Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Hotel was very nice compared to other holiday inn expresses. Mathew at front desk provided fantastic customer service. Only thing I would fault was the poor selection of breakfast and the tables not bring clean. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget choice Don't normally use budget hotels but was with grandchildren and this was a great choice. Very impressed with cleanliness and service. Would recommend without a doubt. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our trip to Birmingham Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed a short break in Birmingham, centred around a visit to Cadbury's World. We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Birmingham South, due to its close proximity to the attraction and its easy access via the motorway network as we travelled from the South of England. The hotel turned out to be a great place for us to base ourselves. Everything exceeded our expectations, except for a couple of less than good meals at dinner and a very uncomfortable sofa-bed in our Family room. However the staff were superb and when one of our children accidentally spilt their glass of orange juice from the bar, it was quickly cleaned up and replaced with no fuss and a big smile .... we really liked and appreciated that. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and clean Would book again to stay...lovely room bed was comfy 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, comfy bed Stayed with my mum and daughter for a birthday treat before visiting Cadbury World the next day. Arrived later than intended due to traffic but receptionist efficient and helpful. Room easy to find and very clean. Beds comfy with ample pillows and nice towels for us all. Breakfast lovely, plenty to choose from hot and cold choices - toaster worked well! Recommend this hotel. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed .,clean room plesant staff the hotel was very good ,very clean,staff excellent and helpful ,would recommend hotel 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay My wife and I stayed for 1 night whilst visiting family. I was most pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, the service from the hotel staff and the value for money. I was impressed by the buffet style breakfast which included warm breads and a hot option. It was absolutely perfect. I cannot commend the staff highly enough, lovely, friendly and attentive people who made our stay an absolute pleasure. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Service at this Hotel We enjoyed our stay.The food was great and the service unbeatable.We especially commend Matthew on reception for outstanding friendlliness and most efficient service. We will be back 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stopover Stayed 1 night on route south. Possibly the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. Will definately use again. 11 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and very nice Duty Manager. Room very clean and nice. Room was noisey due to people in the next room, and the pillows were a little on the hard side. Hair dryer not working and no replacement could not be found. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by international visitor My wife & I have stayed at this hotel in the past , I think that say's it all 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness and great service Good staff, ready to help .Yhe only problem is not a fridge or machine for coold beverage 28 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good base in this area I booked this hotel because it was within walking distance of the company I was visiting. The room was clean and modern looking and had everything on hand. The free WiFi was easy to connect to; it was a bit slow, sufficient for e-mail, but marginal for skype calls. The staff were excellent, but they were very busy at peak check in / check out times. The included breakfast was good with a limited range of cooked and good range of cold options. The local area is what you would expect, and there were several options for evening meals nearby. 24 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by business trip. The room at the front of the hotel are really noisy with the windows open. The food is not very good. It appeared to be microwaved and the Apple Crumble was still frozen in the middle. Lovely bathrooms though. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff We so enjoyed our stay, the staff couldn't do enough to help & we're so friendly. The room was spotless & the bathroom looked brand-new. We loved that you made it easy & welcoming for families by allowing take always, even supplying cutlery, plates & condiments. Thank you for a great experience, we'll definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again! 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money From check in to check out staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, comfortable and quiet. Overall excellent value for money in a good location for both airport and city. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel near to amenaties Hotel was clean and comfortable but I found the meal menu lacking and the breakfast very good but not much choice. Overall I enjoyed my stay. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Convenient, ample parking, easy access and reasonably priced room. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Modern new hotel very clean with all the amenities required for a comfortable stay, shower was good and room well appointed.. Staff were great. The menu for the restaurant was too limited but food was fine, there's a good indian restaurant within 40 yards of the hotel and this was superb and reasonably priced. I will definitely stay here again. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome and excellent facilities I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel where I was welcomed warmly and checked-in quickly which was appreciated late at night. The room was beautifully appointed and decorated, the bed was huge and very comfortable, the shower was large and everything was spotless. There was a really good choice of hot and cold food, yogurts, fruit juices, cereals, breads and pastries for breakfast. Some reviewers have complained that there was no bacon but the sausage, beans and scrambled eggs offered were fine and considering the price of the hotel I think it was all excellent value. I would be very happy to stay here again 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value attentive service lovely room amazing shower Great value for money lovely room. Stayed in hotels twice the price that weren't as nice 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE Happy to give this hotel 5 stars for everything. The only caution for those who need to use the 1 lift...it can take ages to come especially when loads are booking out the same morning. We use the stairs anyway, so not an issue for us. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even without wifi a wonderful facility Whoever was on reception, I forget her name, the day I arrived was fantastic. She went out if her way to provide an immaculate service and if I could I would thank her personally still. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Break Great value for money. Free parking, clean room and the location was perfect for the overnight stay for a trip to the NEC. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Superb Customer Service My Wife, Daughter (16 Months) and I stayed here on Sat 12th April. What a breath of fresh air the staff are! Courteous, welcoming, helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. We have stayed in Intercontinental and Crowne Plaza Hotels around the world and would not hesitate in saying the staff at this hotel were the best we have ever come across. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Birmingham area, the rooms are fitted out better than most Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza Hotels - for instance the power shower and bathroom were superb. Many thanks for a great stay, we will be back! 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during a business trip I stayed for two nights in March and then again in April. Staff were very professional and extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and modern, very good value for money. Parking facilities also at the hotel. will return if I have another business trip in Birmingham. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous! Excellent efficient and friendly service. Clean modern and comfortable room with everyconvenience you could wish for. Unexpectedly free buffet style breakfast. Wow!! 11 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay shame about the "Free" breakfast Reasonable sized modern rooms. Comfortable bed. Modern room with large shower. Very clean. Attentive and courteous staff. Pleasant bar staff and good light and airy bar. Evening food limited but adequate with a good service. The problems started at breakfast. On entering the buffet area it was crowded with no distinct order of direction to use the buffet efficiently. There was only a small remainder of beans in a dish on the hotplate. I returned a little later but still no hot food and mentioned this to a member of staff. A food cooking sign appeared on the hotplate. After 45 mins scrambled eggs appeared but never we saw any sausages. By this time I had given up and decided upon the cold options, using the last bread roll (only saw one over all the period we were at the buffet) My wife had toast and preserves, of which there were plenty. On checkout I mentioned this and was told that the hotel was full and they had staffing problems. This is not really acceptable even with a so called free breakfast. Not an edifying experience, but having said that, I would definitely use the hotel again and hope that they can learn and resolve this problem for the future. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, convenient and clean Great hotel. Really convenient, only challenge was finding the car park, signposting could be improved. Restaurant menu was limited but the hotel hold takeout menus so ample choice. Staff were great. Really helpful and pleasant. Sleep was interrupted by other guests but can't hold the hotel to fault for 2 people deciding to have a corridor conversation at 4am! I'd recommend to anyone. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY Our first stay at the holiday in and will definitely be back next year. The room was very clean and comfortable with excellent bathroom/shower. Really wide range of options for breakfast, both hot and cold. The staff at the holiday inn couldn't have been more helpful , they went beyond their duties to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Would recommend this for anyone to stay at. 12 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>