• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy a relaxing stay at this brand new hotel in Birmingham, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and luxurious stay during your trip to Birmingham.


It offers on-site parking, as well as many other conveniences, such as a bar, restaurant and state-of-the-art meeting rooms, with all of the computer facilities/office equipment that you need.


Expect a warm welcome from our
View More

Enjoy a relaxing stay at this brand new hotel in Birmingham, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and luxurious stay during your trip to Birmingham.


It offers on-site parking, as well as many other conveniences, such as a bar, restaurant and state-of-the-art meeting rooms, with all of the computer facilities/office equipment that you need.


Expect a warm welcome from our friendly team at this Birmingham Hotel. The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham.


We offer high quality bedrooms, meeting rooms and a fantastic restaurant. Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour.


The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South A45, is situated on the Coventry Road, conveniently just off the M6, making it easily accessible for conferences, events, parties or a quick stop-over if you’re making a quick visit to the city.


This Birmingham Hotel is also near to the Birmingham International Airport (BHX ) and Birmingham’s city centre, both situated only five miles away.

View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly service. Comfortable stay The service we experienced was excellent and prompt. The stay was comfortable with all our needs catered to. Overall a very god experience and will definetly book again. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 60th Birthday Party From the moment we checked in we were treated exceptionally well,we then met with Gary the conference manager who took us through to the room where my party was to be held,and he was extremely helpful,especially when the buffet was set out he made sure that everything was in place including the special arrangements for someone with a severe egg allergy,suffice to say all of my guests commented on the room and the quality of the buffet food, the serving staff were excellent and very attentive,but I must add that Theresa who advised me on the booking and buffet was again extremely hellpful. Even the breakfast staff went out of their way to make sure that those of my family that had stayed overnight were seated together so celebrations still continued. Would highly recommend your hotel and services. Many Thanks. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff Have stayed in the hotel many times. Staff very helpful and friendly. No additional perks for being a member of Holiday Inn Hotels. Hotel not very busy when we visited but no upgrade to executive room which is pretty normal in many hotels. Bar prices reasonable and eat in the restaurant for the first time. Food above average and very good service. Shame we were the only ones in the restaurant, felt a bit guilty for the waiting staff having to stay on just for us. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay at Holiday Inn, Solihull Mostly good. However, bar food expensive for what you get. My club sandwich definitely not as described on menu! i.e missing ingredients! Christmas lunch very good and staff excellent. Breakfast in our room. Definitely out of order to charge £6 on top of tray charge. Why oh why can't you provide proper bread basket instead of bread from a sliced loaf? I'd also expect more than one croissant each. Breakfast was 40 minutes late on Boxing day. On check- in we were told we'd been upgraded to a suite even though that's what we'd booked and that's what we'd paid for! 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfort Have Stayed at a few holiday inn hotels, but Solihull we stayed at many times over recent years. Allways a high standard. 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, couple of things let it down though! This is the second time we have stayed here, and would stay here again I think. Perfectly located right across the road from the main Touchwood shopping centre we could go and do some Christmas shopping, go back to the hotel to drop off bags and maybe have a cup of tea in peace and head on back out. Only a couple of things let it down a bit. Firstly there is a lovely lounge by the reception area with a small bar but if your going in December be aware they close the main restaurant for large Christmas parties!! Not only that but the lounge becomes a meet point for about 3 different Christmas parties so the lounge becomes swamped with loud party goers, not very nice when your trying to have a nice quiet drink or eating your dinner because that's where you are made to eat your dinner, not very practical when some of the tables/chairs are quite low as it is a lounge not a proper dining area!! Also the parties, which aren't just on the ground floor go on till quite late, I kind of had a feeling that they cared more about catering for large Christmas parties than the other smaller parties/couples staying at the hotel. One other thing was that at 1-2am on our first night the fire alarm went off, obviously they cant help this fire alarms are there for a reason but after a few minute's of trying to figure out what was going on we evacuated. However, as we and the rest of our floor tried to get down the stairs (in our pyjamas!) we were standing still and not moving. It was only when my father looked further down the stairwell that he saw a disabled lady, whom obviously could not walk was having to shuffle down the stairs on her bottom, that was why we could not just walk down the stairs! Now I don't blame this poor lady as she was getting very distressed as she was obviously aware that she holding us all up but WHY was she not on the ground floor?????, she should never have been made to do that for the precise reason of delaying our exit!!! Fortunately after standing in the cold for an hour there was no fire but if there had been we would have been in trouble, at the time however we didn't know that and some people started to panic a bit and get agitated, and could quite easily have started people pushing!! Apart from all that the food was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was clean and nicely decorated for Christmas, our room was huge and well maintained but there was an awful draft from the window, lucky the weekend we went was quite mild so didn't take long to warm up. I would go again as I know what to expect and location is fabulous. I just think they need to organise things a bit better for the Christmas period. 27 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise While the room was great and the food was fantastic the noise from a party in the hotel was so loud it kept us awake, once the party was over we then had to the noise of the party growers re-entering their room, LOUDLY! This unfortunately ruined our exceperience and left us tired for the full day which was the whole reason we booked the room in the first place. 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, only one complaint... ...no free or reasonably-priced wifi unlike the majority of your competitors! Hint: £5/day (not hour!!) would be considered reasonable :) Otherwise lovely hotel, good value rooms, great location for work or play in Solihull, nice bar area, friendly staff. Have stayed here twice and will do again. 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Quality I have stayed at this hotel several times now, and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Accommodation is always clean, and all staff from the receptionists to the bar staff to the restaurant staff are always polite, cheerful and helpful. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable and good for shoping centre Excellent in every respect, room, bed, bathroom, breakfast, people, would have only been improved by free wifi in the public areas. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solihull HOliday inn... After a long stay on several occations I will do a Review of this Hotel and I can really recomend this Place with its perfect location Close to the big solihull shopping center. The hotel is a bit worn down but the experience of stying there is really good. I can strongy recomend this hotel if working in the area. Hotel has a good gym swimming pool just enough for a traveller needs. Breakfast has all the things needed..I will miss this hotel now when moving on down to Basingstoke 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very welcoming This hotel is ideally situated directly across the road from Touchwood shopping area and a selection of bars and places to eat. The real bonus in this hotel is the pool, sauna and steam room. A real treat. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMENDED Have stayed many times at this hotel on business trips and have always found the staff very welcoming and helpful. The bedrooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is very relaxing which is always needed after long business trips. If I have fault of anything it would be the breakfast, where on many occasions have found the hot buffet not very hot, staff is always accomodating on this matter, but it shouldn't come to a guest having to question this. But on the whole can only recommend this hotel. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were fantastic We had a brilliant stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and everything we needed. Literally 2mins away from great restaurants/bars. Ticked every box 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking Fee When you advertise £74 plus vat for room ,should it not be mentioned about paying car park fees.Surely if you are staying overnight car parking should be free?.Purely down to principle ,not sure I would stay again on that basis alone. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Lovely rooms, staff always friendly and the bar is open till late:) 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanctuary within Solihull We needed to stay in Solihull and we were lucky to have chosen the Holiday Inn. It met all our needs and more and also gave us time to relax too. Thanks for the patience of the staff too. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location for Solihull next to Touchwood. Relatively quiet for where it was. Staff were all excellent. Small pool, but nice steam room, sauna and jacquzzi. Changing rooms and bedrooms felt a little tired. No in room safe. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff I stayed for 2 nights with my wife and brothers and sister. The staff were fantastic and the hotel is in a wonderful spot. I would definitely recommend this hotel as I consider it to be one of the best Holiday Inn Hotels that I have stayed in. 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TheRealHotelReview I stayed at a number of hotels in the midlands in the past couple of years, Holiday Inn Solihull is one of them. The staff are helpful. The rooms do need a updating with the deco, the TVs have been updated with flat screens. The rooms comfortable, good night sleep. The gym is a good size for a hotel with a swimming pool. Perfect location if you are staying in Solihull with walking distance to all the bars and restaurants. The breakfast available it very good. The rate can be a little high. Twitter: @RealHotelReview 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and excellent service On arrival which was later than i expected the night staff were very welcoming specially after my journey had been delayed due to the M25 being closed for 3 hours AT Junction 10. The kids pool was a treat for the children as not many Hotels have this facility for children.Touchwood shopping centre is a stones throw away. I was asked to leave my credit card details at the deck just in case i purchased any items at the bar when it was not accept ing cash. I refused this request and paid most purchases with cash. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home I have recently changed jobs and now find myself having to stay away from home during the week. I find the Holiday Inn in Solihull a friendly, welcoming hotel that I can easily relax in. The gym is well equipped and the location opposite the Touchwood centre works well for me. The staff are excellent, attentive and always willing to help. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb as always, the staff are exceptional very comfortable stay Great stay, the staff couldn't do enough, asked for an extra bed as we were three women on a shopping trip nothing was too much trouble. And the towels were fluffier than some of the best five star hotels I've stayed at. Great value for money and so convenient for the shopping centre. Highly Recommend this hotel. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Good avarage hotel. In my opinion best option in Solihull. Ont thing could be better: Free limited internet access.. But would stay here again, defenitely. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! My wife, myself and our 2 little dogs enjoyed another excellent stay at Holiday Inn, Solihull last week for 2 days celebrating our Wedding Anniversary & a Birthday. Not only was the Executive room spacious and clean, the Air Con worked like a dream, the bed was very comfortable, the room service brilliant and the Restaurant food excellent! There was also adequate parking and disabled access in their well maintained grounds and good Internet access. We have nothing but praise and thanks for the Staff for another memorable stay and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone wanting to stay there for either business or pleasure. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it here We choose to stay at this hotel when ever we visit Solihull. It has a central location with easy access to shops, pubs and restaurants. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and staff are always friendly and eager to please. There is a very pleasant restaurant and the breakfast offered is excellent. In our experience the hotel consistently meets very high standards. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay mainly thanks to the great staff The staff make this hotel. I had a very comfotable stay - bed and pillows lovely. The staff are great. Rooms could do with an update. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Break I would like to say a massive thank you to the staff of Holiday Inn Solihull, it was our first wedding anniversary and my wife emailed you prior to our visit. What a lovely surprise for myself to discover that you had upgraded us to a lovely executive room. The upgrade alone would have been fabulous but we were both thrilled with our room decorated with flower petals, our bottle of wine and a lovely anniversary card. Thank you so much to all the management and staff who were very welcoming and helpful from our check in, the bar staff, the gym and leisure personel and obviously house keeping. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to visit again. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value and facilities This was our second stay at this hotel at a weekend. For the advance purchase price, and with the available faciliites, this is very good value. The hotel is crisp and clean and has a decent health club and pool. For a weekend stopover, ideal. The restaurant is pleasant but pricey (there are other restaurants across the road...). Off the motorway network (M42), but easily accessed. Much better value than other reasonably local HIs and HIEs as a stopover hotel, and not crowded at weekends. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely comfortable rooms I was amazed how lovely our room was when we arrived. It was defaintely value for money. I rated the room and comfort good as the bed was too hard for me but fine for my husband. I would defatinely go back and stay again. When we arrived there was a robe on the bed, I just found my whole experience excellent and was so pleased . Thank you so much Holiday Inn. 03 August 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.