• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Nec

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hungarian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome please advise at time of booking. Guide Dogs welcome
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Cadburys Word
Distance From Hotel:22.32MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces211
  • Car Parking Available
  • A spacious car park offers parking for hotel guests. The Following Car Parking charges apply at this hotel on a tariff basis:0 - 5 Hours - FREE 30 Mins - 24 Hours - £7.00 Please speak to hotel for further information.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a Peaceful Stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Hotel, 1 Mile from Birmingham NEC and 2 miles from Birmingham International Airport

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is just 1 mile from Junction 4 of the M6, connecting to the M40 and M42. There's an all inclusive breakfast with hot items in our inviting Great Room. Hotel now offers a limited dinner service available in the bar daily from 6PM - 10PM.

You can bring presentations to life with free
View More

Enjoy a Peaceful Stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Hotel, 1 Mile from Birmingham NEC and 2 miles from Birmingham International Airport

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is just 1 mile from Junction 4 of the M6, connecting to the M40 and M42. There's an all inclusive breakfast with hot items in our inviting Great Room. Hotel now offers a limited dinner service available in the bar daily from 6PM - 10PM.

You can bring presentations to life with free wireless Internet in our 8 bright meeting rooms for 80 guests. Head to events at Birmingham NEC in under 15 minutes' walk and reach clients at Birmingham Business Park in10 minutes. Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC's Family rooms have sofa beds where under-18s stay free, and you can leave your car when booking our Park and Fly Package.

View Less
Features
Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC and enjoy free wifi and free breakfast whilst being within easy reach of the NEC event centre and the LG arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Good Reception, Poor Food. Dated Rooms. Wouldnt recommend. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over on way to airport Only stayed one night and was picked up by shuttle. This was great and checked in quickly. A little disappointed with the quality of beers in the bar but everything else was very good 30 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Make over needed This is my first time to this hotel.It was standard but needs a lot of maintinance. 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were very helpful and provided great service 29 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by awful No parking, no help with parking or luggage. Very noisey throughout night, doors banging and cleaners in the morning. No juice at breakfast, it had finished and wasn't replaced, i wasn't asked about hot drinks and table had been used. 26 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor serice I ordered soup and salad - 45 minutes later still no food even though other guests ordered after me and were served before me Eventually I cancelled the food. 22 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for me I've decided to write this having seen some rather negative reviews. The hotel was very busy with delegates from a big NEC event, - including me. At reception staff were polite and friendly and recognised my Platinum Elite status. My room was modern, well equipped and spotless. I just ate in the bar and the food was fine and the staff behind the bar and the waiters were friendly and prompt. I made use of the shuttle to the station/NEC which was always on time and on each occasion had a courteous driver. There is a small but perfectly adequate gym and a lovely pool. In short, everything you would expect. 22 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and friendly staff Surprised how staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It just made it more pleasant. 21 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Best Holiday Inn ever! Great service and facilities. Will stay again. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep Stayed at the Holiday Inn Birmingham before our flight to Florida. Shuttle from the rail station to the hotel was prompt. Checkin was very easy and efficient. Used the bar for a snack in the evening. The service was quick and the food excellent. We had a good nights sleep in very comfortable beds. After a really good breakfast we were on our way for our flights. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an overnight stay near the airport. 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. The reception desk staffs are very friendly and helpful. I have been enjoying my stay. 08 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by one time okay being next to an airport, it will be better to go there for business purposes only.. 04 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food service - room was ok We purchased an overnight stay inc. breakfast prior to a 10hr flight for holiday. On arrival were advised breakfast was served later on a weekend (after 7am which was our check in time) :-( (no cooked breakfast for us which we'd paid for). Would like this airport hotel to consider serving standard breakfast hours all week. Completed the Continental breakfast selection (for 3 people) only to have 1 turn up with none of the items we had chosen! All in all not a great experience. Rooms were very hot and temperature controls would not go lower than 18 degrees. There was also a lot of noise from the corridor and in the room above us. Dinner service in the restaurant was very poor too with bad communication between staff - not a great stay and next time I think we'll just drive in the morning and save a couple of hundred pounds! 03 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the Airport Good for the Airport and a reasonable price. Only bad point is that i did not enjoy the evening bar food. However after expressing that i was not happy with the food the staff made a great effort to resolve and gave me a free beer. Very polite! 30 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Totally let down at the start of my holiday I booked to rooms and requested adjoining on the booking. knowing this is so strikes difficult I emailed to ensure it was sorted AND phoned reception who confirmed they had sorted. I arrived on the evening at 6pm ish with a tired baby and infant to be told they didn't have adjoining. Also the cot didn't arrive for 45 mins so baby was not able to sleep as planned. We had to be up at 430am for flight and wife and I had to split rooms to look after me. 29 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bed i have ever slept on...mattress .too soft Mattress too soft I have stayed in many holiday inn / express by holiday inn and i cannot not remember anyone having such a soft and very uncomfortable bed. It's a good thing we are not on a long haul flight I definitely will not be staying at this particular one again. 28 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not representative of HI Group Being renovated but woefully overdue. Meant to be 3 star but not at the moment. 28 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reward points not provided and incorrect billing Over my stay of 2 weeks done, the reward points are not provided. Also the billing had an issue but it was good i checked and further the hotel corrected the same. 27 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport transfer service When we stayed here 2 years ago the transfer was excellent & the hotel organised a private taxi service to take us direct to the airport.. This time , however , it was totally different & it was only a shuttle bus to take us to the railway station & then a monorail to the airport. With 7 suitcases & 2 children, this was not acceptable & instead we ourselves arranged 2 private taxis at our own cost. Although I am a gold member of Holiday Inns, I will not be staying at this particular hotel EVER again, Irving Struel 26 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very poor food and service Having stopped at this hotel a week earlier, I had hoped the experience had improved. rooms and front office all good but restaurant asked me to come back in 20 mins or go to the bar and order. There were plenty of empty seats but something was wrong in the kitchen. My bar meal was steak and ale pie - which turned out to be a very liquid stew with a couple of onions and very little meat, pie topping was a flaky pastry top that was served separate Not recommended 26 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy hotel Hotel on the whole is very good. You get what you expect. Once again no hot water in the morning due to boiler. I accept this can happen but as a regular visitor this is not a one off! 26 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by poor housekeeping staff Comfortable room, slept well. After a night out in the city centre, I returned about 3am. Booked a late checkout til 2pm and put the do not disturb sign on. At lunch time the housekeeping staff kept knocking on the door and woke me up til I answered. She said that she could see Do Not Disturb the sign was on the door but wanted to know what time I was leaving as "reception staff do not tell her". Do not disturb should mean exactly that. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location When i arrived at the Holiday Inn i was greeted very nicely by staff and made sure i knew where everything was etc. They have a lovely pool well worth a visit. The rooms were clean and comfortable and well presented with a larger than average TV. There was a good selection of meals to choose from and a large choice at breakfast. Had a lovely stay would come again. 21 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not that good - wrong place - too expensive for quality Website do not mention breakfast is NOT included at charged at over 10-11 PST. Hotel name does don't relate to an airport hotel location. You must take a taxi at 11 PST. if late arrival, if day you need to take a shuttle train first to be picked-up. not mentioned on website. Hotel is on other side of airport with long freeway like drive. Hotel H. Express NEC is much nearer airport and newer and cheaper less 10 PST and Breakfast is included and No taxi is really needed or same. When shuttle bus delivery your back to Airport it is not to airport but to a highway rail train shuttle. Not mentioned on website. Absolutely not recommended by handicapped ( not mention on website ) Hotel is worn down. Old Hotel Old furniture. Old design. Nice people at the desk though with good personal service 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed,good food everything was good though room for improvement with service .I asked for an extension cable to use my cpap machine for breathing during night.It wasn't forthcoming and I had to plead for one in the end. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Angenehmer Aufenthalt Alles Bestens, nur leider sehr viel Verkehr rund um das Hotel. Die Verkehrsgeräusche sind auch nachts im Zimmer zu hören, trotz guter Verglasung. Gute Anbindung zum NEC. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop-off for the airport We arrived late and left early, so didn't need much, but slept really well and the desk staff were helpful. We used the shuttle bus, which left at 5.15am or 5.30am (can't remember) and was quick and easy. When we got back, it was just as easy to get back to the hotel to get the car from the car park! 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing bed and lovely pool The beds are great and they even give you a choice between a soft and a firm pillow... you get 2 of each on the bed. Complimentary toiletries! The mattress is not like sleeping on a rock at all! The pool was lovely and warm and the jaccuzzi was even warmer! The steam room was good too although I there was no sauna but nobig deal right? Ive put average for the food because we were only there 1 night and didnt eat or drink anything. Looked nice enough though. Relaxed me as I was a bit nervous about flying the next day. Assistant night manager even got us a free taxi back to the airport because it was late !!!! 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend it? We'll be back, does that say enough? We stayed here for two nights in a suite. It was a family getaway, perfectly located for Drayton Manor theme park, Cadbury World and the airport. The suite was spacious and very clean and tidy. The finish was of a high standard and the only thing we could find that didnt work was the TV controller. This was sorted by the staff immediately. The pool also was very tidy and clean. Not a massive pool but it was plenty big enough for the four of us and never seemed to get busy. There was a function in the hotel while we were but we wouldnt have noticed if we wernt told!! The staff were very friendly and very helpful. They responded to all of our queries straight away. Thge food was excellent, the included breakfast especially. There was a great choice and the fresh cooked items were kept well stocked. All in all we had a great break and would definately recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thanks ever so much for looking after us. 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tale of two Wings There are two experiences at this hotel. Turn left at reception and you are in the tired old end of the hotel and likely to experience a poor stay. turn right and you are in the modernised end and will experience a pleasant stay. In my first room (to the left) the air conditioning was noisy and did not work. I tried to telephone for assistance, but the telephone did not work either. In the room I was moved to the air conditioning did work, but the television picture was pixellated and three visits later it was still not fixed. A kitkat and some priority points really did not compensate. 05 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Select to close.
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Enjoy a relaxing Starbucks Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Join us for a Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Enjoy Express Start Breakfast when you book direct. Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Perfect location if attending an event at the NEC Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Reception Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading