Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price Made to feel at home like every time we use this hotel, location suited our needs and the staff are always happy to help when needed. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big rooms great breakfast nice one. economical, go for it. good breakfast. beds can be more comfortable. 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay for a Birmingham break Ease of check in, checkout. Room very comfortable everything we needed. Bar was opened to give us a night cap about 1am, when we arrived back to the hotel after a night out. Breakfast excellent. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Hotel to stay Ideal Hotel to stay clean, comfortable rooms with big beds and lovely HOT showers. Breakfast was freshly made. No dried up Sausages or burnt Bacon. All staff happy to help. We will defiantly make another booking, highly recommend. 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly service Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was spotless and modern. We had an evening meal which was freshly cooked and tasty. Good selection for breakfast 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great nights stay I had a great comfortable nights stay, I loved the shower and how I got a free breakfast included, I especially liked that I had forgotten toothpaste and I told the the cleaner and she brought it to my room personally I thought that this was lovely and really appeticated it 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good hotel good hotel close to city centre, friendly and helpful staff 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All we wanted. Very happy with our stay. My son was very impressed as he didn't expect it to be so nice being the 'budget end' of Holiday Inn! So so much nicer than the night before in a budget chain hotel, and cheaper too! The only thing that could have been better, would have been wider duvets on the single beds. 14 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall recommendable For business travelers by wheels perfect location, close to Birmingham center, to the all Interstates, safe parking lots (only 5 bucks), industrial areas and loads of restaurants around. Free WIFI, good breakfast selection, room interior like new and clean. I can recommend booking a room to the rear, cause Coventry Road is very noisy. 10 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, poor service Having initially been allocated a room that stank of smoke (despite the hotel no smoking policy) the second room had hairs in the bathroom and several smudges of the last guest's make up on the mirrors and door. Sleep was disturbed by the noisy road outside. Breakfast buffet was poor with disgusting coffee, virtually all pre-packaged food and lukewarm pastries. And there was a parking charge (admittedly hidden in the small print on the website), something I've never experienced at a suburban Holiday Inn before (city centre and airports yes, but in a suburban location where most guests arrive by car?). On mentioning this to the on duty manager, there was an unsympathetic response that the hotel incurred local taxes and costs to maintain the carpark! Surely this is an integral part of the hotel's operating costs and should be included in the rate? The only Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in which I wouldn't want to return to. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location, modern, clean and quiet Got a great rate at this hotel. Very clean, modern, very nice bathroom! Also one of the quietest hotels I have stayed at. Dinner at Balti King next door - very good. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities, service could be better.. Great price, really nice rooms, excellent shower! Choice of pillow is a big plus, nice breakfast and wifi throughout. Only downside was the manager wasn't very personal on check out, no mention of how was your stay, was everything ok, not even sure there was a thank you? Just the bills and receipt.. maybe i'm expecting too much for an express hotel? Also had a bit of trouble getting out the car park, but they may have been busy and would rather wait for the security barrier to rise than park in an unsecure facility! Overall very good. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Very Good Service Very very good staff nothing is to much trouble for them, we arrived late evening and the food bar had closed but the receptionist went through some takeaway menus with us and even ordered for us. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what was needed. easy to find. close to NEC. very clean and well presented. friendly staff. bit quiet in the bar in the evening but that could be better than too roudy? great, massive comfy bed with hard or soft pillows, nice. good breakfast next morning. WOULD HAVE LIKED ADVANCE WARNING THAT THE USEFUL PARKING WAS AN EXTRA CHARGE. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well-run, efficient and in great location No complaints here. Had a weekend stay, very warm, comfortable and efficient. loads of people at breakfast so obviously popular with families. weekdays are more business people orientated. My only criticism is the freshness of the linen. Compared to other similar hotels, the standard of laundering is not as high. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel you won't be disappointed Stayed here for the night we were 3, we had a family room, the sofa bed was already made up for us, the rooms are modern clean and fresh. The shower was amazing! Great breakfast I will definatly stay here again if you looking for a good budget hotel with high quality cleanliness with no fuss then you be happy staying here. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Despite the dodgy location, this is a pretty good hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the car park seems reasonably secure. Only major downside is the absence of hotel food on a Sunday night necessitating a second trip to the Balti house next door (don't go any further or you'll end up in a massage parlour!) 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Days Happy to recommend a stay at this hotel. Staff friendly. Rooms clean and tidy. If eating out try Italian restaurant in Yardley called Pavarotti, best steak I have had in years. Only downside (minor) is 15 minute taxi ride to NEC and airport. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, staff friendly and helpful food great We had a fantastic stay, very impressed. Everything was new and clean 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great place to stay. Some staff can be a little aloof- majority are great. Comfy and clean- fabulous shower rooms. Only negative was the constant background drone of the fans. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel For a HI Express, this hotel is very comfortable with excellent customer service. Rooms are recently refurbished with very nice décor, comfortable with nice bathroom. Evening bar service and morning bar service very good. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very impressed with cleanliness and quality of the rooms. Huge comfy bed. Our rooms were at the front of the hotel and we were not disturbed by any traffic noise. The breakfast was more than adequate and the staff very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't necessarily agree with the cost of the taxi fares being £8for the journey between the hotel and the NEC. On arrival we were charged nearly £15 for the journey between the NEC and hotel. The next morning the receptionist ordered a taxi for us and the charge was £10 for the same (but much quicker) journey! 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, pillow and very clean Our stay was for 2 nights, with my daughter. The bedroom had good facilities, comfortable bed, tea coffee making facilities, large bathroom. and everything was nice and clean. Good breakfast included and good location for travelling to NEC. Good local restaurants. Excellent value for money. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great End to a Great Concert A brilliant nights sleep in a super comfortable bed with a great breakfast to wake to :) 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Booked with a group of friends for a weekend at the NEC. Pleasant check in. rooms were spotless, comfortable, quiet & had everything we needed. Fabulous shower too. Highly recommended. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Short Stay Great value hotel. Practically brand new. Fabulous room, shower is stunning, squeeky clean and comfortable. Although located on main road very quiet and comfortable sleeps. A special word about your staff.....You have great people. This makes for a very friendly atmosphere. Receptionist Davina was particularly helpful. Night staff were all fantastic and the cook/kitchen team were excellent. Well done HI Birmingham. 06 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good value hotel room very nice, beds very comfortable,breakfast good only bad thing about this hotel was we had a room that overlooked main road, therefore had no sleep all night the noise from the traffic kept us awake all night . 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peakyblinder The Hotel offers the normal Holiday Inn Express experience However the friendly, can't do enough to help you attitude of the staff make this hotel outstanding. If only other Express hotels could replicate this customer service. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff that make the stay more enjoyable A nice clean hotel with fantastic staff that are always willing to help. The hotel is new so everything has that new smell and feel. Easy access to M42 and Birmingham city centre. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Birmingham A45 South Excellent value for money, hotel isclean food is ok and the staf are really friendly. 04 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>