• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express
View More
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express offers many ammenites such as our bar and restaurantserving food every evening (apart from Fri & Sunday, ) a state-of-the-art meeting room with all of the business facilities that you need and complimentary WIFI in all guest areas & bedrooms. All rates include a hearty breakfast to get your day off to a good start with a continental choice and three hot items. Secure onsite parking is also available to hotel guests at £5 for 24 hours. The hotels modern bedrooms are of high quality, and with a variety of different styles to for you to choose from whether it be standard double rooms, twin bedded or spacious family rooms - Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South, is situated on the Coventry Road, one of Birmingham's major arterial roads connecting the affluent city centre to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Conveniently placed just off the M6, makes it easily accessible for all our guests, whether visiting
View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The hotel was friendly and the service excellent, without being over familiar. The pizza that we ate was well priced and delicious. The salad could have been larger for the cost. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. only one night of our, several night, stay was there any late night noise in the corridor. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay and great nights sleep. The staff are very well mannered and attentive. The room was clean, modern and relaxing. The bed was so very comfortable had problems getting out the next morning. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortble haveing to pay for parking is not good on top of room price dont think thats right all hotel i have stayed in i have never had to pay to park 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham NEC HIE great place to stay, friendly staff, clean and confortable. very competitively priced _ if you wanbt a real ale there is a Pub (wise owl) next door) 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIEXPRESS NEC Family visit for a wedding. Event was nearby so the hotel provided a convenient base 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner Service It took 15 minutes to order and 30 minutes to receive the meal, it was nothing special. Pre cooked. Use the pub next door. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The reception staff were so friendly and welcoming even though we were only there for one night before flying on holiday. Free return taxi fares also included which we didn't expect. Comfortable bed , shame we had an early flight so didn't sample the free breakfast. Will definitely use this hotel again when flying from Birmingham. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what we have come to expect from IHG everything was as we expected from IHG. we were not disappointed. the staff were very friendly and helpful, and when we returned to pick up our car they were only to happy to allow us to help ourselves to breakfast and coffee, even asking if we had enjoyed our holiday in the USA, and clearly interested in what we said. Thank you again 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and good nights sleep We visited the hotel for one night to go to an event at the NEC LG arena. From query prior to arrival, throughout the visit to departure staff were helpful, pleasant, happy ,professional and went the extra mile. I took my elderly father who has not stayed in a hotel in some years and he was impressed enough to comment on the staff in a positive way also. The rooms were clean and I love the choice of pillow as soft or firm. The temperature of the room was comfortable and I slept like a log all night. The shower was powerful and fully adjustable In all I would recommend and use this hotel again as it was very good value for money. I have paid a lot more and received a lot less service over the years elsewhere 26 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extra charges spoil the day... Wonderful stay. Clean and friendly. Pity about the charge that just appeared on my card. When I called to ask what it was I was told the rate had been reviewed! I paid upfront for 5 rooms over 2 months ago. I am told I will be refunded but am sure it will be a lengthy process. Appalling holiday inn!!! So we won't be back 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and not too busy! Location has great access to the motorways and is very convenient for the Birmingham business park. Room was clean and ample for an overnight stay. Staff were friendly, and hotel was not too busy so great nights sleep and no fighting for room in the breakfast area in the morning! 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff, room very clean and comfortable it would have been nice to have had more than one tea bag in the room, don't drink coffee or chocolate, just a small niggle but maybe something you could bear in mind. £2 for a cup of tea from the machine in the foyer was not enjoyable but typical of machine drinks. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location, and good value This was the best location for a businees trip. The room is not air conditioned, so on what was one of our rare hot days, was a little uncomfortable, but rooms were great, staff friendly and breakfast very nice. Ideal for what we wanted, and would return. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended We used to use this hotel regularly so it was interesting to book in after a couple of years absence and due to a return to the area for business. The staff are still fantastic and the hotel is in an excellent location. Highly recommended if you need to be near the NEC. One of the top end of the HIExp hotels in our opinion. The only criticism we would have is the internet connection which was excruciatingly slow - when we managed to stay connected. So if you need to be online while away from home you may want to consider this or ensure you can tether your computer - unless it was a glitch that has since been rectified. 19 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We chose this hotel because we were attending an event at the NEC. The person taking my booking told me we could walk there in 10 minutes. On arrival we were told this was not the case, that it would take 20 minutes and there are no paths. That was a disappointment . However there is an excellent taxi service bookable from reception which is about £5/6 which is convenient. It was also useful to be told we could book our parking space at the hotel in advance. The room was clean and comfortable and not noisy even though the hotel seemed busy. The menu in the dining room for the evening was very limited and did not reflect the choices advertised on the hotel's website. Thankfully there is an excellent pub/ restaurant next door which is excellent. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would visit again. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Reasonable value. Car parking charges still irk me! Cleanliness of the highest standard. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Really happy and satisfied with my stay over at The Holiday Inn Express. The Bedroom was clean and spacious and the wireless was easy to connect too and fast. I particularly liked the fact that you were given option of choosing a firm of soft pillow. I find it difficult to sleep over in Hotels and the bed and the ambience of the room helped me have a good night's sleep leaving me feeling revitalised and ready for my next day of training. I would recommend The Holiday Inn Express to my friends and family. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for airport We have stayed here 4 times now when flying from Birmingham International Airport. We have always had a very good service from this hotel. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good food Given to us with a list of other choices, but felt this met our needs and easy to get to and also close to the airport. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple, good nights sleep Straight forward, basic, no fuss, could have supplied a few more toileteries in bathroom 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I stayed for a week due to a conference in the nearby Business Park. Location for this was excellent (walking distance) staff was very kind and helpful, my room was ok, missed the mini-bar though. Food selection at breakfast was not so great and due to the limited selection in the menu we went to have dinner in the nearby restaurant. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cama cómoda La estancia fue agradable pero no recomiendo cenar en el restaurante. Si teneis más tiempo es mejor cenar fuera del Hotel. El personal fue agradable pero faltó un poco de comunicación. Para los que no hablamos correctamente el ingés es complicado hacerse entender ya que el personal solo hablaba su idioma. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for NEC and airport Used this hotel for a 2 day trip to NEC. (not for an exhibition). Stayed at Holiday Inn Express before at Stansted Airport. Whilst not up to that standard, overall it was okay. Breakfast was good but menu at night was disappointing. We ate at pub next door. Room was good but for a twin bed room second bed was a put me that had been pulled out from under the main bed. Bathroom shower curtain smelt really bad. Noisy at night but then most hotels are. Other than that it was fine and I would probably stop there again if I had to. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express NEC Birmingham Good choice if visiting/exhibiting at NEC. It is possible to walk to the NEC in about 15 mins from the hotel but it is a messy route across roadside verges and car parks - no pre-defined route. Good value overall if booked long enough in advance but watch out for the car-parking - £7/nt bumps up what is otherwise a budget hotel :-( 08 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing HIEX experience I like the HIEX brand but this property did not live up to the usual standard. No recognition for Platinum members at check in, and reception staff were inefficient and unfriendly. Worst of all the room had a terrible odour and was tired. Although this property is very convenient for my office I will not return, preferring the HI Birmingham Airport instead. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Overall a great place to stay. Very reasonasble rates. Easy to find with easy access to the Lg Arena venue. I am disabled and my carer was able to stay in an interlocking room free of charge. It was very clean and tidy. There was plenty of room in the bedroom and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a wet room making it a stress free experience when showering. I enjoyed the breakfast spread. My only grumble is that there was no marmite for my toast. Please consider adding this to your menu. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Comfortable Hotel close to Airport Great hotel to stay at when using the airport. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced with long term parking offered on site. Great pub next door for reasonably priced good quality food and drink. Great way to start your holiday or business trip. Friendly and courteous service. We have stayed here several times and will do so again in the future. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 28th May Chose this hotel as very near to LG Arena. Staff were very polite and helpful and the room was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again when going to another event at the LG. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to nec close to nec/lg arena nice location good size room staff helpful & very freindly good choise at brekfast 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great location! I thoroughly recommend this Holiday Inn, we just stayed there as we went to a concert in the Lg Arena, just 2 miles away, on arrival staff were very attentive and efficient, booked a taxi for us immediately we asked. Overall bedroom was perfect and the breakfast was more than adequate. I have no quarms about staying here again or any other Holiday Inn. Highly recommended! 02 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading