Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Jul 2016)
(e.g. 02 Jul 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by leisure break very nice stay would stay here again when nest in the area June 28, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Easy to find, with convenient access to a broad selection of restaurants within Star City. Secure parking, friendly staff and clean contemporary rooms. June 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Star City Holiday Inn Express Pleasant and comfortable stay at the HI Express Star City. Staff very friendly and attentive, room quiet and spacious June 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight stay really good stay ,clean and tidy,good breakfast,nice staff overall very good value for money June 13, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by At the low end of the HI Express Scale Building made from cheap materials hence noisy. Another HI that persists with the TV system controlled by a box that didn't work. Air Con not working. Not the fault of staff who were fine. All in all not the worst HI Express I've stayed in but close.. June 11, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel in need of TLC Apart from the location relative to Birmingham, reasonable Wifi, and good air-conditioning, this hotel is in desperate need of modernization and upgrading of services. June 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and value for money I have stayed at this hotel once before and, again, found it difficult to locate as the view of the Holiday Inn sign was obscured by trees. A sign on the approach to the turn off would be useful. My welcome experience couldn't have been better or more friendly and professional - just what I needed after a long journey. My only complaint this time related to the room I was allocated which was next to storage rooms and i was awoken earlier than I wanted to be by staff using them. The mattress on my bed was uncomfortable and I think needed to be replaced. I didn't have a problem last time I stayed so obviously my comments are only applicable to that particular room. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy The hotel was very clean and the air conditioning made the room all nice and cool when it was too hot. The breakfast was lovely, the bacon was really nice and creamy. The staff was lovely to talk to and was very friendly. May 18, 2016
  • 2016-06-30 T00:01:48.219-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_273, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHXSC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>