Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 05 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 06 Aug 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great staff. We stay here on a regular basis and don't think some of these reviews give the hotel a fair rating. Its a Express you get what you pay for i.e comfy beds, a free breakfast, free Wifi, free car parking what more can you ask for. We love it here and will continue staying here while we need to the staff can never do enough for us. Only issue is the air con as much as we love the hotel it can get a bit hot on these summer nights but its not the end of the world is it. GREAT HOTEL. July 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid at all cost I DO NOT recommend this hotel. We were extremely disappointed in the cleanliness and comfort of the room. July 23, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stay Unfortuately a planned weekend was let down by the hotel we selected.The hotel was chosen to be near Star City and close to the Birmingham city centre.I stayed the weekend at the hotel with some friends.I have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels over many years but have been let down by the standard of this hotel.My friends will no longer stay in any of your hotels in the future because of their experience at this hotel last weekend and will stay at other national hotels instead.After a day shopping in the city centre we had an hour to have a shower and get ready to watch a film at the local cinema.However our rooms were not cleaned and thus we had no clean towels to take a shower.We complained but it about half an hour for the towels to come and it was too late to have a shower and had to make our way to watch a film and feeling hot and sweaty since it had been a very hot day and evening.NO REASON HAD BEEN GIVEN WHEN ASKED WHY OUR ROOMS WERE NOT CLEANED.The breakfast was so poor there wasn't any bread rolls available! July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover at a great price Last minute decision to stop overnight in Birmingham while travelling South. Great price, clean spacious room, especially considering we booked a family room (with two teenagers) so space was important. Staff were friendly and service was pleasant. Carpets in public areas need some attention, other than that all was as expected. July 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but quite a basic and tired property The hotel is well located, but looks to have served a good few years without refurbishment. It was clean, but not so pleasing to the eye, which is acceptable at budget money, but at Holiday Inn prices you don't expect this. The room was sweltering and the air con either didn't work or was in efficient. This required the window being opened, however all night traffic noise made sleep hard to come by. Not a great experience. July 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for North Birmingham A modern well equipped hotel close to motorway junctions and 'star city' (best avoided) and local industrial areas Easy access to nearby Jaguar plant July 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff Normally off motorway hotels are staid and friendless, but this was totally different . Far enough from the motorway to be quiet, a very friendly staff who helped with any traffic problems and advised on the shops and units in Star City. A VERY PLEASANT STAY! July 9, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LAST MINUTE BOOKING The room was comfortable and clean and noise - free and considering what we paid - not bad BUT the breakfast .....lets just say don't assume that you will get a full English...they don't do bacon??! and the sausages I'm sure are the vegetarian type (not to my taste) and no fried eggs (they don't do them either) so stick with the cereal and toast and maybe some beans and scrambled egg....much healthier! anyway! July 1, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T12:00:26.018-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_178, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHXSC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>