• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express
View More
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express offers many ammenites such as our bar and restaurantserving food every evening (apart from Fri & Sunday, ) a state-of-the-art meeting room with all of the business facilities that you need and complimentary WIFI in all guest areas & bedrooms. All rates include a hearty breakfast to get your day off to a good start with a continental choice and three hot items. Secure onsite parking is also available to hotel guests at £5 for 24 hours. The hotels modern bedrooms are of high quality, and with a variety of different styles to for you to choose from whether it be standard double rooms, twin bedded or spacious family rooms - Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South, is situated on the Coventry Road, one of Birmingham's major arterial roads connecting the affluent city centre to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Conveniently placed just off the M6, makes it easily accessible for all our guests, whether visiting
View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for a room at the back! While the hotel is clean and the room was very well-equipped, it was unfortunately located above the main entrance where guests seem to arrive and depart throughout the night. It was very warm and closing the window was not an option. I was attending a course the next day and did not feel 'rested' in the morning. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The full Del Monty for less Money I was very pleasantly surprised at the overall hotel, the external area and the comfort of the room. The staff was more than helpful which made my stay all the more pleasurable 08 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid front rooms I chose this hotel because it was near to the venue of an important course that I was attending. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Our room was almost directly above the main entrance, and as it was very warm we needed to have the window open (it doesn't open far). There are a lot of arrivals/departures throughout the night - many of them using noisy trolleys. I was hardly rested and refreshed for my course the next day. I am currently looking for a hotel for another course next month, may try another chain with air conditioning. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, free wifi, value for money Been there for couple of days. Pleasant location, free wifi, excellent service, needed a fan as it was warm, got it with in a min. Overall pleasant stay only downside is bit away from city. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First time user I would recommend this hotel and staff to all friends etc that want a good nights sleep, good food and excellent breakfast. Although it states continental style breakfast this does include hot food (a good range of food to start the day) Proximity to NEC is perfect. I could find nothing adverse to say about this hotel 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for an Overnight Stay The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in, I genuinely did not want to get up, despite being starving and desperate for breakfast. The pillows were equally comfy - the whole bed experience was amazing. It was great value for money - I was seriously impressed at the value, especially as we all had a large cooked breakfast. Ideal for an overnight stay prior to or return from holiday, or to be used as a base for sightseeing. Definitely will stay again, if the need arises. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient staff. Modern and thoughtful design and decor. Easy to locate, everything worked. My son loved the pizza. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good overnight A good overnight stop with my family. Clean, friendly and plenty of space 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff functional rooms the staff excellent and helpful rooms clean neat tidy and functional 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by efficiency of staff, even at 4am we were in the area to visit a friends new baby and to celebrate my birthday, my grandson was very sick in the night and the way it was handled by on duty night staff was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble she reassured me and asked was there any more she could do to help. the hotel as a whole was surprisingly modern and really nice, the value for money cant be beaten and I wouldnt hesitate to return and to tell friends about the hotel 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extreme weather? room very, very warm! no air con or fan available. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for airport users We had an overnight stay here before flying to Rome from Birmingham airport. The staff were very helpful and friendly and booked a taxi for us at 4:00a.m.! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We were able to leave our car in the hotel car park while were away, the taxi ride to the airport was about 10 minutes and cost £6.00 so this was a much better option than parking at the airport. Overall a very pleasant stay. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel A pleasant stay but could have done with air conditioning as it was very warm. Also I would suggest a few chairs/bench/tables outside to sit in the hot evenings - there is plent of space on the grass behind the dining area. 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay As Usual As a regular customer of Holiday Inn this was to the standard that I have come to expect from the chain, if not exceeding it with a more modern look. My only issue with the stay was that the windows could only open a small way and there was no air conditioning in my room, making for a hot sleep. Other than that, friendly staff and wide choice of breakfast made for a good overall stay. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comftable room The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep Great sleep here, shame about the breakfast and the late night smokers. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 position of hotel hotel was ideal for us for 1knight stay and to leave car for 7 knights ,taxis to airport were arranged for us ,breakfast choices were limited but enough to see us on our way for our flight,room was good and very clean ,would use this hotel again if flying from Birmingham in future. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant stay Ideally placed Hotel to see events at the LG arena. Everything was very comfortable and clean and would recommend this hotel to others. I will definitely being staying again. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The hotel was friendly and the service excellent, without being over familiar. The pizza that we ate was well priced and delicious. The salad could have been larger for the cost. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. only one night of our, several night, stay was there any late night noise in the corridor. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay and great nights sleep. The staff are very well mannered and attentive. The room was clean, modern and relaxing. The bed was so very comfortable had problems getting out the next morning. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortble haveing to pay for parking is not good on top of room price dont think thats right all hotel i have stayed in i have never had to pay to park 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham NEC HIE great place to stay, friendly staff, clean and confortable. very competitively priced _ if you wanbt a real ale there is a Pub (wise owl) next door) 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIEXPRESS NEC Family visit for a wedding. Event was nearby so the hotel provided a convenient base 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner Service It took 15 minutes to order and 30 minutes to receive the meal, it was nothing special. Pre cooked. Use the pub next door. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The reception staff were so friendly and welcoming even though we were only there for one night before flying on holiday. Free return taxi fares also included which we didn't expect. Comfortable bed , shame we had an early flight so didn't sample the free breakfast. Will definitely use this hotel again when flying from Birmingham. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what we have come to expect from IHG everything was as we expected from IHG. we were not disappointed. the staff were very friendly and helpful, and when we returned to pick up our car they were only to happy to allow us to help ourselves to breakfast and coffee, even asking if we had enjoyed our holiday in the USA, and clearly interested in what we said. Thank you again 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and good nights sleep We visited the hotel for one night to go to an event at the NEC LG arena. From query prior to arrival, throughout the visit to departure staff were helpful, pleasant, happy ,professional and went the extra mile. I took my elderly father who has not stayed in a hotel in some years and he was impressed enough to comment on the staff in a positive way also. The rooms were clean and I love the choice of pillow as soft or firm. The temperature of the room was comfortable and I slept like a log all night. The shower was powerful and fully adjustable In all I would recommend and use this hotel again as it was very good value for money. I have paid a lot more and received a lot less service over the years elsewhere 26 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extra charges spoil the day... Wonderful stay. Clean and friendly. Pity about the charge that just appeared on my card. When I called to ask what it was I was told the rate had been reviewed! I paid upfront for 5 rooms over 2 months ago. I am told I will be refunded but am sure it will be a lengthy process. Appalling holiday inn!!! So we won't be back 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and not too busy! Location has great access to the motorways and is very convenient for the Birmingham business park. Room was clean and ample for an overnight stay. Staff were friendly, and hotel was not too busy so great nights sleep and no fighting for room in the breakfast area in the morning! 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff, room very clean and comfortable it would have been nice to have had more than one tea bag in the room, don't drink coffee or chocolate, just a small niggle but maybe something you could bear in mind. £2 for a cup of tea from the machine in the foyer was not enjoyable but typical of machine drinks. 23 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading