• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express
View More
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express offers many ammenites such as our bar and restaurantserving food every evening (apart from Fri & Sunday, ) a state-of-the-art meeting room with all of the business facilities that you need and complimentary WIFI in all guest areas & bedrooms. All rates include a hearty breakfast to get your day off to a good start with a continental choice and three hot items. Secure onsite parking is also available to hotel guests at £5 for 24 hours. The hotels modern bedrooms are of high quality, and with a variety of different styles to for you to choose from whether it be standard double rooms, twin bedded or spacious family rooms - Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South, is situated on the Coventry Road, one of Birmingham's major arterial roads connecting the affluent city centre to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Conveniently placed just off the M6, makes it easily accessible for all our guests, whether visiting
View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard bed & being charged for parking The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, No Radio 4 and being charged for overnight parking means I would not recommend this hotel to anyone 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham NEC : Keep a copy of your car parking payment A lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Birmingham was only later spoilt by receiving a demand for £100.00 for none payment of overnight parking charge. I had paid charge with my bill and fortunately kept the printed copy of my bill . Not sure if I had not paid on the bill if I would have kept an old parking receipt . Hopefully this charge will be cancelled without further hassle. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relxed atmosphere very friendly stayed here on a visit to the horse of the year show. very clean well presented and they even sorted out the taxis for us to get back and for to the NEC. would definitely stay here again. The only comment I would make is that the lighting in the room was not very adequate when doing your hair etc. More lighting in the main room please. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and warm welcome Arrived on a very wet Saturday and welcomed very warmly. Room was very clean and spacious. Good choice of pillows too. Shame mattress felt lumpy :-( Great choice of various breakfast items from continental to cooked breakfast. Love the choice of hot drinks too :-) Would definately recommend this hotel chain. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Light, Bright & Airy This hotel is relatively new, very clean and very modern. It is ideally located for visitors to the NEC or Birmingham International Airport. Breakfast was very enjoyable with a great selection of cereals, cooked foods, chilled yoghurt and hot & cold drinks in a clean and spacious restaurant. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. My only niggle was the car parking charges. Apart from that we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would definitely stay again. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Great Staff Stayed a night with 3 business associates. Excellent location when visiting NEC. Comfortable and clean rooms. Particularly impressed with all hotel staff we encountered from reception to restaurant. Good breakfast. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Friendly Staff One downfall easily rectified - needs better signposting from both direction North and South (in the dark is a problem). One side of building noisier due to M42. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Reception staff good, room and bed comfortable . I felt that the there could have been another member of staff to help the barman as he was run off his feet when everyone returned from the concert ,he did a good job under the circumstances. Enjoyed the pub next door food ok. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff The room was very clean and comfortable and all of the facilities were good. I found the staff very friendly and helpful, they made everything easy and stress free. Ideal for the NEC. I would stay here again. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very plesant stay very nice staff all round wonderfull we stayed there to go lake barston golf club whice was a mootown night for my wifes 80th birthday had wonderfull time then on sat saw the barry gibbs concert at n.i.a again a truly wonderfull night. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay whilst visiting the NEC etc Enjoyed 2 very good nights whilst attending a function at a nearby hotel. Great value for money, good room, very pleasant staff, will use again in the future. 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude night staff Arrived quiet late no food offered,and night staff very rude even after running out of vodka and wanting to charge more for baccardi,and why shoud you have to pay for on site parking whilst styling at this hotel ?. 21 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by oh why oh why room 119 Can you please explain why you put guest in rooms that are over the kitchen and over the view of the bins and over the area that have lorries delivering all times of the day. I was working 12 hour days at the NEC, all i wanted to do have something to eat and sleep. Saturday night we had banging doors until 2am, why everyone was put on the same floor all next to each other when the hotel ( and i asked) was half empty. Then we lorries delivering then the kitchen extractors on. The shower gel doesn't actually come out of the bottle and the tap in the sink doesn't turn. I always stay at the holiday express where ever im working, i know you can do better. Please have a word to your staff. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot get better than this Holiday Inn It is fantastic, excellent service and very good value for money. 11 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the Price O.K. Free Lobby-WIFI worked also at the room. Nice pub nearby (Little Owl) Other guests are very noisy at night. Airvent in bathroon was terrible loud. 7 GBP for parking was inaccceptable. Breakfast was very poor. I suggest you should charge about 7-10 GBP extra and offer a reasonable breakfast.. 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very hot room Stayed for 2 days while setting up our stand at the NEC Autumn Fair. Convenient location but average hotel, nothing special. Room was very hot during the night as the air conditioning for the room didn't seem to work. Couldn't open the window as we were on the ground floor, so sleeping was really uncomfortable. 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Hotel was clean and well kept although we felt the family rooms could be slightly bigger. There were 3 of us and we felt it quite a squeeze . The staff were extremely helpful and the manager apologised personally over a fire alarm incident that took place in the early hours. The breakfast is a great added extra and there was a good selection and plenty of it . It also runs from 7 until 11 so you can have a lie in and not miss out. We did'nt use the bar or restaurant in the evening so cannot comment . 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable bed and great service. brill hotel loved it verry much will come back verry soon. 28 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Kids Menu!!! Oops yes there is. On our first night we got told that they do not have a kids menu and no food items for kids. I had to buy a large Pizza and chips for them. Second night I mentioned the kids menu and the member of staff gave us the kids menu!! 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Basic Hotel The hotel is clean and comfortable. There isn't much choice for breakfast or food but its right next door to a lovely pub that does great food called the Little Owl. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel looked great from the reception and lobby. However the room I got didn't live up to the quality of the lobby area. Disappointed to find I had to pay extra for parking. Even more disappointed that at this Holiday Inn Express I had to pay for wifi where at others it has been free. I'd expect some sort of consistency between all the hotels in the group. I stay at one of these hotels about once a week on business but considering whether to start shopping round. Just a shame the experience from one hotel to the other is so varied. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our fourth happy visit. This was our fourth visit to the NEC for the Festival of Quilts and as at each year we have been pleased with the Holiday Inn Express. This year we were looked after really well from reception through to breakfast and always with a smile. Really pleased with the new breakfast menu too. A really handy base for the NEC.We have booked for next year already! 15 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member Not a great meet and greet. No acknowledgement of being a Priority club card member. Nor a gift for platinum status - like some hotels. I know it was late at night but staff attitudes shouldn't change!! 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service ans excellent value Stayed here recently and have nothing but praise for the whole time spent in the hotel. Very clean rooms and polite and experienced staff made our stay very relaxing. Through in the free cooked breakfast and you just cannot beat the value for money on offer. I would also recommend that you join the rewards system as this also means you get free wifi during the stay. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Spent a night at this hotel recently. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Family Experience After been greeted by a very smily and friendly staff, we found the room very clean and comfortable. the beddings were clean and the toilet was tidy. The only slightly down side is the lack of central airconditioning and ventilation whcih made the room a little stale. The fact that the windows could be opened helped alot. The breakfast was ok with varieties and the kids loved it. In all, nice experience and will gladly recommend it. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for the Disabled This Hotel is the 4th Holiday Inn Express we have used and found the NEC Hotel equal and even better in some aspects. Checking in as a priority club member seemed easier. The room was easily accessible, comfortable and the wet room and shower was excellent. An excellent complimentary breakfast rounded of a very enjoyable nights stay and we will almost certainly stay in this hotel again. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, good clean shower room. This was our first stay in this hotel and we were very pleasently suprised at how clean and comfortable the room was, we stayed in room 246. I left my ipone charger there and the staff kindly posted it back to me. we will book again if we are in the area. Thanks 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean. Came to see Rod Stewart at the LG arena. The hotel is just a short cheap taxi ride away. Staff very help full and friendly. Hotel is very clean and the breakfast is very good but I don't like your rice crispies they don't snap crackle or pop. We had a very nice time thank you. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value clean and comfortable Excellent value, professional and Courteous staff good clean quality rooms and great sized bathrooms. the breakfast was excellent and a wide variety of good clean wholesome food to choose from. 30 June 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading