute as held up on journey. So, ok I checked in at 10:30 ish but no excuse for grumpiness of receptionist. No information given on ANYTHING. Key card just handed to me with a grumpy - lift is over there. As a Gold member and having stayed all over Europe in Holiday Inns I'm pleased this was not my first experience as I would never use group again. 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but upgrade the TV Plesent hotel, good internet with a friendly service. However please please upgrade the tv's This lets the hotel down and I would think twice if it's a choice between hotels! 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable and bed comfotable too I booked this room as an early check in at a further cost to myself unfortunately on arrival I was informed that the room wasn't ready and I had to wait for an hour to check in. I had to put my guest off my one hour thus delaying us from a further meeting we had arranged for later on in the morning. Had I have know that I would be delayed I would have asked for a refund on the cost that I incurred. 23 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average, poor cleanliness We arrived at night. Check in was painless. Staff professional and welcoming. We were allocated a ground floor room, along a fairly long corridor and facing out to the M6. The standard of cleaning of the room left something to be desired, with excrement still visible in the toilet pan. Staff changed our room for an equally noisy one on the 3rd floor. Somewhat dated. A convenient stopping off point in the Midlands but not a Holiday Inn Express I could recommend. 21 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We've stayed in the past and had a good expierience. However, apart from the reception service on arrival the remainder of the stay was a disappointment. The room was not as clean as it should have been with the bed throw being nothing short of grubby. By far the biggest gripe would have been the mattress in room 30. I would expect to get a good comfortable nights sleep but the mattress in room 30 has passed its best which sagged towards the middle. Additionally whilst the breakfast is described as free, there is nothing free in this life, the cost of breakfast is included in the price. I would not ecpect the best quality for this type of service but there was nothing to choose from in the hot breakfast other than one solitary sausage and a yellowish rubber substance described as scrambled egg, on top of this the milk in the dispenser was sour. So overall not a good expierience, you need to do better. 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and ideal for one nights yay Rooms were good size and beds comfortable, woke up feeling refreshed and a bonus with the free inclusive breakfast 29 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is right on Junction 10 on the M6, but I couldn't heard any road noise. The food is good, but the choice is little limited, if you are in company you may want to visit a local restaurant where the "ambiance" and food a little better. But it suits me fine, as I eat alone and use the free WiFi. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BED, SHOWER, CLEANLINESS,BREAKFAST, TV ..EXCELLENT ALL PEOPLE EXCELLENT I HAD LEFT MY I PHONE CHARGER AT HOME... I ASKED AT THE RECEPTION AND YOUNG LADY ROSIE DID NOT HAVE A SPARE IN RECEPTION BELONGING TO HOTEL....... BUT ROSIE VERY KINDLY LENT ME HER OWN PHONE CHARGER.......VERY , MUCH APPRECIATED INDEED......... VERY KIND AND THOUGHTFUL ...THANK YOU ROSIE BEST WISHES 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended A nice quiet, spotlessly clean hotel , great value for money. Highly recommended. 19 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing breakfast service Great location, good value, easy to find, warm, comfortable. Marred by breakfast which whilst of reasonable standard (when will HI Express improve standard of sausages, or better still, replace with bacon?) was badly presented with many items missing due staff failing to restock. This applied to food e.g. no croissants and crockery e.g. no coffee mugs. Simply not good enough, it was a little hectic due numbers of guests choosing to eat at one time, but no excuse for shoddy delivery of crockery etc. 19 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Our friendly Reception team are on hand 24 hours a day
Our friendly Reception team are on hand 24 hours a day
Select to close.
Our friendly Reception team are on hand 24 hours a day Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury hotel Relax with a drink in our comfortable lobby lounge
Select to close.
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading