• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express
View More
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express offers many ammenites such as our bar and restaurantserving food every evening (apart from Fri & Sunday, ) a state-of-the-art meeting room with all of the business facilities that you need and complimentary WIFI in all guest areas & bedrooms. All rates include a hearty breakfast to get your day off to a good start with a continental choice and three hot items. Secure onsite parking is also available to hotel guests at £5 for 24 hours. The hotels modern bedrooms are of high quality, and with a variety of different styles to for you to choose from whether it be standard double rooms, twin bedded or spacious family rooms - Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South, is situated on the Coventry Road, one of Birmingham's major arterial roads connecting the affluent city centre to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Conveniently placed just off the M6, makes it easily accessible for all our guests, whether visiting
View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value for money Absolutely enjoyed our stay, comfort, relaxing and great value for money. Would highly recommend to anyone will definitely be returning next year. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome I stayed here as I was going to a convention in the NEC and despite it being just outside the NEC it was a surprisingly short walk of only 15minutes to egt there :) The staff were friendly and helpful and didnt judge myself or my boyfriend because of our age or the reason of us being there ( or the fact we wore very elaborate costumes also :') ) The breakfast was lovely and im a big croissant and pain au chocolate fan so being able to have a free breakfast of those and yoghurt was great and I also dont know many hotels that do a free breakfast! It was my first time in a hotel and it was a great experience that made my weekend even better :D 27 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good marks for most things... Good staff service, clean in all areas, sound proofing that works, comfy beds, adequate shower, but the breakfast....Oh dear! Breakfast in England usually means a full English. Bacon? Nope Beans? Nope Sausage? Yes, but very poor quality Fried bread? Nope Mushrooms? Nope Would I stay again? Yes Would I have breakfast elsewhere? Most definitely! You have been warned! 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Smart hotel with great staff Very handy hotel when working at the NEC for a few days. Smart reception and very warm greeting from the staff. Room was very clean and spacious with all the usual amenities. Was given the option of ground, first or second floor which was good. Great to have vending machines for snacks, drinks and also toiletries and other extras. Having said that, it was very nice too that there are complimentary toothpaste/brushes, cotton wool, sewing kits etc available on request - nice touch. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Great value stay altogether. On the negatives - I found the pillows to be very uncomfortable and, despite being labelled "soft" and "hard", they all felt the same to me and gave me a stiff neck. TV has only a few channels. Although the menu in the room had quite a few choices, it was entirely different on actually going to the bar where there was a much more limited choice - I had decided what to have before going to the restaurant so it was a disappointment to find none of them available. This was the same every night. The food, such as it was, was fine. Breakfast was included and was very acceptable - sausages, scrambled eggs and beans in the hot section but lots of fruit, toast, pastries, yoghurt, cheese etc. All in all a very good stay. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay I have stayed here before it was good last time, this time was better they have improved the room, comfy bed and free wifi that works well. Staff were helpful and friendly. 22 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfy bed Lovely friendly welcome from ladies on Reception.. Hotel in a great locaton for visiting N.E.C. Dog Friendly Hotel. 14 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I have stayed here several times in the past and this was the most expensive in terms of cost and by far the worst in terms of value. Breakfast on both days was of VERY poor quality and extremely limited in choice. I did not arrive late for breakfast so the lack of supplies was not as a result of this. On each day, there were sausages and beans, neither of which I like. Poor quality, scrambled eggs were available on day one, but not on day two. When asked, the staff said there weren't any eggs at all! The containers of fruit held a few unappetising floaters, so we were left with toast. I understand that breakfast is available to all, but this was probably the very worst breakfast I have ever had in any hotel ever. 13 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by food on the morning of our departure, we went down for our braekfast, guess what NO SAUSAGES or BACON. TOTAL FARCE, no refund so far. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but disappointed with breakfast This is the second time we have stayed here while attending Crufts and although the hotel was very busy the staff coped very well, the only disappointment was the breakfast, they could not cope with hot food demand. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming and convenient Close to NEC. Rooms comfortable and clean. Was looking forward to good hot breakfast with friends, but we were disappointed. No eggs left by 9am, only sausages left. After your current advertising campaign this was not what we expected!! Reception staff said it was a stocking issue. Pity - this review would have been 5* otherwise. 13 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average stay Chose the hotel because of the location and a visit to Crufts at the NEC. Most hotel staff tried their best to be polite and helpful although they didn't cope too well with the number of guests. We ate in the hotel restaurant and had to wait 55 minutes for the food to arrive after being told it would be 30 minutes. Was disappointed to hear a member of staff swear twice behind the bar as there were children present. Toilets in the reception area were not clean but despite these issues I would here again! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and a great atmosphere We stayed here with our dog for Crufts and we're very pleased with the service. Check in was done in minutes and the staff very helpful. The atmosphere was super and we are looking forward to staying again for next years event. 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog friendly Great hotel for Crufts but a cold foyer/sitting area and room was cool was there for two nights would not recommend longer. Paying for car parking didn't seem to have a reason. All guests could have a free pass if they didn't want outside abuse of car park Pub next door food was a hit and miss wished eaten at hotel at least food might have been cooked through Ideal for nec. Fiver taxi fare to it. Could not fault staff Just heat the place or make a cosy sitting area 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, quiet room Reception service was friendly & efficient - useful parking for NEC 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the NEC Myself and my Wife spent Two Nights here for the Furniture Show at the NEC,having used it before,a clean modern Hotel,with everything you expect and need for your stay. 26 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shame about the guests love the hotel, but on the night of my stay there were a large amount of guests staying who were involved with a motor show at the nec there were doors slamming and a the noise level wos terrible until about 3am 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, despite the fact that the lights kept going off in the 1st room I was given. The lady on the desk wasted no time in allocating me a new room. This room wasn't as warm but the bed was so comfortable that I slept really well and even slept through breakfast!! I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it. 04 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large clean rooms but take a fleece! Large clean bedroom and modern bathroom, the shower strength was on the weak side through and the variable water temperature was a real disappointment.. The bathroom extractor fan did very little, so we had to resort to opening the bedroom window, which wasn't really a good move as the electric room heater could only just about cope when it was closed.. The bed was comfortable and the choice of pillows was a nice modern touch, but the thin quilt that was far to small for the bed, caused more than a few problems. The real let down and probably the only thing that we will actually remember about the HI Express NEC is that it was cold, really cold. The public areas are large and spacious with a modern feel, but there was no warmth anywhere. It was cold in there at breakfast time and still cold in the evening. It was not a place you could sit and linger in, despite it having a smart bar area / TV with Sky Sports and comfortable lounge style seating. Would we recommend it? Yes, but only to those planning a stay during the warmer months of the year. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I won't stay anywhere else in Birmingham As a family (with a dog), we find this hotel brilliant. We have used it no fewer than 9 times in the last 12 months and has never let us down. The staff are very helpful and will get you an answer to any query if they do not have the answer to hand. The resteraunt and bar are good, providing everything a family could need. There is also a up next door if the menu doesn't tickle your fancy, again very accommodating. 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for 1 night Booked a double but got a twin, didn't ask for a room change as we were attending a concert and didn't know how long a change would take as the hotel was very busy we went to get a pint in the bar but there was no draught larger only bottles. I didn't do enough research and didn't realise I would need a taxi across to the LG arena or it's about a 30 min walk according to the staff Staff worked hard and breakfast was good 24 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel This was a convenient place to stay for the NEC, just a short taxi drive away. A nice quiet hotel, clean, comfortable and a good range of choice for breakfast. 22 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate The staff were polite and helpful and the room was adequate for our needs as we were travelling with 3 small dogs. Unfortunately some of the other guests wanted to make excessive noise which meant a disturbed night. However the big disappointment was the quality of the food in the evening in the bar, a very second rate microwave burger and chips cost £9.45 and you would have been better going hungry. Also car parking at £7 per night is not acceptable. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Revue My Friend and I stayed here for the last night of the Clothes Show, I rang the Hotel in the morning advising them that we would be late, when we eventually arrived at 10.30pm on Monday Evening, the staff were lovely, polite and nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were lovely and clean and warm, I would definitely recommend staying here xx 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep stayed one night after a longish flight back of holiday and didnt fancy the long drie home late at night, checked in around 11.00pm, found room very bright and clean with all facillities you would expect in your room, and to top it all you can get limited hot food 24 hours we had the curry very nice, good nights sleep, a nice breakfast and then on our way, will 100% use thei hotel agian when using both the airport and nec. 14 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stop over for the NEC Nice hotel, had few problems with room allocation and also faults with our room but where rectified by the staff after moving rooms. Reception helpful however nearly tried to over charge for parking after not reviewing our booking correctly. 12 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average The room we had was a twin, a couple of issues that I found in the room were as follows there was a cobweb above one of the beds,the headboard was dusty, the shower curtain had a smell when it got wet so obvious it had not been changed for a while, I know I am being critical but as a head housekeeper my self with an express these are things that I would pick up on.. Also on the corridor outside my room there was electrical cable debris lying on the carpet at the edges and they were still there when I checked out 2 days later We were in a room at the back of the hotel and on our first morning the noise from the bins being emptied was really loud I am not complaining about this as I know that not a lot could be done about this The staff on the desk and bar are a credit to you but housekeeping do need a little tweaking 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, friendly staff We stayed here for 2 nights to visit the Good Food Show at the NEC. Its a nice hotel, the rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The NEC is just at short taxi ride away, probably easily walked in the summer time. The food in the bar is ok - we ate here both nights - we were going to go to the pub next door one night but it was too full - probably best to book if you want to go there. The only thing that was a bit of a downer is I left my phone charger in the room and when I rang to see if anyone had found it, it hadn't been handed in :-( 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for NEC The hotel is very convenient for the NEC, we left the car at the hotel and got a taxi as recommended by the hotel, only £5 each way. Friendly efficient service. The hotel was very welcoming, the staff friendly and helpful. The girls in the morning were very helpful in arranging taxi and giving advice, very pleasant ladies.. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The main bed was comfortable and pillows were good. The only issue we had was the sofa bed, being used for a 12yr old, that wasn't very comfortable, the mattress was rather thin and she could feel the bars underneath. However, once she had rearranged the quilt she had an excellent nights sleep. The bathroom was very clean, and the towels are good quality and a good size,big enough to wrap around you. The breakfast was very good, a wide selection of items for a complimentary breakfast, both hot and cold items. Made a good start for a busy day at the Good Food Show. Would definately recommend the hotel for events at the NEC, we would definately use it again. 03 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & close to the NEC I would recommend this hotel as it's so close to the NEC. My only recommendation is to offer rooms with bigger bed options such as king size bed rooms. The Double beds are quite small & I felt like I was going to fall out of the bed. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service from when i 1st signd in to i signd out this hotel was awsome the staff were very friendly & very helpful the bed & room were in very good condition & it was only a 10min walk from hotel to the nec & you could not get lost walking it was very easy to get to nec the food was realy nice all you could eat breakfast what set you up for the rest of the day & it had a realy nice pub beside it i will defo be going back here again next year 28 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading