Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 414 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

非常に綺麗な外観と内装

By

09 August 2016

club

価格と比べると、非常に綺麗で。内装も新しいです。
ただ、廻りに買い物できる場所や食事をとる施設が無いので、車を持っている方なら大丈夫ですが。歩きの方には不向きです。

Read More
Read Less

Great Overnight Experience

By

01 August 2016

club

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Birmingham/A45 South and found the staff to be one of the friendliest team I have met with warmth, courtesy and great customer service from check in to check out across all areas of the hotel. Rooms where clean, modern and functional and well equipped for my short stay.
I would definitely use the hotel again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

24 July 2016

The staff were very helpful and friendly, well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for your review, I'll be sure to feed this back to the team. Hope to see you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Budget Hotel

By

18 July 2016

club

I was expecting a 'low budget' style stay at the HI Express. It was much better than I expected and as good as the 4 Star Hotels at NEC, in terms of comfort and cleanliness. Staff were really friendly and helpful as well. So if you just need to put your head down for the night and get some rest, this is perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service and very comfortable rooms

By

18 July 2016

club

The service from the staff is second to none, also a very clean and comfortable hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good for business

By

18 July 2016

club

Good for business, it's not in a great area but the hotel makes up for it.

Read More
Read Less

One rotten Apple

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

1 member of staff has ruined the whole Holiday Inn Experience for me. All the other staff are exemplary in their Greeting, Attitude and willingness to help. This one member of staff refuses to acknowledge my existance, refuses to lift her head from the computer screen, refuses to Smile, Never says Hello... The list continues. I have spoken to her Manager but her lack of basic customer service skills is a disgrace and brings the whole place down. I cringe when I see her on reception because I know how badly I am going to be treated. I smile when I see Anyone else on reception because I know I will be greeted with a friendly 'Hello' a big Smile and a 'Good to see you again, how can I help you' response. Absolutely nothing personal whatsoever but her whole attitude and demeanour are dangerous and damaging to the Holiday Inn group of Hotels.

Posted byCustomerCare
27 July 2016
Dear Stecla, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45, UK and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

quiet room

By

17 July 2016

club

nice quiet room as requested..................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Room too hot

By

13 July 2016

Our room was like an oven, Aircon was broken. Lady on reception didn't care when I told her.

Posted byCustomerCare
23 July 2016
Dear MrCGrey, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Birmingham-South A45. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the air condition. We will address this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed service could be better

By

13 July 2016

club

See earlier post. I have spent an hour on this site and I want to move on please !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you very much I do not have any thing more to add for now

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

Very good service from all staff. Comfortable room, excellent service in bar and restaurant. Great night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

Great stay Great parking Great staff will book to stay again very good all round

Read More
Read Less