• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express
View More
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express offers many ammenites such as our bar and restaurantserving food every evening (apart from Fri & Sunday, ) a state-of-the-art meeting room with all of the business facilities that you need and complimentary WIFI in all guest areas & bedrooms. All rates include a hearty breakfast to get your day off to a good start with a continental choice and three hot items. Secure onsite parking is also available to hotel guests at £5 for 24 hours. The hotels modern bedrooms are of high quality, and with a variety of different styles to for you to choose from whether it be standard double rooms, twin bedded or spacious family rooms - Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South, is situated on the Coventry Road, one of Birmingham's major arterial roads connecting the affluent city centre to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Conveniently placed just off the M6, makes it easily accessible for all our guests, whether visiting
View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, friendly staff We stayed here for 2 nights to visit the Good Food Show at the NEC. Its a nice hotel, the rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The NEC is just at short taxi ride away, probably easily walked in the summer time. The food in the bar is ok - we ate here both nights - we were going to go to the pub next door one night but it was too full - probably best to book if you want to go there. The only thing that was a bit of a downer is I left my phone charger in the room and when I rang to see if anyone had found it, it hadn't been handed in :-( 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for NEC The hotel is very convenient for the NEC, we left the car at the hotel and got a taxi as recommended by the hotel, only £5 each way. Friendly efficient service. The hotel was very welcoming, the staff friendly and helpful. The girls in the morning were very helpful in arranging taxi and giving advice, very pleasant ladies.. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The main bed was comfortable and pillows were good. The only issue we had was the sofa bed, being used for a 12yr old, that wasn't very comfortable, the mattress was rather thin and she could feel the bars underneath. However, once she had rearranged the quilt she had an excellent nights sleep. The bathroom was very clean, and the towels are good quality and a good size,big enough to wrap around you. The breakfast was very good, a wide selection of items for a complimentary breakfast, both hot and cold items. Made a good start for a busy day at the Good Food Show. Would definately recommend the hotel for events at the NEC, we would definately use it again. 03 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & close to the NEC I would recommend this hotel as it's so close to the NEC. My only recommendation is to offer rooms with bigger bed options such as king size bed rooms. The Double beds are quite small & I felt like I was going to fall out of the bed. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service from when i 1st signd in to i signd out this hotel was awsome the staff were very friendly & very helpful the bed & room were in very good condition & it was only a 10min walk from hotel to the nec & you could not get lost walking it was very easy to get to nec the food was realy nice all you could eat breakfast what set you up for the rest of the day & it had a realy nice pub beside it i will defo be going back here again next year 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worry free with perfect service... On arrival in our room just after checking in we noticed that the TV was not in service. We called Reception and someone was at the room within minutes. This member of staff tried her best to sort it but decided that the best option was to provide us with another room. This she did again within minutes and that room was in perfect working order. Thank you for the prompt efficient service. This is my reason for continually returning to the Holiday Inn hotel group. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but Fawlty Towers service The location of the hotel was a bit problematic at first. The internet directions say that it is on the NEC complex. So we spent 20 minutes trying to find it only to find that it was directly off the roundabout leading into the complex. There was plenty of parking which was a bonus and I guess £7 for 24 hours parking isn't too bad for the area. On arrival the staff were pleasant and friendly and even showed us where the bar and breakfast were to be served. The room was perfectly funtional. However, the heater had a damaged grill and looked decidedly ancient in total contrast to the rest of the room. The TV channels were all over the place and did not bear any resemblence to the channel number locations printed on the card. When we mentioned this to reception the receptionist just said "well, you'll just have to flick through until you find what you want". Admittedly it was 8pm and maintenance had probably gone home but it could have been said a bit more diplomatically. We had dinner in the restaurant. The food was usual pub grub re-heated food and cold. When the server came and took our plates we told her and she shrugged her shoulders and took the plates away. Breakfast was the classic. Bearing in mind this is a hotel near to the NEC complex and most of the residents would be preparing for shows and therefore need early starts they seemed woefully under prepared at breakfast. A lot of the hot food was not there. When I asked if there was any more bacon I was told "There's sausage, what more do you want?". When there was more bacon there was a scrum to get it and then you had to wait again until the next lot came. The sausages were palid and the couple I did pick up were under cooked. Check out was efficient and she did ask if we'd had a good stay. We did point out the issue with the TV and the lovely waiting staff and the lady said she would have a word. To be honest I believed her. All in all we enjoyed our stay and the price is very reasonable so we would stay there again. Don't think I'd dare ask for bacon again though! 26 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not short walk as expected We booked this hotel as it was described as within easy walking distance of the nec/lg arena, as we were going to a concert, when we got there we were told it was too far to walk and not safe as along verges and main road. This meant we had the added expense of taxi fares there and back totalling 14 pound not 10 as told by staff. All the expenses added with parking to the bill turned it from a cheap night to a rather expensive one. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and helpful staff Have been coming here for at least 10 years, for the Classic Car Show. Started with a continental breakfast and takeaway menus for dinner. Now have a great choice of breakfast, lunch and dinners. Rooms have always been clean and tidy. Now take the kids with us too and staff are great at helping them set up X box in the room and sorting out internet codes. Will be coming back for many more years I'm sure. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great accommodation at a very reasonable price. Ideal if you're visiting the NEC as it's only a 10 - 15 min walk away. The room was very clean and comfortable. The self service breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. All of the staff were courteous and attentive. Will definitely stay here again soon. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service with a smile Went for a nights stay after a concert at NEC. Staff were excellent and very helpful, room clean and well laid out. Will definitely stay again. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay, will go back. Perfectly good stay for a night after a gig at LG, comfy bed clean room, staff very friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Only critisism was the random way of catching a supposedly 'booked' taxi back from LG - you just have to bully your way into one basically! we did feed this back to the hotel at the time. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chris,george we enjoyed our stay ,very help full staff ,we went to the nec motor home show, 26 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs c p Adams We arrived at 2am The night staff were wonderful so very kind and helpful Thank you Chris and Clive 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me :-( Came by train, paid £13.00 in taxi fares to and from the hotel to the station. Will stay in a hotel near the nec and station next time. Sorry, ok hotel other than that. Courtesy bus would of been nice. 23 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard bed & being charged for parking The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, No Radio 4 and being charged for overnight parking means I would not recommend this hotel to anyone 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham NEC : Keep a copy of your car parking payment A lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Birmingham was only later spoilt by receiving a demand for £100.00 for none payment of overnight parking charge. I had paid charge with my bill and fortunately kept the printed copy of my bill . Not sure if I had not paid on the bill if I would have kept an old parking receipt . Hopefully this charge will be cancelled without further hassle. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relxed atmosphere very friendly stayed here on a visit to the horse of the year show. very clean well presented and they even sorted out the taxis for us to get back and for to the NEC. would definitely stay here again. The only comment I would make is that the lighting in the room was not very adequate when doing your hair etc. More lighting in the main room please. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and warm welcome Arrived on a very wet Saturday and welcomed very warmly. Room was very clean and spacious. Good choice of pillows too. Shame mattress felt lumpy :-( Great choice of various breakfast items from continental to cooked breakfast. Love the choice of hot drinks too :-) Would definately recommend this hotel chain. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Light, Bright & Airy This hotel is relatively new, very clean and very modern. It is ideally located for visitors to the NEC or Birmingham International Airport. Breakfast was very enjoyable with a great selection of cereals, cooked foods, chilled yoghurt and hot & cold drinks in a clean and spacious restaurant. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. My only niggle was the car parking charges. Apart from that we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would definitely stay again. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Great Staff Stayed a night with 3 business associates. Excellent location when visiting NEC. Comfortable and clean rooms. Particularly impressed with all hotel staff we encountered from reception to restaurant. Good breakfast. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Friendly Staff One downfall easily rectified - needs better signposting from both direction North and South (in the dark is a problem). One side of building noisier due to M42. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Reception staff good, room and bed comfortable . I felt that the there could have been another member of staff to help the barman as he was run off his feet when everyone returned from the concert ,he did a good job under the circumstances. Enjoyed the pub next door food ok. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff The room was very clean and comfortable and all of the facilities were good. I found the staff very friendly and helpful, they made everything easy and stress free. Ideal for the NEC. I would stay here again. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very plesant stay very nice staff all round wonderfull we stayed there to go lake barston golf club whice was a mootown night for my wifes 80th birthday had wonderfull time then on sat saw the barry gibbs concert at n.i.a again a truly wonderfull night. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay whilst visiting the NEC etc Enjoyed 2 very good nights whilst attending a function at a nearby hotel. Great value for money, good room, very pleasant staff, will use again in the future. 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude night staff Arrived quiet late no food offered,and night staff very rude even after running out of vodka and wanting to charge more for baccardi,and why shoud you have to pay for on site parking whilst styling at this hotel ?. 21 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by oh why oh why room 119 Can you please explain why you put guest in rooms that are over the kitchen and over the view of the bins and over the area that have lorries delivering all times of the day. I was working 12 hour days at the NEC, all i wanted to do have something to eat and sleep. Saturday night we had banging doors until 2am, why everyone was put on the same floor all next to each other when the hotel ( and i asked) was half empty. Then we lorries delivering then the kitchen extractors on. The shower gel doesn't actually come out of the bottle and the tap in the sink doesn't turn. I always stay at the holiday express where ever im working, i know you can do better. Please have a word to your staff. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot get better than this Holiday Inn It is fantastic, excellent service and very good value for money. 11 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the Price O.K. Free Lobby-WIFI worked also at the room. Nice pub nearby (Little Owl) Other guests are very noisy at night. Airvent in bathroon was terrible loud. 7 GBP for parking was inaccceptable. Breakfast was very poor. I suggest you should charge about 7-10 GBP extra and offer a reasonable breakfast.. 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very hot room Stayed for 2 days while setting up our stand at the NEC Autumn Fair. Convenient location but average hotel, nothing special. Room was very hot during the night as the air conditioning for the room didn't seem to work. Couldn't open the window as we were on the ground floor, so sleeping was really uncomfortable. 03 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading