• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Nec

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hungarian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome please advise at time of booking. Guide Dogs welcome
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Cadburys Word
Distance From Hotel:22.32MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces211
  • Car Parking Available
  • A spacious car park offers parking for hotel guests. The Following Car Parking charges apply at this hotel on a tariff basis:0 - 5 Hours - FREE 30 Mins - 24 Hours - £7.00 Please speak to hotel for further information.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC for easy access to the NEC, LG arena and Birmingham International Airport and Train Station.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is within a five minute radius of Birmingham International Airport and the NEC grounds.

Our lounge bar is open throughout the day with a selection of beverages available, including tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi is available for all of our guests throughout the hotel. Sit back, relax and surf. Enjoy a
View More

Stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC for easy access to the NEC, LG arena and Birmingham International Airport and Train Station.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is within a five minute radius of Birmingham International Airport and the NEC grounds.

Our lounge bar is open throughout the day with a selection of beverages available, including tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi is available for all of our guests throughout the hotel. Sit back, relax and surf. Enjoy a tasty dinner in the relaxed surroundings of the Great Room from 6pm-10pm daily.

The hotel is situated within the grounds of the NEC, within minutes of the halls. It is also a short commute to the LG Arena - which hosts the biggest and best names in music, comedy and entertainment.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC has extensive meeting room facilities available within the hotel, for 80 guests.

Our Park & Fly packages take the stress out of travelling – park your car and enjoy a comfortable night’s sleep. Wake yourself up with some complimentary tea and coffee. Enjoy a scrub in our power showers and make sure you enjoy a delicious inclusive breakfast to set you up for the journey ahead. Families can take advantage of our Family Rooms with sofa beds where under-18s stay free.

Your guest room is equipped with free Wi-Fi and a new 32-inch flat screen TV. There is enough space for you to feel at home or in the office.

View Less
Features
Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC and enjoy free wifi and free breakfast whilst being within easy reach of the NEC event centre and the LG arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and staff I make quite a few business trips to the UK from the US. I always look forward to coming back to this hotel. The staff is great and remember me. The rooms, although small compared to the US, are spacious enough to be comfortable. The only negative comment I can make is the WiFi in the rooms leaves much to be desired. In the 10 or so stays I have at this hotel I can only remember 1 room where the WiFi service was decent. During a business stay internet access is my lifeline for work, communication, etc. If I cannot get a decent and stable internet connection it makes my stay that much less productive. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of sleep Only complaint is the soft pillows don't seem very soft to me. Difficult to tell apart from firm pillows sometimes 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have stayed many times in the past and will stay again The staff are very helpful and the food is always excellent! 02 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality of room decoration, heating and electrics The room was classed as an executive suite The decoration was tired and needed a re-fit. Pillows on bed were small and did not go with the bed. Lighting was poor Three types of heating in room. eLECTRONIC A/C WHICH DID NOT SEEM TO WORK., A RADIATOR WHICH DID NOT SEEM TO WORK AND AN ELECTRIC HEATER. Bathroom large but basic No heating in bathroom Shower weak. 01 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff I have stayed here several times and I will stay here many more time for work. However, twice there was a problem with my booking (my company hadn't book me a room). Thankfully, the staff at Holiday Inn Solihull were fantastic in helping me get a room that night on both occasions! Brilliant service. I know one time the lady at the desk was called Chloe, but all of the people at the reception deserve praise. Two (minor) downsides to the hotel are: - the terrible wifi reception outside of the bar area; and - the poor selection of drinks at the bar! could you stock a couple of local ales in your Holiday Inns across the country? Would be nice to try some local tipples, rather than the boring bland ales on offer! 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay for a shopping trip We often stay at the Holiday Inn Solihull as we love the Touchwood shopping centre and the area in general. We have always found the reception staff very welcoming and the rooms comfortable. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another lovely stay I stay at the Holiday Inn Solihull regularly. Staff are always great and room is always good. Would recommend it to anyone. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay...again!! WE love this hotel. It has everything you need, and is in close proximity to the Touchwood Shopping Centre, which includes Food Outlets, Cinema, Bars, and the surrounding shopping streets are conveniently located.Roll on the next visit!!! 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay clean modern hotel with first class customer service from staff. Many thanks 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some small things Been staying here for many weeks now for business. Whist the 3rd floor is quiet and has excellent wifi, the same cannot be said for the 1st floor. The wifi on the 1st floor has been patchy in most of the rooms I have stayed in there. Also, if your room is near one of the meeting rooms on that same 1st floor, be aware that the staff make quite a bit of noise preparing the room early in the morning. Aside from these two issues, the hotel provides excellent and friendly service. They were always happy to move me to another room. Breakfast is simple but good. The pool and fitness areas could do with some refurbishments. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel that enabled us to break our jopurney. The hotel is in a good location and is convenient for a visit to two National Trust properties. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Helpful , friendly staff Second time I have stayed here Will happily visit again 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZINGINGLY ATTENTIVE AND HELPFUL STAFF Excellent overall experience. Room comfortable and clean. Food good for what it is and what we chose was fresh and tasty and nicely presented. We were in a quiet room and it was lovely. But the best thing for us was the staff. Everyone we dealt with was so professional, helpful, pleasant, warm and attentive. We felt very well looked after. We would definitely recommend this hotel and the way it is run and hope to return ourselves very soon. :) 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasent stay Very pleased with the overall stay at the Holiday in Solihull .Would stay here again 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stopover Cant fault this place efficient service, lovely staff treated you with courtesy. The room was airy and light, beds were comfortable and no noise during the night. Could have done with more milk for our morning coffee b ut other than that excellent 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very comfortable stay. Good price and lovely breakfast 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel staff were very frendly and very helpfull I realy enjoy my stay and will recomend the hotel 24 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location, convenient to shop / dinner. but bed is small for two bed room. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I have been using this Hotel since it was a Queens Moat House Hotel several years ago . It has never failed to deliver and the location is ideal for my needs. My stay has always been comfortable and I have always found the staff very friendly and welcoming. It sometimes however a little out of my budget depending on whom I am working for. Apart from that I would never stay anywhere else when visiting s area. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and very welcoming I enjoyed the night we stayed but what you could look into is giving to the armed forces by giving them discount. You can go through defense discount services. A lot of hotels do use this and give 20% off in some and it will get more people through your doors and they drink a lot aswell. Overall very happy with my night stsy 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Enjoyed overnight stay but breakfast very disappointing. Breakfast room was very busy and felt staff not prepared fro amount of guests taking breakfast. Poor range of items available. Horrid coffee from machine! 12 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed, a bit tired in parts I'm used to Holiday Inn's having been made over sometime in the last 20 years.. this one is at the bottom of the list it seems. Bed was big enough but a bit hard. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, could do with a lick of paint and some new carpet to lift the place a bit 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break We had a relaxing break visiting family. The hotel was comfortable, the staff friendly and the facilities were good. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by anniversary we came to visit the family. We found the hotel lived up to expectation in every way. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities are good. We enjoyed our stay. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, perfect location, lovely staff Hotel is in a easily commutable location from motorway. There is a shopping arcade accords the road with numerous restaurants. Staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay there again 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service Easy to find hotel - well signposted. Conveniently located near to local shops and facilities. Large private car park. Very pleasant staff. Staff were extremely helpful - quick to respond to issues, both before and during visit. Small well behaved animals are made welcome. Good variety offered at breakfast. A little bit worn around the edges in the guest room. Limited number of electrical sockets in the guest room, especially finding ones suitably positioned for some of the charging plugs. Cleanliness in the guest room could be improved. More milk 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Great from check in until check out, good value, nice location 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall a good hotel, great location, pretty good breakfast, friendly staff at reception. Room service could be better with shampoos and bath gels sometimes being forgotten and I once found my towel on the ground in the middle of the room while I had left it hanging in the bathroom.. I do dislike the pillows though, I find them to be very uncomfortable. This might be very personal. It's not the cheapest hotel and they could have small fridges in the rooms for that price.. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Comfortable room, convenient location, good breakfast, but have to pay for parking. 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, will stay again Not the most modern Holiday Inn I've ever been to, but good location, good sized rooms and friendly staff. Just a couple of minor hiccups: - Noisy group of people drinking right outside my room late at night combined with single-glazed windows was not great, but a member of staff did ask them to keep it down. - Some slight cleanliness issues. As I will need to stay in Solihull on a regular basis for work for the foreseeable future, and I'm quite partial to IHG properties, I may well become a regular at this property. 02 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC
Select to close.
Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Join us for a Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC Enjoy Express Start Breakfast when you book direct. Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Situated in its own grounds with ample car parking. Perfect location if attending an event at the NEC Hotel Lobby Look forward to a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Look forward to a wam welcome at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Reception Reception
Select to close.
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading