Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to the usual high standard for a H I Express I always stay here when attending the NEC. Whilst the location is not great for something to do in the evening (eat and drink) it's a good balance of value for money, parking charge and ease to get to and from the NEC. A taxi ride into the City centre provides lots of choice for eating out. The staff are always friendly and the rooms clean and well maintained. Just book well in advance of any shows or exhibitions to get the best value. 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An alternative if you want to stay close to BHX I was working in the airport cargo area for a few days but there was a big event in NEC so I decided to stay a bit further away from the airport this time to avoid the crowded hotels. The hotel is modern and comfortable. The only issue I had was a bit of a blocked shower drain but I think it has been looked into once I check out from the room. I paid £3 for parking per night as I am an IHG platinum member which I think is quite reasonable. 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel Great hotel .... Only thing that let it down for me, was breakfast .. Could not find a tray ... Coffee machine very poor ... Ended up making myself a Nescafé decaf from a sachet!! Pot of coffee beside me at the table would have made it for me! 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodation, Staff, and Service. Once again excellent service, staff very welcoming, nothing to much trouble. rooms very, very clean too. The kitchen staff also come and greet us and make us feel welcome...carn,t do enough for us.....going again soon....fully recommended to my family and friends...even people we know, who travel to the Midlands....C.U.Soon.... D 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfort Nice staff and comfortable hotel. I stayed for two nights with good value for money. 26 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service from Staff The time before that I stayed here, the dinner service was very long (for no apparent, nor any offered reason?) and when the food came, it wasn't that brilliant. This visit was very different. When I ordered the meal, it arrived within a few minutes (but had been individually prepared, not sat festering!) and it was very good. A massive improvement from my previous visit. The rest of the hotel is first class, quiet comfortable rooms, very clean & tidy and the staff are excellent, very pleasant and helpful as well as being efficient. 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent Hotel Stayed here with my adult son for just one night on a visit to the Autosport International Exhibition at NEC This is truly a gem of an hotel...Very friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to be helpful and seem genuinely proud of the hotel...High quality, spotlessly clean well decorated room with a huge shower in the good sized bathroom. Excellent nights sleep in a very comfortable bed and a good Express Breakfast with plenty of choice on the menu Car parking in the secure camera monitored car park is a modest but well worth extra cost This is certainly a gem amongst Holiday Inn Express hotels and one to which I hope to return on my next visit to Birmingham 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 day stay at the Holiday Inn Express A45 The staff were very friendly and helpful - brought an iron + board up to the room quickly, printed me out a new room key with no fuss etc. Room was large, clean and generally good, though the AC seemed to be a bit hit and miss.... Breakfast was slightly disappointing but can't complain really. There were 3 types of hot food and then your standard, cereals, croissants, juice and so fourth. I would recommend staying here because it is good value for money. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Bed was comfortable, staff were very chatty and helpful. Car park reasonable at £3 per day. 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did not quite meet my expectations! The hotel and guest rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. A big thank you also to Denise & James. Regretfully my experience at the Hotel was somewhat muted by a less than straightforward check in. However Denise & James promptly resolved the issues. First of all the price I booked online at ihg.com - spontaneously erupted into a 3 figure sum at front desk. Thankfully having showed them my confirmation email, they matched the price. This was obviously a given though. However, this is the second time that I have booked a hotel, with ihg.com - to stay at one of their own hotels, only to find the price I booked, randomly mutates into a higher sum. The first time this happened at Holiday Inn nearer Birmingham Airport, they mysteriously decided to resolve the issue by charging me twice. The refund process took an unbelievably, inconceivably and unjustifiably long time. Literally several weeks. The manager at that hotel was incompetent and fell far below my expectations. Which are usually very low anyway. However back to the hotel I'm supposed to be reviewing! The second issue occurred in the process of trying to amend my booking. Where due to my own incompetence, I had booked 2 guests in each room. Whereas there was meant to be 3 guests in one of the rooms. I phoned front desk and spoke to a lovely lady to explain my shortcomings, where she kindly agreed to amend the booking. Unfortunately for reasons we'll never know, she didn't amend the booking. I suppose my incompetence had rubbed off on her. Overall it is a lovely hotel and my stay was rescued by Denise & James, however I would prefer to have at least one straight forward visit to a holiday inn. 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price Made to feel at home like every time we use this hotel, location suited our needs and the staff are always happy to help when needed. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big rooms great breakfast nice one. economical, go for it. good breakfast. beds can be more comfortable. 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay for a Birmingham break Ease of check in, checkout. Room very comfortable everything we needed. Bar was opened to give us a night cap about 1am, when we arrived back to the hotel after a night out. Breakfast excellent. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Hotel to stay Ideal Hotel to stay clean, comfortable rooms with big beds and lovely HOT showers. Breakfast was freshly made. No dried up Sausages or burnt Bacon. All staff happy to help. We will defiantly make another booking, highly recommend. 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly service Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was spotless and modern. We had an evening meal which was freshly cooked and tasty. Good selection for breakfast 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great nights stay I had a great comfortable nights stay, I loved the shower and how I got a free breakfast included, I especially liked that I had forgotten toothpaste and I told the the cleaner and she brought it to my room personally I thought that this was lovely and really appeticated it 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good hotel good hotel close to city centre, friendly and helpful staff 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All we wanted. Very happy with our stay. My son was very impressed as he didn't expect it to be so nice being the 'budget end' of Holiday Inn! So so much nicer than the night before in a budget chain hotel, and cheaper too! The only thing that could have been better, would have been wider duvets on the single beds. 14 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall recommendable For business travelers by wheels perfect location, close to Birmingham center, to the all Interstates, safe parking lots (only 5 bucks), industrial areas and loads of restaurants around. Free WIFI, good breakfast selection, room interior like new and clean. I can recommend booking a room to the rear, cause Coventry Road is very noisy. 10 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, poor service Having initially been allocated a room that stank of smoke (despite the hotel no smoking policy) the second room had hairs in the bathroom and several smudges of the last guest's make up on the mirrors and door. Sleep was disturbed by the noisy road outside. Breakfast buffet was poor with disgusting coffee, virtually all pre-packaged food and lukewarm pastries. And there was a parking charge (admittedly hidden in the small print on the website), something I've never experienced at a suburban Holiday Inn before (city centre and airports yes, but in a suburban location where most guests arrive by car?). On mentioning this to the on duty manager, there was an unsympathetic response that the hotel incurred local taxes and costs to maintain the carpark! Surely this is an integral part of the hotel's operating costs and should be included in the rate? The only Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in which I wouldn't want to return to. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location, modern, clean and quiet Got a great rate at this hotel. Very clean, modern, very nice bathroom! Also one of the quietest hotels I have stayed at. Dinner at Balti King next door - very good. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities, service could be better.. Great price, really nice rooms, excellent shower! Choice of pillow is a big plus, nice breakfast and wifi throughout. Only downside was the manager wasn't very personal on check out, no mention of how was your stay, was everything ok, not even sure there was a thank you? Just the bills and receipt.. maybe i'm expecting too much for an express hotel? Also had a bit of trouble getting out the car park, but they may have been busy and would rather wait for the security barrier to rise than park in an unsecure facility! Overall very good. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Very Good Service Very very good staff nothing is to much trouble for them, we arrived late evening and the food bar had closed but the receptionist went through some takeaway menus with us and even ordered for us. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what was needed. easy to find. close to NEC. very clean and well presented. friendly staff. bit quiet in the bar in the evening but that could be better than too roudy? great, massive comfy bed with hard or soft pillows, nice. good breakfast next morning. WOULD HAVE LIKED ADVANCE WARNING THAT THE USEFUL PARKING WAS AN EXTRA CHARGE. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well-run, efficient and in great location No complaints here. Had a weekend stay, very warm, comfortable and efficient. loads of people at breakfast so obviously popular with families. weekdays are more business people orientated. My only criticism is the freshness of the linen. Compared to other similar hotels, the standard of laundering is not as high. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel you won't be disappointed Stayed here for the night we were 3, we had a family room, the sofa bed was already made up for us, the rooms are modern clean and fresh. The shower was amazing! Great breakfast I will definatly stay here again if you looking for a good budget hotel with high quality cleanliness with no fuss then you be happy staying here. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Despite the dodgy location, this is a pretty good hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the car park seems reasonably secure. Only major downside is the absence of hotel food on a Sunday night necessitating a second trip to the Balti house next door (don't go any further or you'll end up in a massage parlour!) 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Days Happy to recommend a stay at this hotel. Staff friendly. Rooms clean and tidy. If eating out try Italian restaurant in Yardley called Pavarotti, best steak I have had in years. Only downside (minor) is 15 minute taxi ride to NEC and airport. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, staff friendly and helpful food great We had a fantastic stay, very impressed. Everything was new and clean 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great place to stay. Some staff can be a little aloof- majority are great. Comfy and clean- fabulous shower rooms. Only negative was the constant background drone of the fans. 19 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>